12 Labours of Hercules

12 Labours of Hercules

PC

Also available on

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(290.72 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Accompany Hercules on a quest to rescue his wife, kidnapped by the evil Hades in 12 Labours of Hercules! You'll meet heroes from Ancient Greece as you vanquish beasts, repair roads and construct wonders in this stunning Time Management game!

No magical creatures were harmed in the making of the game. They're all actors.

  • Stunning HD graphics
  • Flying horse included
  • Challenging unlockable achievements
  • Action packed mini-games

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 297 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

12 Labours of Hercules

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(290.72 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
12 Labours of Hercules is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 84.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just like in good old days. Nice game, good level design, i see huge work of different artists, programmers, and a perfect game designer.
Date published: 2013-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic game I really wish you would come out with more games like this! it was the most fun. could have been longer, but I have, so far, played it 3 times and loved every minute. am a big fan of Roads to Rome, Royal Envoy and Kingdom for a Princess. it is GREAT!
Date published: 2013-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must have for construction fans So I have all the Build-a-lots, both Timebuilders and many other resource/time games. This one was FUN! Although I only played the demo (I'm waiting for my pocket money) I loved what I saw, and how the game went. Have to say I got annoyed at Hercules though, laying back in the hammock whilst the servants did all the work! Lol
Date published: 2013-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you want to spend a nice time... Generally, I like time management games, though many games of this sort are rather boring. But this cannot be said about “12 Labours of Hercules”, because this game is something special. It is rather funny, but I decided to play this game just because my dog’s name is Hercules. The gameplay is quite common, but the plot is very interesting. It is necessary not only to run about collecting resources but also to think over the strategy for completing tasks in the best way possible to stay within the limited time. You need to be twice smart to play in the difficult mode, since it is a real challenge. The game’s graphic is rather funny and visually pleasant. The music and the recitation of the verses in the old manner is gorgeous, as if a real ancient poet tells us this story of Hercules. Having passed the game once, I’ve decided to replay it to collect all gold stars for each level. It makes me really fun.
Date published: 2013-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fun game Have just finished the demo and will definitely be buying this game. Lots of fun, good visually, levels will get harder and the storyline isn't too bad. Thank you to Zoom Out Games for the option of untimed/timed mode as I like to have the option and will no longer buy games that don't offer this. Replaying levels is frustrating and hey we all want to enjoy our games regardless of the time. The speed up option always gives me a laugh and that's what playing games is all about FUN. Try it, I'm sure you too will enjoy. Will buy this game ASAP :)
Date published: 2013-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FINALLY!!!! A worthy follow-up for Roads of Rome!!! I LOVE THIS GAME!!!! I have been waiting for ages to find a game like this! I tried all the other roadbuilding-games that came out, but never had as much fun as with Roads of Rome. And now, HERE IT IS!!!! Hercules brings us FUN! A great game, fantastic graphics, and great gameplay! Loads of achievements, some easy, some more difficult to achieve. I played both on relaxed as on expert level, and both are good. On relaxed it's really easy to get gold on every level, and well, on expert... not so easy :) I have played for about 5 hours now, and I'm at about 60-70% in the game, and the levels take longer the further you get into the game. So still lots of hours of fun to have! Thank you dev's and Big Fish for bringing us this gem of a game! Try it, I'm sure you'll love it!! Enjoy!
Date published: 2013-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hercules This review is based on the one hour demo. I love it when I see a new time management game comes up to try. The 12 Labours of Hercules is typical of the genre, collect food and items, build structures, and try for gold time. I played on expert (there is a casual level) and enjoyed every minute of the game. I had to repeat a level or two for gold starting on level seven, but getting gold time was not impossible - it just took a bit of strategy in figuring out what to do first. I played with the sound on, and it was okay, not annoying at all - with different sounds for various task completions. The graphics were clear and the objects and tasks easy to see. So far, there have been three characters to manage when doing tasks - the servants, Hercules, and the gorgon. There is not much of a story line - at least so far - so nothing to interfere with playing the levels :) ! I found the game interesting and challenging enough that I will definitely purchase this game.
Date published: 2013-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Labor Fun I am afraid this game will not get good reviews. I like this game . In relaxed mode the game is easy. It is your basic TM game. It would be great for a first time player. Graphics and sound are great. I purchased this game before my trial was over. I am excited about it. Others will not be. It will not have the challenge for them. Please try this for your self before you make a decision. It is quite a nice little game and we get so few TM. Swim on lil fishes.
