Echoes of the Past: The Kingdom of Despair
Exclusive

Echoes of the Past: The Kingdom of Despair

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(374.40 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

End the witch's evil reign at last! Explore the twists and turns of a mysterious world as you travel through a strange, cursed kingdom, where the characters have been robbed of their beauty and talents by a cruel sorceress. Test your wits as you gather the missing amulets, restore the lives of the cursed characters – and open the portal to return home!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 818 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Echoes of the Past: The Kingdom of Despair

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(374.40 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Echoes of the Past: The Kingdom of Despair is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 41.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite of the Series This game isn't creative on story, but it is definitely creative in its other aspects. This is not earth-shatteringly original; it's about all the little touches. For example, one of the HOS asks you to find a number of piano keys. Once you've finished, you aren't zoomed out of the scene--instead, it turns into a regular scene where you have to find a key to unlock the piano. In another case, you find certain objects in one HOS, and then you use those objects by placing them in another HOS. Little things, as I said, but fun. The storyline is very simple. You are trapped in an in-between world by a witch, who has hidden 5 amulets in 5 different worlds. You need the amulets to get back home. A skeleton/River Styx kind of guy is the gatekeeper to the 5 worlds. You must give him a bracelet to open up each world. I like stuff like this -- 5 discrete locations, easily manageable, all different. The graphics are nicely done if not 100% crisp. My favorite thing was the weird monsters guarding parts of the worlds. They were hideous in a fun way. The voices are entertaining, especially one character who keeps telling you you are getting on her nerves. The puzzles are particularly fun in this game, and varied. I usually hate most puzzles, but the developer has shown real creativity in places. Most of them are easy, but fun. This game was challenging enough to keep my interest, but easy enough to be relaxing. There was lots to do and see without getting lost or frustrated, and clever little tasks to get done. I had a blast.
Date published: 2013-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Of The Bunch BASED ON COMPLETED CE GAME FIRST IMPRESSIONS 5th in this series, this game is both representative of it, and something new. We still have our nemesis the witch, and we still must fix things she has destroyed before we can travel back to our reality. Something I didn’t notice immediately – this game is not a time travelling one. The “past” is merely the kingdom we are stranded in, which is not Orion, but the witch’s home world. SIGHTS & SOUNDS Graphics are superb, they have those sharp edges I’m none too keen on, but even that became unnoticeable quickly, because otherwise, the art was beautiful. Cut scenes are exceptional, and I love the witch’s new look. The voiceovers are very good, done without any attempt at lip sync, the characters’ mouths don’t move. Some of the most majestic and uplifting music I’ve heard was mixed with the original theme, which I’m tired of, but I guess is a way of connecting this to the earlier games. WHAT’S HAPPENING We are, once again, sucked through a portal to another world, this time the witch’s. She has scattered the 5 amulets we need to get back, throughout the realm, so we must go on 5 quests to redeem her poor subjects in order to get them. She has removed each victim’s greatest virtue, turning them into opposites of their real selves. It is very well done and told, with each part of the world being quite different, but connected by the one theme. MAKING PROGRESS Loads and loads of puzzles. Some of them are really clever adaptations of old ones, some completely new, all of them engrossing, and none too easy. I had to skip a few. There are also a fair number of HOs – multiples of, interactive lists, and misplaced items. I particularly like that the items to replace are actually items you picked up earlier from a previous scene. The multiple items are handled differently as well. Skip and hint are quick. Hint gives you advice, or sometimes shows where you should be. The interactive jump map allows you to toggle (on or off) indicators of active areas and completed scenes. One of my favourite things about these games – the inventory is at the top. BLING! Well, the CE does have achievements and a ‘spell book’, which is a little bit of fluff at the end of the game. And of course SG and bonus chapter and some puzzle replays. The only gallery items are concept art. The main game ends satisfyingly, and the bonus game is wedged in seamlessly at the end. Another quest, but unnecessary to the feeling of completion. FAMOUS LAST WORDS Always of two minds about this series, I can finally say I love this one! For me, the SE would have been just as wonderful. So finally, I can give a game in this series an unequivocal five stars. Either way, I’m glad I bought it.
