Legacy: Witch Island

Legacy: Witch Island

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(376.70 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

An ordinary hot air balloon ride turns extraordinary when you accidentally wind up on a mysterious island. When it is revealed that this mystical land is ruled by an evil witch, you begin to realize that your arrival is not a coincidence, and the loyal people of the island are depending on you to break the witch’s spell. Explore the mysterious forest, rocky mountains, dark caves and high altitude lakes as you make your way through the picturesque sceneries of the land towards the witch’s castle. Can you destroy the witch’s curse and reveal the secrets of the ancient prophecy?

  • Breathtaking sceneries and landscapes
  • Logic-based mini-games and bonus Match-10 play
  • Unconventional use of HOG scenes

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 801 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Legacy: Witch Island

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(376.70 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Legacy: Witch Island is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 91.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One of the best games for Ages WOW a normal game No match 3. No time Management. I rated this game very high because it was very well done. There is only 2 things that stopped me giving it the big 5 and that was there is no Map or Voice overs, but its not really a big deal. The graphics are excellent and very clear. The items in the Hos were not hard to find and the puzzles were relaxing with no pressure in doing them. Over all the games is great and I hope the Dev's can keep it up and get another one out soon. It was well worth the money so give it a go you will not be disappointed.
Date published: 2013-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I Loved this Game I played it through and it was so much fun I had to play it again so I could get all the achievements except the last one. i was able to get the puzzles all on my own. when I would finish a puzzle I found my self cheering.The story line made me want to get to the next step even the second time.
Date published: 2013-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Surprisingly enjoyable Even though the puzzles are fairly easy, they do sometimes take a while to get through and are repeated frequently. Storyline is good but there are a lot of issues with grammar and spelling - one of my huge pet peeves in games. The background story is revealed in pieces as you go. Nice graphics, good HOGs, but a few too many puzzles, some of which have multiple layers to them. If you're looking for a challenge then this game is not for you. If you're looking for a good, enjoyable game without the horror factor and an even pace, then this is the game for you.
Date published: 2013-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LOVED IT! I tried it then bought it. I was addicted after the hour was up. It keeps you on your toes and keeps the mind going. Longer then I thought it would be. A few flaws but nothing major. I really enjoyed this game. Like CE games you can choose your level of difficulty. Truly a good buy!
Date published: 2013-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice game... but... Full marks for fun factor, but OK for the rest. Why? Fun Factor: It's really fun! Level of Challenge: It isn't challenging (I will admit one puzzle has stumped me, but I am sure it will be a misunderstanding on my part). The HOS are well done, with interactive elements. Visual/Sound Quality: The visuals and sounds are just beautiful, but the cut scenes cut in and out. Mostly blank with text, sometimes blank. The game itself is very, very pretty. Storyline: The story is hard to follow, if only because the cut scenes do not work correctly. Fix them and I would give the game a full 5 stars! (I expect the developer has by now become aware of this, and is working on a fix.) Don't hesitate to demo at least. The game itself is much better than I expect. It is just the cut scenes that are bad. (A few odd errors here and there, like forgetting to translate a black bar tip, etc. but that happens to anyone!) It's an SE with achievements and collectibles! And guess what? You have a tool belt with a permanent knife and lighter! Yes! No more searching for a sharp glass shard to cut a rope, only to need a pair of scissors to cut a string in the next room! Plus a cute hint-helper who isn't so cute you gag! And you don't have to feed or dress or play games with him. But, he is so cute when he sleeps after helping you!
