The Snow Fable

The Snow Fable

PC

Also available on

Match 3

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(234.94 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Match tokens to break a curse that has cast a frozen pall over a once warm and lush land! With each step of your journey, you'll gain access to new game modes and bonuses and earn achievements for a job well done! With beautiful hand-drawn graphics, simple point-and-click controls, and special logic levels, The Snow Fable will warm your heart for hours on end!

  • Seven game modes
  • 40 adventure mode levels
  • 40 logic mini-games
  • Bonuses and achievements

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 455 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

The Snow Fable

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(234.94 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
The Snow Fable is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 67.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AN AWARD WINNER FOR MATCH 3 IN YEAR 2013 THE SNOW IS THE ULTIMATE IN MATCH 3 GAMES,I COULD NOT BELIEVE,MUSIC IS A DELIGHT VERY COLORFUL SCENES MANY DIFFERENT MODES TO PLAY! THERE ARE SEVEN, TRY THIS GAME ITS LIKE NOTHING YOU HAVE SEEN BEFORE IN A MATCH 3 GAME. I AM PLAYING IT NOW HOPING IT WILLNOT END. THANKS BIGFISH FOR ALL YOUR GREAT GAMES.
Date published: 2013-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Future of M3 This game is totally different from any M3 I played. It's about a little girl and her faithful friend saving a world from a frozen world. You have to solve the mini games by using M3. It can be very challenging since some mini games has obstacles that you have to overcome(which means you have to work fast). The last game for me was the hardest. Not only do you have to melt the ice but you have the ice demon blowing ice that cause the tokens to be frozen. But in all, if I have to vote for the best M3 game of the year, it would be this one. There is the Adventure, challenge, relax, fireflies, queue, line ,and block modes. Right now, the queue, line and block modes are still frozen. The graphics is excellent but the vocalist Catherine Rodkina did a fantastic job. The music is like Celtic music which didn't bother me at all. But one downfall to this game: makes me miss winter.
Date published: 2013-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE BEST MATCH THREE I HAVE PLAYED I purchased the game with a "free game" code and am so very glad I did. I love the story line. It reminds me a bit of the "Drawn" series, which have been a fav of mine since the first. I just started playing last night. The game isn't difficult, but I have only played for a short time and there are hours of paying ahead of me. I love it so much that I am writing the review now. Happy Gaming
Date published: 2013-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant This is one of the best match 3 games for a long time, diffident from the usual run of the mill games. a good story line increasing challenges ,beautiful restful music it has an almost Zen quality about it! would recommend you try it and see if you don't get hooked on it.leaves one feeling peaceful!
Date published: 2013-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Celtic Wintry Gem of a Game! After being disenchanted with the same old Match 3 games that keep popping up I discovered this little "gem", and got reeled back into the M3 world. This game has very exciting and imaginative game-play. The graphics are stunning and the colors just pop. The music was amazing with a Celtic flare which I love. I am very picky about game music, and it can make or break a game for me, but the devs did not disappoint. They even had a real Russian singer Catherine Rodkina sing the feature game song. Also I heard real instruments being played such as bagpipes and other woodwinds..not just synthesized sounds. The music reminds me so much of the Celtic Woman group. I would stop just to listen to the music alone! The other part that I love is the added story line. It was a charming story about a little girl that gave the game a direction to move into. The developers of this game are geniuses! Seriously! I have only positive things to say about this game. Do yourself a favor and try it out if you are an M3 lover. Definitely Recommend!
Date published: 2013-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Inovative game but short This was one of the most diverse and fun 3-match games I have played in a while. I liked how each board/level was a part of the story where the item retrieved by winning the board/level was placed by me into the game environment to move to the next level. I also liked how they injected parts of the story into the boards requirements or as obstacles to completing the level. I also liked the many change ups of the requirements to complete each board/level in the to the game play. Sometimes had to match colors, sometimes had to create a number 4- or 5- combos to complete a level. Sometimes had to break blocks, solve puzzles, fill up meters, match special blocks, and even work around changing obstacles to complete some levels... This game was loads of fun for me. I also played it for the music. It was of a Celtic type music, i think. Kinda reminded me of why I first played the original Bejeweled game. If this company came up with another game like this, I would buy it also.
Date published: 2013-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from greatmatchthreegamegraphicsweregreatfunandchallenging I would recommend this game to any serious game player who likes a challenge
Date published: 2013-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! I am so impressed with this game. A totally new creative match 3 game. Beautiful music, story, game modes, achievements-you name it. :) I love it.
Date published: 2013-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SNOW IS AWESOME JUST LOVED IT!! FINISHED IT AND WANT MORE?? THANKS SO MUCH BF!!
Date published: 2013-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Must Have I am so glad to see yet another beautiful M3 by this game maker!I was enthralled with the opening song which sounds Celtic and so does the rest of the music. The story line was very good and I especially liked the little "flame" who was so adorable!Game play is easy to learn and the special affects are good.If nothing else the music is very relaxing and worth listening to.I bought this game after playing for 37 minutes.
Date published: 2013-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game! (needs a better title) Lots of diversity in this interesting match 3 game. The hour trial was over WAY too soon, so a purchase was in order to continue on the journey. There is no timer...but it's one of those games that is very difficult to stop playing, similar to a good book...just can't put it down! I almost didn't even try the game, due to it's title! I haven't thought of a good alternative, but it definitely needs a new name. Give this one a try...it's match 3 with some fun puzzle variations on many levels. The child in the story could also use a name...she's just "the girl". She's lovely, but alas, nameless. The scenery is gorgeous; the artwork deserves special note. Although very appropriate, I found the soundtrack a bit grating after a while...the only real drawback for me...being a musician, the music is always a very important part of my overall game experience.
