Nearwood

Nearwood

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(486.52 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Can a young woman single-handedly change the fate of a magical kingdom? Set out on a voyage with Jane Lockwood into a mysterious world of danger and adventure, into a whirlwind of magic and wonder! As you encounter a host of unusual and amusing creatures and help them in their troubles, you will inch closer and closer to your final goal – finding Jane's long-lost parents, all the while freeing the great and wise Time Keepers from the grip of oblivion. Find out why time came to a standstill, and drive the ancient evil out of Nearwood once and for all! Bring back peace and quiet to the land! Save Nearwood!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 812 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Nearwood

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(486.52 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Nearwood is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 95.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Fun Game-A Little Different The game was familiar enough that I didn't struggle trying to play it. There were puzzles that were solvable and a lot lot of places to go. The visuals were very well done. The characters actually spoke the dialog so you didn't have to read unless you wanted to. I turned it off because I usually play silent but it was not obnoxious. The speaking scenes could have played a bit faster but there is a skip button if you don't want to spend time on dialogue. I loved the level of creativity and problem solving. Hints were available if I needed them. There is limited travel by map. However if you get somewhere and want to leave again, the map button takes a bit to recharge.
Date published: 2013-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from .I really enjoyed this game! Excellent change of pace. Beautiful colors. The river in the beginning is like really riding on the water. I am soooo tired of scary and timed games. This is very refreshing.
Date published: 2013-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nearwood is Magnificent I would highly recommend this game as the fun factor is exceptional and the beauty of this game is just beautifully done. The story fits well with the game play. It's the first I have seen in a long time of this type of game that BF has put out in a long time. So all I have to say keep producing more games like this one and all will enjoy this one and it's a keeper in my books.
Date published: 2013-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful game This is a beautifully rendered game. The opening scene going down the river is awesome. I wanted to be there. Well, maybe not going over the falls. The whole game is awesome. The story is a fairytale, which I get tired of, but this story is well told and not so cutesy-pie as most. The SE does have an end unlike some games. Game play is good. The HOS are all fragmented objects, but there aren't too many of them. The puzzles are well done. There is a lot of back-and-forth, but there is a jump map, and the HINT button points in the right direction. It's a fairly long game and is enjoyable to play the whole time. I really didn't think I'd like this game, but I sure am glad I bought it. It's one of the best around now.
Date published: 2013-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent hidden object game A+++++ I would play this game again and again. I recommend to anyone who loves hidden object games
Date published: 2013-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Beautiful Wish I would have gotten the CE of this one. The beginning graphics are so beautiful as is the rest of the game. There are just a few HO scenes and those are the type where you find parts of an object that will then be added to your inventory. No finding horseshoes. I'm pretty tired of the same old HO scenes, so this is a nice departure. The story line and dialogue is a bit wordy. The mini puzzles are a good balance of hard and easy. The standard version does have an interactive map that lets you jump locations, but it takes time to recharge like a hint button. I personally like that. I would be very interested in the CE of this game, mainly for the bonus content. I will play this one again.
Date published: 2013-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Have A New Favorite Game!! From the very beginning I was captured by the opening video. You feel as though you are floating, flying, down a beautiful river when suddenly you swoop down over the edge of a water fall and gently you float across the crevasse to the other side and continue along your journey through desert sands, and mountains. As you start the game you soon realize that the opening scene is a preview of the lands you will visit during the game. The music really adds a beautiful touch to the journey. The game is a fantasy with adorable creatures and an awesome storyline...finally something different than the evil witch and the Princess! I really enjoyed the puzzles too, some were unique and not too challenging, just enough to make you feel like you acomplished something. I really enjoyed this game.. I am not deleting this one as I will play it with my grand-daughters..I highly recommend this game!
Date published: 2013-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good story and fun to play Pretty good game. Not all that hard but the storyline was really good. HOS are good and interactive. Has a map. Hint button works good. The graphics are really good and has voice over.
Date published: 2013-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Graphics - Creative Storyline This is a beautiful game. I don't usually play with the music on and I usually skip the cut scenes and voice overs - not so this one. Loved it, loved it, loved it. Please - more like this! Hours of pleasure - going to the top of my favorites list.
Date published: 2013-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Game Beautiful graphics, good story line and fun to play.
Date published: 2013-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this a 100%good game this one of the best Ive ever played, you can't go wrong buying this game it has it all. the opening seen is something Ive never seen before. It takes you on a ride , the graphics are the best Ive seen in a while, every seen was great. Story line was good, game play was good. interactive map was good but they needed to identify the spots on the map a little better .I wish more game CO. wood use better openings like this one. I wish i wood have bought the ce but you will enjoy the se also. You can't go wrong buying this game, it is truly an experience you don't want to miss.
