Cruel Collections: The Any Wish Hotel
Exclusive

Cruel Collections: The Any Wish Hotel

PC

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(264.70 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Get to the bottom of a perplexing mystery in Cruel Collections: The Any Wish Hotel! When a guest at a local hotel goes missing, the owner calls you in to solve the case. But from the moment you arrive, you realize that this is no ordinary hotel. The guests seem to be afraid of you, and a strange man with unusual powers is following you around the building. Can you uncover the secrets of the Any Wish Hotel and escape before you become a permanent guest? Find out in this rousing Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

  • Quickly travel to any location by using the detailed map
  • Play unique and challenging minigames
  • Meet mysterious characters and investigate an exciting mystery!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 565 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Cruel Collections: The Any Wish Hotel

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(264.70 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Cruel Collections: The Any Wish Hotel is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 31.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cruel Game Play At Times But Pretty Good - Review Of Completed Game STORY: You are a detective called to France by a hotel manager of The Any Wish Hotel who is missing a guest. As you search the hotel you discover that guests are being abducted by a sinister man known as "The Collector" for their inventions. You do meet up with 4 of the guests: An inventor, an artist, an illusionist, and a musician. They are all acting peculiar, and it has something to do with a butterfly and "The Collector". The setting of this game appears to be the 1950's due to the 1957 Chevy (love the car ) in the opening scene of the game but not everything in the game has to do with this era. GRAPHICS: Will definitely be "too dated" for some but I had no problem with them being blurry except for the video scenes those were blurry and grainy for me. Other than that they were bright and colorful and seemed fitting to the game. Also on the "cartoonish" side drawn especially the characters. There is no voice overs so will be at first a lot of reading but then comes/goes and there is also some music at times which seemed appropriate. I actually liked the music and don't mind "dated" graphics. Actually I quite like them. There are 3 play modes to choose from. I had no sparkles however some black bar tips. Hint/Skip slow on charge up. Hint is helpful outside of HOS. JOURNAL: Holds notes and you can also play back some of the cut scenes if you wish. Also some notes will be used for some of the puzzles. MAP: This is transporter. Shows where you are, areas that have been completed, and areas where there are things to do however at times I found I didn't have the inventory yet to do some things. HOS: All found by interactive word list. No problem for me since I like HOS but for people that don't... These start out few and far between. I believe I did one maybe two scenes during the demo but after the demo time these do appear more frequent and sometimes back to back. You will also visit them same areas twice. PUZZLES; Not a fan. Less the better for me. These started out pretty easy for me but some I found to require a little thought and a few downright annoying and frustrating. The instructions for the puzzles leave much to be desired and one paper to use to solve one of the puzzles was so hard to make out and this one couldn't be skipped but I was able to solve it. I did skip a few of the puzzles. MY PLAY TIME: This was about 5 hours for me. OVERALL IMPRESSION: Well the title of this game alone "The Any Wish Hotel" really intrigued me. I just HAD to see where this game ended up taking me. The story is definitely "out there" but I really enjoyed it and held my interest till the end. For the most part I really enjoyed the game play. At first seemed to be more on the light adventure side but more into the game opened up to a lot of HOS and some puzzles but there is still some back/forth to this game. I found this to have a lot to do and places to go. The only criticisms I have with this game is I thought some well done voice overs would of really added even more to this game, the puzzle instructions on a couple of these and most important since I loathe them I came across two animal "helpers" more into the game (a cat and a squirrel) but didn't have to dress them up or get toys for them. Their appearance was very brief otherwise this game would of been getting my 1 star stop madness, cut off, and pull the plug rating. ENOUGH with the animals in the games. Though I will say the cat didn't look all that "cute." The cat actually startled me when I first saw it. Looked pretty scary. Thanks and developer for an overall pretty good game here. As always, give it a whirl and decide for yourself.