Date published: 2013-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from what a game! This game is definitely my favorite now; it's got everything I needed - style, visuals, challenge and achievements (yay!)... and a story to tell (double yay!). VO's are nicely done. Oh my, yet again, I’m totally in love with its visuals and story - it's like a neat beautiful fairytale with a bunch of modes to play. Got addicted to the song from the main menu:)
Date published: 2013-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely game I absolutely love this game. Beautiful music, cute graphics, and an adventure story, which I like. Bought before demo was over. Get more like this.
Date published: 2013-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A KEEPER ON MY DESKTOP FOR A LONG TIME This is one M3 game that must have been developed by a true M3 fan. It is virtually perfect: music, visuals, modes and different tasks at almost every level. Replayability? It will stay on my desktop for a very long time...
Date published: 2013-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from what wonderful match 3 It's One of best Match 3. The graphic and the Story are execellent. Sorry, my english is not so good but for this game I must give 5 Stars :))
Date published: 2013-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best match 3 games! I love this game and the music at the beginning is beautiful to hear! The clarity of the pictures is wonderful and the story line is absolutely gorgeous!
Date published: 2013-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots to do I really enjoy this one. There is a lot of variety to it, many challenges throughout the adventure mode. Catch fireflies, only remove yellow stones, horizontal only etc. Story is quite fun. Every game is different. As you go on you can pick to only play challenge etc. Never gets boring.
Date published: 2013-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Adventure mode is fun but the challenge - is a challenge! I really liked this game in the adventure mode. The only problem I would say is I would loved to have it longer. Loved the little flame side kick- very cute. The story was unusual which I liked. When it was done I figured - OK a great little game to play again and then I when to the Challenge mode! All I can say is that it is an amazing use of the Match 3 style. Very, Very cool! I am still doing battle with it. Love it!!
Date published: 2013-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous! Wow, match-3, at last! Long time no see a good one. Dear fishes, totally loved this one! Lovely combination of addictive gameplay, fab art and touching storyline (nearly cried). And guess what? There is a song playing in main menu! It's lovely, a little bit strange accent, though. (Maybe it's just me). Wish, it had wallpapers in it, cause I want to grab some art from it :) Totally recommend it!
Date published: 2013-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this game Very relaxing and fun , many different game modes .. I couldn't ask for better . I bought it straight away after the 60 minutes was up ~ Rating 1 - 10 .. I would give it a relaxing 8 1/2
Date published: 2013-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this is great this is a fun wonderful game.. no blood ..guts.. just a great fun game... the quality is great..you really need to at least give it a try..go up a few levels.. it has it all..smiles to all
Date published: 2013-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greaat match 3 game I love this game . Very clear graphics ,nice story line. You have to match tokens to help break the curse that has all of the land frozen. Great game for match 3 gamers
Date published: 2013-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! This game is just awesome! Graphics is clear and bright. Cut scenes are very atmospheric. Music is very good and sound effects are fantastic! I really loved loads of different level objectives. Can't wait to open all the games modes!
Date published: 2013-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best Match-3 i ever played There are not so many good match3 games, but this one really stands out! My applaus to authors! Gorgeous game, reccomend to everyone!
Date published: 2013-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game I enjoy this game so much that I purchased it before I finished the demo. To open more game modes, you must complete a certain amount of games in adventure mode. Relaxed mode is opened up to you relatively quickly. I prefer untimed modes myself, so I was quite happy to reach relaxed mode.
Date published: 2013-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Totaly Awesome!! It is a beautiful game! After a few hours I am usually finished and don't play a game again because I get bored. But this has a different game on every level. It is very exciting and you can keep going on for days without getting bored. The graphics are pretty, the song is beautiful, I love the music and the game is such an original. This is the lovliest game I've played for years. Exciting, but still very relaxing, most of the levels you can play at your own pace. Play!!
Date published: 2014-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Match 3 Game I've played I loved this game for the variety of match 3 play, the number of different scenarios, gradually becoming more difficult as you progress. There are so many different goals - some depend on speedy play and some on careful planning. For me the best part has come after the story line, playing the challenges. I expect it will entertain me for quite a long time.
Date published: 2014-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful graphics & engaging game play I enjoyed this game for the storyline, the game play, and the graphics. Bonus: nice to finally see a game where the witch character is good and helpful, rather than typically evil. Hard to find, and a large reason I wanted to try the game in the first place. How about more good witches, peeps?
Date published: 2013-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Let the Snow Fall! I love this Match 3 Game! Clear bright graphics. And lovely storyline about snow and the young girl who makes it go away! Give it a try. You will be glad you did!
Date published: 2013-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from im sold fantastic - I have played the game 3 times . I simply love it.. first time Im played it... I played 4 hours (surprise) normal I dont play that long, but the time just vanish :-))
Date published: 2013-09-25
  • y_2020, m_6, d_4, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_67
  • loc_en_US, sid_19280, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Snow Fable

Match tokens to break a curse that has cast a frozen pall over a once warm and lush land!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.