Date published: 2013-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enchanting! This is the first time I've been moved to write a review. The HOS scenes are few and well done; the puzzles are different so they held my interest. Nearwood is beautifully made, whimsical and I didn't want it to end. Looking forward to the next chapter!
Date published: 2013-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Charming Fairy Tale This review is upon completion of the game. First, I've never lingered over opening credits before beginning the game. The beginning sequence artwork is so lovely, I watched it several times through, just enjoying the 'ride' through the sequence. Not a new storyline by any means, but drawn so charmingly and with memorable characters, it engages one's sympathy and brings involvement into the game. The voices are well done, the music adding rather than distracting from the charm. Fey is a worthy guardian and Jane a dedicated searcher and heroine. The quizzes and puzzles are not very challenging but the entire tone of this game is to relax and de-stress rather than to challenge or invigorate so it's well-worth the time if one is looking to spend some enjoyable time chilling out in a lovely fantasy with a guaranteed happy ending. One could wish there were some accomplishments or rewards to be on the look out for but I won't quibble. The game takes long enough to be fulfilling and enjoyable. I don't know what the CE would add over the SE but I found it enjoyable enough that I'm sure I will play it again. Well done; it's nice to find games that aren't full of vampires and witches and curses but lovely artwork, characters and satisfying storyline.
Date published: 2013-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brain Food Loved it from the start. Lots of thinking to do - which I enjoy. At one stage I thought that I was getting near to the end and then WOW! another vista opened. I don't use sound but the visuals were very artistic, fun enchanting. I recommend this to anyone. The hint is readily available to those who need it. Thank you to the game Devs. Carry on the good work. I've been unable to play for a while due to family health issues so I'm delighted with this game. Top Marks.
Date published: 2013-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best fantasy game! It is one of the best fantasy casual games ever existed! Along with "Awakening" series. You dive deep into the magical world of Nearwood. Relaxing game with stunning graphics, soft music and sound, beautiful cutscenes and cute Snoop-Sees, of course! I totally recommend this game to everyone. Must have in every casual gamer's collection! Go get the collector's edition, if you haven't done it already!
Date published: 2013-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MOST BEAUTIFUL GRAPHICS AND 3D WOW...THE BEGINNING IS A 3D JOURNEY OF MOVEMENT WITH BEAUTIFUL MUSIC....I ACTUALLY SAT AND WATCHED THE WHOLE THING BEFORE STARTING TO PLAY. HAVE BEEN PLAYING THESE GAMES FOR ABOUT SIX YEARS AND THIS IS ONE OF THE MOST VISUALLY BEAUTIFUL HAVE COME ACROSS!! WANT MORE LIKE THIS!!
Date published: 2013-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a beautiful game! I love games with storyline and variety of puzzles/challenge - this one delivers. I bought the regular version, not the collectors edition. I felt it was a good length and it was fun. There is a map so you can teleport - although once you do, it has to recharge. The hints are directional hints (i.e. go left, right, etc.). Like I said in the title of my review - this is one of the most beautiful games I've ever played. Just the opening sequence is mesmerizing. Great job developers!
Date published: 2013-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Full of enchantment!!! This game is the epitome of enchanting. Beautiful graphics, relaxing music and mystical creatures. the evil fog's face is a bit creepy but it makes this game more exciting knowing that you have to defeat him. It is perfect for the player who is looking for enchantment and it is full of adventure from the very beginning. Before you click "play", take the time to enjoy the ride that takes you for a tour around this mysterious new world. It's almost as if you are on some kind of hover craft! There are a lot of cut scenes but they are interesting enough to not leave you feeling bored. Wish there were more games like this one. I highly recommend!
Date published: 2013-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic and beautiful game This one is a gem--the graphics were amazing--very imaginatively designed! The music and sound effects were perfect for the game. However, I won't be purchasing the game as I don't like the games where you have to travel from location to location in order to find needed items. I enjoy playing the demo, but wouldn't want to play it more than once. But for those who do, this is a very good one!
Date published: 2013-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm in LOVE! Nearwood Forest is the place I've always dreamed of since childhood. Oh, if only it was real... I never want to stop playing it! The beauty and creative genius of each and every scene holds me enraptured! The artists and developers have outdone themselves!. I don't believe there will ever be a game to match Nearwood in sheer beauty! It gives you the feeling of being in another very different phantasmic and gorgeous world not unlike in the movie Avatar. The storyline is interesting and unique, the visual quality is more than superb! It is a bright and beautiful escape from reality! Thank you, sooo very much for making such an incredibly gorgeous game!!