Date published: 2013-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So nice to see a bright and colorful game! Wasn't sure how I'd like this game but I'm glad I tried it out. I like it a lot. I like games that are like a fairy tale, and this one fit the bill. The graphics are nice, bright, mostly cheerful, and there are plenty of mini puzzles and HO's. I think it has more mini puzzles than any game I've played so far. Quite a few of the puzzles were new and fun to do. On some it didn't really explain just what you were to do, but I figured it out ok. It was really nice to not have the same-o same-o mini puzzles that are out there these days. Though there were some that had you doing the same thing again. Like clicking x amount of colored balls, which of course were no challange at all, and after I played it a few times I skipped it when it showed up again. There were a few mini games that I had seen before, but plenty that were not. Some of the HO's are in the same scene more than once, but just finding different things. They weren't hard to do; you didn't have to strain your eyes to see the objects, although some were well hidden and took a bit of searching. One thing that I liked was very early in the game you got a knive and a lighter and got to keep them throughout the game; that's not usually the case in a game, and it was a good thing since you used them both frequently. You had to find 31 glowing bugs which were very easy to find, and in some of the scenes you had to find x amount of things like flowers, snails, and logs. This was a fun little game, and the only complaint I had was the fact of no map, so you had to do back and forth traveling. Clicking the hint showed you which direction to go, so I ended up using that a lot. It gets tiresome of having to backtrack in games, and games that have no map are a pet peeve of mine. But, I bought this game anyway, and I'm not sorry I did. I didn't keep the music on, but then I usually don't unless I really like it and it goes well with the theme of the story, and time period, and doesn't become repetitive. I only gave this game 4 stars because of not having a map. Other than that it's a pretty good game.
Date published: 2013-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super Simple Puzzle Adventure! I love puzzles that make you put on your thinking cap to work them out and I have always wanted to play a game that was nothing but mini games and puzzles. That's basically what this game is, puzzle after puzzle, however, there is no need to put on your thinking cap because the puzzles are way too easy. The story is about another princess and another witch. The witch demanded the King's daughter and a maid smuggled her out with a mirror with missing gems which were placed in separate boxes and sent to separate jewelers. After a hot air balloon accident the princess is finding out her true legacy. The HOS are far and few between and they are often in the same scene as before. Some of the objects were very small but they were well done. You will also collect 31 glowing beetles but because they are glowing you can't miss them. Several of the scenes require you to find 10 flowers or 15 snails that you will use for an upcoming mini game. You will come across puzzles every few seconds such as clicking on rings until you complete the picture. The hardest puzzle I came across was a series of dials with 3-4 different colors on each one and you had to match the colors with the neighboring dials. The game itself isn't bad and I love the fact that there are a ton of mini games, I just wanted the mini games to be a little more challenging. The graphics are good, there are no voiceovers, you have to read all the dialog, there are only two modes of difficulty, casual or hardcore and sometimes the music became intrusive. It's still an entertaining game and if the puzzles hadn't been so easy I would probably be saying I loved this game, enjoy!
Date published: 2013-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Surprisingly good!!! :) Photo-realistic, dreamlike graphics together with a fairy-tale combined with countless minigames and some hidden-object-scenes… You may choose out of 2 difficulties: casual and expert. And what I really appreciate: There is a knife and a lighter attached to the inventory! 31 fireflies to find and lots of achievements to earn, no map, but a detailed journal. A racoon is your hint (which is directional). Minigames are replayable, as soon as you’ve finished one. Some of the replayable minigames have 3 levels of difficulty. Most of the minigames are very easy to solve!!! For example match-3, direct light using mirrors, turn discs to assemble a picture, turn rings so that their adjacent sides are of the same colour, memory… There are also some hidden-object-scenes from list, some played twice with 4 - 5 interactions. In addition there are 10 similar things to find in some scenes, like snails, flowers or arrows. This is a nice little game-gem, especially recommended for beginners or intermediate players, as it has a lot to offer and is completely non frustrating!!! :)
Date published: 2013-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Relaxing game on the easy side Based on demo only. Graphics are colourful and lovely. Story is good, reminded me of different fairy tales bunched up together. HOS are clear crisps colourful images and on the easy side. The puzzles are abundant and very easy, most of them anyway. This game seems to be more for children or for those who enjoy a simple fun, relaxing game once in a while. There are no voice overs and not much animation, therefore some may not like that; I personally do not mind this in a game when it is well made and this one looks like it is. I am recommending this game and will end up purchasing it later.
Date published: 2013-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good SE This a really nice game, exceptional even for an SE! It's a real pity that there are no voiceovers at all, and the music is absolutly awful! So bad even I hardly heard any ambient sounds. When I play on I will mute the music. Graphics however are really good, so that's why I still gave 3 stars on the visual/sound. The environment is really beautiful, altough I didn't get to see that much of it yet. The story is really nice, and I'm intruiged to know how this girl 'princess' will defeat the witch! Very nice HOS, interactive lists so far, challenging but very fun! Puzzles were some known, sliders etc, but also some new ones. I thought they were fun. I'm downloading the game now on a free game credit, and I'm sure I'll have lots of fun with it! Hope you will too. Enjoy!
