Surface: The Pantheon Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Surface: The Pantheon Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(345.48 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

It should have been a tremendous achievement, but the tunnel through the Ridge of Leviathan became the site of a great disaster. What really happened that day? You were supposed to have been on the train with your husband and daughter, but you missed it. And then they disappeared from your life forever.

It's one year later, and a strange man - a scientist who thinks this is just like the Bermuda Triangle and other such vanishings - invites you to take part in his greatest experiment: To recreate the conditions of that fateful day in Surface: The Pantheon!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Collect flowers throughout the game
  • Unlock puzzles in the Pantheon Treasury
  • Gorgeous wallpapers and concept art
  • Bonus soundtracks and screensavers
  • Integrated Strategy Guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1280 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1318 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Surface: The Pantheon Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(345.48 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Surface: The Pantheon Collector's Edition is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 124.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Elephant great game - Love the Surface series I am avid fan of elephant games. This one was a hit with me. Do not forget to collect those gray and red flowers for extra fun. The bonus game was also interesting and usually by then they have lost my concentration and just want it over not this time. WTG Elephant great game. Good Luck Fishes!
Date published: 2013-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Hidden Object Game All I can say is WOW !!! This is probably one of the best hidden object games that I have played. Believe me I have played a lot of them. There is just so much to do in this game. The game has a lot of drama involved in it. The graphic are amazing. Tons of flowers to collect beyond game play. The collectors edition is well worth the money. You will not be disappointed. There is a lot of extras with the collectors edition. All I can say is enjoy :)
Date published: 2013-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game Thoroughly enjoyed this game. Sometimes get sick of all the talking, but in this game you dont want to skip that part as it is worth listening too. Would recommend this game Loved It.
Date published: 2013-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fun I liked the game but would have appreciated fewer cut scenes. Gina whines too much! I have to play again as I didn't collect enough flowers!.......Great bonus section.......
Date published: 2013-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it, best game ever! Have played hundreds of games and this one is the best. Loved the sci-fi angle, great story line, this type of game far surpasses the 'dark spiritual' type of game, with its depressing themes and dark scenes. Loved the artwork, Lots of thrills and challenges and great puzzles- well done!
Date published: 2013-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The series just keeps improving Just got back from months working away with no chance for gaming to find loads of new games including this gem. I think every other reviewer has mentioned everything possible about the game! I will just add these developers have a gift of coming up with stories that manage to challenge and entertain I have played them all they just get better .The mix of real people and computer generated manages to blend easily and however unrealistic the stories are they pull you in .There are enough extras to keep the dedicated happy . I bought it straight away and was not dissapointed
Date published: 2013-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great installment by Elephant Games This is a straight-forward easy game to enjoy. The mystery level was good, not too much running around. I never used the map, so I have no comment on it, but the hint button worked well as a guide. The interaction on the HOS between the item list vs. inventory vs. finding the items needed for inventory to find items in the HOS was rather creative. Good game.
Date published: 2013-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game with a tug at heart strings One thing I really loved about this game was that the HOG's were not only interactive, but made use of items from your inventory. Too many of the hidden object genre seems that the hogs are just slapped in with no reasoning or relation to the game, more of an after thought. What is hard about this game though is the story line. It's a great story, but parts are very sad. The challenge was also just right in some ways. I didn't have to peek at the strategy guide every few steps, but somethings were in unexpected places and took some thought. My one complaint is that the hint button is way to large and in the way. I accidently clicked it more then once without needing to and lost one of the achievements along the way. It could of been much smaller and out of the way.
Date published: 2013-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best games I've ever played The review title really says it all. This game hit it on all cylinders. The storyline was interesting, gameplay was fun and challenging, it moved along at a brisk clip, there were achievements and extra gameplay, and even the voiceovers failed to annoy me much. That usually doesn't happen. I did have to rely on the SG once or twice when I couldn't figure out what to do, but that's not unusual. Most of the time, I was able to figure it out on my own, even if it took me a while. If I were to have one criticism of the game, it would be that the Pantheon bonus gameplay is just a repeat of the mini-games. I'd have preferred original games. But that's a minor point. Overall, the game was incredible and totally worth the price for the CE.