Date published: 2013-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO THERE I WAS..... Minding my own business in the bookstore when a young lady with an emblem matching the book I was looking at, came strolling in and the next thing I know the two of us are sucked into the witch's portal! Now the witch has her new body and she informs me she is taking the amulets from the book and my only way home, and she's hiding them in different portal worlds. Man I'm having a bad day Now I must travel through portals guarded by the witch's monsters, and the bag of bones gatekeeper needs to be supplied with bling before I can enter! This game is all about the puzzles, there are a ton of em like finding and inserting voodoo needles into a voodoo doll to allow the green slime to travel from needle point to needle point and to the finish with a limited amount of needles. The HOS are a mixture of very interactive list finds and find 12 of a certain item such as piano keys or torn picture fragments. My favorite mini game was a bed of rosebuds with a squared grid around each individual bush, some with one bud others might have 2 or three. The object was to put fertilizer in the lines around the roses to make each bud bloom so if a bush had 3 buds then 3 lines needed fertilizer and the fourth empty, but, the fertilizer is in limited quantity so it has to be precise. Here is a tip: you can scoop up the existing fertilizer in any line you don't have to reset the whole puzzle if you make a mistake. I think this SE is the better buy than CE it is a quality game with quality graphics and cut scenes. Enjoy!
Date published: 2013-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hidden Object Game The puzzles were challenging and fun. The visuals are very good. There was enough challenge to make it fun, but at the same time I was able to get through it without using the strategy guide.
Date published: 2013-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this game! Good story line and lots of fun games etc... beautiful visuals too. Overall a well produced game which is continually moving along with fun surprises around each corner. A+! Highly recommend.
Date published: 2019-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Echoes of the Past: The Kingdom of Despair Very enjoyable game with rustic look to it which made you feel your trapped in time, Lot's off puzzles which got you involved and great storyline with well matched music/sound. Well done Big Fish:)
Date published: 2017-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All time favorite! This is one of my favorite games to play, with everything I really enjoy in a good game. It has enough HO's, and plenty of puzzles. It kept me thinking and most importantly, kept me interested. Not too many cinematics, which is a big plus for me since I tend to grow tired of too much of that. Fun game!
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Echoes of the Past: The Kingdom of Despair I have played hundreds of hog games and this is in the top 5 of all time fun and challenging game ever. Every corner was a challenge. It is by far one of the longer games I've played. The storyline was a little slow, not hard to follow. So, if you like a long, hard and challenging game this is for you. Good Luck.
Date published: 2015-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This game not for Faint of Heart This is a super long game, and quite arduous to complete. There is no teleport map and a lot of going back and forth among 5 doors to 5 souls and their realms to save from the witch. You need a good memory to remember all the little stuff you encounter in each door way, and stuff found in one door is used for something in another door encountered way, way, later or way, way, back. Usually I complete an HO game in 1-2 evenings after work. For this game, took me 3-4 nights. Some of the hidden objects are hard to spot because they are very small or well blended into background. The visuals are good, but follows a Jeckyll & Hyde theme--either grotesque and gruesome or beautiful & elegant. There are no fancy, smancy morphing objects in HOS, but there are a legion of tasks to complete. The mini games are devilishly tricky. This game is good for Fishies who like a challenge. The ending is a bit abrupt for all the build-up to the end, but it may be a segue to the bonus chapter.
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall Great! + I loved how much there was to do in this game. Going back and forth between doors was also a plus. - I didn't like how some of the pieces in hidden object scenes you couldn't really make out. +I loved how long the game lasted.
