Nearwood

Nearwood

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(486.52 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Can a young woman single-handedly change the fate of a magical kingdom? Set out on a voyage with Jane Lockwood into a mysterious world of danger and adventure, into a whirlwind of magic and wonder! As you encounter a host of unusual and amusing creatures and help them in their troubles, you will inch closer and closer to your final goal – finding Jane's long-lost parents, all the while freeing the great and wise Time Keepers from the grip of oblivion. Find out why time came to a standstill, and drive the ancient evil out of Nearwood once and for all! Bring back peace and quiet to the land! Save Nearwood!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 812 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Nearwood

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(486.52 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Nearwood is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 95.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent opening cutscene and play I originally played the demo version and found it to be a fun, but not too challenging game. The story is the typical person saves a world genre and the characters can get a little wordy, but still worth it. It went on sale and I bought it and glad I did. This is a long game but not boring or repetitive and the mini games are varied and not just HO. You get to a few spots in the game where you think, "OK, this is the end" but, lo and behold, another part of the 'world' becomes available and you go on. The graphics are great for an inexpensive game and rival some of the so called "collectors edition" games to the point they are put to shame. Another plus is it is not a dark game. Plenty of color and colorful characters. One recommendation I have is watch the opening cutscene all the way through. Looks like a video but it is all computer generated and amazing. Only about 2 minutes and is on a loop but worth it. Buy this game and have FUN!!
Date published: 2014-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Serious Eye Candy! This is a truly visually stunning game! I felt like I had my money's worth during the opening tour. I have not noticed the publisher Magicindie Softworks but I will be looking for them now! Glamor aside, the game itself had quite a complex board but the map was more than adequate. There were perhaps a few too many puzzles for my taste, but that is good news to puzzle fans. The HO scenes were good and often built something. The story was unlikely, but it's fantasy and it was kept interesting through a fairly long game. All in all, I am only giving this one five stars because there is not six star rating available.
Date published: 2014-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best music I've heard This is the first game I've played where the music is seamless from scene to scene, suits the mood of the game, and is not repetitious. I usually turn off the sound, but not this time. More, more, please
Date published: 2014-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved It Great story and visuals to go with a fun game
Date published: 2014-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game! Loved it!!! Definitely, worked my nerves. Hardcore: NO MAP!! Worked me to death, going from one place to another. AND THERE ARE MANY PLACES TO GO!! Everything was great; puzzles are excellent; makes you work!! Graphics are beautiful, good adventure, no horror,or fright! HOs are good, different from regular. Really enjoyable!
Date published: 2014-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favourite game I love games that take me several days to finish. This game is so intricate and unpredictable. Whoever made this game put a lot of thought and creativity in it. I found out the maker is Magicindie Softwork and I am off to play more of their games.
Date published: 2014-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful I loved this game, played it more than once - I wish I had purchased the collectors edition - I could have saved some of the scenery! The HOG are unique and there was significant challange in the minigames which I've not played some of these type before. There were some that were simular to others like collecting and mixing ingrediants but overall the mini's were unique. Play the demo at the very least before deciding to dismiss this game!
Date published: 2014-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game Loved it especially the opening graphics
Date published: 2014-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would Love More Games Like This One This game was a real enjoyment for me. The graphics were beautiful and the voice-overs were excellent. The game was a little wordy, but this was necessary for the complex storyline. Loved the HOS's, something a little different for a change.
Date published: 2014-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game It is a nice fairy tale game, with good narrative flow, and HOS and puzzles which are intersting but not too time wasting. Great visuals, and storyline is intriguing.
Date published: 2013-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty fun Fun! nice graphics & sound....
Date published: 2013-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Adventure! A really great 'non-spooky' adventure. Loved the storyline and the graphics. Can't wait for more!!
Date published: 2013-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Graphics; Beautiful Music; Fun Puzzles Enjoyed this one a lot. It may seem childlike to some, but it's a "feel good" game that takes you away from the stresses of everyday life. Lots of fun puzzles that make you think. The music is beautiful and very relaxing. The graphics couldn't be much better. Everything is beautiful in this game!
Date published: 2013-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely graphics! This was a fun game with really colorful graphics. Mini games were nice but not extremely challenging. Storyline was quite immersing too. Well done to the developers.
Date published: 2013-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice game Nice game with many stages. I enjoyed it very much.
Date published: 2013-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great adventure! Love all games by Elephant: this one is so visually outstanding; the music is wonderful and fits the scenes well; the puzzles vary from difficult (for me) to reasonably easy, which I like, because it makes it more fun to be able to figure out some of them without hints or skipping. The map is very helpful; Not traditional hos, but entertaining. The sound effects are great too. It was pretty long playing for the regular version...all in all, enjoyed it very much.
