Surface: The Pantheon Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Surface: The Pantheon Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(345.48 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

It should have been a tremendous achievement, but the tunnel through the Ridge of Leviathan became the site of a great disaster. What really happened that day? You were supposed to have been on the train with your husband and daughter, but you missed it. And then they disappeared from your life forever.

It's one year later, and a strange man - a scientist who thinks this is just like the Bermuda Triangle and other such vanishings - invites you to take part in his greatest experiment: To recreate the conditions of that fateful day in Surface: The Pantheon!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Collect flowers throughout the game
  • Unlock puzzles in the Pantheon Treasury
  • Gorgeous wallpapers and concept art
  • Bonus soundtracks and screensavers
  • Integrated Strategy Guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1280 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1318 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Surface: The Pantheon Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(345.48 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Surface: The Pantheon Collector's Edition is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 125.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best "Surface" game (so far!)- ! I knew I would HAVE to buy this game, within the first few minutes of play! The storyline is one of the more common-type: You are the wife and mother that has the role of rescuing your husband and daughter... They have gone off to take a train ride, but just so happens it's the maiden-trip of a new train thru a newly carved-out tunnel... Lots of excitement has been created for this first trip, with fanfare and confetti, etc. But, lo and behold, the train Vanishes into thin air, with your husband [who, oddly enough, has a Briish accent w/no explanation - maybe this will be explained later??] and daughter aboard! You visit the site of the entrance to the tunnel, on the 1st-year anniversary of the ride and disappearance of your family. Out from the tunnel you see and meet up with a scientist, who explains he needs YOU, in order for his experiment to find the train! [Somehow, he seems menacing, to me - but this could be because he looks like he could be the identical twin of Walter White from Breaking Bad] So far, the storyline seems interesting enough - but it's the voice-overs, graphics, and cutscenes that really grab [and keep, and keep...] the attention. I could never say enough praise, for these graphics and sound! Other developers could learn a thing or two, from Elephant Games - not that others' aren't good... but these really help to make the storyline and the entire game, so excellent - oh how I love them! The graphics are so detailed when needed, and other times, look like a quality watercolor painting. The vocals are exceptional, as well as the ambient sounds, so I was simply "transported" into the game. If there was only a higher than 5-star rating available, because this game's off the charts! There are collectibles, and achievements galore, of course - and since this is a Collector's Edition, of course the Strategy Guide - which looks easily readable and helpful. There are also hints, within the HOPs, and out. The "jump" Map too, is helpful, as it shows the scenes where something-to-be-done is located. This game is heads-above other recent releases, even tho' most of those have been good. I can't really describe this game any better than to say, even if you think you probably won't be buying it, I'm recommending you still download the Demo anyway, just to see and hear how far a game can go in giving you the Total Experience! And, if there were a rating that went beyond 5-stars for overall excellence - maybe one that just skipped to 10, for the absolute Greatest ... this would be that game, for me!! Gotta try it- you won't be sorry! [By the way, you don't "need" any of the previous Surface games; each stands on its own- but after seeing this one, you'd be wise to try the others, due to the current sale! They are also great games.]
Date published: 2013-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! Outstanding game! Based on demo. A train goes missing on its debut journey never to be heard from again. And your family is among the passengers! Now a strange scientist wants your help in finding the train and solving the mysterious event. Game on! The artwork and graphics are absolutely topnotch. Cut scenes tell the story beautifully and concisely and give you hints about the mystery of the vanished train. And you can replay the cut scenes anytime you want! This is a big plus for me. The music is a treat. It is much more like the score of a movie than game background noise. There are flowers to collect and tons of achievements to earn. These are essentials in a CE game in my opinion. The map works well. The hint button may be a little too direct for my taste, but you certainly will get the answer about what to do next if you do get stuck. I simply can't find anything negative about this game based on the demo. Worth every penny of a CE price. Buy, buy, buy and enjoy yourself! It's just terrific.
Date published: 2013-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic This is a fantastic game, it is definitely the story that pulled me in. It is different than the usual ghosts and gremlins. The train with your husband and daughter disappears in a tunnel and you go back there to find out what happened and search for them. Lots of achievements, collectables etc. You collect flowers that will open up the pantheon throughout the game. Graphics are very well done and cutscenes are a delight to watch. Finally a game with a good storyline that will keep you hooked. I enjoyed the previous Surface games but I think this one is better. There is a helpful map that tells you where you have things to do if you run out of ideas. Thank you Elephant, for being different
Date published: 2013-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ATTENTION PARANORMAL FANS If you are a paranormal fan then you are in for a huge surprise! The storyline in this game is exceptional period! A mother misses her train and watches her daughter and husband who were onboard the train, enter the tunnel and never reach the other side, gone, vanished. One year later a scientist has lured the heartbroken mom back into the tunnel,,,You will be impressed with the quality of production the crisp HD graphics and believable voiceovers. The HOS are well done and a little on the easy side but it really doesn't matter because the puzzles are fun and entertaining and you will find yourself totally engrossed in the game. The collectable flowers hidden throughout the game unlocks bonus games and there are plenty of achievements to earn. I am definitely buying this game to finish this awesome story, enjoy!