Date published: 2015-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Still A Great Series... Like all the rest in this series, you are in a castle, an evil witch has taken over and taken her 5 amulets and thrown them throughout the castle. You must find all 5 of them to banish her forever and save the day. To do this, you must help a lot of people and save them from madness. I never understand why the witch doesn't just destroy the amulets or kill you because she should know by now that you will find them all and banish her eventually LOL but I digress. I love this developer because they have very creative puzzles and hidden object scenes. In fact the hidden object scenes in this game made my whole experience! They weren't just interactive but you brought objects from other places and put them into puzzles and scenes and then put back the items or helped fix the puzzle. I've never seen something so original. Other developers do have the putting back of the objects but this developer did it first so I give them kudos for redesigning them and making them even more interesting. Of course there are regular lists too and find a certain number of an item like glass pieces, toys etc I found the puzzles to range anywhere from easy to hard and I liked the variety. I love puzzles and do like a challenge but not every puzzle needs to make me want to pull my hair out and I liked having some that were an inventive spin on an old one and others that just blew my mind with creativity. I rated high for hidden objects & puzzles which I usually don't rate so high because I find them too easy or boring but both of these kept my attention. There are 5 different areas to search in and they open up while you are still in the other. There is lots of things to do in each area and you do go back to the other areas even after you think you have done most everything. The hint shows you where to go but you cannot morph there which was a shame. However, I was playing in the hard mode so I am not sure if you can morph there on casual but I doubt it. So there is a lot of back and forth. I don't mind back and forth when there is a purpose to it and I felt this game always had a purpose. Things made sense and because of its layout I was able to remember where things needed to be done. This series is one I enjoy and therefore I liked the game. It wraps up at the end but its not the most satisfying ending although I felt like it was complete if that makes sense. I saw no reason to buy the CE and I felt like I made the right decision getting the standard. I do like this series and how this developer keeps their games fresh and would love to see more. Kudos. Oh & as a side note, this game stayed true to itself and has NO creatures to dress up or name or anything that is purpley pink. Thank you developers~!
Date published: 2014-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A bit on the dark side. Enjoyed the game, but the story line has some creepy creatures in it. I like to play these with my young ones, but we won't be playing this one together.
Date published: 2014-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid Entry in Echoes This is a solid Entry in the Echoes of the Past franchise - not too amazing but not terrible either. A fun game, nice interplay and decent graphics. Pros: Map, generous hint button, distinct rooms and puzzles, good graphics, Puzzles med to hard. Good length - not too short, but I was ready for it to end when it did. Fun, new challenges then normal HOS. Sly humor. Cons: More of an adventure than an HOS, back-and-forth between rooms makes it hard to pick this game up after a few day's break, abrupt ending, Story lacks a strong narrative. Each area has its own small story but there is no thread tying them together with the larger story. Functional and fun, but once you're done - you won't think about it again.
Date published: 2013-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very enjoyable game! I really enjoyed this game. It's pretty much the standard set-up where you have to find objects, some hidden, and then figure out where to use them. You will find yourself running all over the place, back and forth. But part of the challenge is remembering where you saw certain things that might need one of the objects you've found. If you are having difficulty, there is a hint button that will show you where to go next. In the game you're trying to defeat a witch that has put spells on various people in a castle. In order to break the witch's spells, for each different person you have to find and give them a certain object. As you free each person you get an amulet, and at the end you use all of them to defeat the witch. I thought the game was very high quality. Great graphics, carefully but fairly hidden objects, and very logical steps to follow. I definitely recommend this game!
Date published: 2013-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hard, Hard, Hard. Dare you to play it in Expert! This was one of the hardest games I have ever played. Even the puzzles were difficult. . .and there's lots of them. The objectives were not obvious and if it wasn't for a hint button or map, I'd have given up.
Date published: 2013-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Solid Game, Nothing New. Can't see that CE would have improved the play. Five doors, five tales. The final chapter is rather disturbing as it features a child abusing animals (of course, she was bewitched, so I guess it's to be expected.) Good graphics, good music, good puzzles. A good, not great, game
Date published: 2013-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not quite like the others but still good Lots more to do in all the other echoes of the past games. The graphics were not all that great and not much for voice over. The game is still fun to play. It to me is easy. has a map and hint button works well if needed. The HOS are interactive which is fun and different in just looking for HO all the time.
