Flights of Fancy: Two Doves
Exclusive

Flights of Fancy: Two Doves

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(385.22 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Save your kingdom from disaster in Flights of Fancy: Two Doves! You return home from a royal party to discover that your estate has been robbed. Someone has stolen the magic dove that has been in your family for generations. To make matters worse, the king's magic dove has also been stolen, and if the thief learns how to use the power of the two birds, the consequences could be disastrous! With the king missing and the kingdom's citizens falling victim to a strange curse, it's up to you to save the kingdom. Embark on an extraordinary journey in this gorgeous Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 708 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Flights of Fancy: Two Doves

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(385.22 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Flights of Fancy: Two Doves is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 32.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Something different! This game was not only beautiful but, a great change from all the dark adventure games out there! I have playing adventure games for a long time. I know the genre well. I highly recommend this game!
Date published: 2013-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely loved this game! Loved the game, loved the music, loved the challenges - the best game I have played recently (and I have played many). Was sad when the game ended. Cheers to the developers!
Date published: 2013-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Game! Just to commend the creators of this game for the excellent graphics, the colorful locations. Just a beautiful game that kept me engaged until the very end. One of those games that you hate to see come to an end!!! Highly recommend this game, very little of the "dark element" that I am very tired of in many games. I highly recommend this game.
Date published: 2013-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly a Magical, Charming Experience! In Flights of Fancy, you play as a Countess, who is investigating the theft of one of the doves your family is sworn to protect. It's not just a dove, its a magical one, one that -- if united with the other stolen dove -- could spell chaos for the entire kingdom. It's up to you to find and recover the doves and stop the thief from harnessing their power for his evil motives. Be warned. A lot of you will not like this game because "it's too cute". This is a fantasy HOPA through and through. This game is seriously as cute as it gets. Everything down to the interface, to the character you're playing (a Countess), the setting, music, bright color schemes, sound effects-- you name it, it's adorable. This is one of the games you play and you can't help but going "awww" all the time or just plain getting amused (i.e. the singing mushrooms). Your hint button is a fairy, you have another fairy companion that does some occasional magic to get you through tough obstacles (did I mention you can name both of these fairies?), and you also get lots of help from other enchanting creatures such as the griffon and the cute little blue bird. And you know what? I loved every minute of it. I was also very pleasantly surprised to find that despite the game's adorableness, it was more difficult than most of the HOPA's I've played (and I always play on expert). The HO scenes hid objects very well and many of the puzzles/mini-games genuinely took time and thought. Never before in a game have I abused the hint option as much as I did in this game. The game has strange logic as to what items you should use for certain actions. What was annoying is that unless you use an item at exactly the right spot, the game thinks you're using the wrong item. The same goes for HO scenes, you'll find yourself clicking on a item and nothing happening unless you click in a certain area. This was very strange and quite an annoyance. The interactive map was suppose to be your saving grace at this point, but it only serves to be further confusing. Several times, the map says there is an area where an interaction was available, but when you go there you have no idea what you should do, so you use the hint button. And get this- the hint tells you that there is nothing to do in that room. Huh? Then why is my map telling me that there is? This made things VERY confusing. Needless to say there is A LOT more backtracking than you would expect in a normal game. Thank goodness for the map otherwise this would have been a frustrating game indeed. HOWEVER, despite all of this, I think these are minor flaws that are easily overlooked by the sheer awesomeness of this game. The graphics are so, so, SO BEAUTIFUL. Really wonderful. My favorite series of all time was ERS' Spirits of Mystery and the graphics in those games were such a delight. In Flights of Fancy, you won't be disappointed. The artwork is just gorgeous and really breathtaking. I was truly impressed. The music was just as beautiful, although with most music in many of these games, it can get repetitive. Personally, I enjoyed the tracks so much I wasn't bothered at all. The VO's and cutscenes were top-notch as well. I personally purchased the CE mainly because of the bonus chapter. Another hour of this awesome game? Sign me up! The CE extras also include wallpapers, soundtrack, replayable HO scenes and puzzles, concept art, achievements that are stored in the fairy house, and collecting different outfits for your fairy to wear. This is officially my new favorite game, topping my beloved Spirits of Mystery series. Don't mind basking into the adorable, cute, and wonderfully sweet, all while being presented with a new and welcome challenge? You'll love this game! Yes, it's for die-hard fantasy folks and no I definitely don't think this game was made with males in mind AT ALL (So you males, be warned! Know what you're getting yourself into!). However, I don't think the cute and sweet factor of this game should diminish its quality at all, I believe that it adds to it. And take the game for what it is, overly sweet and "saccharine" is what it WANTED to be and was MEANT to be by ERS. So just sit back and enjoy it!
