Stranded Dreamscapes: The Prisoner Collector's Edition

Stranded Dreamscapes: The Prisoner Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Puzzle

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(165.87 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Every passing day disengages little Emmy away from reality! Guide Helen Wheeler as she takes a risky journey inside the mind of her niece to get to the bottom of the problem. But be cautious! Childhood memories and wondrous fantasies are not the only things you will find here: the Dreamscape is corrupted. And you are not welcome.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • The story continues! Help Helen’s sister in the Bonus Chapter!
  • New challenging puzzles and HOPs!
  • Strategy Guide available
  • Access concept art, soundtracks, and other extras!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 696 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Stranded Dreamscapes: The Prisoner Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(165.87 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Stranded Dreamscapes: The Prisoner Collector's Edition is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 37.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Creepy Children And Talking Teddy Bears Scare Me! I liked this game but there isn't enough substance in my opinion to make this a quality CE. The graphics aren't the best but, even though the story isn't anything new, it is a good story. Emmy has become so withdrawn from society that she is in a catatonic state. Emmy's Aunt Helen has volunteered to enter Emmy's dreamscape and try to figure out what's wrong with her. We discover an evil Emmy who has turned all her beautiful dreams into nightmares, dark scary nightmares! You must try to figure out what is scaring Emmy and show her why she doesn't have to fear those things. With every nightmare issue solved, Emmy's health starts to improve. There are no collectables, no achievements and no morphs, therefor I believe this game would be better suited as a SE. The HOS are well done slightly interactive list finds. Some of the mini games were new such as several gauges that when clicked on activates a needle, when that needle reaches the green zone will light up. The goal is to have them all light up at the same time, the catch is that they all move at different speeds so you need to click on the slowest ones first. I personally think this game lacked some bells and whistles, but, it's still a good game with an interesting story, enjoy!
Date published: 2013-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cannot believe this is considered a CE 3.5 stars full demo: -pros -vo's clear and can understand them -graphics are clear -the teddy was cute -interactive map storyline was nice and a nice change but u still have to save a family member (what else is new? -cons nothing extra to achieve no unlockables tutorial was lame puzzles not really very original the scientist that pops in can become annoying and may take away from the enjoyment of playing at least it does for me... personal thoughts the teddy character i felt was very engaging a bit of comic relief. the voice for the main characters voice was the same as in "the golden years: way out west" hmm same dev? idk as u can see by the size of the file it will not be a very long game...unless you need the sg and bc you may want to wait for the SE. but me i have gotten CE addicted LOL i did like it very much altho this does not hold a candle to the better devs like yesterdays new release but still a very nice game :)
Date published: 2013-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bring little Emmy back to reality! This story has been done before -- get inside someone's head and cure their fears to "rescue" them. But this time it is a little girl, and she's scared of things like dogs with red eyes and spiders and mean classmates -- all keeping in character with the little girl. You are her Aunt Helen, working with a doctor, who goes inside her mind and one by one attacks each fear. When the fear is finally conquered, the scary scene switches to a pastoral one, and Emmy gets a little bit better. Emmy's mother Mary tried a similar treatment but is now in a coma because something went awry. The demo doesn't cast any light on the cause, but could it be the good doctor? The interactive map is very nice, showing what actions can be performed where. The mini-puzzles are unique -- not too hard, but not too easy. The HOS are all lists, but the scenes are nice and bright all the way to the edges of a large screen monitor. And the hint button is your friend Barry, a teddy bear you find in Emmy's room, who gives you friendly tips along the way as well. There is a bonus scenario and a strategy guide, and the other normal bonus things. However, it doesn't have any achievements or morphing objects or collections to find, like most current CE games. So while I like it, I am not sure if it is CE-worthy. It also only has two modes of play - casual and advanced. And there is also a "scary Emmy" with red eyes who seems to have taken over Emmy's dreams. She only appears once in the demo, so it is not clear how much she is involved in the story.
Date published: 2013-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Relaxing!!! Doesn't look like a long game, for a CE. I always look for these games. If the way I play it, takes me a couple of days is great and a great game. Not to mention the game itself. Some have all of this and more. Lets get working developers. It's not easy we know so, we wait patiently on you.!!!!
