Awakening: The Sunhook Spire
Exclusive

Awakening: The Sunhook Spire

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(301.13 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Long ago, a kingdom was cast into darkness. Its king and queen were cursed to a deep sleep. Their daughter, Princess Sophia, ascended the throne and brought hope to the kingdom. In her quest to awaken her parents from their slumber, Sophia learned of a powerful Enchantress who could undo the spell. Alas! On her way to the Enchantress' lair at Sunhook Spire, she was beset by treacherous mercenaries. Can the young Queen escape the mercenaries and get to Sunhook Spire safely? After a thousand years of separation, will Sophia finally meet her parents? Scale the heights of Sunhook Spire, rescue the Enchantress and uncover the tower's mysteries in this epic journey!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 485 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Blood
  • Mild Fantasy Violence
Reviews at a Glance

Awakening: The Sunhook Spire

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(301.13 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Awakening: The Sunhook Spire is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 36.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fun game this game is fun and interesting to play
Date published: 2013-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from can't wait until the next story this game series is amazing and i can't wait for the next game.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Creative creatures and puzzles While the art has always been top notch in this series, it is the most original and creative in this game. There are several characters known as djinns (genies) of different types that are not your standard fantasy creatures. They seem to be original creations that are breathtakingly beautiful. The puzzles, which have always been very simple in this series, are more challenging and while fitting into the standard categories of the genre, they have an added element of challenge/originality that make things more interesting. E.g. the standard "match pairs" puzzle has the objects in 3D space, rotating at different speeds around an axis, making the puzzle non-trivial to solve. A delightful game, just like all of the others in the series.
Date published: 2014-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love the Awakening series I bought "Awakening; The Dreamless Castle", first. It sounded fun. I was not disappointed. After that, I bought the rest of the "Awakening" series, and played them in order. The story line is wonderful, continuing through each game and leading into the next game. The puzzles and hidden objects are challenging. But, they aren't too difficult, so I don't choose to skip them. There is always help. Everything is connected to the quest. I like the characters I meet along the way.The graphics and sounds are not too bold, yet not too mild. It's just right. Since I own the entire series, I can go back to the "Dreamless Castle" and start over, at the beginning. I doubt I will ever lose interest in the adventures of Princess/ Queen Sophia.
Date published: 2014-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 3rd installment in series The story of Sophia continues as she travels to Sunhook Spire, which looks like the Taj Mahal, but skinnier. The artwork is beautiful and inspiring as usual, but Sophia herself is not drawn as well. The story is pretty good. This time there is a teleport map. Mira the Tinkerbell fairy helper is gone and is replaced by the wise owl Ran. We get a new character Ironhoof, who looks like a minotaur. I liked this game less than the previous installments. It veered toward the conventional hidden object game format--fewer, but more challenging puzzles and HOPs. The actions to progress are also less logical and just plain befuddling. The previous 2 games had very logical and intuitive actions to take, and thus, more fun to play. This is a fairly long game when played in advanced mode, but lacks the bonus features in the previous 2 installments. Nevertheless, it's well worth continuing the saga begun with Dreamless Castle.
Date published: 2017-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Shock To The System BASED ON DEMO Many players have reached the maximum of their cute tolerance, so this game, the latest in a series that has specialised in cute for years, will no doubt suffer from the overload of sweet companions and magical offsiders and baby animals that need rescuing. Which is a shame, because they really do it really well, whilst maintaining a high level of ‘gameplay IQ' and design. So perhaps some of you who are bothered by the sickly sweet (not me, I love it), will forgive this game and enjoy it, if I tell you a little of the challenge and imagination that can be found in the HOs and puzzles, and the general adventure tasks. In fact, a quick glance through the reviews of the CE will show something you rarely see – almost everyone, whether they liked the game or not, said the puzzles were hard! I think that’s a first. The new style of HOP is the first new thing you encounter. It is interesting and a little challenging to start with. The scene is lit by 4 different colours, and each (silhouetted) item is connected to a particular colour. You must switch the lighting to find all the items. Other HOPs are the usual interactive list, but there are several other kinds of visual puzzles as well. Including multiples of, matching pairs and other pictorial puzzles. All of these are more difficult any of the previous Awakening games. The other puzzles and mini-games are beautifully woven into the story of the game, and have varying degrees of difficulty (from hard to hardest according to the reviews), and I found some of them quite difficult, had to skip a couple. The SG wasn’t much help. The map, even though it was a jump map, was also no use as it didn’t contain any helpful information, like active areas, but there was a very helpful hint system in the person of a wise and knowledgeable owl. And yes, there is a pocket dragon as well, and various other cute creatures who help out. As I chose not to buy the CE of this one, I can’t tell you what the extras would be, except there are morphing objects and achievements plus the usual items. There are at least one other, not mentioned, item: something called “Glass House”. Based on the fact that no one mentioned it in the reviews, I have to assume it’s not something all that exciting. I am still of 2 minds whether to buy it or the CE. Either way, I think it’s a good play, if you can overlook all that beauty – if you need to.