Date published: 2013-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ABSORBING, INTERESTING, ODDLY CREEPY BASED ON COMPLETED GAME ON HARDCORE LEVEL Pros: Intriguing story Lots to do Many interesting places and scenes Puzzles are all levels, simple to a little challenging Music adds to the mood Story clearly separated into manageable "chapters" Logical use of items Moderate back tracking Clear graphics, easy to find objects Adventure moves quickly so you're never bored Map (limited in hardcore) Voice overs are adequate Characters engage frequently with you Each chapter has a different feel and place Some puzzles are very unique Relatively long game Cons: Contains scene of child torturing her pets Contains scene of doll that chops heads off of puppets Contains scene of chopping block with bloody pet animal parts Part of story contains child who enjoys mistreating her animals Pretty standard story, nothing new (other than above) Graphics could have been crisper Ending is abrupt, somewhat confusing and unsatisfying
Date published: 2013-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good series This is the fourth in a pretty decent series of games. This one is a little different with regards to the hidden object scenes making them a little more interesting than they normally would be. The puzzles are a mixture of easy to fairly hard. The graphics are good and the music is varied although seemed quite familiar so I suspect they used the same music in other games. My only real criticism is that the map could have used indications of scenes where actions could be completed as I found myself using the hint button a little more than I would have liked. I like the idea of having different themes within a game although I was amused by the odd mix of different eras within a section like the Tudor queen in a Georgian house which obviously could not happen. But that's just me nitpicking in a game I really did enjoy. I'm happy when a standard is maintained throughout a series of games and that's certainly true with Echoes of the Past.
Date published: 2013-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from TAKE THE SE I have all the other Echoes of the Past games and love them. This one is also good with above average production values, but I don't like it quite as much as the others. CE doesn't have as much in extras as other CEs, so the SE is the way to go. GOOD: Music is relaxing. Locations and graphics are very good. Not much traveling of great distances. although I suspect there will be a great distance near the end. Interactive map, with fast travel, showing actions needed. Lots to do. HOS are moderately crowded; interactive. Puzzles are interesting and quite different from the usual. Hint gives you a photo of where the action is. NOT SO GOOD: Voice overs are somewhat grating on the nerves. Somewhat challenging, but not as much as I would sometimes like. When story keeps me interested throughout, I like more challenge.
Date published: 2013-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Echoes of the Past taken in different direction I just wanted to basically echo what JustTheFacts posted. I enjoyed the different direction the developers took this game when compared with the previous games, and returning each character's key virtue to them while exploring differently themed areas was particularly interesting. I have to admit, I wasn't really sure what the opening scene and ending scene had to do with the story (was the girl who got sucked into the book the main character, or just a random girl? Or was she not random, have we met her before? None of it was very clear to me, but I haven't played the other games for a while so maybe just forgot something). This game can be kind of dark at times, and the "baddies" in each area and their guardians can look pretty creepy, so wouldn't recommend it for younger players or if that sort of thing makes you uncomfortable (but it is just a game at the end of the day). There are quite a mix of different styles of puzzles, some of which my brain simply could not figure out and I had to skip, but I think most people will find some they really enjoy and others where they just don't get it. Some of the voice acting is a bit hammy (the witch in particular grated quite quickly), and you can't turn the voices off, but it didn't really detract from the game for me as the character design was really good and the cutscenes weren't long. Overall, I really enjoyed the game and am looking forward to the next instalment!