Date published: 2013-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Dovely I have never been disappointed with ERS and this is no exception. Terrific game filled with so much imagination, creativity, challenge, and interaction that you don't want it to end! Characters come alive, particularly the pixie & the elf. It is such fun involvement when you are asked to name them, it's as if they really come alive. I loved the interactive HO scenes but I must say they weren't always easy. Slihouette items and finding how they fit in took some time to relate the connections. Collecting arrows for hints was also interesting cuz I didn't always know what was wanted and used a few hints to catch the drift. There were other areas that I found needed some guidance but I was not bothered by that. I welcome a challenge. Collecting of charmed kingdom inhabitants was fun, just another aspect of the game to hold interest as was the story told in parts by the Artist. Nothing was overdone. Good directional map, wonderful music which sets the tone throughout the game play. This is not a sleeper game and if you want to be challenged it is for you. A wonderfully captivating story llne, great characterization and a game that is a must buy!!
Date published: 2013-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TICKLE YOUR FANCY! If you are a fan of magic themed games with goblins, elves,fairies and unicorns, then this game will tickle your fancy as well! This is a story of two son's who shared the Kingdom, one ruling the West the other East. The story centers around two magical doves, one of which has been stolen, and if either dove falls into the hands of evil it will cause impending disaster for the entire Kingdom. By your side during this investigation is a beautiful fairy that you get to name and a hint/elf. The fairy will need magical potions and you will need to find a golden arrow for each hint you use but the elf will point you in the right direction free of charge. Something evil is turning everyone he meets into stone statues and you need to collect all 15 statues which will be kept in a special box that you will find at the start of your adventure. The HOS are progressive sihouetted items where the first item you find to match the shadow of your inventory list will be used in the scene to find the next item. Some of the HOS are find 15 rings etc. and they aren't too difficult and actually fun. The puzzles are good. Most puzzles are new and different, some require a thinking cap others are simple but still enjoyable to work out. One of the puzzles I liked was puzzle pieces that had round edges as well as pointed edges and needed to be placed onto a web like board each picture was a single image so none overlapped, it was simple but still required some trial and error thinking. Another feature I liked on this game was the ability to customize the difficulty mode, you could choose sparkles on HOS or areas of interest, or penalty clicks or how long the hint and skip buttons recharged if any. This is a very lighthearted game that delivers solid entertainment, enjoy!
Date published: 2013-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Magical and Whimsical Tale “Flights of Fancy” is definitely a fanciful tale full of wondrous sights to see in a beautiful, mystical world. Our adventure begins as you (the Countess) return home from the pre-wedding ball for King Eridan. You soon discover that your home has been broken into and ransacked while you were away and, yes, the worst has happened - the magical dove entrusted to your family’s care has been stolen. Now you must go to King Eridan to tell him the news and warn him that his dove and life are now in danger. Alas, it seems that you have not arrived in time for the king and his dove are both missing. It now looks like the realm is in terrible danger and you must do everything you can to save the king, reunite the doves and save the realm. IMHO, no one does magical, mystical tales quite as wonderfully as ERS and Flights of Fancy is no exception. We travel through a beautiful land created by the artistry of the development team at ERS. The graphics are exceptional and depict a land of elves, fanciful creatures and evil gnomes. As always there are voiceovers with perfect lip-synch (kudos to a developer who knows how to give us the complete package), and a musical theme that adds to the overall enjoyment of the game. Your diary is on the lower right portion of the screen and soon after you begin the game you will acquire a young elf helper who becomes your hint, and as you journey through the kingdom you will find golden arrows that increase the number of hints he has available to share with you. Early on you also acquire a pert little fairy that will help you after you imbue her with magical powers We have an interactive map that allows us to transport quickly throughout the kingdom and it also indicates areas where there are objectives to complete. The HOPS are fairly standard to ERS games with some progressive silhouette type mixed in with scenes where you have to find certain numbers of objects. I imagine that later in the game we might even have the standard list type HOPS. The puzzles are fairly common as well but they are still fun. Some think that the puzzles in ERS games are too easy but I disagree because some of them are quite challenging. Because Flights of Fancy is from my favorite developer and I knew I would be purchasing a quality game, I purchased the CE when it was released. From beginning scene I knew this would be a game that I would enjoy immensely and I do. “Flights of Fancy” is light-hearted entertainment that lets us experience the magic and whimsy we felt when we were young and believed in fairy tales, could there be a better way to spend the day? As always, I recommend that you try the demo to see if you agree.