Date published: 2013-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute cartoon like game... I enjoyed playing this game. It was cartoonish, with a cute bear called Barry for company. Pretty bog standard HOS, nicely drawn. Puzzles well put together, although nothing very challenging or different. No collectables at all. I played advanced mode, so no help from the map. Only needed to use SG once, as hint system extremely helpful. Quit a bit of going back and forth in the game. Don't think it will be everyones 'cup of tea'. Played it to the end and it took 4 hours with a couple of puzzle skips. Cute storyline and not too many cut scenes. A few too many HOS, hence the 4*. Made a nice change from ghouls, gore and ghosts.
Date published: 2013-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Did I just see Chuckie's Bride? Game was easy to maneuver around in the trial version. Some items were annoying, like the talking bear, but the HOP items were clear and easy to find. This game was not particularly what I would rank as a "keeper" like some of the other popular series, but not a bad afternoon's entertainment. Good for beginners.
Date published: 2013-10-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Enjoyable Game Not sure what the Standard game differences are, but this one had interactive map. Plenty to do. HO's, Some puzzles and task to perform. Lots of location. It kept my interest. Moved along nicely. The teddy bear was a nice touch. I would make this game a rainy day special. Art work was great and characters were just ok.
Date published: 2013-10-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A Lovely, Cozy Game For a Nice Rainy Day, But the CE Leaves Little To Be Desired... BASED ON THE COMPLETED DEMO The game's story is easy and simple enough. Your niece is in some coma, trapped by her fears. With the help of the doctor, you put on a device that allows you to enter her dreams, where you have to fix her greatest fears in order to stop the nightmares. Once you've done this, the dreamscape changes before your very eyes from menacing and dark to bright and beautiful. This CE is hardly enticing, offering only: ** 10 wallpapers and concept art (the concept art sketches merges together onto the wallpapers, ugh) ** 4 replayable movies/cinematics ** 18 replayable puzzles ** 13 replayable HOS ** 4 music tracks ** 2 bonus chapters ** Strategy guide, though it doesn't follow your progress ** NO collectibles or achievements!! The gameplay is fairly satisfactory considering the puzzles, although they were a little too easy. The HOS proved to be a bit difficult because the objects were very small and hard to find because of the graphics. While this game was visually beautiful and the artwork was detailed, the scenes in this game were not sharp or crisp, instead having a very fuzzy gradient. Also, the music was good as it fit well with the scenes, though nothing to go crazy over. Things to note: ** 6 chapters in the main game ** There is NO journal to record your progress, tasks/objectives/goals, or any important info. ** Barry the teddy bear acts as your hint button, which is directional. ** Lockable inventory ** Only two difficulty modes to choose from. Advanced mode does not disable hint and skip options, but makes it charge slow. No sparkle indicators and a misclick penalty. ** There is an interactive map that allows you to teleport to locations, although it will only track active tasks in beginner mode (this is turned off in advanced mode). What really irked me about this game was that VO's were terrible and sound fake, especially the aunt that you play as. Her voice is annoying and sounds like she's talking through her nose. Character's lips move when they speak, though there is no lip-synch. Things like this should be fairly standard in a game by now. Overall, this game wasn't bad, but this CE is hardly compelling. The graphics, though pretty, have this washed-out, outdated kind of look, which makes the game feel nostalgic- and the good kind of nostalgia. I see myself using a free game credit once it comes out as a SE.
