Riddles Of Fate: Wild Hunt
Exclusive

Riddles Of Fate: Wild Hunt

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(305.95 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Defeat a ghostly army in Riddles of Fate: Wild Hunt! You have been summoned to the town of Osville, where a legion of spirits controlled by the Four Horsemen of the Apocalypse roam the streets in search of one young girl. Only the mysterious prisoner in the tower knows how to save the city... But you'll have to get to him first! Uncover the secrets of the Wild Hunt army, and learn the truth behind the prisoner's ultimate betrayal in this mesmerizing Hidden Object Adventure game!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 802 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Riddles Of Fate: Wild Hunt

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(305.95 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Riddles Of Fate: Wild Hunt is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 33.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Been awhile I could not wait to get home and play this game, used to many hints for my liking, but wow 3 weeks of playing well worth the wait. even my children liked the hidden clues, made them search and then they figured it out faster then me. Awsome.
Date published: 2013-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good long game Based on completed SE game Very enjoyable game, good storyline and graphic, not too much HOS.
Date published: 2013-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Hidden ObjectGame Of all of the games I have played, this is the best one. Great story line, fine graphics, interesting HOP's.
Date published: 2013-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good game played casual, low sound. skip/hint charge in about 45 seconds or so. the hints hand hold you as to where to go but not what to do when you get there. interactive map and a list of tasks. you are a part of a story where the four horseman are on the loose and one-death-actually breaks from them because he falls love with the one he is sent to kill. they eventually kill his wife and poison his daughter because she has special powers that keep them from killing her. there is a flower and when it dies she dies too. you need to help death keep that from happening. i was surprised by the ending. sequel...maybe.
Date published: 2013-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Challenging & Intriguing Story Liked throwbacks - leave it here so I don't give it away! Unique puzzles Included hidden object but you didn't have to re-search the same scene Well thought out Fun storyline; not commonly found
Date published: 2013-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GOOD ONE REALLY ENJOYED IT. IF YOU LIKE A LONG GAME AND BONUS THIS IS A GOOD CHOICE.
Date published: 2013-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from War, Famine, Pestilence And of Course, Death! This is a dark heart pumping, game with evil ghosts demons and minions wreaking havoc on the town of Osville as they search desperately for the human child of fate. Tucked away and nearly forgotten in a dark and damp cell is a prisoner who may be our only chance at survival, his name? Death, and Death is one of the four Horsemen of the Apocalypse! Death fell deeply in love with the woman he was sent to kill and a child was born, and fate must be broken! The graphics are outstanding, crisp, dark, eerie and evil, the music is haunting and I especially liked the music played after you finish a mini game, it's epic! The HOS are interactive list finds and they are a little on the easy side but still entertaining. There are a lot of mini games and so far I have enjoyed every one of them. One game I enjoyed was collecting statues and placing them on the correct pedestal. The pedestals each had a picture of two seprate things such as a lion and an eagle, to make the combination of a griffen. I'm a big fan of the "dark and eerie" genre and this game was very professional and the devs paid attention to detail and there was plenty action in each scene as well as a few keep you on your toes moments, enjoy!
