Echoes of Sorrow II

Echoes of Sorrow II

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(336.30 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Step into a dream machine and travel through your husband's mind to reveal the truth of what really transpired on the evening that left him comatose and your children missing. It's a whole new world inside his head—a world not as bright and joyful as the one on the outside—and in the face of tragedy, you must navigate the darkness to unravel the events of that fateful night. Become entranced by this immersive story as you solve challenging puzzles, find scattered clues, and reclaim your kidnapped children.

  • 47 locations
  • 20 mini-games
  • Two difficulty modes

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 772 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Echoes of Sorrow II

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(336.30 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Echoes of Sorrow II is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 31.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from An Enjoyable Game ... Nice Graphics, Sound And Not Much Else ... An Entertaining Enough Game To Fill In A Rainy Afternoon ... Did Grow A Little Tired Of Repeat HOG's ... Worth A Voucher ...
Date published: 2014-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from interesting game good story line needs some edits overall I enjoyed this game. saved the kids which is always good. don't use sound so can't rate that but the only downsides were it either needs a map or the hint button needs to recharge faster because knowing where to go is next to impossible. and the game was longer than I expected. lastly I hate when looking for items and you click to much the game gets mad at you, just a minor frustration on my part but don't care for that. otherwise story line was interesting and I enjoyed the game.
Date published: 2014-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from yes for me This game probably isn't sophisticated enough for most, but that's what I liked about it, I really expected it to be a run of the mill, cookie cutter game like most that have been released as of late, but was intrigued from the onset. It wasn.t too short nor so long you wonder what in the world could possibly happen next but just right that I didn,t get bored with it before completing. Simplicity at its best. Thanks BF
Date published: 2014-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple, but Fun! I'm not sure why this game was not reviewed more positively. Sure it doesn't have all the bells and whistles of our more sophisticated games but hey, maybe we are just a wee bit spoiled. I enjoyed the story and didn't try to analyze the whys and wherefores of what it didn't have. To me this was a simple game, with not a lot of extras that we are used to but I found it refreshing and relaxing. Nothing was too difficult, there was no need to go searching for things, collecting things etc. A simple case of whodunit with the necessary suspense to keep you going. Music was good, the nice wide screen was a plus as always, finding objects that were not set out as HO scenes was something different but enjoyable, and the stars/glitters did not bother me at all. It was just a nice game and as I am not an expert player I will add this one to my list. It will also be fun to go back and play the first Echoes of Sorrow.
Date published: 2014-02-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not so fun HO game I got this game as it had mixed reviews, I like HO games, and I had a voucher code. The story is good, the graphics, HO scenes and puzzles are ok, but what let this game down for me was the lack of a map (yes, I know it's a SE game, but many SEs have maps these days). If there is no map, then using the hint to see where to go next should not in my opinion use up the hint so that you spend ages waiting for the hint to refill. I'm afraid I got tired with the slow progress and gave up on the game
Date published: 2015-07-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Simplistically Outdated!! I'm going to keep this short > Beginners game, although a good game its outdated! The graphics & basic style of the game really cant compare
Date published: 2015-02-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from My sorrows echo this game It has a great story line and it leans a bit on the edge of being a good game. There was way too much sparkles. The music was ok. The flow of the game was okay, but not great. I think the story felt a little disconnected. I might consider this on a free punch on a rainy day.
Date published: 2014-02-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sparkles and Arrows Galore!! Echoes of Sorrow II is the story of love, loss and betrayal. The story begins with a tale of rivalry, then a marriage and subsequent murder of our heroine’s father. The storyline is interesting and I would like to see where this one goes even though I think I already have it figured out but I could be wrong. The technical aspects of the game are okay and only functional with nothing more than basic options being offered. There are not many settings to choose in either game play mode or sound – just basically two options for sound and two for mode of play. The game does have voiceovers but they are only okay and nothing spectacular. The graphics are very good and crisp with no graininess, which is a plus for me. What I hate about the game is that there are annoying directional arrows flashing everywhere, particularly if you are in a location that has several different areas to visit. The game also has an overabundance of sparkles - way too many for my liking. I changed the game mode from casual to expert and the sparkles are still there. What is up with all the sparkles and arrows? It seems like someone didn’t have enough to do and added random arrows and sparkles all over the place just to be busy. Unfortunately, this game seems like it’s been sitting on the shelf for a very long time. The game’s developer was at one time one of the top in the casual game industry but in recent months it seems like they have been putting out one mediocre game after another. I don’t know where they went wrong but things don’t seem the same with the A-Team. This slip into mediocrity is evidenced by nothing innovative in the game. The HO scenes are old-school list type with nothing going on. Although the puzzles in the game are interesting there is nothing new and none of them are difficult to solve. Overall the game is a disappointment with its story being the only redeeming factor. I may use a free punch to get the game simply because I want to see how the story plays out. Hopefully, I won’t find the arrows and sparkles to be so distracting that I don’t complete the game. As always, I recommend that you try the game to see if it might be one you will like. I chose to recommend the game because of they storyline and because some of you may not be as distracted by the arrows and sparkles as I was.