Date published: 2013-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from another surface another great and fun game to play Elephant games and done well with this series. They have good games and this is another good one. The graphics are clear and crisp. Has voice over. The game play is really easy for me. Good flow. The hint button works well. The HOS are not hard and some are interactive. The puzzles are good. Some easy and some I needed to think more to get it solved. Storyline is good. Good music. There are items to find thru out the game and you have the bonus chapter to complete the game. Just a well put together game that is fun. Only thing is it is easy.
Date published: 2013-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another awesome one from Elephant! I love the Surface series. I am truly glad they added another one to the series. They could add a couple more if they like. ;) Elephant hasn't disappointed me in any of their games. They are truly and awesome team. This is over a 5 star rating. Story: Well, you all read the synopsis of the story put out by the mod who started the thread. First she loses her family, and then she meets this whacko scientist who wants to recreate that day. Why would she want to do that? To me it would seem paninful losing them the first time and then to recreate that day. Not unless there is a possible way to be reunited. Graphics: Superb. This team has one of the best top notch artist teams. I love to just stop my game and look at the scenery. Kudos to them.. Music: Fits the game beautifully. Done just right. Not overbearing. Mini games: Not too hard or easy, just right. Hint System: Works both in and out of the hidden object scenes. Map: Jump map. The best kind lol. All in all this team bought us another awesome game! Kudos to the team!
Date published: 2013-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Pleased with this Game Awesome job, developers! I played the demo of this game first, immediately purchased the full version, and then completed the game all the way through in one sitting! It has been a long time since I have been so thoroughly engrossed in the story or the outcome of a game. There were times I felt I was stuck, but stubbornly refused to hit that "hint" button. Glad for that, because I was able to think the situation through and come up with the next move. Thanks for a very, very enjoyable game. Worth every penny!!
Date published: 2013-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Addition for a Great Series! Another great game to add to a phenomenal series!...Graphics are simply outstanding...Storyline is heartwrenching about a woman losing her daughter and husband with a twist of "other" realms being the reason they're gone...Mini games are good--not hard, not too easy...Used hint button to see if it was quick to replenish and yes, it is!...Used hint for what to do next---explanations are great....Can't wait to purchase!
Date published: 2013-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Will Gina find her daughter and husband? This is the fourth in the Surface series and it doesn't disappoint. You don't need to play the others -- they are not related, but you will want to! You are Gina, mother of Melanie and wife of Richard who took the Capital Express train on its inaugural ride but you were late and missed the train. And just like within the Bermuda Triangle, the train vanished inside the tunnel! One year later, you go back to investigate, meet the scientist Dr. Bors, take your own train ride (after fixing up the train) and land in the same strange world as your family. Seems this world is run by the Masters, who have taken Richard away from the settlement and put collars on the rest of the inhabitants. Melanie is here, but you have yet to meet up with her - just see her image. What a great story! The graphics are crisp and clear, and become appropriately "muddled" inside the strange new world. There are 3 modes of play, an interactive map with activities marked on it, a task list, and a hint button that gives you specific hints as to what to do next so you don't really need the strategy guide. The voiceovers and cut scenes are very good. The HOS are all lists that sometimes require inventory items to complete. The mini-games are unique and thoughtful, but solvable without skipping. You collect flowers that open up the Pantheon Treasury, and win achievements for the normal things like speed of solving and not using hints in HOS. This game moves along quite quickly, and I can't wait to find out what happens next! A definite buy!
Date published: 2013-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Game I too am a fan of the Surface series & Elephant Games I think this is the best of the series so far(I assume the next Surface will be even better).. Great fun, graphics & my favorite storyline, so far(I assume the next Surface will be even better). I feel the level of challenge .in the puzzles & HOS is just right. Even though I play a lot of these games, I find it very frustrating when I have to keep pushing the hint & skip button. These puzzles & HOS are challenging enough to keep me interested, but not so difficult to be frustrating. I highly recommend this game.
Date published: 2013-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elephant Games has done it again with Surface! A trip is planned and you miss the train because someone bumped you and you ended up dumping you luggage on the ground. The train is the first to go through the new Ridge of Leviathan Tunnel which is to save 3 hours of traveltime. But the train never comes out the other side of the tunnel and your family has disappeared. A year later you return to the tunnel, just to remember. A Dr. Martin Bors lures you into the tunnel to replay the disappearance, but he has no official backing for the experiment. But what have you got to lose as your life has been broken into pieces. You get onto the train and go thru a portal into another dimension and Dr. Bors is seriously wounded. The game was beautiful visually and the sounds were extremely well done. There are eight chapters with a bonus chapter, journal, interactive map, with the normal extras, 15 achievements, flowers to collect and the pantheon puzzle to solve. I had a blast during the demo and will be purchasing asap.