Date published: 2013-10-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wellmade Adventure, but not worth a Collector's Edition... :) Stranded Dreamscapes is not a bad game at all… Just not worth a Collector’s Edition. In my opinion, a CE should offer more than replayable hidden-object-scenes and minigames plus a bonus-chapter, concept art and a gallery… Graphics are detailed, although a bit old-fashioned. Story is interesting and the effects, when a bad dream setting transforms into a good dream is welldone. Caution: Lots of spiders and snakes!! Facts: 6 chapters plus bonus-chapter, 2 modes to choose from, very helpful map: showing available action and is able to take you there, lockable inventory, strategy-guide doesn’t follow your progress, Barry the teddybear is your direction giving hint. 13 hidden-object scenes, all from list with very few interactions, most of them played twice with a new list. Items are good to find! 17 welldone minigames, not too challenging, we have for example Sudoku, light up all bulbs, activate tiles in the right order, swap tiles, repeat sequences, rotation puzzles… Seems to be that it has quite a good length, as I am at the beginning of chapter 5 and played already nearly 3 hours in casual mode, with no minigames skipped! We have a lot to do and to explore and it is a nice hidden-object-adventure game. Have a try and decide for yourself… I recommend to wait for the Standard-Edition!! :)
Date published: 2013-10-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Can You Save Emmy? It seems that your niece, Emmy, has always been a bit different from other children and her mother Mary, a scientist, tried to help her but to no avail and somehow ended up in a coma (it is implied that she is somehow incapacitated) – trapped in Emmy’s consciousness. As the story begins, we see Mary in some sort of mental distress and since you share a genetic link, you will risk everything and try an experimental treatment to unlock the hidden secrets of Emmy’s mind and save your sister. This is where your adventure begins. The graphics are rather creepy and coupled with the ambient sounds and music they set the stage for a good old-fashioned spooky game. There are voiceovers and yes, they are lip-synced and they are very good. My only issue with the sound is that it is loud and I had a difficult time modulating the volume so that I could get the lower music volume but still be able to hear the voiceovers. The game option controls were fairly basic in this game with only two modes of gameplay and two sound control-slilders. It would have been nice to have more options like we see with some of the more recent games. Early on in the game you meet Barry who will serve as your guide and hint system. There is an interactive map that is located in the bracelet that you receive from Dr. Sullivan at the beginning of the game. The map is a transporter type and shows where there are tasks available as well as where tasks have been completed. The HOS are interactive but fairly old school with the traditional junkpile searches and there is no alternative type of game available, so we are stuck searching through the rubble. The puzzles or mini-games are fairly standard and I did find the first one a bit tricky, but the others seem to fall in the category of “been there done that before.” The CE content is just there and is nothing earth-shaking – just the standard fare, although there are two bonus chapters included. The redeeming factor in this game is that the storyline is interesting and I want to see how it plays out. Even though the game is not over-the-top spectacular, it is still a good game and entertaining. Whether it is CE quality, is up to you to decide. As always, I recommend you try the demo to see if this is the game for you.
Date published: 2013-10-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Glorified Standard Edition Game The Dreamscape series continues and this time we need to help our niece, Emmy, face her subconcious fears and lead her out of the nighmarish world that has her trapped. The professor and a talking bear calling himself Barry help us during this journey of the mind. A very standard HOPA game with graphics that I found to be a bit too garish with a lot more than I prefer junk-piled Hidden object scenes and standard mini-games that are old-school. NOt much to say, we have six chapters plus two bonus chapters and as for extras, we have puzzles and HO scenes to play aftr game is completed. No bells or whistles, Main menu offers onloy two modes of play and game features only a map that does allow for travel and a hint system that really only points directions. The series has not progressed in any way and I rather just play the previous game rather than spending any time or money on this. Sorry, will pass and perhapse watch out for the SE version.
Date published: 2013-10-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hmmmmm The story starts out with Aunt Helen trying a neurological experiment to reach her niece Emmy and bring her out of the fugue state she is in. Her mother is unavailable and is in a coma from doing some kind of wave transfer from herself to Emmy. Dr. Sullivan in the overseer in the experiment, but not sure if he is good or evil. Evil Emmy has taken over Emmy's mind and has changed Emmy's dreamscapes to what she wants them to look like. You also have Emmy's teddy bear, Teddy, to help you along in your journey. There are two levels, casual and advanced. The story itself has 6 chapters with 2 bonus chapters that are supposed to be Mary's story. The extras are locked until you purchase the whole game and include hops, puzzles, concept art, and the art gallery. In my opinion this should not have been a CE. I didn't need to use the strategy guide and if I wasn't sure what to do, Barry the bear was more than willing to help. The games were easy and the hos scenes were also very easy to locate even with some of the items being interactive. The scenes were good and done as watercolors meaning everything had a very soft look to it. Granted it was a dreamscape, but prior to entering Emmy's mind, it was also soft. It was an ok game but didn't grab me as a I have to have.
Date published: 2013-10-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from joining the SE not CE crowd I really liked the way things changed as success was achieved. I like things pretty and bright and visually lush. There was a lot of hand holding and not a lot of challenge, but there were some games I skipped to get on in the hour allotted as far as I could. I am looking forward to the SE so as to play these. I liked the landscapes and the intricacy of the world. I liked the floating blocks and the sense of dream in the game. As a CE I give it a three but as a SE I'd give it a four or maybe a four and a half. The HObj games were not at all challenging and did not have any activity within them. I do not pay a lot of attention to the story during the trial as I am chomping at the bit to play the game. I think the story, while a little juvenile coming from a teddy bear what would we expect?, is probably better than I gave it credit as being. It is on my list of buy once the SE comes out.