Date published: 2014-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A simple game...3.5 stars Another SE today (not complaining, tired of nothing but CEs). Not sure why the devs think everything needs to be in cartoon format these days. I don't mind it once in a while, as long as it is a good game and fun to play, but they seem to be backing up rather than moving forward. Today's game isn't bad. Graphics are clear with bright colors. Game play is good, no problems with any glitches, but moves a bit slowly. There are no voice overs, just a lot of reading, but you can click through it if you read faster and not miss anything important. This is a very quiet game with sound FX here and there, but otherwise very quiet. The initial music was hauntingly nice, but once you got into the game, it was very sparse and different. Hint system is very helpful and fills at the usual and customary rate. HOGs are very simple and interactive. They are clear and items are not difficult to find. So far, there hasn't been many. Same with the puzzles. Only ran across a few, but they were very simple as well. The chess game did take some thought and time. There is a lot of running back and forth and visiting the same area a lot. Be sure to check out the entire scene before you leave. This game is geared more toward the beginner, which is okay, because sometimes that is all I want. Story is nothing new and it is not really challenging. It's just a nice simple game. I will put this in my puddle for purchse another day (like a BOGO). As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2014-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Oh How I Wish? My review is based on the demo and while in my opinion it isn't the most well put together game nor the most exciting, it does have an appeal that makes you want to keep going. I found the graphics clear, entertaining music and an interesting story line. Hidden object scenes were busy but clear enough to locate everything and they were also interactive. There was a map that was helpful and a journal that tracked what was going on in case you may have missed something. I did find some of the puzzles a bit challenging which is good, keeps the old grey cells working. I don't think it necessary to go into the story as that has already been done so for me I would just like to encourage you gamers to give this one a try. I thank BFG for some of these little SE gems and would like to see them keep coming.
Date published: 2014-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Any Wish Hotel You are a detective called by the owner of the Any Wish Hotel to investigate a missing guest. However when you get there, odd things are happening. Someone is trying the impede your progress and the meeting you have scheduled with the owner is a bit late because the owner was knocked out by a mysterious sinister stranger. Hmmmm. The story line is very good. I was pulled in by it. Games will either grab my attention or not, and this one did. I came across two HOS. Both list form with very little interaction. I encountered a few puzzles, the chess one I found tricky. There are 3 modes of play. I always demo games on the easiest mode. There are many items to find and it is very easy to miss some. There was ingenuity used by the developers in the use of some objects. Soft background music is the only sound. No voice overs. Just some dialogue. Not much. You do get a journal and a jump map which are nice features. The hint recharges quickly which is a good thing because I missed picking up a few things and was wandering helplessly around. I enjoyed this game and will buy. Demo for yourself as we all have different tastes.
Date published: 2014-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LIKED IT I liked this game. Other reviewers have told the premise of the story. It intrigued me. It sounds like you go to this hotel if you have wishes you want fulfilled - so I had to find out if the name of the game was consistent with that. Gameplay was straightforward. Not too many HOS in the beginning, but the number increases later. Nice balance with the puzzles - most of them are fairly easy but fun. A couple take a little thought. Fast-track map so to'ing and fro'ing through a lot of scenes can be avoided if you like. Inventory tray does get a little crowded at times unless you decide to use any inventory objects soon after you've collected them. No V/O but you can go through the dialogue as fast as you want (yeah!). Graphics are nice enough - I didn't find them fuzzy as some people did. Guess it depends on your computer. Overall, a pleasant game that I enjoyed.
Date published: 2014-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for a Beginner I agree with the other posters who found this not to be very challenging, rather easy, and lacking in voice overs. However, I think it is a wonderful game for those individuals who are new to hidden objects games that especially carry a story/ The hint button works well, there is a transporter map, and helpful hints presented when you click on an item as it will inform you as to what you need to obtain the needed object. The graphics are pretty good, HO's are interactive, and you are not penalized for clicking all over the place if need be. Games can be skipped. I especially recommend this game to those who are just becoming familiar with games of this type.
Date published: 2014-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyable I disagree with the negatives of some other reviewers - the graphics were very good; cartoony? I suppose so but it is a casual game so I don't need real people and long storylines. I'll watch a movie or read a book for that. And the lack of voiceovers is a plus to me. Just as long as I can click through the dialogue (I'm a very fast reader) I'm happy. The music is good - it changes with each section of the game so it doesn't become monotonous. I did skip some of the puzzles, not because they were too hard but because they were a bit tedious. I'm not going to give myself a headache doing something I don't enjoy. It seemed like it should be a CE so sometimes it felt a little incomplete, as if the developers started it as a CE and then downgraded it and rushed through the rest of it. All in all a pleasant way to spend 5-6 hours.