Date published: 2013-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THOUGHT PROVOKING AND PUZZLER'S DREAM This was a definite buy for me within 5 minutes of playing. I bought the CE since BF just had a sale on them. The story is refreshingly unique. The artistry is simply gorgeous and the animation is superb. HOS are not your run-of-the-mill HOS scenes, although they are list-based. Takes some thought on how to accomplish the interaction. And the gameplay is not always straight-forward. I seldom need to use a strategy guide or walkthru, but will likely be using them with this game. The fairy and the elf helpers are terrific; each with its own special talents. I especially like the elf's help in the HOS (and even with his help, I still had to think about the interaction). Puzzles are beautifully-drawn and are, frankly, a puzzler's dream. Music is dreamy and fits the atmosphere. And you can customize the settings to your heart's content. WOW! This was a fantastic job the creators did. Of course, I'd expect nothing less from ERS. They just spoil us.
Date published: 2013-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, but not the best! I love ERS games and I think I have them all. I love the graphics and the sound, the music is so relaxing and beautiful. I already look forward to the next game and hope it´s´coming soon.
Date published: 2013-10-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love to play This game is great fun! Loved everything about it.beautiful graphics and art work...4 thumbs up!!
Date published: 2013-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Disappointing ending The game was good, don't get me wrong. It was even challenging enough. I just HATED the ending. You open up a door and the video is the end. No fighting nothing. Very boring indead!
Date published: 2013-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I LIKED IT IN SPITE OF DISLIKING FANCIFUL TALES BASED ON COMPLETED GAME ON ADVANCED/EXPERT LEVEL Ok, normally I really don't like games with "cute" characters or fairy-tale-like story lines, but in spite of myself, I did enjoy this game. This is one of those games that you have to "give a chance" before you can appreciate it's full merit. As soon as my fairy sidekick showed up, I almost stopped, but I forced myself on and I'm glad I did. The story is the usual "evil wants to take over the world and only YOU can save it" plot, but how the story moves and develops is done in a way rather unique to HOGs. In spite of what the low reviewers say, you do have to do some thinking, particularly towards the end of the game. The first thing new is that you have to click on an area of interest before it tells you what you need to look for in order to overcome it. So the first scene had me staring at the screen a moment before the light bulb went off in my brain. There are lots and lots of scenes with gorgeous scenery and the music is breathtakingly beautiful at times. Some items are used rather creatively, which I liked. This game also takes you into a world of beauty rather than the usual demonology-filled games. It leaves you feeling uplifted rather than terrorized, and I like that. I happen to think it takes more intelligence to create a game that leaves you feeling good rather than depressed. Most of the puzzles and HOS are rather easy, but towards the end there was a puzzle or two that had me scratching my head, which was great. I would not say this game is too easy, rather at times, it was challenging for me. The story winds up nicely and ends on a POSITIVE note. I'm glad I bought it and I don't say that lightly. NEUTRALS; Two fairy helpers Story line of good vs evil is pretty standard Has some romance I LIKED: The fast paced movement The voice overs were nicely done The ending was positive No gore, pentagrams, etc which I consider inappropriate for kids I LOVED: The graphics....very colorful and exquisitely drawn The music, appropriate to the game and adds to the mood The unusual way I had to find an area of interest before being given the list of objects I needed to solve the clue THE MAP! was nearly perfect, showed where you needed to accomplish things, it was a JUMP map, put check marks when you finished a scene and totally closed areas where you didn't need to look anymore Game seemed very long to me, got my money's worth Ending leaves the door open for sequel The HOS were solved quickly so the game kept moving Games begin easy and become harder as the game goes on but all are doable I DISLIKED: Lots of backtracking and I do mean LOTS! Without the jump map it would have been horrible BOTTOM LINE: Beautiful feast for the eyes with a light story line appropriate for ages 10+ and all levels of players that will leave you feeling uplifted.