Date published: 2013-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn't Stop Playing I first tried the trial verson. When the time ran out, I just had to buy the game to continue playing. Very interesting game and "fun" Of Course I most always like the Elephant Group games anyway.. I found this game so interesting to play that I stayed up until 2A to finished it. Everything about the game was enjoyable. This game is a real keeper.
Date published: 2013-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sci-fi thrill and a total brain spill !!! Whew! What an adventure that was...I was blown away. This quest to find your husband and daughter, leads you into another dimension where everyone who rode the train that day ends up with collared devices that are controlled by a master race of aliens. Special effects galore! I loved riding the platform to the pantheon. Once there, the game gets really difficult. Beginners may struggle with Surface series or Elephant games in general. Try it though, they never disappoint!
Date published: 2013-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Great Surface Game! Everyone has said it, so I won't repeat. But what I wanted to add is about the length. I take my time, and I play in casual mode. This one took me nearly 6 hours to complete (not including the demo). So much for getting anything done today!!! Love when collector's editions go on sale! 9/05/13
Date published: 2013-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Game! I really enjoyed playing Surface: The Pantheon I've enjoyed the surface game series and this one is excellent great storyline, HO scenes. I highly recommend this game!
Date published: 2013-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A six star game I dont often do a review, but this game deserves high praise. If this is the only game you buy, you wont be disappointed. Even the bonus game was worth the extra cost, along with the other CE additions including extra puzzles.
Date published: 2013-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Game This is an extremely high quality game. It really has everything - the storyline is very interesting and the puzzles are great. I just really enjoyed playing it. I sure hope it doesn't spoil me now for other games.
Date published: 2013-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from escapist i dony usually write reviews, but absolutely had to this time! Elephant ganes are my absolutr favourite, Nothing of the sacharin sweetness ERS keep producing recently. storyline is good and though the usual good v evil, the elements of si-fi are amusing, though slightly reminesent of x-files) you have the collection items, HOP scenes are slightly cluttered but managable and graphics definitely well thought off. not sure though how men gamers willl react to this "mommy saving family" staff, but overall very ejoyable. my teen daughters absolutely loved it! always share all the new games with them! so enjoy! Puzzles out of the common way btw) Very good!
Date published: 2013-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Under the Surface is another brilliant game! The maiden voyage of the Capitol Express through the newly built Ridge of Leviathan tunnel should have been an enjoyable trip for my family. But I missed the train, and my husband Richard and daughter Melanie, along with the train itself and all its passengers, disappeared that day. Months of searching was fruitless, and the scientists could offer no explanation for the Express' disappearance. The tunnel was closed, and the event was classified a mystery on par with the Bermuda Triangle...and forgotten. But not by me. For a year, I grieved...my life broken and meaningless. On the anniversary of the event, I went to the tunnel hoping to find some closure. Instead, I found Dr. Bors. He believed my family was still alive, trapped in an alternate dimension. And he said that my ties to them could take me through the same portal. Could I trust him? Did I dare hope to be reunited with my loves after all this time? I had no choice. But you won't believe what I found on the other side of the portal. A nightmare, and my family trapped within it. They and many others were being kept prisoner, then sold off as slave labor by a race of evil beings. I had to do whatever it took to free them and try to get back home. Notes: Elephant Games has continued to combine imaginative stories, beautiful graphics, thoughtfully ambient music, and excellent gameplay in its Surface series. I believe Surface to be one of the best series out there, and highly recommend that you immediately buy each and every game in it. The puzzles, even when familiar, are taken to the next level and presented in new and beautiful ways. The iHOs utilize items from your inventory, which adds another challenge. The acting and voiceovers are truly professional and the production values are extremely high. And the story...wow. All the Surface stories are well thought out, provocative, and mind-blowing. I rarely give out 5 stars. Elephant deserves them.
Date published: 2013-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FINALLY..ANOTHER AWESOME SURFACE GAME!!! What can I Say! Another excellent game from elephant makers.The Surface series..How could you go wrong! Its everything you want in a game & more. I bought it immediately.