Date published: 2014-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I've seen better and worse I also agree with the other posters who said this wasn't very challenging, however I thought it is was a wonderful game. Maybe if you are tired of the same ole same ole storyline or if you are new at HOG this would be good for u
Date published: 2014-01-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good, but not worth the trouble The good things about this game - the graphics are nice, the music is nice. It's a rather old school kind of game. There are no voice overs. HOGs are kind of crowded. I didn't have the patience for most of the games. The biggest problem was with the games operation. Had trouble getting the "select" tool to function. Had to back out and go back in too many times. Ultimately this trick did not work and I got stuck towards the end.
Date published: 2015-07-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Run of the Mill Hidden Object Adventure Game Based on the Demo The soundtrack is almost non-existent with a little jingle here and a little jangle here. There are no voice overs which means a lot of reading what the characters are saying and a farcical type of interaction between characters. Graphics are very good, very well done. The storyline was a little confusing. Guests seem to be disappearing and you as detective are called in to solve the mystery. There appears to be a mad scientis running around materializing objects from drawings. You have an interactive map and a diary to assist you with gameplay. Because the map doesn't differentiate between what you can do now and what must be done in the future you spend a lot of time riding the elevator from floor to floor. Hidden object scenes are well done, junkpiles with interactivity and straight lists. The mini puzzles are easy but fun: the usual like lock picking, chess games, and swapping colors. Nothing too hard, but very entertaining. The storyline was a great one, when I could figure out what was happening, but the rest was just mediocre and run of the mill.
Date published: 2014-02-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Surprisingly Good At first I was not too sure about this one. I also found like another that the further along the game went the better it got. Liked that the two men at the hotel did not automatically trust me and tried to block my way while they made their escape. The game play went smoothly with plenty to do. I too like another that the music changed with certain scenes. Did not mind too much about having to read. I am a very fast reader, but am slightly delexic and have to think about what I just read. So hearing a voice over moves things quicker as long as the voice is not too unrealistic or too annoying. Only when it counts.
Date published: 2014-01-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It’ll Keep You Busy! BASED ON DEMO FIRST IMPRESSIONS The opening sequences are not at all impressive. There is no voiceover, the graphics are sub-par and the story itself seems at this stage pretty obscure. Things do improve once the game proper starts, but it is still definitely a B grade production. Of course, some B grades – movies or games - are just the thing in the right mood. SIGHTS & SOUNDS While the graphics are bright and colourful, they are a bit blurry, and have an amateurish feel about them. But they are not ugly, and are clear enough to see all you need to see, and if you’re on a laptop or small monitor, I doubt you’d notice the blur. The lack of artistic style, though, is obvious. The music is strange to me, but then I know nothing about music. I think this is jazz. It certainly involves excessive use of a big string instrument. I did not notice any other environmental sounds. There are no voiceovers, and that means a heck of a lot of reading in the early part, and throughout the demo it is still noticeable by its absence. I think the key to success without voiceover is to tell as little of the story as possible, and let the characters’ actions speak for themselves, otherwise there is just too much time spent looking at the bottom of the page. WHAT’S HAPPENING? You have been enticed to the Any Wish Hotel to investigate a disappearance, but before you even walk through the door, the presence of a strange and malevolent looking man bothers you. So does a very beautiful and ethereal butterfly that is the highlight of the game. Inside, the hotel is a shambles, and just getting to the owner’s office is an adventure. The current guests include an inventor, an artist, an illusionist, and a musician. They are all acting peculiar, and it has something to do with that butterfly and the stranger. Things go downhill from there. GAMEPLAY Very basic. This a no frills game all the way, and that includes the HOPs and puzzles. The HOP scenes look quite good, but are very cluttered. They are interactive lists with some new interactions. The puzzles and mini-games are for the most part old, and very easy. Some, though, are quite clever. But neither types of game are the main focus. Most of the game is very easy adventure stuff. What I call inventory-driven. Wander around and find out what you need; then wander around and find out what you’ve got; put the two together. After the initial confusion, where you have a dozen inventory items and a dozen places to put things that don’t match with any of them, the game settles down into an easy rhythm. Each location has lots to do of this sort of thing, and you will certainly be kept busy, but the objects and their uses are usually pretty obvious. There is an interactive map giving you where there are active task, where you are finished, and of course where you are. It (sometimes – you’ll find out) allows you to jump, which judging by the toing and froing, and the complexity and size of the map, is going to be a good thing. There is also a directional hint and a journal which allows you to replaying cut scenes. And 3 modes of difficulty. VERDICT One aspect of this game is fun. There is an ironic humour throughout, leading to black bar comments like: What a good place to hide a cane head! (The maintenance hatch of the elevator). I can’t get into this game. But it is not all bad. It is a nice easy game with some good moments and I’d never NOT recommend it on its B grade status alone. But, personally, I think there’s better. Maybe worth a punchcard coupon for some.