Date published: 2013-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another winner from Boom Zap I confess to a bias. I've never been disappointed by a game from this developer. The Awakening series is my favorite. I love the mini games here that are always different. At first they might seem difficult but all the clues you need are on your screen. This one is also a good length. I finished the demo with 3 minutes to spare and the walkthrough shows the end of the demo is 19% of the way through the game. So a five hour game as well. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that I like the maps to show where there are areas for you to do something. This map just allowed you to jump between areas. A sure buy for me and a great addition to the Awakening series.
Date published: 2013-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Definitely worth a go! Overall, this game is very enjoyable and quite different to many other similar games. The HOS have a new little twist to them, which I like very much. There are only a few HOS though and actually wished there were more - not something I often wish for! I also enjoyed most of the puzzles - especially the ones that I haven't seen before. The reason for 4 stars is because of the MAP. It does provide quick access to other rooms and shows you where you are, but it doesn't indicate active areas. I must admit, I do click the help button quite a bit because it basically tells you what to do next!
Date published: 2013-09-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Game This game has nice graphics and a typical storyline. It is interesting enough to keep playing. It was quick to play and of course you have to go back and forth to get clues to unlock other clues. It was easy to play but the same tedious back and forth for clues gets old fast. Nice game.
Date published: 2013-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game My review is based on playing the whole SE game: - very basic journal. I would have liked more details. - puzzles varied in difficulty, some were very original. I enjoyed one where you had to switch panels to complete a picture, but to make it more interesting, the picture was moving while you worked on the puzzle. - It was a good game, and I enjoyed playing it, but the story seemed to drag on and on. I was ready for it to be over way before it was over. - This is the first Awakening game that I played. I don't think I'll replay this one, but I will buy more Awakening games in the future.
Date published: 2020-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from kind of hard game. played casual. low/no sound. hint/skip charge fast. mini games were mostly hard for me. great story in a series of other great games. queen sophia is looking for her parent's spirits. there is a gnome that has cast a curse over all at sunhook spire. it is up to her to fix things. you have to think about what to do sometimes. there is a diary and map. i didn't really use the map so i don't know if it is interactive or not. sequel.....i don't doubt it.
Date published: 2013-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great but..... Just like the others this one was great, however it was over to quickly.
Date published: 2013-10-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from this one was tough to follow!!! i have all the games in this series, and i never have had so much trouble following a game, knowing where to go next or what to do as i did with this one. it was so incredibly vauge that i found myself getting really frustrated and ready for it to be over...highly unusual for this story line and these creators. i agree with upping the difficulty level guys, however i think you took it a bit too far. great concept though. some of us still like a nice relaxing game; not one that makes us want to quit without finishing ;and i was THAT close. please bring back the easy-going format.
Date published: 2014-02-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Running out of Story I love the Awakening Series, but this one feels like the story has nowhere else to go. the entire saga just involves the Spire and doesn't advance the tale much at all. Still, it's beautiful to look at and fun to play. Pros: The owl and Dragon are always fun, and the time the dragon changes throughout the game. Graphics and sounds are great. Activities are logical and you clear your deck between each chapter so you aren't dragging stuff around. Nice characters (Ironhoof). Cons: NO MINIGAME EXPLANATION - There were a lot of mini-puzzles I skipped because there was no explanation as to the how the game was played. Some are easy to figure out; others didn't seem worth the effort. The hint shows you a move - but that's it. Story lacks. It's very much a "go here, do this, do that." Game. The parent flashbacks don't move anything forward and you're pretty much in the same place at the end of the game as the beginning. Grimble is more annoying (might be a pro if you like hating him). Overall, a solid game with a lackluster motivation.
Date published: 2013-12-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from played all the awakenings not enjoying this one much its kinda slow and boring repetitve not fun
Date published: 2013-11-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The Sunhook Spire I am an intermediate player. This game was a challenge for me. For those who like a challenge, this is for you. I love and own all the previous Awakening games. The visual scenes alone was what drew me. Then the story line; always excellent. I traveled and fought along side Queen Sophia in her quest to find/save her parents from Dreadmyre. It's great!!! However, for me this version falls just a little short of the previous games. Not in the visuals, it has the same beautiful graphics as all the others. It's the many puzzles/mini games that got to me after a while. I ended up skipping a couple of them. For people who love to solve puzzles, etc, try this games. You will love it. I'd rate this game at 31/2 stars.