Date published: 2013-10-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty good, but not CE level This is based on the demo. I found the storyline of this game intriguing, so I decided to try it. Your niece Emmy has retreated into her mind and you have to enter her dreamscape to see what's causing it. Gameplay: Two levels of difficulty - casual and advanced. I played advanced, but there was still info on how to use the map, which I didn't need, and a somewhat annoying teddy bear that you acquire in the first scene who keeps commenting on different scenes and gives (for me) unwanted tips and hints. The map appears to be interactive, but I didn't use it. Scenes load quickly, and I had no errors or lag times. Artwork: Somewhat cartoonish, but not too badly drawn. Scenes are dark until you restore them, at which time they become very colorful. Cut scenes are just still images with voiceovers. HOS: Slightly interactive, and some objects are small or in the background and hard to find. I didn't have to use the hint on any of them. Challenge level: Medium. I had very little trouble figuring out what to do. CE extras: None that I could find other than a bonus chapter and the usual wallpapers, etc which I don't care about. Overall, the story was interesting, but the visual quality was just OK, difficulty level was medium at best, and the lack of any achievements, collectibles or morphing objects means I'll be waiting for the SE version. It might be OK for beginner and intermediate players, although because of the dark atmosphere and the storyline involving childhood fears and nightmares I don't recommend it for young children.
Date published: 2013-10-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average, But Enjoyable ... Good Graphics & Sound ... But Lacked The Content Usually Found In More Recent Games, And Hardly Worthy Of A CE Price Tag ... I Got Mine On Special Just For The Two Extra Chapters Of Play To Complete The Story ... Wait For The SE And A Left Over Game Voucher Or A Deal ... It Will Give You Something To Do On A Rainy Day Or Wen Winter Comes ...
Date published: 2013-10-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great for a SE, but no worthy CE REVIEW BASED ON DEMO This game ist great. It has fantastic drawn backgrounds that are colourful and bright. The storyline is somewhat different from what we are used to in the HO genre (you have to move through the twisted dreamscape of a girl in coma and find out what keeps her from waking up) and the scenes are full of eerie, strange elements. It's a dark dream world where you would expect evil clowns and mad toys. I really liked this setting. The puzzles are rather easy, I played in advanced mode and didn't really need a hint or skip button. The music was pleasant and unobtrusive. HO scenes were lovely, slightly interactive, and items were really easy to find. Most of the HOS can be finished in under a minute. This game is just right for people who want fast success. However, there were no extras that would make the game worth the double price for a CE. No collectibles, no morphing objects, no achievements. The CE extras contain a bonus chapter, re-playable puzzles and HOS, concept art and a gallery, and since I'm not very interested in concept art and re-playing stuff, this isn't enough for me. The game would be a fantastic SE and I will most certainly buy it, but for a CE it's a bit meager. If you don't care for collectibles whatsoever, this game's for you, for all the others I'd recommend waiting for the SE.
Date published: 2013-10-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This Game Is Stranded on my No List Again, we have Emily trapped in her dream world while her aunt, a scientist, attempts to cure her. The graphics are bright, colorful, and almost cartoonish. There's a bit too much interaction by the aunt's boss (or whoever that other scientist is). He became annoying to me. Early on you get a giant teddy bear helper who keeps jumping in to help too. The HOS are standard junkpiles. Nothing exciting about them. The mini games were OK. Most were been there, done that. This game, in my opinion, doesn't even come close to having CE quality. I'm not even sure I'd like it as an SE as I wasn't very fond of the story or the constant interruptions. Just not my dream game.
Date published: 2013-10-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very short - Good game but not worth collectors price...wait for regular edition and use a credit....
Date published: 2013-10-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not up to CE standard! The game was not up to what I have come to expect of CE games. It was fun, but not very challenging. The hidden objects were almost too easy. The puzzles were not very original, but did manage to keep me somewhat engaged. There were no achievements and the "Doctor" was extremely annoying trying to get you to turn back. I completed the entire game (including extras) in about 2 hours and was left unsatisfied and feeling like there should have been more. Come on BFG give me something to sink my teeth into.