Date published: 2013-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent I have all the surface games in SE may this one will go for CE everything best about this game I enjoy it
Date published: 2013-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Great Game In This Series ... Great Graphics, Sound, Story, Effects, Voice & Video Bits ... An Imaginative Story With A Few Strands From Some Major Motion Pictures Dotted Around ... A Thoroughly Enjoyable Game, And The Extra CE Game Added A Nice Finish To This Installment ... I Got Mine On Special, So Great Value For The Extra Game Play ...
Date published: 2013-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fabulous!!! Excellent storyline,music fit scenes perfectly and was not intrusive, one of the best games I have played in ages!!!
Date published: 2013-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surface does it again- fantastic!! This game has everything! The story, artwork- so well put together. It took me ten minutes before I knew I had to buy this game! I wish they put one out every other day!! Loved it!
Date published: 2013-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG Brilliant. Elephant at it's best!!! I have been a bit disinterested in the last couple of Elephant games and thought they might be losing their edge. I remember such wonderful games as Raincliff and Hallowed Legends: Templar which will always stay in my favourites of all times, and then I saw this. I was about a quarter of the way into the demo when I knew this was a must have. The storyline was absolutely riveting. I could not wait to see what happened next. The acting was unsurpassed for a PC game. The actors brought me right into the action. The cut scenes were to die for. The mini games were challenging. The graphics were as always excellent with Elephant. The music is again always appropriate for each level of action or emotion. I hardly ever play a game more than once but I am already on my second game and I still need the hint button! Thank you Bigfish and Elephant.
Date published: 2013-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surface The Pantheon - Absolutely Gorgeous!! The adventure begins as you are rushing to meet your husband and daughter for the inaugural trip of the Capital Express, a train that goes through the newly opened Leviathan Ridge Tunnel. You are delayed, miss the train and it disappears somewhere in the tunnel, and investigators have no clue as to how the train could possibly have vanished from sight. Now, your life has been changed and you have forever lost the two people you loved most. After a year of hopelessness you return to the tunnel to see if you can find out what happened. Will you be able to find your husband and daughter? The graphics in Surface The Pantheon are absolutely gorgeous and top quality – just as we expect when we see the Elephant logo on a game. Although the graphics are beautiful and the game does have live actors, I once again have to mention my pet peeve of NO lip-syncing. We have actors standing around looking dumb while someone reads the dialogue. I don’t understand why a developer who can produce such top quality games cannot move to the extra level and add lip-syncing to their efforts. During the game we find the standard list type HOPs but we sometimes need to use inventory items to complete the scenes. The puzzles are fairly typical but add a great deal of fun to the game with some of them being a bit more challenging than others. On the lower left of your screen you have a transporter type map that shows areas where something needs to be done or where tasks are complete. The map also contains a video type journal so that you can replay the cutscenes. The trend for CE games has lately been to offer the same meaningless items, wallpapers, music, screensavers, bonus chapter and SG. We do have the opportunity to earn achievements but that is about it. While there are no morphing objects to be found we do collect 81 flowers throughout the game and bonus chapter that will allow us to open “secrets to the pantheon” as we collect them. It is noted that some of the flowers, depending on color, count as multiple flowers. CEs have really become nothing more that first-release opportunities for those of us who can’t sem to wait a month for the SE game to be released, so for some of you the extras may not be enough to justify the price of the CE game. Surface The Pantheon is a beautiful game that will provide hours of visual feast and entertainment. IMHO, this fourth game in the series is so much better than the three earlier Surface games perhaps because I am enjoying the storyline a bit more. All in all the game is excellent and definite buy for me – no hesitation. As always, I recommend you try the game for yourself to see if you agree.