Date published: 2013-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from hidden object I love them all..very challenging
Date published: 2014-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a joy to play! This game gave me many hours of smart gameplay. I also loved that they tied in the villain from the last game. Very pleased.
Date published: 2013-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great HOG I really enjoy this type of HOG. It was fun, challenging and interesting. Good story line.
Date published: 2013-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! As good or better than Soaring City! This series is becoming one of the all time greats, and all I can say is try it. Better yet, just buy it and enjoy! Beautiful graphics, wonderful voice overs, an engrossing story line, collectibles, achievements, HOS that use items from our inventory, and on and on. The developers put their hearts and minds into this one and deserve to be rewarded with big sale figures. I for one am a fan!!!!
Date published: 2013-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Creative and Fun! I have just finished the demo to this game and I absolutely loved it! This was my first time playing a game from this series! I loved just about everything about this game especially the intriguing story-line. The story is of a paranormal nature and blends the 2 worlds together well. I found this refreshing from all the usual games that I have been playing lately and enjoy the creativity of this game. The only minor issue I have with this game is the graphics. Although beautifully drawn and colorful, they are slightly grainy and not the usual crisp HD graphics I am used to from my pachyderm team. The game is so good that I can overlook that one thing. I would rate it a 4.5 and round it up of course. This is definitely a buy for me and I am sure that I am only beginning to scratch the "surface" with this series!
Date published: 2013-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very intriguing I was sold on this game right from the beginning. It's fun, well thought out storyline that gripped me and I look forward to see what all really went down. I have no complaints and recommend this game...see for yourself....you will not be disappointed. Thank you to the game developers...great job!! Want to see more of this type of game with different themes. For example....how about a holiday twist? Or murder mystery? Or love triangle?
Date published: 2013-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh so unique! Let's start off by saying that the story line is a new one. Which is hard to do as there are so many games out there. There are three levels: casual, advanced and Hardcore for those that wan NO help at all. The puzzles are something I have never seen. So nice to finally have that. There are collections ad when in the Pantheon vault you have a mini game in there as well. Which is also very unique. I recommend this game is played in CE as you get to see even more unique story lines and puzzles.
Date published: 2013-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Elephant Surface GREAT 5 Stars FIRST IMPRESSION I have only played the Full demo. Graphics, sound, animation, cutscenes and music are all excellent Absolutely great I love it Regards from Germany
Date published: 2013-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEAUTIFUL AND BRILLIANT! Finally a great game without a lot of HOS.
Date published: 2013-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trains are cool I liked the aspect of the haunted train theme. the never sure what time period you are in ,is also a nice touch. Graphics are good and sound is very good. The Story is your looking for your husband and daughter A slight change from looking for your lost Father scenario.
Date published: 2013-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great game this game is just perfect I wish there were more like that,
Date published: 2013-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderfully fun Have to say I fully enjoy all the Surface games.
Date published: 2013-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very interesting game. lots of Adventure. Really enjoyed this game. Adventure was great through out the whole game. This is the kind of game I really like and enjoy!
Date published: 2013-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT!!!! How can I improve on what all the other reviewers have said? I can't!! This game is EXCELLENT and I VERY HIGHLY recommend it!!
Date published: 2013-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surface-The Pantheon Loved it. Quite challenging with excellent graphics and sound. I will definately buy this one.
Date published: 2013-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game I have all the Surface CE games and I am glad to say I was not disappointed in this one either. They always do an excellent job on their graphics and story lines. The puzzles are challenging and fun. I like their HOS and how we can interact with them. This is CE buy for me.
Date published: 2013-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! Gorgeous graphics, great voice overs, interesting storyline and fun puzzles. Once again Elephant Games scores a victory. This is on my MUST HAVE list!!
Date published: 2013-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game!! What can I Say! Another excellent game from elephant makers.How could you go wrong!Its everything you want in a game.I bought it immediately.
Date published: 2013-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic!!!!! Just another to add, to my love them games. It is a lot like Mystery Trackers developers. It could be. Never the less. I say bring it on. Give us lots more. Please.
Date published: 2013-09-19
  • y_2021, m_1, d_17, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_125
  • loc_en_US, sid_19393, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Surface: The Pantheon Collector's Edition

It should have been a tremendous achievement, but the tunnel through the Ridge of Leviathan became the site of a great disaster. What really happened that day?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.