Date published: 2013-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Most Flexible Array Of Difficulty Options BASED ON DEMO FIRST IMPRESSIONS This is a beautiful Flight of Fancy alright. After a delightful intro, we quickly acquire an elf and a fairy to help us on our quest to recover our magic dove. And we save a tiger cub. Even the bad guys are beautiful – there is a gorgeous phoenix guarding an early door is. SIGHTS & SOUNDS As you’d expect if you’re a fan of ERS, delightful hand drawn graphics, clear and crisp, well lit and colourful. Either you love this style or you hate it. Personally, I can’t get enough of it. The voiceovers are excellent – well acted and, I love this, different accents for people of different class. I don't really have an impression of the musical content, so I guess that makes it not intrusive! WHAT’S HAPPENING Our family’s magic dove is gone and it looks like our neighbour, the not so nice Count Boss may be involved. Having gathered what clues we can, we head off to pay him a visit. So far, the story hasn’t hooked me. MAKING PROGRESS One of the best features of this game is the customisable difficulty options. You can set the black bar comments, sparkles, the usual hint and skip options and the interactive jump map. It is the most complex and flexible array of choices I’ve seen. The balance of HOPs and mini-games is geared a little more towards the puzzles than the HOPs, and the HOPs are progressive silhouettes and multiples. The puzzles I found quite a bit more difficult than I normally expect from ERS. Sometimes I felt the instructions were not as clear as they could be. Our elf is our hint and we have to find arrows for him to shoot. Our fairy can neutralise magic monsters when needed with her special abilities. We need to collect the members of our kingdom that have been turned into tiny statues as well, and they will be used later in the game. CE COMPARISON Based on the demos only, achievements seem to be the major difference in the two versions of the game. We can decorate the fairy’s home with them. The CE also has the usual sort of things, gallery items, SG, replayables and bonus chapter. I did find the SG was needed, even in the short demo. Personally, I’ll be going for the Standard Edition, because although I love cute, I think there’s more than enough of it, even without the fairy house! FAMOUS LAST WORDS There’s no denying it, this game is cute with a capital C! But it also offers the best range of playing options. Enough to neutralise the cute factor? You tell me!
Date published: 2013-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Differences to the Collector's Edition... :) Played the CE and tried this Standard Edition to find any differences: Due to the fact, that the main game (this SE) is 100 % tied up and as the offered CE-Extras are not really interesting, this game is high recommended!! Bonus-chapter of the CE is an additional story. Other Extras ONLY available in the CE: 10 achievements to earn, 8 items to find for our fairy-collection, replayable hidden-object-scenes and minigames, strategy-guide, movies, music, wallpapers, concept-art and screensavers. I simply love the ERS graphics and their welldone characters! Gameplay is very fluently - most of the found items are used soon. Facts: 6 chapters, casual, advanced, hard and custom mode to choose from, lockable inventory, transport-map with objectives (though not 100 % exact), detailed journal, an Elf is your direction giving hint and a Fairy helps you with magic. 13 hint-arrows are hidden throughout the game as additional hints, though the hint refills anyway. During the game there are 15 charmed kingdom inhabitants to collect, but that’s not a bonus, it’s part of the game. 14 minigames: lots of them are „move tiles into the corresponding slot“, connecting pipes, rotation puzzles, memory, direct light rays… In some minigames you may choose casual or hard mode. 9 hidden-object-scenes: Most of them played twice, only 2 „find and use“ and 2 „find 15 items of same kind“. All the other HOS are slightly interactive from list. It is possible to choose a minigame instead of playing the HOS. Main game ends conclusively after nearly 4 hours. A great choice as a Standard-Edition providing a lot of entertainment!!