Date published: 2013-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from *****BONUS CONTENT REVIEW***** BRILLIANT BONUS GAME Delightful game, as many others have said before me! So I thought I’d just give the low down on the bonus content. BONUS CHAPTER It is one step further into the story, not at all necessary for a satisfactory conclusion, but there is a bit of a teaser at the end of the main game. It offered all new locations, puzzles and HOPs, and took me a little over an hour to play, with a couple of skips. Collectibles continue in the bonus chapter. GALLERY The wallpapers are very good, as far as wallpapers go. I’ll use mine until I’m bored. The concept art can be saved. The music – which is wonderful – can be saved as well. There is a screensaver, and replayable videos. STRATEGY GUIDE It does what these things do. Is well laid out and useful. Easily accessed and read. ACHIEVEMENTS These are pretty much what you’d expect. They are related to HOPs, mini-games and collectibles. They are displayed imaginatively in a great office location. THE PANTHEON - !!POSSIBLE SPOILER!! THE absolutely best thing about this game. I have only ever seen this kind of thing done once before, and I suspect that was an Elephant game as well. As with many other CE games today, this one gives you unlockable, replayable HOPs and mini-games. It’s the way it is presented that’s so special. The pantheon is a separate location where these puzzles are displayed. They actually look like another achievements room and in a way they are. In order to play these games you must first collect enough of the collectible flowers. This gives you access to a non-skippable puzzle. The answer is of course in the SG if you really need it. Having been through that gauntlet, you can play the first 3 puzzles from the game, and get one piece of backstory. Complete them and you get access to more and so on... flowers, new puzzle, more puzzles from the game. You can play them whilst in the main game or at the end. I love it! Don’t feel up to playing the full on game, but want there to be some purpose to the wandering puzzle to puzzle? The pantheon gives you a drastically condensed version of the story that some HO fans might even prefer to the main game.
Date published: 2013-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Surface hit! Excellent game! The Surface series is one of the best series in the world. Everytime Elephant Games has some surprises prepared in this series and this game is definetly another hit game! Let's start with the storyline. As in the other games you are part of a parnormal activity. You and your family want to travel by train. You arrive to late and your husband with your child drives away in the train. The train vanishes into a tunnel and it never comes out of it. It's simply gone missing. One year later you return to the tunnel and meet Dr. Bors. Together with him you learn how to recreate that day and that the missing train is only one of many events. You travel to another world where robots keep the humans. Now it's up to you to save your family and the others. The graphics are amazing. They are so beautiful. Elephant graphics are always detailed, but in this game the colors and the atmosphere is like I said before amazing. The sounds are good too, like you would expect it. The music is great. An adventure theme, mixed with mystic. That fit's perfectly in the game. There are several different voice overs. They are clearly understandable and I didn't recognize any greater spelling errors. The gameplay is good. I love the puzzles, because they are easy, but sometimes you have to puzzle a bit until you solved them. I like These mixed puzzles, because they're for everyone. Easy ones for beginners and the harder ones for advanced players. The Hidden Object Scenes are incredible easy. Elephant must work on Hidden Object Scenes in the future. Because of the easy HOS I rate the level of challenge a bit lower. As in the other Surface games you can collect flowers as you play and unlock chapters in the Pantheon. There you can replay every HOS and puzzles. That's a great idea! The CE Comes with many extras. Like I wrote there's a bonus game and the Pantheon and then all the other CE extras. So afterall this game is as great as the other Surface games and I can't wait for the next one. Absolutly a buy for me and a five star game. Great job EG!
Date published: 2013-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BACK ON TRACK Game promises to be as good as the first two (the third didn't live up to my expectations), which are impressive, beautifully conceived, skillfully told and, well, simply outstanding. Worth an immediate buy if you can afford the CE. Glad the series is back on track. WHAT YOU GET: 4 volume controls wide screen gamma control special effects on/off 3 difficulty modes CE has: treasure room, collections, achievements, bonus and music tracks map STORY & GAMEPLAY: Very interesting premise. One year following the disappearance of a train on its inaugural run in a tunnel, the wife/mother Gina sets out to find out what happened. The artistry is simply gorgeous; the music tracks are fantastic for the scenes; the voice overs are wonderful (Elephant must have used professionals, except Gina's voice sometimes seem a bit forced to show an emotion). The HOS are list-based and beautifully colored and detailed. Are somewhat crowded. Puzzles and minigames are a nice variety with varying degrees of complexity - not too difficult. If there's one negative, it might be that there are either too many cutscenes OR they are too long (I think the latter, but that's personal preference). I think I'd prefer some of the story to be in a journal as I do get somewhat impatient. But it is certainly a very minor detraction.