Date published: 2013-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Would've been a 5... ...if not for the developer's chosen "theme" for chapter 5. Very few reviewers have mentioned (SPOILER ALERT) that it involves a "corrupted" child who now delights in tormenting a/o neglecting her (previously beloved) pets. This isn't the kind of content I want in my games, & it's put me on notice to subject other efforts by this developer to closer scrutiny (via video walkthroughs) prior to purchasing. That said, other than the objectionable content & certain foibles covered by other reviewers, I enjoyed this game a great deal...didn't even mind the HO scenes being visited twice, as they were well-enough done that I didn't feel "short-changed". The puzzles/mini-games were excellent in terms of variety, varying levels of difficulty, & providing some fresh takes on some old standbys. I do think the developer put a lot of thought & effort into this product, & as such, it has replay value (something else I feel strongly about). I do recommend this game, but also recommend that buyers check-out a video walkthrough of the beginning of chapter 5, prior to purchasing, if they think the afore-mentioned topic matter might be a deal-breaker.
Date published: 2016-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enoyed I really enjoyed playing this game, it isn't the greatest but something about it held my attention, as always I recommend you try before you buy but I don't think you will be disappointed
Date published: 2015-08-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Why me? What did I do to her? Why am I here? How do I get home? Inquiring minds want to know! Walking through town on a warm summer day, a sign in the window of a bookstore caught my eye. "Recently found a book of spells!" Entrigued, I entered the bookstore and approached the book display when another young woman entered the bookstore and came toward the book. She looked ordinary enough except for the amulet she was wearing. It had a strange symbol on it that matched the one on the cover of the spell book. As she approached, both symbols began to glow and a bright light emitted from the book and a portal open in the book and a strange power drew the young woman into the book and I was then drawn inside also and found myself in a strange cave-like room with the book on a pedestal in the center and the woman beside it. As I watched, a dark power flew from the book turning the woman into a witch who began to conjure and all five amulets on the book's cover vanished as she jeered, "This was your only chance to get home. Too bad for you. I hid the amulets where you will never find them." and then she vanishes. I need to find the five amulets as they have the power to open the portal back to my world. As you explore the cave, you find a skeleton gatekeeper who controls five doors to other worlds that need to be explored where you may find the amulets to open the portal. He needs special bracelets found elsewhere to activate a stairway to each door to enter them. In each of the five sub-locations you find a guardian that you need to defeat and an occupant that requires assistance to restore a virtue that has been stolen by the witch. This was a fairly good story, though not original, with fair graphics, animations and voice acting. The Gatekeeper's voice was especially good. Music is presented in short loops and becomes annoying. I liked the inclusion of a central hub with a podium holding a book that contains five slots for the magic amulets you need to find and a cave with a skeleton gatekeeper and five floating doors. The gatekeeper needs a special bracelet given to him to activate a stairway to one of the doors so you can enter one of five worlds, each with their own unique theme. There is some backtracking between the five worlds but the jump map makes it easy with action areas indicated as well as completed locations. There is a journal for the story and clues and an objectives tab. The inventory is at the top of the screen and become annoying as most games have it at the bottom and you always go toward the bottom first. Inventory puzzles and minigames are varied and many will consider them challenging but I found most to be frustrating and time consuming. One puzzle in particular was to paint a picture using a brush and paints but apparently had a glitch as dipping the brush in the paint didn't always work and I finally had to skip it. Hidden object scenes included interactive list type, find a number of objects, and place objects back into a scene. Many scenes are played twice. Most are well done with some interesting scenery, one containing some staring, big eyed dolls. I felt the game was missing something as it never really came out as to why the woman was abducted in the first place. Was she just in the wrong place at the wrong time? Was she targeted, and if so, why? Not the best game from 2013 but will provide a few hours of diversion.
Date published: 2016-09-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from FREAKY and WEIRD Humans that are remnants of their former selves, left crazed, dazed and disfigured by the witch. Monsters that are odd, alarming and peculiar. About 3/4 of the way through, I just couldn't take it anymore and deleted it. I wouldn't recommend this for any kids, it's just too peculiar and unsettling. Also loud percussion is present throughout, which is linked-in with the ambient sound control. I had to mute it to retain my sanity. However, the graphics were definitely very good.