Date published: 2013-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enchanting I enjoyed this game, wonderful to play w/your kids. Nice timing more puzzles then HO. But who cares when u have a game like this for your children, also a learning experience 4 them. Beautiful graphics no voice overs. There r fire flies to collect & achievements r awarded (nice one for children). I guess I'm a child @ heart. Good 1 4 beginners. Thank's Big Fish 4 me this was relaxing.
Date published: 2013-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great game lots of game play, lots of mini games really enjoying it
Date published: 2013-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Relaxing Game Not Too Hard Good for Beginners I had a coupon which would expire this week so I tried the demo. This is a good HOS/puzzle game for beginners and those who want something relaxing and not too hard to pass away the time. Hints are good fill quickly no need for a SG. Animal helper Some voiceovers good but rest you need to read some cut scenes need to collect fireflies 31, some of which appear the 2nd time you visit the scene visit HOS at least twice no map so there is going back and forth after you complete puzzles there is a section where you can play them again (like in collector's games) As I said good game for beginner, took some hours for me to complete the game; not much of a brain strain though there were a couple of puzzles I skipped. If you are a beginner I would suggest that you get the game for above player if you have a coupon near expiration not a bad game to get. I would give this game a 3.5 stars.
Date published: 2013-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's Weird but I Like It! :) (based on the demo): I like this quirky little game. It has a lot going for it. I played on casual and have found it to be very simple (so far). It might not be much of a challenge but it's nice to not have to think too hard sometimes. The good: 1. Clear, colorful graphics. 2. Hint button recharges amazingly fast. 3. Hints actually provide useful information. 4. HOS are fairly easy with no misclick or rapid clicking penalty; they are slightly interactive. 5. The player has access to a knife throughout the entire game. Kudos to the developers for this! :) 6.There are some collectibles and this is not even a CE. The bad: 1. There are some problems with grammar. 2. Storyline is a bit weak. 3. You can't click on the dialogue to make it go faster; as a fast reader I found this frustrating. So far it is interesting and fun - at least after I finally figured out how to open that cage right at the beginning. I should not have skipped the tutorial. I'm sure that better reviewers can give the specifics as to how many puzzles and HOS are in the game and I appreciate knowing that information. I'm using a punchcard credit on this game. It's fun. Isn't that the bottom line? Happy gaming, fishies!! :)
Date published: 2013-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from another good witch game after playing the trial this will be a buy for me at some point. the story line is interesting and as good as others of this ceries. the hint button works great and skip button charges delightfully fast if you want to skip games. most were good interesting games but I did skip a few. don't use sound so can't rate that but otherwise a good game.
Date published: 2013-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Legacy: Witch Island Storyline was interesting and well written, graphics were good . A lot of HOS. Puzzles were fun and not too hard. I only skipped a few.I enjoyed the game . Took me quite a while to finish it.
Date published: 2013-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth a Freebie!!!! Has a lot of ho's I like that. Some what hard to find. You have to look close. Enjoying it anyway. It is a long game worth the price. Check for yourselves than decide.
Date published: 2013-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I Liked It Based on Demo: I found the game to be fun & easy to play. The graphics are very good BUT the HOG are the usual junk pile & the cut scenes only show the dialogue & not the actual scene. I don't know if this is a glitch or not. I really enjoyed the puzzles as they were not the usual connect the pipes or wires or open a lock keeping all the pins in line. They were just fun for me to do. The story ambles along with a good/quick hint button if needed & a diary that keeps track of what you are doing. I especially liked that the bar that keeps all of the things you collected stays in place & does not pop up & down willy nilly. Wish all of the devs would do that!!! If you are looking for an intense game with lots of challenges this is not the game for you. But, if you want a fun game just to play & enjoy by all means check this one out.
Date published: 2013-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very pretty little game My first thought was this would be a good starter game for younger people. It is very cute, nice music and good story. Still I enjoyed the demo on a rainy afternoon, but sorry, it's not a buy for this "mature" person.