Date published: 2013-10-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not a fan of psychosis games... The demo left me feeling unsettled, which is why I don't care for this type of story. I never really feel it is appropriate to make a game out of mental illness, and then to have simplistic remedies to childhood horrors is horrible..however if you can overcome the premise, some of this game is ok. However, people suffering from arachnophobia be warned, spiders are in a lot of the scenes, and they are creepy realistic ones! That said, the rest of the game is not bad. The HOs are beautifully illustrated, while quite simple and the puzzles are the standard issue. The thing that irritated me the most was the use of the inventory items; I needed to click on everything twice to pick up. I also really disliked the voice overs...totally bad! There is a jumping map and an irritating teddy bear companion, who also acts as the hint button. This seemed to be a SE demo, even though it is a CE, so there were no extras, that I could find. As usual, give it a try, it might appeal to you...but it's a NO from me.
Date published: 2013-10-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from been there, done that This game is very similar to other games, and at first I actually thought this was in a sequence. It's a good little game, but not challenging. It's almost child like. The puzzles are easy and the map will get you where you need to go, but I used the hint button to navigate. I think with a little more time this game could have really been great. There aren't enough hidden object games to annoy you. I agree it's a buy when the SE comes out.
Date published: 2013-10-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Boring! I didn't like anything about this game. I bought the CE, but it plays like a SE. I love freaky games, and in this one, your helper is a teddy bear. I expected it to be freaky/whimsical and it was a snoozer with poor graphics and boring story line. I honestly couldn't wait for it to be over, don't buy it unless it's free.
Date published: 2013-11-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No original idea here... Is this one done by the same people who did the first Dreamscapes? Not too sure. Graphics are very cartoon-like and a bit fuzzy. Game play is very slow and sluggish. HOGs are not very clean and I had to click more than once to pick up an item. Games are very simple. Voice overs are done well and are appropriate to the setting. Music is not too bad, but gets annoying after a while. There is a jump map, or should I say "wrist" map, that is quite slow in movement as well. The hint system is very helpful and fills quite quickly. SG is okay. This game is very easy and you really don't need an SG or a hint to follow what comes next. It is not a challenging game for the advanced player, but might be okay for the beginner. The story was "borrowed" from a far more popular dev and series, but not done anywhere near as well. There are very few games that I do not recommend for one reason or another, but this one just doesn't have anything different or special. As I said, the beginner may like it, but that's questionable. I don't feel that it is CE worthy by any means. Definite no buy for me, even with the special today. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and may find this one quite enjoyable. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2013-10-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Much as a CE... Well, this week we've had an SE that played like a CE. Now we have a CE that never should have been, if you ask me. I only played the demo and doubt I would purchase the game (unless I'm surprised by some finished reviews), but the first thing that hit me was the MB size. It may have seven chapters, but it sounds awfully small for a CE. I found nothing in the way of collectibles or morphing objects or achievements, and while I don't really care about those things if the story is a good one, I know many do. There were only 2 difficulty choices and I think we have come to expect more for the price of a CE. I wasn't at all impressed by the graphics which were a rather pedestrian kind of watercolor effect. The VOs are fine, but there's no real animation. As far as the story, I swear I have seen at lest 3 other games with nearly the same plot, where you are rescuing some emotionally distressed person via his or her dreams. In this case it's your niece and some evil doppelganger has taken over her non waking hours with a vilified version of her unconscious mind, so under "medical supervision" you enter to try to set things right; all with the help of a Teddy Bear side kick. Sorry, it just didn't grab me. The HO scenes are strictly seek and find, nothing interactive, at least not in the trial. I think you'll agree we're a little past that. There appear to be 7 chapters and a bonus in the Strategy Guide, but what I've played so far doesn't at all appear to be worth a CE price tag. Maybe some reviewer will convince me I want the standard version... but I'm doubtful. I actually nodded off twice while playing. Just not a good sign, but try it for yourself. Maybe you'll find something in it. Happy Gaming...
Date published: 2013-10-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Boring game graphics good. Definitely childs play not for me. Graphics were beautiful. XOXOXOX
Date published: 2013-10-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What an awful game.... The only good thing I can say about this game, is some clever, and different mini-games, and the visuals were ok. Other than that it was awful. I had to mute the music. The story made me go into "oh brother" mode. Please don't waste your $$ as I did.
Date published: 2013-11-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dreamscapes Sorry....hated it, had tons of trouble with one puzzle. Toio hard, lost interest.
Date published: 2013-10-07
  • y_2020, m_11, d_23, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_19542, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Stranded Dreamscapes: The Prisoner Collector's Edition

Guide little Emmy through her fears and back to the real world!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.