Date published: 2013-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Game Summary + Brief CE Content Review BASED ON COMPLETED CE GAME I love this story. A strange evil has invaded the town, and is searching for young girls in every home. THAT’s an ominous beginning! But there is a mysterious prisoner who promises help and tells you it is no lesser evil than the 4 Horsemen Of The Apocalypse! Battling each one of these separately, you also find out the history of the Wild Hunt and the legends surrounding it. The intro to the game is thrilling. Told (I think it’s the first time I’ve ever seen it) from the point of view of the bad guys, it shows the havoc they unleash and gives us a teaser on why. Once past the main menu, we get more info in a letter from a desperate townswoman. This is presented using comics on parchment, within a thought bubble?, I guess you’d call it. One of the best things about this game is the varied and original ways the backstory and legends are shown. Everything looks absolutely marvellous, as you’d expect from Elephant. The sounds make an important contribution, and the voiceovers are appropriately majestic and cruel. Another really delightful element is the ghost skulls, each of whom have a voice and a mind of their own! The game is dark in aspect and colour, but I didn’t find it difficult to see anything. Gameplay is adventure-oriented, with interactive list HOPs, some easy-to-tricky puzzles, and plenty to do in every location. A hint that hints, an interactive jump map, and choice of difficulty levels gives us as much help as we need. The current task is also noted, but no journal. BONUS CONTENT REVIEW The bonus chapter took me much longer than usual to complete, but I can’t give you an exact time. Certainly well over an hour, and possibly even more than two. It consists of a lot of the old locations reworked, plus half a dozen or so new locations, more not-so-easy-now puzzles and just a few HOPs. The last but one puzzle was absolutely amazing, and if anyone gets it without help, they should get a medal. But it’s not impossible, it just requires some serious brain work and a better memory than mine. The extra story follows on from the previous ending, without being necessary to it. Story-wise, it seems very much a last minute addition. The graphics also don’t seem quite so good, the language is definitely less precise, and some instructions on puzzles are darn near impossible to work out. The SG was also no help in these situations. Despite that, I really did enjoy this chapter quite a lot, because the structure was nicely put together. There are the usual gallery items included, as well as achievements. I don’t particularly like the standard list format Elephant use to display them, other developers do these much better. The collectibles are few, and when found are placed on a “crystal ball” map that gives history as you collect them. The prize, as far as the CE content goes, is the “Secret Room”. If you don’t want to know what that is, DON’T READ FURTHER. In this room, the replayable puzzles and HOPs are presented as if in yet another chapter of the game, only just enough to draw the puzzles together. I think of it as the Reader’s Digest version of the game, and I love it! FAMOUS LAST WORDS Which is the best buy? I’d vote for the Collector’s Edition, for the bonus game and the secret room, both of which are loads of fun. But there's nothing wrong with this one!
Date published: 2013-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GRABS YOU SUMMARY: A fast-paced adventure game that grabs your attention from the beginning and keeps your interest throughout. There is a lot of action and a lot of things to do. Environments were given a lot of attention to the details of developing them. Colors are a nice palette, fitting to the location. STORY Ghostly manifestations have appeared and destroyed much of the town, keeping its inhabitants prisoners in their own homes. They are searching for a particular girl, who of course will be the heroine. There is a prisoner in the tower whom you also have to rescue, since he can help you with the ghosts. GAMEPLAY When you click the ghosts, they will talk to you in a rather spooky manner and animation is spectacular. You will make a cold potion to rid the town of one particular winged ghost, but then you encounter more of them. Guess you should have made more cold potion to battle them. The prisoner holds the key to getting rid of the ghostly manifestations, so you have to rescue him. Sometimes, it seems the ghosts just want to cause mischief to inconvenience or scare you. Although there is lots to do, what needs to be one in which location is fairly self-evident. HOS and PUZZLES The HOS are very nicely done - everything is visible and well defined. Puzzles are widely varied - I must say that the developers are coming up with new and unique puzzles lately or add new twists and turns to some tried-and-true puzzles. They're great and a lot of fun. OTHER STUFF The first person I encountered for conversation had a forced and unnatural voice, so I thought "oh boy. Turn the voice volume down." But the people and ghosts encountered later sounded much more professional and their voices fit their characters. Animation is terrific and goes a long way in setting the overall mood for the game. Most of the music is relaxing, although there is one upbeat track. It is appropriate to the actions being taken. A good game that's lots of fun at a fairly fast-pace.
Date published: 2013-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rescue Death and Fate of humanity This appears to be the 1st installment in the Riddles of Fate series. Your objective is to free Death from Prison, set his daughter Fate free and save humanity from the Wild Hunt of the Four Horsemen of the Apocalypse from destroying humanity. Tall order, but great fun in the quest. The storyline is great, graphics not so much (Into Oblivion far superior). It's the usual dark, gloomy and sinister background seen in most HOG. You have Louis the bat as your helper (retrieving items high up in the room). You have to use certain tools in order to "see" special items to retrieve for Death or perform certain tasks that get the right item for Death. It's a fairly elaborate set of tasks achieved on multiple levels to reach the end. The story is complete by itself SE, so not sure what extras are included with the CE version. This is an outstanding value for an SE game, being a fairly long game to play with lots to do, an engaging storyline, and intriguing protagonist in the form of Death. It's a game I would enjoy playing again. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2016-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Riddle of fate wild hunt I bought when it was $2.99. I love Elephant games. This one is a long game and well worth the money, Some games do not have a map to help guide u, but the Elephant games do. This is a good game and u will not be disappointed if u buy.