Date published: 2013-09-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not a bad game... I did demo the CE and didn't feel that it was CE worthy for reasons you can read in that review. I decided to demo the SE version and found the following: The graphics and game play were very nice. Vibrant colors throughout the game. Very nice voice overs. HOGs were well done and a little different. Games were not all that difficult, although they did take some thought and time to complete (I did skip one). Music is nice, but gets annoying after awhile. Hint recovery is very quick. Didn't care for how the hint system was set up though...too much reading to get to the point. Did not care for the jump map set up either...everything too close together and not clear. There is a lot of running back and forth, so you really need to use the map a lot. This wasn't a bad SE, but still don't think it was CE worthy. I am going to get this SE, only because I now have 13 punch credits and need to use one before I lose it. Nothing new in the story line, but the games made this one challenging, and I think all level of players would find this one interesting. I think this one is closer to 3.5 stars. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find this one not quite what you are looking for, or it may the perfect game for you. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2013-09-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Is It Really That Short? I noticed that a few of the reviewers mentioned the length - but they said it in an offhand way, such as the one who said "great game to waste an afternoon with". Unless that afternoon is 8 or 9 hours long, I'm going to be incensed. Aside from that, this game is of course well done. the graphics are as great as always - kind of stunning. I just think we need to stop accepting 4 hour games as ok. Because they're not. All over the gaming world, including casual gaming, there are adventure games that can last for 12, 16, 20 hours or more. This has to stop being allowed.
Date published: 2014-01-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Tedious Why oh why did I buy all this series in a bunch? Was it because I thought the story would advance after the wonderful first game in the series? Well I was wrong. The story just never, never goes anywhere. We are now up to, is this game 4? Still no change. Game play: The puzzles are simple enough but only after struggling to work out what to do. The directions are no help at all. I skipped more puzzles than I played. Constant back tracking for unimportant objects that were spread out everywhere. Unhelpful hint button. I actually wrote myself notes instead. Hidden object scenes were clear and some were unusual and different. Technicals: Nicely laid out with well organized pages. Generous sweet spots when you need to add something to the scene (many other games fail on that point) Glorious graphics and clear Hidden Object scenes. Story: Very little. I give 3 stars for the gorgeous visuals and the fast filling hint button. But mainly 3 stars are to encourage myself to keep going. Come on girl, its not too bad. Finish this game then only 2 more to go. I only recommend this game to those among you who have a tolerance for boredom. This game is just tedious.
Date published: 2014-11-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Started Out Decent Thinking that a medieval-themed game would be worth a shot, I played this past the first five minutes, and it had some moments of fun. But it wasn't intuitive enough for me. I hate having to get hints all the way through a game. My first ugh-I-don't-know moment was flying ships. I got over that and continued; and not meaning to criticize game developers, but it just lost my interest. I recommend it to others because it was average, and I can imagine some people enjoying it more than I. OK, then, on with my search for a new, awesome game!
Date published: 2014-09-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not my favorite Awakening game Not a fun game did not give good directions on mini games or with hints They tried to make it too hard I enjoy a fun relaxing game not one that takes forever because you do not know what to do next was no logic. Good story line and graphics I have played many of the Awakening games. I do not recommend this game.
Date published: 2014-04-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Awakening:The Sunhook Spire Loving the other Awakening games, I was eagerly looking forward to the release of this one. I was VERY disappointed in the mini games. There was very little information given, yes, even with the owl's help, on how to play the puzzles. I thought the Collectors Edition was not worth the extra few dollars. I will be cautious buying the next Awakening. To me, the story line did not compare to the other 4 games. Very Disappointed!!
Date published: 2013-09-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Neverending story Tired of the Sophia storyline. They need to start over with a new character, maybe a brother or sister. Puzzles were decent, but the directions weren't explained well at all. Graphics were beautiful as usual, but overall the game is a bore.
Date published: 2013-11-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A Disappointment Compared to Previous Games I've enjoyed some of the previous games in The Awakening series, particularly the first few, but they seem to be of lower quality with each new game. This one is the worst yet, in my opinion, and it reeks of laziness on the part of the developers. The graphics are fuzzy and dated, the puzzles are simplistic, the voiceovers are terrible, and other than the dragon, the cute quality that was so evident in earlier offerings has all but disappeared. I found myself hurrying through just to get it over with. This was a huge disappointment for me, and I definitely won't purchase the next one in the series.
Date published: 2013-10-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Why? Far too easy to play. The mini games are just push the buttons in order and do not think about it. Actually fell asleep while playing this game. Even if it was on sale it was a waste of money. Even my kids finished it in just over an hour.
Date published: 2013-09-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from You Can Now Add "Boring" to this Neverending Story This Awakening series should have ended 2 games ago. There's been very little progress for Princess Sophia since the 3rd installment and now Sunhook Spire continues to drone on and disappoint. The developers need to end this story one way or another and try something fresh. Let Sophia finally find her parents, or let her run off with some gypsy prince and make a life for herself!
Date published: 2014-09-07
  • y_2022, m_7, d_5, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_19427, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Awakening: The Sunhook Spire

Scale the heights of Sunhook Spire, rescue the Enchantress and uncover the tower's mysteries as Queen Sophia's journey continues!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.