Date published: 2013-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BLEW ME AWAY!! This is my first review for Big Fish games, though I've been playing them for years. This game was so wonderful that I HAD to finally take the plunge and submit a review. The visual effects are stunning, especially the opening fly-by scenery, which I have sat through several times since getting the game, just because it's so AWESOME! This game is a great mix of HOS (silhouette, items and multiples of 1-2 items# and games like I have not seen much of in the past. The characters, animal and elfin #?) are wonderfully drawn and animated. I never wanted it to end! It's a good length, too.
Date published: 2013-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow, most beautiful casual game I've ever played Based on completed game. This game made full use of recent technology in terms of graphics, visual effects and allround sound and voice overs - and how well at that! Even the initial loading scene is gorgeous. Every location held so much magical beauty it was just a joy looking at and immersing myself in it. The gameplay and challenge level weren't hectic, but also not too simple to be boring. Luckily there were not many HO scenes, as those where FRAGs, which I usually don't like, but they were decently done in this game. The mini games were mostly real fun and very much in keeping with the overall theme. I am amazed that one reviewer down-rated this game just because the interactive aspect of the map needed to re-charge as hints generally do, which I thought brought an extra level of taking it serious, so to speak, because it made me think twice to use the map to jump to scenes and I rather walked were it was close, in that way enjoying the scenery and getting a better grip on what's where. I was sad when the game finished and though these days it's a given that games are only a few hours long, I am from the generation that played Myst, etc or the Quest games for weeks at a time. Haha, well maybe because there was no hint system or an option for a walkthrough or a strategy guide, one had to really dig in and get with it to finish those. ;) Nearwood could have gladly gone on and on as far as I am concerned; it was a thourough pleasure and great fun to play. I didn't buy the CE because it seemed unnecessary as I am not into achievements and all the many "find this, that and the next thing" and most certainly couldn't care less for the obligatory wallpapers et al. For the sheer beauty of it I now wished I had the bonus chapter to play on a little bit longer. Seeing that this is a farily unknown developer all I can say is: Well done, people! More please.
Date published: 2013-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful The graphics were great and the storyline was good, I like the fantasy games as a rule anyhow and this one was gorgeous fun to play one of those I would definitely play twice. I actually have played several of my games more than once some set on the hard level to make it all through with no help All in all this is a great purchase
Date published: 2013-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CUTE GAME/FUN TO PLAY THIS GAME HAS LOVELY GRAPHICS. I FOUND IT VERY ENTERTAINING. I RECOMMEND IT TO THOSE WHO, LIKE ME, ARE TIRED OF GAMES WITH VIOLENT CONTENT. CUTE CREATURES. I ENJOYED THE GAME.
Date published: 2013-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FANTASTIC Have only played half of the game so far but absolutley loving it.......
Date published: 2013-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fun I loved every colorful, delightful second. Refreshing!
Date published: 2013-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG AWESOME I was captivated in the first 15 minutes. LOVE the graphics. Love the ride through the story. Love the game.
Date published: 2013-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Nearwood This game has beautiful and colorful graphics! I love the cute little animals and magical characters. The puzzles are very imaginative and the H0's are not the run of the mill and not hard. Lovely to look at and fun to play!
Date published: 2013-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Different HOG (based on the demo!) You'll like this game if: 1) you're tired of HOGs where you have one unimaginative hidden-object scene after another 2) you like fairy-tale environments and cute characters, but are tired of princesses and witches Good sides: 1) Amazing visuals, with absolutely charming scenes and colourful objects 2) A different story, a bit more complicated, but enjoyable 3) More puzzles than HO scenes, and the HO scenes aren't list-based (at least the ones I've encountered in the demo) 4) Puzzles are imaginative and well made Bad sides: 1) The map has a teleporter which has to recharge, meaning you can't skip from one scene to another whenever you like (I don't see the point of the teleporter, to be honest) 2) As far as I know, there is no way to rush through the dialogues. You can skip them altogether, but you can't click to show the next speech bubble until the character is done speaking Conclusion: I'm a fan of fairy-tale type of games, so I was really thrilled with the graphics and the story. If you feel the same way, you'll really love this one :)
Date published: 2013-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game a must have This is the second time I have played this game and it is still fantastic fun. The HOG are very good and you have to really look for the items. The game has you thinking all the time. Story is really nice , graphics are better than a lot of the BF games. Nice music and the time goes to quickly when playing the hour game. This is a must have. I didn't buy it the first time but I will this time Great game all round.
Date published: 2013-09-06
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_95
  • loc_en_US, sid_19364, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nearwood

The fate of the magical world is in your hands – free it from evil!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.