Date published: 2015-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not as many HOP as I would like but still fantastic story! I really liked the idea behind this story, all Characters were well done, the artwork was lovely, music well done too, However, my only issue with the game in general was that there was not many hidden object scenes in the game. It was more point and click adventure style than hidden object. Other than that I really enjoyed the line and look forward to continuing the series
Date published: 2014-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Multi-Faceted Game There is much going on with the story in this game. I love dark, scary themes, so this grabbed me. HOS were easy, and from a list with some interaction. Mini games were fairly easy also. There is a lot of traipsing back and forth to find objects but that's fine. The only thing I didn't like about this game, was the cursor seemed slow and floaty. It became annoying. I don't have this problem with other games, so not sure if one of the options should be shut off. For now, it's a no buy for me because of that problem.
Date published: 2013-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyable game but may not be for everyone Overall well done game, good effects and clear graphics. Voice overs were real, but would have preferred actual lip movement with the characters. I am not a big fan of apocalyptic stories but this one had some excitement and followed a good storyline. HO scenes fairly easy but nice challenge to some of the mini games. A little disappointed in the presentation of the prisoner, he appeared rather cartoon-like, which my have been deliberate, but in my opinion took away from his effectiveness as a character. I ran both trials and felt there was enough in the SE to win me over, but for CE fans by all means they get their monies worth. Good game, kudos to the developers once again!
Date published: 2013-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from challenge Interesting game. Recommend this game. You will enjoy it.
Date published: 2013-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Can You Meet The Challenge of the Four Horsemen of the Apocalypse Riddles of Fate Wild Hunt begins with a cutscene where we find out that the human Child of Fate has been born and there are evil forces out to hunt her down and kill her. Before ending, the scene moves to a young man in a prison cell who swears that he will protect the child at all costs. Our job is to save the town from the devastation that is being caused by a legion of ghosts who serve the Four Horsemen of the Apocalypse – the Wild Hunt. Are they searching for the Child of Fate who is predicted to bring an end to the rule of the Bone King and his apocalyptic Wild Hunt legion? Even though the game has a bit of a dark theme the graphics are crisp with use of an intense color palette. The game does have voiceovers but once again, there is no lip-syncing. It continues to amaze me that a developer who brings us quality games does not see fit to add lip movements to their characters. Aside from that complaint the sound package for the game is very good. The musical score fits well with the creepy and often scary theme the game. You do not have a journal but there is a task button that will let you know what you need to do and the interactive transporter map also tells you where you have an area of interest or a task to complete. The HOS are the standard list type with some objects requiring an additional step. The puzzles are fairly standard with this developer and there is nothing new. That being said, the puzzles are still fun with some more difficult than others but they all add to the enjoyment of the game. Over all this is a very enjoyable game of fantasy and ancient legends replete with ghosts, witches, and mythical beasts – all the ingredients of a wonderful game. Since I know that any game from the Elephant team is always excellent and sure to provide hours of entertainment the CE version was an instant purchase – no need to wait on this one. As always, I recommend that you try the demo to see if you agree that this game is one well worth adding to your game library.