Date published: 2013-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Some of the most beautiful graphics The challenge level is not very high but the graphics and colors are so beautiful, I enjoyed it more than some other more witty games. Simply lovely.
Date published: 2013-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a really great game played casual mostly no sound. hint/skip charge in about 30 seconds. there is an interactive map that shows areas of interest but if you transport it has to recharge. that is ok, because the hints will get you there by showing you where to go. you are the daughter whose mother has died and your aunt raised you with your dad who is no longer here now either. your aunt (who i guess is no longer here, either) sends you a letter with a key to your old house where you lived as a child and you go there and the story begins. you meet a gnome who helps you throughout the game. you need to start the clock that has frozen time and allowed the evil to escape and this is your journey. graphics are clear. sequel....yes!!!!
Date published: 2013-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I just loved this game. It had an engaging story, cute characters and wonderful cut scenes. The length was good and not too hard. There were a variety of different puzzles and HOGs. All in all, great game!
Date published: 2013-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enchanting! I play a lot of HOGs and this one by far is wonderful! It was challenging, great storyline, beautiful graphics, and moved at a steady pace. I usually get bored 1/2 hour into a game, but this one kept me glued to my computer!
Date published: 2013-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! I have been playing on big fish now for three years and never felt the need to write, till now. I would have paid the $6.99 just for the intro. I have now played it( the intro) three times all the way through. The attention to detail is beyond compare. I found it to be a very fun, relaxing and visually stimulating game. I think this game was worth every penny!
Date published: 2013-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Fun Game-A Little Different The game was familiar enough that I didn't struggle trying to play it. There were puzzles that were solvable and a lot lot of places to go. The visuals were very well done. The characters actually spoke the dialog so you didn't have to read unless you wanted to. I turned it off because I usually play silent but it was not obnoxious. The speaking scenes could have played a bit faster but there is a skip button if you don't want to spend time on dialogue. I loved the level of creativity and problem solving. Hints were available if I needed them. There is limited travel by map. However if you get somewhere and want to leave again, the map button takes a bit to recharge.
Date published: 2013-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from .I really enjoyed this game! Excellent change of pace. Beautiful colors. The river in the beginning is like really riding on the water. I am soooo tired of scary and timed games. This is very refreshing.
Date published: 2013-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nearwood is Magnificent I would highly recommend this game as the fun factor is exceptional and the beauty of this game is just beautifully done. The story fits well with the game play. It's the first I have seen in a long time of this type of game that BF has put out in a long time. So all I have to say keep producing more games like this one and all will enjoy this one and it's a keeper in my books.
Date published: 2013-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent hidden object game A+++++ I would play this game again and again. I recommend to anyone who loves hidden object games
Date published: 2013-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Beautiful Wish I would have gotten the CE of this one. The beginning graphics are so beautiful as is the rest of the game. There are just a few HO scenes and those are the type where you find parts of an object that will then be added to your inventory. No finding horseshoes. I'm pretty tired of the same old HO scenes, so this is a nice departure. The story line and dialogue is a bit wordy. The mini puzzles are a good balance of hard and easy. The standard version does have an interactive map that lets you jump locations, but it takes time to recharge like a hint button. I personally like that. I would be very interested in the CE of this game, mainly for the bonus content. I will play this one again.
Date published: 2013-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Have A New Favorite Game!! From the very beginning I was captured by the opening video. You feel as though you are floating, flying, down a beautiful river when suddenly you swoop down over the edge of a water fall and gently you float across the crevasse to the other side and continue along your journey through desert sands, and mountains. As you start the game you soon realize that the opening scene is a preview of the lands you will visit during the game. The music really adds a beautiful touch to the journey. The game is a fantasy with adorable creatures and an awesome storyline...finally something different than the evil witch and the Princess! I really enjoyed the puzzles too, some were unique and not too challenging, just enough to make you feel like you acomplished something. I really enjoyed this game.. I am not deleting this one as I will play it with my grand-daughters..I highly recommend this game!
Date published: 2013-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Graphics - Creative Storyline This is a beautiful game. I don't usually play with the music on and I usually skip the cut scenes and voice overs - not so this one. Loved it, loved it, loved it. Please - more like this! Hours of pleasure - going to the top of my favorites list.
Date published: 2013-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Game Beautiful graphics, good story line and fun to play.
Date published: 2013-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this a 100%good game this one of the best Ive ever played, you can't go wrong buying this game it has it all. the opening seen is something Ive never seen before. It takes you on a ride , the graphics are the best Ive seen in a while, every seen was great. Story line was good, game play was good. interactive map was good but they needed to identify the spots on the map a little better .I wish more game CO. wood use better openings like this one. I wish i wood have bought the ce but you will enjoy the se also. You can't go wrong buying this game, it is truly an experience you don't want to miss.
Date published: 2013-09-13
  • y_2020, m_1, d_20, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_95
  • loc_en_US, sid_19364, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nearwood

The fate of the magical world is in your hands – free it from evil!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.