Date published: 2015-03-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Paint by numbers The title for me says it all. Let me explain. There was nothing fundamentally wrong with the game it had a good story-line, the music was good and for SE there was a VO. The puzzles were good and very unique with most I had not seen before (in any shape), and others that were a good variation on the theme. The puzzles all tide in well, and even the HO were not all the standard 'junkpile' ones, yes there were some of those but they were others where you had to find 12 of 'something', e.g leaves. Others were where you had to interact objects with each other in order to get all items on the list. The variety was good and the mini-games were good, the VO was there as was the story, but even though all elements were positive, there was something that just didn't make for me a good game. I am glad I bought it but I will try to explain why I didn't fully rate it. The title said 'paint by numbers' and this is basically what I did, put the level on to casual, and just literally followed the map icons from one scene to the next, completed the task within that scene and moved on. Thus just completed the game in an almost regimented way. This I know does not do the game justice and if I did that with all the games I purchased I would just be wasting my money. I don't of course, but I think the reason I did with this one was the fact that the Advanced and Hardcore modes gave absolutly nothing away. I can understand the hardcore not doing so as that is for people who like real challenges, but the advanced mode whilst it allowed you to skip and hint, the map didn't offer any clues as to where to go next (in some games on advanced the map is still a bit more helpful, obviously some people may feel that this is a bit 'above and beyond' what the hardcore mode should do, personally I don't as I believe it give just enough nudge to where to go but not what to do when you get there), in this game however the advanced mode does none of that and you could be wondering aimlessly wondering what to do next. Well I have 'bought' the game use that loosely as it was a free game when there was a sale on, and all the elements are there to make it a good, game and whilst I do recommend it I can't fully put the finger on why I don't 100% endorse it myself, I think though it had a lot todo with the map feature.
Date published: 2013-11-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lots of Gameplay and Loads Of Puzzles Gruesome, frightful and scary. Add in an array of ghoulish and sinister characters. A good one for Halloween. The games graphics were great; a little grainy at times. The hint button recharged quickly. The interactive map was a blessing as there were so many areas of interest. I used it a lot. Lots of lots of puzzles and nice hidden object scenes. A few hidden object items were difficult to see and I have a very large screen. Voice-overs were good. A game worth its price.
Date published: 2013-10-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So so... I am going to be the black sheep of the reviewers, probably...but I didn't like this as much as others did. I have all the others in this series and I do like them, but I found this one not as much fun. The movements are slow; it takes too long for newly found items to go into the inventory, and I don't like the up-top inventory. The graphics are nice and most of the sound is good...except..WHY does the young a beautiful (some would say hot, even) witch have an old lady voice? Even the dialogue is slow and some of it cannot be skipped over. Also, I really dislike HO lists that have 4 of something, 3 of something else....I've said this in the past, this comes off as a dev short cut. Some of the tasks seem over done as well...I mean, do we really need to repair the piano, then go hunting for sheet music, just to find a candle? I think I must be getting tired of sequels...bring on some new stuff!
Date published: 2013-09-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Kingdom of Frustration I really enjoyed the other three Echoes of the Past games, but with 12 minutes of the demo left, I decided this one is not for me. Too much back and forth without being able to figure out what to do. The HOS I encountered weren't really HOS -- more like "find 12 coffeepots and do something with them that doesn't make sense." There were too many puzzles. I do NOT like puzzles. They're a total waste of time when you have to just sit there and wait for the skip button to fill. In this game you are also required to go around finding pieces to play the puzzles with, which makes them even worse. The only thing I did like about this game was the totally cute little troll guy guarding the niche. I loved his speech -- "All I do is just guard this niche." He would've been perfect as a helper personage, but you don't get a helper in this game.
Date published: 2015-08-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Unoriginal Right at the beginning of the trial I stopped and deleted it. It sounds and look like the Secret of the Dark series. The Citadel, Castle of Shadows and Royal House, which have a completely different feel. Ugh! I guess that's all the Orneoin can do.
Date published: 2013-09-13
  • y_2021, m_3, d_3, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_19385, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Echoes of the Past: The Kingdom of Despair

Release the characters from the witch's curse and find the portal home!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.