Date published: 2013-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Differences to the Collector's Edition... :) Played the Collector’s Edition and tried this Standard Edition to find any differences: If you don’t like dark themed games with demons, golems, ghosts, witches, skeletons and dragons: Keep your hands off this game!!! There are lots of… Graphics are excellent, as expected from Elephant Games! Very clear and detailed even in the darker scenes (you have the option to adjust the Gamma). Wellmade characters and creatures. Facts: 3 difficulties to choose from, 7 chapters, lockable inventory, hint is very useful: telling you what to do next (though a bit too much handholding…), map showing you open tasks/ available action and allowing you to jump, no journal - just a task button, the Book of Dead, which brings dead things back to life and Louis the bat as your helping friend. Hidden-object-scenes are ALL from list with some very easy interactions… All HOS just played once. Most of the minigames are all wellknown and don’t cause you any headaches, but they are getting harder the longer you play!! A lot of back and forth due to items, which are not collectable from the beginning and scattered all over the game, like 5 torn diary pages, 10 ghost-seals, 5 scythe pieces, 6 flowers, 3 magical chrystals etc. You require certain artifacts to unlock these items. Extras ONLY available in the Collector’s Edition: Bonus-chapter with an additional story, strategy guide, 12 achievements to earn and 15 collectibles (statuettes) to find and a „secret room“ with replayable minigames and hidden-object-scenes, wallpapers, concept-art and music... It took me nearly 5 hours to play the maingame in the 2nd mode (this Standard-Edition). Still an excellent adventure, if you’re a friend of apocalyptic stories!! :)
Date published: 2013-10-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Even Death can find love in the right place Decades ago, five kingdoms were at war but were so evenly matched that no one was able to win. The ruler of one of the kingdoms, the Bone King, turns the tide in his favor by summoning the Four Horsemen of the Apocalypse - Death, Pestilence, Famine, and the leader, War, and ordered them to conquer the other four kingdoms building an empire on the bones of his enemies. In return, the souls of the defeated were forced to join the Wild Hunt Army loyal only to the horsemen. The Bone King had a daughter, Angelica, and when he died, the leader of the Horsemen, War, received a prophecy that said the King's granddaughter would put an end to his power over the Wild Hunt Army. To prevent this threat, War decided to kill the King's daughter. He assigned this to his most loyal servant, Death. To gain her trust, he disguised himself as a knight giving her flowers and they fell deeply in love and she pledged to him her heart. Angelica and Death were married in secret and fled the palace and went into hiding for Death knew War would continue to hunt for them. Their union resulted in a baby, Zarina, who grew into a young girl. The Wild Hunt Army has come to the village of Osville and are terrorizing the villagers searching for all young girls looking for Zarina. A frantic mother, Helen, has sent you, a detective, a letter asking for help with the ghosts and save her daughters. You arrive at the village in your dirigible where a young girl tells you of the carnage asking you to save her mother and sister. As you investigate, you begin to uncover the truth behind what is happening and learn of a mysterious prisoner that could be of some help in defeating the ghosts. You must free the prisoner and learn his secret and aid him in ridding the village of the ghosts, save Zarina, and banish War. Something a little different giving hope that anyone can find love in the right place. Graphics are very well done depicting a village under seige by the Wild Hunt Army and being ravaged by the three of the Four Horsemen of the Apocalypse. Voice acting was usually very good but the dialogue spoken by the ghostly skulls was hard to understand as they spoke very fast. Music was dark and ominous fitting the tone of the story. There is no journal with the story being revealed through papers scattered around as well as a kind of memories fountain that gave a little history for each of the main characters when you find and use their memory phail. A task button provides current tasks and you find a helper in the form of a bat that you free named Louis. There is a jump map and you will need it as there are a lot of inventory puzzles to find many objects needed resulting in a lot of backtracking. Most minigames were of medium difficulty but nothing really new. Hidden object scenes were interactive list type. The unusual characters [you don't see many games with four horsemen] gives this one something different and will provide a few hours of diversion.
Date published: 2016-09-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from To dark so many of todays games are so dark, sinister. they are about magic spells and the dark side more often than not, why cant they be fun or funny even
Date published: 2014-11-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A Thrilling, Spooky Adventure!... At least for a while... In Riddles of Fate: Wild Hunt, you play a detective who must try to save a town that is being terrorized by ghosts who are searching for a young girl. Along the way you must save and assist a mysterious prisoner to defeat the four horseman of the apocalypse who are commanding the scary creatures. Sounds thrilling doesn't it? And it is. This game does an amazing job at hooking you right in the beginning. The cinematics are great, the story is very unique, especially when you save the prisoner you learn of an interesting twist to the story -- I loved this! You'll encounter ghost dragons, hellhounds, witches, ogres, and other cool monsters that will try to stop you. You will also have the adorable bat named Louis who helps you throughout the game. Needless to say, the beginning of the game is extremely immersive and exciting. There are even some moments when you revisit a scene and