Date published: 2014-01-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I Have So Many of These Games! Is it me or are standard edition games getting older by the minute. It is like I stepped inside the TARDIS, travelled through time and Poof, its 2008 and I am playing the earlier standard HOPA game with sharp and clean graphics, no voice-overs, minimal sound effects, a cool jazzy music in the background, very easy mini-games that take about thirsty seconds to solve and basic hidden object scenes with slight interaction. You have a journal, a jump map and a hint system that merely highlights direction outside HO scenes. I suppose the only interesting element of this game is the storyline which takes place in the Any Wish Hotel, a couple of missing guests and you as detective hired to solve the mystery. It’s not a bad game, just a very old and familiar game. Ideal for beginners and those who enjoy nostalgia but for me, I have enough pre-historic games in my own fault to last me a lifetime. I really am expecting a bit more now that we are in the new year and I-phone 6 is about to come out. Well, I guest it is time to get back into the TARDIS with the Doctor and see what the future holds at BFG.
Date published: 2014-01-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I just don't know First, let me apologize I haven''t been on for a while so I haven't reviewed a game in a little bit. I wanted to like this game. I really did and something inside me wants me to just jump in and get it but there was no "wow" factor in it for me. The storyline: You are a detective called (lured) to the Any Wish Hotel to investigate a missing guests. The guests are all entertainers of some kind it appears. The characters are cartoonish and you have to do a lot of reading between found notes, the journal and the screen because there is no voice going on at all. The color scheme is bright so no dark and bumps in the night. There is a journal, a map that shows your progress, where you need to continue and where you have completed a room, and for a short while is a transporter map but you lose that ability and then have to find creative ways to get around because the elevator is out of order too. The hint button charges fairly quickly, probably under a minute. There is a beautiful butterfly that comes into play but I haven't figured out how or why. Nor have I figured out why the hotel is called Any Wish Hotel. Maybe we find out later in the game. Also, the hotel is in such disrepair why would anyone want to stay there anyway. Just lots of questions I think we should have answers to as we play along. It was incredibly easy. The HOs were somewhat difficult to find because of the crowdedness of things. The mini games I did not find to difficult. But, here's the thing. When I finish a trial period with a good 10 minutes to spare - that's when the big question hits - is it really worth it? If you've got an hour to spare go ahead and try it. But as I read what I write it's a no for me. Sorry. This Glam-ma was genuinely unhappy. boo-hoo.
Date published: 2014-01-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mixed feelings I beta'd this games in what feel like forever ago and I could not wait for it to finally be released. Any suggestions I made were ignored (i.e. black bars on the sides) and the game doesn't seem to want to run smoothly now with access error violation codes and cursor freezing. I am really starting to wonder why I liked this game in the first place. The story is good and visually it is nice but the constant cursor lag and and just very uneven game flow is ruining the experience completely :( I turned off the custom cursor and it seemed to help with the game locking up but only for a little bit. I hope they fix this soon or I will be asking for a refund. For general info: *3 game modes *No bells and whistles really that I saw anywhere music is ok, I have it turned on low. The wind noise in outside scenes is annoying to me though. No voice overs. *Puzzles are tricky but solvable with patience or can be skipped even on hardest mode *A lot of back and forth travel until you establish a way to get around the hotel without use of the elevator and can jump around from the map. The map seems to tell you that there is a task in certain areas but are not necessarily able to be completed yet. * A good amount of HOS which are minimally interactive. Until they fix these error codes and graphic glitches, I don't recommend this game sadly as it did have potential to be a very decent standard game.