Date published: 2013-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Nice Game ... With A Few Glithches ... Nice Graphics, Sound, Effects & OK Story ... Nothing Fancy, But With A Few Of The Frills You Find In CE Versions ... Overall A Nice Bit Of Entertainment ... Worth A Go ... Especially On A Deal Or Voucher ...
Date published: 2013-10-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fun, gentle, relaxing day game I found this a gentle game, no horror, blood, gore, or violent dark scenes. A fairy tale/medieval genre. Straight forward hidden object scenes. The special feature, in my opinion, is the unique and fun little puzzles. Fast charging hint and skip button. I also like the little touches like the raccoon in control of the hint button, who also features occasionally, in the cinematics. Very cute feature. I also liked the graphics in the first hour of the game. There's a scene where there's a enormous tortoise in the sea and another where there's a huge lobster on a beach. It has a kind of Ray Harryhausen feel, but don't be fooled by this. Those exciting scenes do not carry beyond the demo. Disappointing on that level and it seemed slightly shorter than other games and the ending is a little abrupt. Still a decent game though. Light, airy, pleasant and enjoyed playing.
Date published: 2018-05-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mini games were too simple I thought it was ok but pretty predictable and I played on Expert. Can not imagine it in the casual mode. If you're an experienced player you probably want to pass on this one. The 'bubble' games were rather insufferable and there were quite a few.
Date published: 2017-10-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great story/Slow Pace I downloaded this game for a free trial and based just on that hour I have to say that even though the game looks fun and challenging it was still a little slow for me. The HOS and the puzzles are really good and entertaining but throughout the game the things you need to get to keep playing and opening doors and other scenes I found them quite predictable and easy to find. Anyway I did like the story and I am intrigued to know the ending, but I'm not sure if I will buy it for now. Maybe it wasn't for me, but I do think everyone should try it. Hope to finish it one day!
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice little game - For beginners only Lovely little game for either beginners to the genre or for those of us looking for something to kill time with. I thought the graphics were bright and lovely, no voice overs and enjoyable mini games. Those were the pluses. Now the minuses - I'm guessing the devs speak english as a second language? Very confusing finding things sometimes - 'Lid' is actually written as Lead! "Uncover the lead cellar" was actually an instruction for one mini game. Plus, the story began that it was your grandmother who was found as a baby in this far off mountain land but everyone your character meets says things like, 'Hey Princess! You're back!" so, confused yet? This story has great potential, lots to do, played the majority of the demo (14 mins remaining) but even though I like non-brain busting games, this was way too easy even for me. I would recommend, but for children or - as I said before - beginners. Oh, and for those of you who prefer puzzles to HOGS - this would be a great game for you! I encountered at least 10 mini games vs. 3 HOG scenes.
Date published: 2014-01-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I wish there was a young adult label This game is perfect for young adults but the puzzles seemed much too easy for me. All that being said, I just wish BF would come up with a rating system.
Date published: 2013-10-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok, but didn't want to part with money.... The game was alright, but I didn't play more than 40 minutes of the demo. Mainly because it moved a bit slow for me....I'm a bit of a speed demon and like to move locations or between puzzles, etc, quickly but there was a bit of black screen before going to the next location and that bugs me slightly. However, it was nice to see some different styles of puzzle, albeit very easy puzzles. And the HO scenes had some interaction. One good Pro for this game is that it has achievements and collectables even for a SE game. There are about 12 or so achievements and yellow type bugs to collect in each location. Probably a good fun game for beginners due to the low level challenge, but just not for me this time.