Date published: 2013-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun and Challenging game! Eleaphant Games has once again delivered a long playing and challenging game. I loved the interactive HOS's that required that you use things you collected for your inventory to solve them. That's a first. The mini games were quite challenging. The graphics were sharp, clear and colorful. The story was different, kind of Independance Day meets X-files. Syfi fun that is for sure. Great job EG!
Date published: 2013-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gotta have it... Yep, another great game from Elephant. This is the 4th in the Surface series and I have the other three, so I will need to get this one as well...CE or no CE...gotta have it. I won't rehash the story, since that's part of playing the game. However, graphics and game play are the usual great part of Elephant games. HOGs are fun and interesting, but not a lot of them, as in the other Surface games. Games/puzzles are not easy, nor are they extremely difficult, but take time and thought to complete. There seems to be more puzzles than HOGs so far in the demo. Nice SG and easy to follow. Hint system is very helpful and fills fairly quickly. There is a jump map, which you will use a lot, as there is a lot of shoe leather used in this one and a great deal of back tracking for items...almost too much. Game is very quiet. I turn the music down to 50% and didn't hear any, unless something exciting happens. Not a lot in the way of sound FX either, but very nice voice overs. The only extras I see so far is the collection of flowers. Some areas have more than one and some are within a close up area, so you need to watch for them. Didn't have any difficulty finding them, but a couple were well blended into the background color. This is a wonderful series and as much as I don't want to spend the money on any more CE games, I have to have this one to add to my collection. This game is challenging enough for the expert player, but I think the beginner would find it quite enjoyable as well. I don't give 5 stars easily and even though I gave the story line only 4, it is still a 5 star game. Story is nothing new, but I found it interesting and wanting more when the demo ended. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2013-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Good sequel! The Surface Series has always been a favorite of mine and I am happy to see that our Pachiderm Developers have not lost their touch. Once again we have an interesting storyline, beautiful artwork, great sounds and visuals and entertaining gameplay. Our story begins with us taking on the role of Gina, our distraught heroine who lost her husband and daughter under very mysterious circumstances. One year earlier, they both disappeared on board the Capital Express train that goes into a tunnel but does not emerge on the other end. Now, exactly one year later, Gina returns to the scene and meets up with a mysterious stranger that convinces her to get onboard the train and go after her loved ones. Again we find ourselves in the strange land of Surface and our adventure begins. I loved the graphics, using live actors in some of the scenes and stunning artwork that looks like painted canvases does certainly make the game look interesting. The red filter lighting adds an eerieness to the overall atmosphere of the game and ambient sounds, haunting music all give it an extra quality, which actually enhances the overall gaming experience. Game features include three game modes, a journal and a map that will allow you to travel. HO scenes are standard, too junk-piled for my taste and there is a slight challenge to them as some items are difficult to spot. They are somewhat interactive as you need to use some of your inventory items in each HO scene. Puzzles are easy and mini-games are uniquely designed, and vary in difficulty. My one major disappointment was the black bar tips that made it easy to solve puzzles throughout the game. A little too much hand-holding was an annoyance for me and disabeling them would have been ideal. You have the usual collectables that were in the previous games, red and gold flowers that will unlock extra HO scenes and mini-games in the bonus section. You also have a list of achievments to earn. Although gameplay is pretty much standard, picking up objects, solving puzzles, unlocking mini-games and playing standard HO scenes, the storyline along with the the high visual and sound quality make this chapter of the Surface series equally exciting to play. Although there are things that could have been done better such as adding variation to the HO style and less hand-holding, this game is a definite buy for me. Could it have been better? Definitely, there is always room for improvement and lately some game developers are adding very exciting elements to games. Surface really has not changed in style or form but I do think that it still has enough WOW factor to make it interesting. Not overly complicated but I am eager to pursue this adventure.
Date published: 2013-09-19
  • y_2019, m_11, d_10, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_124
  • loc_en_US, sid_19393, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Surface: The Pantheon Collector's Edition

It should have been a tremendous achievement, but the tunnel through the Ridge of Leviathan became the site of a great disaster. What really happened that day?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.