Date published: 2014-02-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sparkles The story line on this game worked. The audio worked. The HOG worked. What didn't work were sparkles everywhere your mouse covered something that needed to be done, even on the harder mode of play. I went back and played the first Echoes of Sorrow and it was good enough I might even purchase. This time the sequel didn't work for me. Bessie Mae
Date published: 2014-02-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good if You Can Finish It I was enjoying this game even though it was not challenging, There are too many sparkles that you can't turn off. The story line was engaging and I was looking forward to solving the mystery. I had decided to buy after playing about 20 minutes but in the 1st hidden object scene in the car no objects were added to the inventory and some of those items were needed to move forward in the game. So in the end, it is a no buy.
Date published: 2014-02-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A Blast From the Past While this is a decent game, I am a little surprised that BFG would just now be "releasing" it, as it was released on other sites in early Sept. 2013. The storyline is interesting and flows smoothly after the first 10-15 minutes of play. There's not a barrage of HO puzzles, and the items collected are related to the story at that particular point. Most of the mini-games present little challenge, but there are a couple that will make you think. The game is a good length for an SE and the challenge and storyline make it worth giving it a try.
Date published: 2014-02-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too Many Sparkles for Me! These Developers are no strangers and have been around for some time, producing exceptional games that always promis to entertain. Unfortunatley I am disappointed with today's game, and found nothing entertaining about it. What is up with all those sparkles and glints? Seriously, is it a glitch or are we taking hand-holding to a new level? Despite the fact I chose advance mode of play, I see sparkles and glints and arrows everywhere and the fun just died along with the game. I will be truthful and say that I am no fan of the story either. So my husband is a journalist that I love and respect, also the Father of my twins. Suddenly my Father is dead and hubby is arrested and what do I do? I marry the third wheel who incidently was my Father's partner in crime. And so our story continues by traveling into the comatose mind of my ex to find out where my twins are and what really happened to my husband. Ok so the story isnt that bad but still, I really dislike the woman for having married the other man. Where is the love? A very classic HOPA with cartoonish one dimensional graphics that are sharp, voice-overs and I liked the music in the background. Game features only include a journal and that really is it. You have standard hidden object scenes that are not interactive, basic mini-games and alot of back-tracking to do picking up and using inventory items. Had it been not for the sparkles, the glints, the constant poking at you to go here or there, I may have enjoyed the game for what it was: a classic HOPA. Needless to say I will definitely pass on this as my eyes need shades to play this game. I really think these developers need to keep up with the times.
Date published: 2014-02-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not For Me BASED ON DEMO FIRST IMPRESSIONS Very low key intro with the character’s voiceover explaining (confusingly) the lover’s triangle that tore her world apart. The voice is good, the cut scene graphics are not. But not enough to distract. SIGHTS & SOUNDS Graphics throughout the game are good, nothing special, but that’s okay, right? The HOP scenes are static, which is NOT good. It gives this game a flat look. WHAT’S HAPPENING We pick up this story after your husband is shot by your jealous ex, Luke, who has also killed your father and kidnapped your children. Using the mind machine from the first Echoes Of Sorrow, you enter the comatose mind of your husband, seeking the truth behind all the violence. And apparently, we are not going to like it. MAKING PROGRESS There are 2 types of HOP in this game – multiples, and interactive lists. The list HOPs (static, no interaction) are visited twice. Sometimes asking for the same items. There are many, many puzzles and mini-games. I didn’t find them all that hard or original. Except one lock pick mini-game that required hand/eye coordination to complete. I probably won’t buy this game, specifically because of this mini-game. Skip is quite slow even on easy, and the mouse movements needed had me slipping out of the puzzle window continuously, at which point the skip counter started again. After endless attempts at being patient for the lengthy skip to fill, I just gave up on the game. (Where there’s one nasty niggly thing, there’s sure to be more.) The journal keeps information after the event as well as codes etc. The directional hint is good, but you must wait for a refill to go each step to the right location. Luckily, it refills a lot faster than skip! FAMOUS LAST WORDS I quite liked the first Echoes Of Sorrow, despite its age and simplicity, but this one, well it just frustrated me. It will suit many others, though, and there are a lot worse games out there. Still, going with my gut ...
Date published: 2014-02-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lack of play selection Big issue, I could not disable the hops penalty. So, not liking hops to begin with then trying to click through it and getting the penalty cloud continuously was super annoying. I would have purchases the game if given the option to disable it. The game itself was dated but ok for getting it on a deal or with a voucher otherwise.
Date published: 2016-03-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nope It looked like the kind of game I would play but,couldn't get past first 10 minutes Sorry. I just can not deal with game that have all those arrows pointing into all the different areas you can choose to go into! It to distracting and to me annoying.