Date published: 2013-10-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Solve the Mystery of the Mirror Our story begins with our heroine sleeping and dreaming of a mirror and a beautiful castle. Our heroine inherited the mirror from her grandmother who was found adrift at sea, alone in her crib with only the mirror whose jewel embellishments had been removed. As the story unfolds, your friend Peter has urged you to go on a hot air balloon ride and insists that you bring the mirror along. Of course it is quite predictable, the balloon encounters a storm and you are tossed from the gondola and find yourself in a mysterious land where its residents have obviously been waiting for you. Now your adventure begins as you try to find Peter and fulfill the legacy that is awaiting you. There are no voiceovers and the written dialogue is very unpolished. It seems like this is most likely a first attempt at a HOPA game from a developer I am unfamiliar with. Although the dialogue is rather choppy, the graphics are very crisp and colorful. I don’t have much to say about the music; it’s just there and at many times it doesn’t seem appropriate to the game. I think it was added without much thought and seems like it would be more appropriate to Gardenscapes. We have a journal but no map unless one is to be acquired much later in the game. Early on we rescue a “helper” who becomes our hint button. As a note, the written story in the journal is far superior to the game’s written dialogue. I’m not sure why this didn’t carry over into the actual game dialogue but it didn’t and it is a shame. The HOS are straight forward with only minor interaction required. I found some of the items to be quite small or faded into the background and they were difficult to find without using the hint. For the first time in a HOPA game, a developer has given us the ability to skip the HOS. We don’t need to switch to a match 3 or mahjong type game; we can choose to skip the HOS after some time has passed. I know many gamers will like this option. Although I love HOPA games, many times the HOS become tedious and I wish there was a way out and, finally, we have one. It seems like someone was listening to some of the comments from many gamers, so kudos to the developer for adding the skip option. The developer has given us a ton of puzzles although most of them are very simple. I believe I counted 48 puzzles in the extras section that can be replayed, and many of them have additional levels. I’m not sure but it seems like this game may have been intended as a CE game since we have collectibles to find and achievements to earn. At some point it was probably decided that the game wasn’t CE quality since we don’t have the other fluff and extras that we normally find in CEs. Although this is not a stellar game, I did use a free punch to purchase it because it seems like it has a lot of promise. I find that it is entertaining and holds a lot of promise to become better as the story develops. Since this is a new developer, I have a feeling that subsequent games will acquire a lot more polish and become something to look forward to. As always, I recommend that you try the game to see if you might like it.
Date published: 2013-10-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Look out for the witch! I can't decide if I like this game or not. The graphics are great, the opening scene with the balloon ride is excellent. But the premise of the game is not clear. You fall onto an island, run by a witch, the inhabitants of the island have been waiting for you for 100 years. You have a mirror from your grandmother, that is missing stones. Every time you find a stone, you get more of the back story -- something about a witch trying to claim the king's baby, which is whisked away in its cradle by a griffin, with only a mirror as its belonging. The stones in the mirror went to the stonekeepers. As you wander the island, you keep running into the witch, who seems to look like you. She's not really scary either. One nice touch is, you always have a lighter and a knife available. The hint button is a talking raccoon who you freed from his cage who claims to have been waiting for you. So has the mermaid. There is no map, but you do get to find 31 lightning bugs. Also, you have to find 10 flowers or 10 snails or whatever to complete some of the puzzles. The HOS are all lists, The mini-puzzles seem to be limited to about 6 different types that are accessible from the main menu once you complete them. They are not hard nor are they unique. I really enjoyed the first 30 minutes or so of the demo. However, once the mini-games started repeating, and the witch kept randomly showing up to make threats, I kind of got bored. Have not decided to buy yet.
Date published: 2013-10-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good game for HO beginners Storyline is about a girl that has a connection to an old mirror left to her by her grandmother. Taking an impromptu trip on a hot air balloon and an ongoing dream, she discovers that she is actually a princess, brought to an enchanted island. The imprisoned creatures are actually subjects and have been changed by an evil princess... This is a very good game for beginners to learn on how to play Hidden Object games...Mini games are simple, hint button is very quick, teaches how you have to "walk around", collecting inventory and where to use the items...Graphics are okay, not as great as most of BF HO's, but again, good for beginners.....
Date published: 2013-10-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty Simple Game My review is based on playing the hour demo. This game is about a girl finding out about herself. It seems like an old game. Has a diary, but no voice overs and no map. Many, many easy puzzles, and long cut scenes. Transitions between scenes are long (and frustrating). The graphics are pretty. I think kids would like it. Nothing really scary and nothing too hard. You get pretty much led by the hand from one scene to the next. Also, once you solve a puzzle (at least most of them) you get to play it again from the main menu. This game should be likable, but I'm going to pass until it shows up as a bonus. If you're a power player, you're going to hate this game.
Date published: 2013-10-15
  • y_2019, m_10, d_18, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_91
  • loc_en_US, sid_19695, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Legacy: Witch Island

Reveal the secret of an ancient prophecy! Fascinating tasks and exciting puzzles await you behind the breathtaking scenery of a mysterious island!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.