Nevertales: The Beauty Within Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Nevertales: The Beauty Within Collector's Edition

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(389.29 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Just when you were finally done with work for the day, a stranger comes knocking loudly at your door. When you answer there's no one... no one except a helpless baby abandoned on your doorstep. You follow after the stranger, hoping to find some answers but are drawn into a mystery that beckons you into a castle-like mansion. Who does the baby belong to? Why were you chosen? The answers will surprise you in Nevertales: The Beauty Within, a page-turning Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Three bonus chapters
  • Multiple collectables and achievements
  • Sugar Rush Hidden Object Puzzle
  • Integrated Strategy Guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1075 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Nevertales: The Beauty Within Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(389.29 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Nevertales: The Beauty Within Collector's Edition is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 288.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mad Head Games are the best!! I love this game!!! I always buy the CE with their games! There are so many extras! Few HOS compared to adventure.
Date published: 2014-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mad Head Games Does It Again... Mad Head games are just a force to be reckoned with. Their games are so clever and unique to all others on the market right now, this game being no exception. Its long enough to satisfy but not so long that I got bored of it. The bonus chapter has its own scenes that are not the ones in the main game (after the first two scenes). The hidden object scenes are all unique in the style that is the signature of this developer. You find items and items exist under them or near them that make another object and always so cleverly done! There are mini game hidden object scenes that are delightful and break up any mutiny with the game. The puzzles range from easy to hard although all of them were doable given enough time and thinking ability. The voiceovers/graphics are superb and its always a joy to play this developers games because of them. I always feel the quality put into their games is beyond what other developers are doing. The storyline was okay, but of course not the most original of them. However there was a major plot twist that made me even perk up and made the game extra interesting near the end. You do have a helper but its a mechanical owl named gears and I never found him to be too annoying. It was just for high items and he wasn't intrusive like many other helpers. The guide is handy and you are collecting roses throughout the game with morphs in the hidden object scenes. IF you miss a rose, you can go back to that scene and retrieve it later which is a nice touch since I missed ONE and grrrr it bugged me. The game lets you know if you have gotten the rose in the scene because in the left corner it has an icon that turns colors when its been collected. Overall, this game exceeded my expectations and I loved it. The bonus chapter although good didn't keep my attention all that much but usually I get tired of most games by the time I get to the bonus chapter. The only game I've ever played the entire thing including listening to music, playing the hidden object scenes and puzzles again and playing the whole bonus chapter was Cadenza by these same developers. I just love them and can't wait to see what else they put out! I recommend! :)
Date published: 2014-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow, Amazing Game This is the most unique hidden object game yet. There a unique, interesting characters who pop up out of portals. Original songs add interest to the storyline. Imaginative hidden object games and unique mini games round out a thoroughly satisfying game play time. This game would appeal to beginners on up to the most elite expert. I applaud the "geniuses" that came up with so much creativity. LOVED IT!
Date published: 2014-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh My Goodness Terrific story, lots of fun. More variation in the hidden object sections and just the right amount of help for those of us who like to have fun. I really hope there will be more games like this from this group. Thank you!
Date published: 2014-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unique game The game has much new stuff (such as rage mode) and is very interesting. The bonus chapters in CE is pretty good. There is also an achivement system. The game is not hard, it might be better if it's more chanllenging.
Date published: 2014-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great The game had so many levels and such beautiful scenes. It was a joy to travel through it's various sections. I just replayed and enjoyed it as much the second time as I had when it first came out. I am not always impressed by bonus chapters but this one was almost like a complete game. I enjoyed it imensely. My only negative comment would be the singing. Thank goodness it only occurred twice.
Date published: 2014-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FUN FUN FUN!! I love it when a new interesting game comes along. This is one out of a hundred. Great puzzles and originality!! Very interactive and not too easy or too hard. Great story line. Can't wait until their next release!
Date published: 2014-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super long, different, and flawless Love this game. The extra game (with the CE is super long).