Date published: 2013-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More my speed! I love time management games but many of them are too challenging more me. This one I can do and actually finish, hurray!
Date published: 2013-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this game Love this game! This is the kind of time management game I like. Wish Roads of Rome people would step up.
Date published: 2013-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent T.M. Game This game is typical T.M. game with the usual food to collect, wood to chop, rocks to smash etc. but there are some other challenges and trophies to be obtained. A lot has already been said about this game most of which is positive and so all I can really say is, if you like T.M. games, then you should be well pleased with this one. Never played a T.M. game? Try this. It should get you hooked.
Date published: 2013-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun! I have been waiting for another TM game for quite some time. I played the one hour trial and was sorry it ended. It is much the same as most other TM games but I enjoyed the new theme and characters. I like the fact that there are two modes of play. Even though I have and play many TM games, sometimes I want a "relaxed" mode that I can just sit back, play and enjoy when I don't feel like something hectic. I will definitely add this one to my collection.
Date published: 2013-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from That's what I call enjoyable It's very fun and pleasant! I like what Hercules gets up to :) The play is right for me, and the kids liked the comics. Bought it!
Date published: 2013-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good TM Game While there is nothing really new in the game mechanics - chop wood, build stuff, pick up stuff - at least they got it right! You can flag tasks, even ones you don't have the resources for at the moment. As soon as you do have those resources, your servant scurries off to complete the task. Nice touch. Music is good, the gameplay is clean and fast, the levels are fairly easy but with a balanced progression from easy to harder. I hate the games that toss in a really hard level preceded by a really easy one and followed by one that my cat could beat with random mouse taps. Doesn't have a trophy room for achievements. Story is pretty ho hum, but other than that it's a well balanced game and ity's not a HOG! YAY
Date published: 2013-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another fun time management game My favorite games are time management. This is no exception. The instructions were easy to follow, I played on the relaxed level and achieved gold on all the levels that I have played on. You do collect food, gold and wood. I would recommend this game.
Date published: 2013-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game Excellent time management game. Nicely challenging. I had to try different combinations on many of the levels to get gold so it kept me interested right through. My only criticism would be that the game was split into 4 sections with 10 games in each. How is this 12 labours? I was hoping to find it was 12 sections or at least Part 2 to follow. It was just too good a game to stop there.
Date published: 2013-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for beginners i think it could be a bit more harder in expert mode but I love it anyway :):)
Date published: 2013-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 12 laborurs of hercules Not a bad game runs along the lines of roads of roam and island tribe you can check ahead up to 3 times when getting your items, which is better than not being able to at all. Do not like those games. Its a cute game watching Hercules flex and show off his strength
Date published: 2013-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice This is nice timekiller, I would recomend this game for casual gamers.
Date published: 2013-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only game that comes close to Roads to Rome Really good, addictive strategy/time mgmt games are hard to find. I honestly can't explain why I instantly fell in love with Roads to Rome when others such as the Kingdom saga make me feel like I'm on a bad date. If you prefer RtR to other games lumped in the same category, then this is the game for you. I love the tasking, (but you have to be smart about it), bonuses, and achievements. I particularly love the fact that Expert Mode means Expert. I had to play almost every level more than once, some for days, to achieve gold in Expert Mode. The only thing I didn't enjoy were the mini-games between chapters, but they were minor annoyances. I really hope a sequel or similar game by the same developers comes out soon.
Date published: 2014-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In my top favorites for Time Management games Really enjoyed this one-good graphics, nice pace. The graphics threw me off at first, coming right after Northern Tale 2 they seemed a little cartoonish, but I got used to that quickly. Recommended if you like the Roads to Rome and Northern Tale type games!
Date published: 2014-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top notch time management game This is a fun management game. The challenges are tough, but doable. You can repeat the levels if you just got a silver star and want the gold. You have to decide what to do next (a good strategy is to play one try to see where the bottlenecks are, and then plan how to avoid them) The tone is good natured wth a sense of humor - the mythology is a bit tweaked, but then if is fun...