Date published: 2014-01-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Yawn.... Okay, I could be wrong but to me this game was very very slow. Everything worked out just a little too easy, there are three modes of play and I played part of the demo in the hardest level which didn't seem too hard. I don't like games that are so hard they are frustrating but I do like a challenge and this one does not offer that, at least in the 30 minutes I played on the demo. I was bored so quit. Graphics are good enough, music upbeat, mini games super easy and I only encountered one HOS which was interative and very easy. Probably a very good game for beginners so I will recommend it based on this but not for people that want a nice challenge.
Date published: 2014-01-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Based on Demo (new, no other reviews for this game) i was suprised to see a SE come out without a CE before it. i had my hopes up as i've found stand-alone SE's are usually packed with goodies. this one is a standard SE. storyline is the best part of the game, imho. i found the mechanics to be inconsistant. sometimes i needed to zoom in to use an object, other times not. once, with the nutcracker, there was no magnifying glass to tell me i needed to use an object. just the grabby hand. HOS were junk pile and unimaginative. the use of items sometimes didn't make sense to me. i have a ladder, but couldn't use it to get to the lower balcony... said i needed rope but didn't need either to get to the balcony. why put it in? maybe in time there would be a use for that area but i didn't get that far. i needed to put a soldier in a nook where there was a balerina. what visual clue did i have to do that? i don't associate the two in any way. an interactive map is provided. it shows areas where actions are needed but all unfinished actions are showed, even ones you can't perform yet. i rely heavily on this function because i can't remember where i have to do something even though i can remember i need to do it. because of this flaw the jump map was useless. during the demo i found myself thinking, " not good, don't like this" way too many times. these games have come a long way over the years and the bar has risen. i won't be buying it so i cannot recommend this game because it falls short in too many ways. try it, you might like it even if i don't.
Date published: 2014-01-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Checked out In the league of games this is probably league one with a definite chance of relegation! This review is based on the demo version but like most games within that time you are usually able to get a full flavour of the mechanics of the game and the storyline, to give you enough information as to whether you are wanting to buy the game or not. This for me seemed to be too one dimensional, in that the game didn't seem to flow. There was a storyline there but for me it wasn't engaging or strong enough to warrant a purchase. The game was textual, with no VO, I know this was a SE but certainly with the SE games I am purchasing from different developers there is increasingly VO even in a SE game. For some reason for me the missing VO was even more noticeable than other SE that didn't have VO. I think this was because other elements such as storyline, graphics and music were also lacking so therefore there was nothing showcasing any merits of this game. In its favour though all HO scenes (certainly the ones I played) had elements where you had to perform an action (use a compass to draw a circle, or paint spots on a ladybird/bug etc). But still this addition could not overcome the shortcomings of this game in my opinion. This is one hotel that I have definitely checked out off and will not returning anytime soon. Trip Advisor score 2/5. I don't recommend this game.
Date published: 2014-01-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Thoroughly disappointed When I first saw the title of this game I thought it would be really neat. I honestly found it totally boring, had no clue where the game was going. I just couldn't get a handle on it. I played 20 minutes and was so bored, I just exited. Not a buy for me.
Date published: 2014-01-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cruel too many collections I am almost through with this game and can't wait for it to end. Way too many HOS, going back and forth and back and forth. Hardly any interaction with characters. As I mentioned, was about to just give up, when in one of the numerous HOS, the last item couldn't be found, even using hint button. Then, the game froze and had to use end task to get out of it. Glad I used a free game code. Advice: Avoid this one (I have a headache from it).
Date published: 2014-01-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I CAN'T HEAR YOU This would have been a great one for me, but no voice overs. Way to much reading for me and that makes the game boring. Only way I would buy is if they added some voices. not a GOD CE OR WORTH IT.
Date published: 2014-01-08
  • y_2020, m_6, d_2, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_20354, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Cruel Collections: The Any Wish Hotel

Welcome to the Any Wish Hotel, where guests don't check out – they simply vanish! You've been called in to investigate a perplexing disappearance. Can you solve the case before you become a permanent guest?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.