Date published: 2014-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An intriguing game with a beautiful story! Loved the storyline and its wonderful conclusive ending that the bonus chapters only took from there and built upon - then ended them just as beautifully, with a redemptive theme - so very cool. For this romantic, the tale was perfect. I also enjoyed the neat little twist to story at end of main game. (I had guessed something close, with the hints in game, so was pleasantly surprised - and liked their version better. lol) (NOTE: somewhat of a spoiler!)- ...Enjoyed the bit of humor added - and I liked most of the chapters and their colorful scenes, but I did NOT like the annoying witch doctor "helper", Marie, (even her voice grated on my nerves) or that so much time was spent with her. (Knowing that she is also in the next game they recently put out, I probably won't get it; haven't yet decided). I also wasn't crazy about the astronaut chapter or the pagan ritual of a task needed of me in the bonus chapter, though it wasn't bad when I understood what it pertained of - finding the positive trait to replace the negative. Nice. But the presence of Marie, mainly, is why I gave this 3 marks for "fun" since I eagerly anticipated getting away from her and scenes with her in it as fast as I could. lol Everything else I loved! The baby was adorable, the collectibles fun to find, the story of the main characters intriguing - and I love how they unfolded the "tale" with having to find symbols for the narrator to continue. The FROG hunts were also unique, with the item that the fragments made something needed for a task. The roses were fun to collect then play the puzzle it made (in the bonus section)- AND it unlocked a hidden chapter! If you didn't find all of the roses (I originally missed 3), it gave the option of going back and showing you where you missed it - so that was nice. Finding collectibles revealed another hidden chapter. Besides the long bonus, there were 3 short hidden chapters of scenes from other tales. The puzzle games were fun, for the most part, the tasks were too - though I got stumped a few times with what to do next and had to consult the SG. To be fair, though, this was my second game on this site to play (since then I've played about 6 others, not including demos), so maybe I hadn't developed the experience or knack yet to understand all of what was required. The annoying Marie aside, this gets 5 stars from me for story, with a perfect, satisfying ending in main game & bonus chapter that left me misty-eyed... Bonus is a sequel to the story...Also enjoyed the intrigue of running with the baby from the dangerous cloaked man and looking for guidance from the mysterious, helpful stranger who appears now and then. Add to that, the fun HOS/ FROGS and puzzles along the way, finding and playing the hidden chapters, along with the mystery of main game needing solved, and it's a keeper. SE wraps up story nicely, but CE is definitely worth it!
Date published: 2014-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh, wow! A game by Mad Hat Games Definitely a game dev to look out for, although after finding out that their other games Rites of Passage are one of the best games out there, it is a no brainer. 4 levels of difficulties and 3 stories: main, bonus and hidden! definitely long enough to keep you occupied. The story started with a stranger knocking on the door and you finding out a baby was left at your doorstep. Your mission is to return the baby to its rightful~~ parents?? Graphics are great, VO too. The interface is nice, the inventory bar is minimal at the bottom of the screen with interactive objects too. Gears the owl is very cute. It has cute voice too. Definitely not to be missed!
Date published: 2014-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! I have never reviewed a game before, but this one is exceptional. I've probably played hundreds of this type of game, but never one as original as this. I must say the price for the CE was worth every penny. Wonderful!
Date published: 2014-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game in every way. I can honestly say that this is by far the best game I have ever played. It is full of wondrous visuals, beautiful music, charming characters and challenging puzzles. I would thoroughly recommend this to anyone who embraces romance, storytelling, beauty and adventure. I would definitely recommend getting the Collectors Edition because it offers some really nice extra content.
Date published: 2014-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Hidden Object Puzzle! I loved the fun factor! I don't remember when I have enjoyed a game this much! The graphics are fantastic, also, It was challenging enough to really hold my interest, but easy enough that I could get through it. I recommend this game to anyone who wants a relly entertainig game!
Date published: 2014-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well Done, NeverTales Just loving this... surprising tangents and different challenges. Bought it as soon as I had finished the trial. Not too hard HOS but not boring, and I like the characters. Portals are fun taking you to totally different areas of interest.
Date published: 2014-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic game This is my all time favorite game. I play a lot of big fish games but this definitely is the greatest one. It has so many things to do in this game. It is a very different game than most of the other games. Plus there is a lot of different chapters. It is also one of the longest games I have played. Just love this game.
Date published: 2014-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Adventure! The storyline has been well described by others, so I'll skip that. This was a great game. I enjoyed the options of the levels that we could chose from, and even to pick a custom one if we wanted to make it! There were many achievements you could attain. I wish I had read everything before beginning the game so I would not have missed getting them all. The graphics were excellent, rich and vivid. The sound was good, but I find I can never look at the character's lips as they never seem to match up with the words exactly. The interactions were very fun. You would sometimes use an object more than once, or you may have to do something with the object before you can use it. There are, at times, objects you hold onto for a fair while before you use them. I love this mix. I don't like to always pick something up and immediately use it. The variety is so much more interesting! The HOGs were not our standard HOGs. They would sometimes give comments or statements and you would have to figure out what oject(s) to find. Isn't variety the spice of (game) life! I like the switch in the CE from playing one character to the next. I had avoided buying CE additions as most of the ones I have bought I did not feel doubling the price was worth it. This game is truly an exception! I really felt like I got my money's worth on this one! There were extra chapters to do. Yeah, sure, background papers, etc. are all right, but I really just want to play more game! SPOILER ALERT: I just love how they allow the character to change at the end. That was a nice touch! This is a game that I will definitely play again later. I hope they make more like it! Fantastic!