Date published: 2013-10-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fun...but Confusing (Based on playing the SE) I initially liked this game a lot, but as I got deeper into the game it became quite confusing as to what to do next. I have the SE, so no Strategy Guide available, however there is a pretty good jump map. Yes, a lot of back & forth, although using the jump map made it tolerable. Even with that though, it wasn't always logical or obvious (to me), what to do once you got to the location. Some of the puzzles/HOs were very easy, and some downright frustrating, as to figuring out how to find/get/do the next thing. What I did like were the wonderful artwork, the music, and some very interesting characters. VOs varied a lot, from annoying (forgot whose) to kinda sexy (the storyteller). The storyline: while the ultimate focus was to find and unite the two stolen doves for the good of the kingdom, (and to stop the evil sorcerer from doing it first, to the detriment of the kingdom), the journey to do so was convoluted, and sometimes confusing...."I have to do...WHAT?". Like a couple people mentioned re: getting rid of different cobwebs, one in a logical manner and one, not at all. The game is a decent length, about 6 hours or so for me, but I do take my time in these games as I like to appreciate the artwork, the characters, and the storyline. There is also some fun stuff in here, like a VERY hungry blue baby Toucan that reappears from time to time (that helps you with certain tasks), a Pixie that is your occasional helper (you have to periodically find magical energy balls to "feed" her power), and another Pixie with bow & arrow that is your HINT button. I Basically, overall I rather liked this game, although there were some annoyances, and confusion, which is why I rated it lower.
Date published: 2015-03-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from so - so game I played it and sort of enjoyed it but I cannot recommend it. I didn't like it that much and wanted my money back soon after starting to play. 2013
Date published: 2013-11-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dull, dull and more dull It's too disney sweet for me - all terribly cute and twee. The voice acting is patchy and there is far too much of it - the story doesn't flow along by itself - you have to have all these characters telling you what's happening. I also agree with the other reviewer that finding a sharp letter and using it to cut a cobweb is pretty silly and not intuitive at all. Somehow the story didn't interest me from the beginning and I didn't find it a patch on games like Living Legends, Frozen Beauty or Enigmatis - two very different games but they both grab you from the start. Perhaps this is a 'marmite' game - you love it or hate it - definitely not for me !
Date published: 2013-10-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not A Hidden Object Game Flights of Fancy: Two Doves contained no Hidden Object Scenes in the first 30 minutes of gameplay. To me, that means it is NOT a Hidden Object game. Perhaps a separate genre for Adventure games that feature occasional HOS? I downloaded the game for HOS, not for an adventure.
Date published: 2013-10-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I wanted so badly to like this game ... I'm a great fan of all things ERS, and I normally snap up every game they come up with, but I think they really dropped the ball with this one. Unlike other dissatisfied reviewers, I also happen to love fairies and otherworldly creatures, but not this time. The gameplay seemed to consist of going around and around picking up objects to use in other areas, with no real coherent storyline or logic. The puzzles were so-so, the HOs were meh. I found myself getting more and more irritated. It was a relief when the demo ended. Sorry, no buy for me.
Date published: 2013-10-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sorry to be the contrarian, but This game is OK, nothing special. I own other games by this developer. But this one is just too illogical in it's game play. At one point you are presented with a cobweb covered lantern. The solution is to cut the web with a sharp letter that you previously pried off of a carriage. Around the same time, in an interactive HOS, you take a bunch of branches to sweep away a cobweb. The latter is logical, the former most certainly is not. So I'm probably the only one bothered by such things, but you will have to really suspend logical thought to play the game. I also had a problem with the fact that you would pick up an object and seconds later are confronted with a place to put it. Is that just making the game easy, or were the devs lazy? Uninstalled after about 30 minutes.
Date published: 2013-10-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from ok if your a five year old I used to enjoy Ers games, now I always feel let down. This game was just annoying from the start. Felt the hour I spent trying was an utter waste of time. I was also very disappointed with the last puppet show. Dressing up dolls, as if that is challenging. Their games are now to simple and redundant. How I wish Big Fish Would make another Drawn sequel, each one has its own character and they are quite beautiful.
Date published: 2013-10-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Glad I didn't buy on basis of 5-star reviews A disappointment beyond believe. The game-play is really awkward and uncomfortable. The isn't really a story line that is remotely catching anyone's interest. The characters are wooden. The puzzles solve themselves. There was really nothing at all I liked about this game. I read some reviews about it being 'cute' and 'colourful' I found the 'cute' characters annoying, as they really infringed with the view to scenes. As for colourful, well that is something I expect! I think monochrome is a thing of the past. I really did not like this game and can't recommend it.
Date published: 2013-10-11
  • y_2019, m_8, d_19, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_19665, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Flights of Fancy: Two Doves

Someone has stolen two powerful magic doves from your kingdom, and the consequences could be disastrous. Embark on an extraordinary journey to stop the thief.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.