Date published: 2015-02-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from SCREEEEAAAMMMM!!! WHAT ARE YOU THINKING? go here, go there, arrows everywhere you look! hit the hint, as there are NO good directions given, and what do you get??? ARROWS!!! now you get to wait for the hint to recharge, to again be given no instructions as to what to do or which of the arrows to take. most of the time you're told to go to an area where there is something to do, but you seldom have the items needed to complete the task. i can't comment on the sound, as i always play muted, the graphics were ok, but not up to par with the majority of games you get nowadays. it took forever to get out of the house. who would think that the photo pieces gathered need to go on the safe, so it could automatically morph into the picture of the kids, turn itself over and show you the code to open the safe??? i had to open the spot with the safe and again hit the hint button, (it was just a fluke that i thought to do this) where it finally let me know what to do. problem is, it didn't tell you what to do, it did it for you! what could have been a good game was just barley mediocre...:o(
Date published: 2014-02-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from ECHOES II FAILS TO FAITHFULLY REPEAT I too, (or should I say II, what's with the roman numerals?) own and have played the first EOS and liked the game. This one is hard to relate to the original. It is not a continuation. Drawing style is grainy and unfinished looking. The voice overs are ok but are only heard during cut scenes, not other dialog. The music - if you can call it that - is really hard to endure. There is no discernable melody, rather it sounds like random notes played on a piano continually, with a discordant harmony. See other's recap of the story, that does not make much sense to me either. Halfway through the demo, the game scene changes from a house to a hospital. At this point it seems like you are playing a totally different game. The hidden object scenes have no interaction other than finding the object. And they are not well thought out either. Objects totally unrelated to the scenes are pictured. Examples from a scene in a hospital storeroom: a film reel, cassette tape, video cassette, portrait etc. Those who do not like "sparkles" will notice they are everywhere you look, except they appear after you hover your mouse over an active area. This game is not really up to the standards of what is being released today, and never really drew me in to the story so I cannot recommend it.
Date published: 2014-02-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Yuck Graphics average. Click penalty even in casual. Hint has to recharge after telling you to move to a different location. Walk into a room and there are arrows flashing to tell you where the exits are. Too easy, as well as annoying. Of course, it's because the cursor is too primitive to do more than pointer and magnifying glass. HO item list has very small text even though the space is large, so I have trouble seeing it on some screens. Everything of interest in a room has sparkles and you can't turn them off. When you zoom in on a table or something with items to pick up, it tells you to collect items. Well, duh. Inventory bar retracts automatically and can't be locked open. Mini games and puzzles are few, old, tedious, and easy. Basically boring. Feels old even though the files were recently compiled. Not fun. Not recommended.
Date published: 2014-02-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad, bad click penalty! Why??? I can’t give you a synopsis of the story because the faces of the characters in the initial movie were so goofy-looking I skipped it. But basically, a woman has arrived at her home, where things are apparently not as they should be . . . The game seemed fun and pretty at first, though very simplistic. The art looks like a lot of the current art, The main music during my wandering in the rooms was so unformed I found it annoying, and also, it seemed to be looped in an odd place, though it was hard to tell because the music was so unformed. The play seems old-fashioned. That’s not necessarily a negative to me though. It is straightforward game play, and moved along nicely at first. The problem is, there are only two settings. The easier one is casual, but it is not casual enough. I got to a room where there was a puzzle in some sort of junction box. It seemed rather difficult. I could have solved it eventually, but I wanted to continue with the demo. Well, guess what? There was no skip button. So I just left it and went to check out the hidden object puzzle that I had noted during my wanderings. It was pretty too, but no way was I playing that thing. There was a BAD click penalty even on casual. Five clicks, even five slow clicks, and there you sit, waiting for cursor control to return. I thought we were beyond that! If you are a true HOS fan, then maybe. I can’t express an opinion on the HOS puzzles since I didn’t even complete the first one. I hate not recommending such a pretty game, but, sorry, I can’t.
Date published: 2015-07-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sparkles everywhere!!!!! I don't often write reviews, but I couldn't resist today. (Feeling kind of snarky after last night's game). I literally lasted 3 minutes playing this game. There were only 2 levels of play, so you can't turn off all the sparkles, and they are everywhere. No challenge whatsoever, in my opinion. The game was quickly deleted.
Date published: 2014-02-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor done, no fun Already after the intro everyone knows, who is good and bad in the game, except the main character of course. Even in expert mode every new year fireworks would look pale against all the glitter. Logic? Negative. But a real laugh you will find: Clicking a dark hole in a hospital room lets the main character say, "I wont put my hand in it - who knows if not a rat will bite me." Couple minutes later, we already got, what was in the hole, her husband is laying in the bed. Glitter tells us to click him. As we do, our heroine tells us outraged: "I wont put my hand in it - who knows if not a rat will bite me." Puzzles are ok - all well known and based on logic and patience. Too less effort, no care for the game, that is what it feels like. A shame for the money.
Date published: 2014-02-03
  • y_2019, m_3, d_19, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_20492, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Echoes of Sorrow II

Step into a dream machine and piece together the events of a mysterious tragedy!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.