Date published: 2013-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these type of games! I just want to know how fast can they get the second one made and out!!!!!
Date published: 2013-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Builder in a LONGGG time Although the servants do go back to the house before they take the next item in order, I REALLY REALLY enjoyed this game. You can link in order but unless the item is on one of the item buttons, they will always go back to the house first. I found this more fast paced though then most of the other games like this and I know people hate to always have to go back to the house but it did not bother me at all because their pace was good. The best part of this game would have to be hercules himself because it adds a different aspect to builder games. He has servants but if something really heavy needs to be lifted, then he will appear and a green hercules symbol will appear around the object in question. This game doesn't have a lot of objectives but they are long levels. Basically to complete ONE thing like "move the pointer", you have to go across the entire game board or you won't have enough coins or supplies. In the later levels, it becomes harder and harder to get the supplies and you really need to rely on the cornucopia to boost your intake along with the storage facility. I liked the music in this game. I felt like it gave it an adventurous vibe that other games in this genre don't have. It never took itself too seriously and I loved how there were different creatures houses you built and they took care of certain bad guys for you. Instead of just regular people like an army, I could call on medusa, cyclops, pegasus and a 3 headed dog I can't remember the name of. I really felt this made the game unique. My biggest pet peeve about this game was the fact that nowhere in the game can you ever build a gold mine. Instead you had to rely on little buttons that took about a minute or more to turn blue and then the item would appear. There were farms, storage and wood to build throughout the game but I really felt the gold aspect was lacking because like I said you need to boost your intake or you literally wait and wait for the buttons to turn blue. This was the only thing that really bothered me though and once you learn how to get a lot of product then it becomes easier to collect but a mine would have made more sense. There are achievements that are spread out around the board and once you get them, they turn into a cute animal or fruit or cute addition to the board which I liked. There were some that I felt were impossible to get. At no time could I ever get 5 people in my house and since the house can only build up to 3 people, even using the powerup of an extra servant didn't help with this feat. I also could not get the 4 guys to run faster because the level you'd be able to do that on, has a glitch and only registers the house being upgraded twice when you actually have done it 3 times and would have the 4th guy. So i did miss a few but I really enjoyed the ones I was able to get and I liked having those missions on top of the regular ones. Note to users. There is a relaxed mode and a challenge mode. Usually relaxed mode means there is no timer so I chose challenge mode and then could not understand why I could hardly get gold until I started over on a relaxed profile and realized that relaxed IS timed. Its just kind of slow and gives you way more room to mess up. You also can get achievements on this level and I did way better on relaxed so I do recommend you try both to see where you are. The originality of this game and the music really immersed me in this game. I haven't played a builder game in a long time that I actually LOVE and I was really sad when this ended. I wish it had been longer but I definitely recommend this game and can only hope for another one sometime soon.
Date published: 2014-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow I liked how Hercules kicks the stones, and shows his muscles! :) The play is good, and comics are LOVELY. The overall look of the game is very pleasing, I recommend to buy it.
Date published: 2013-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Series Love this take on time management games. It's challenging and fun with a great story line!
Date published: 2019-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from speed challenge is great love racing against the clock will do it on all levels now
Date published: 2017-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A lot of fun Fun-filled game for people of all ages!!
Date published: 2015-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun game but too short I guess I'm more used to other games like Northern Tale and Island Tribe that take a long time to get through and there are different levels of achievement and some games are harder and more challenging. I was able to get gold level easily except for one level until I figure out the store usage.
Date published: 2015-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, but -- I enjoyed this game, but it was 1) too short, and 2) too easy. I only missed gold the first time on one level, and I easily got that one the second time around. It would have been a great TM game if it were a little more challenging.
Date published: 2013-11-10
  • y_2019, m_11, d_18, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_84
  • loc_en_US, sid_19839, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

12 Labours of Hercules

Accompany Hercules on a quest to save his kidnapped wife! Meet heroes from Ancient Greece as you vanquish beasts and build wonders.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.