something really spooky suddenly happens. The scary sound effects and music really add to this wonderfully eerie and dark environment -- and it's exciting! As a game that is of the dark fantasy/supernatural genre, this started off as a real special treat to play. But then... something happens once you reach around the middle-to-end mark of the game. Everything slows way, way down. Maybe it's because you've defeated most, if not all the creatures, and already freed the prisoner -- I don't know. It's just that the pacing starts becoming really sluggish. Add that to the fact that sometimes you acquire items that won't be used for a long time or come across stuff where you won't find the item for it for a long time -- the game begins to feel like a chore. There is a TON of backtracking. There is a interactive map that allows you to teleport to different locations, but I personally didn't find it very helpful. You're going to have to remember a lot of things that you've come across in the game. Without a journal, this can be very difficult to keep track of. I use the hint button when I get stuck, but I REALLY hate that it tells you EXACTLY what to do, word for word, instead of just giving you a directional hint. The HO scenes were VERY easy, almost ridiculously so. The puzzles and mini-games were definitely fun, most of them were really tricky, and there are some new ones as well! Many of them took a decent amount of time to solve and I liked that you had to really think for some of them. I was also getting tired of the endless "doom and gloom" scenes. I realize this is a dark game, but it doesn't have to be constantly depressing, it can be exciting too (ahem... like in the beginning!) Even the storyline eventually loses its intrigue as you keep playing, eventually becoming incredibly uninteresting and boring. Add up all this to -1 star. Then there's the ending. It's SO abrupt and didn't feel very satisfying AT ALL. Even the ending cinematic seemed really rushed. Maybe this isn't a problem for the CE since I imagine the bonus chapter is the real wrap-up to the story, but the developers could have made the ending a little better for those of us who only have the SE. This was a biggie for me, so -1 star. What I've got left is a 3 star game. A real pity, honestly. The graphics and music were top-notch, some of the gameplay elements and the ending? Not so much. The real question now is: Do I recommend this game? This is a tough one. If you love games that are of the dark fantasy/supernatural genre, that are spooky and scary, I think you will definitely enjoy this. Be wary of the pacing issues, the lack of a journal, an unhelpful map, a storyline that eventually becomes lackluster, and the excess amounts of backtracking. Personally, I don't see myself playing through this game a second time in a hurry, if at all.
Date published: 2013-10-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointing This review is based on playing the trial of the CE and deciding it was worth waiting for the SE (Both in hardcore mode). It seems like the further on the game goes the less logical is the gameplay. The graphics are clear and the game plays smoothly. However, the minigames are easy and after a while playing the game starts to seem like a chore.
Date published: 2013-10-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing I was all into IHO games for some years, but of late am just getting so very tired of the same old, same old. As some other reviewers remarked for the CE of this game, it really offers absolutely nothing special or new. Ghosts, child hero, animal helper, simplistic mini games, boring HO scenes. Sure, the graphics are great and the VOs and music overall are good, but hey, if I want to have that I rather watch a decent movie. Good graphics and sound nowadays need to be part of a game and don't make it special anymore. There is absolutely nothing innovative or different about this game. In fact it's rather easy and mindless I suppose folk new to the genre or not tired of it yet will enjoy it, but for me it is plain boring. I hardly lasted the demo hour and really, the repetitiveness of the tasks, bucket for water, slingshot for bird carrying something in it's beak,keys for locks ... hello, been there, done that, got the t-shirt 500 times over. And the story lines get really mega tired by now and the non sensicalness of "strategically" placed pieces of paper with info on them ... not even kids would fall for that and it really doesn't make for immersive or captivating game play. And in the end this is meant to be a game, not a movie, not a story book, not an audio track, it's meant to be a game that's fun and fresh and it fails on those counts completely. This developer once upon a time was ahead of the pack, but now it's just crawling along with the crowd - pity.
Date published: 2015-09-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from One book I won't be keeping. Seeing that at the start of the game this was by one of my favourite developers (trunk and tusks), then I thought that this would be a good indicator that I was in for a treat. How wrong I was, I know others have said that the game was this or that, but personally I couldn't get 'into the game' I tried the demo for around 20 minutes, given the fact that it was a runner-up of the 2013 BF awards, I thought I would at least try it, but no couldn't get into the game at all. I tried the SE edition and yes there was VO, and the graphics were on par with others from this developer, but it was the story that didn't grab me at all, and like all games from this developer, the stories are strong and are what really drive the game, thus if you can't get into the story then there is no point in 'reading'. No I am glad that BF allows us to 'borrow a book before buying' as this was one story that I couldn't read to the end.
Date published: 2013-12-31
  • y_2019, m_3, d_24, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_19594, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Riddles Of Fate: Wild Hunt

Can you defeat the Four Horsemen and save the city?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.