Date published: 2014-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME hidden object game The puzzles were completely new and different from most HOGames. I loved the story line, the fact that the game lasted for a long long time and the games made me think, even though they weren't all that hard. I hope there are more like this.
Date published: 2014-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ONE OF THE BEST GAMES I EVER PLAYED this game was BRILLIANTLY done!!! Excellent story, HO games alot of fun. Done differently. Games were not hard to do. CE was excellent! A MUST HAVE. Make more games like this!
Date published: 2014-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nevertales: The Beauty Within is an Excellent Collector's Edition! This is one of the best Collector's Edition I have ever played! Its storyline, fun factor and visuals are wonderful. I didn't find it extremely challenging but the variety in games made it interesting. The only gripe I have is the sound in the observatory/astronaut suit room - it's that humming machinery sound and it drove me nuts but it made me want to complete those parts faster. I love the rose hunt, collectibles hunt, the bonus chapter and 3 hidden chapters. This indeed was a worthwhile game to play. Thank you Mad Head Games! I definitely recommend this game!
Date published: 2014-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! extras are great. game is great. buy it!
Date published: 2014-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game! This has been my favorite game so far! Lots of depth the the game play(interactive books etc) Plus, the hidden chapters were also a bonus. Looking forward to their next game.
Date published: 2014-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hands down Favorite Love everything about this game. Music, graphics, challenge, fun factor. It has it all! And the collector's edition was so worth it. The "after game" bonus chapters and stuff was almost more fun then the game itself. Love, love, LOVE it!
Date published: 2014-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Different from other Hidden Object Games I really enjoyed this game. It was original and even the story line was interesting. The mini games were fun and just the right level of challenge. I like the bonus chapters at the end, although I couldn't figure out how to open the second and third ones. But there was more than enough game play. I hope to see more games like this!
Date published: 2014-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing, Amazing, Amazing, Amazing, Amazing. What can I say? This game is amazing. It took me 12 hours to ensure I had played every last nuance, collected every last rose and collectable available. Mad Head Games, go to the top of the class.
Date published: 2014-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Stunning!! Try it, you'll love it!! The scenes are beautiful, and I'm so glad I got the collector's edition, because I found the extras to be totally worth it. Very imaginative and fun!!
Date published: 2014-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unique, fun and beautiful game! This was the game I have played for quite a while. It included unique puzzles that were fun and interesting and which I have not run into before. I have been feeling a bit like each of these games is the same thing over and over... not this one! It is great!!!
Date published: 2014-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A shout-out to the Developers and way to go BigFish on this one! No need for me to elaborate, all the other reviewers have given their expert opinions and explanations. All I can write is that this is by far the best game I have ever played--no holds barred!! Outstanding! Artwork, music, singing (yes) and storyline, the whole works, you can't go wrong on this one and I'm halfway through the collector's edition. I'd like to see more games like this one. Kudos to the developers and thanks BigFish for featuring this gem of a game! Excellent! Don't less this one slip away from you!
Date published: 2014-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this game! Nevertales is the most complete selection of games, stories and extras that I've seen. Great graphics!
Date published: 2014-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best game yet! This is simply the best game I have ever played. Excellent value for money as it goes on, and on, and on... and I'm very glad I bought the Collector's Edition as I used the Strategy Guide more than once. I won't go into the story or details of game play as other reviewers have done that but I just want to say that this is the ONLY game I have ever played that I finished and then immediately started over. I cannot think of greater praise than that!
Date published: 2014-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best game I ever played ! Even though everybody have framed this game to be one of the best ever - I just have to make this review to give the developers one more: BRAVO !!! Great drawings, fun HOS, variation in the minigames, collectibels, morphing object, fragments, great map, helper, super-powers, 3 small adventures AFTER the bonus-chapter, puzzels in the scenes, replayable HOS/minigames and much, much more, and still everything is so well put together that I am making both wawes, am bowing and raise the flag for this sensational game. If more collectors edition were like this I'd buy them all, and even sell my last shirt to pay for them - they are not to live without :# As some of you might know I am a big fan of Elephant Games, and recently I said in a rewiev, that it was beyond my imagination to believe that any developer could match Elephant-games for the time being. Well... reality proved me vrong !! - This game is real, and is far better, than I could imagine...... This game has so much of everything and keeps you glued to the screen till the very end.... #LOL - I paused quite ofte in the last chapters as I didn't want the game to end). I just can't wait till the next game from this developer comes out, so hurry up Guys..... make me more games :) :) :) I guess I won't surprise anyone if I say, that this game is highly recommendable !
Date published: 2014-01-06
  • y_2019, m_4, d_19, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_288
  • loc_en_US, sid_19680, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nevertales: The Beauty Within Collector's Edition

You were just about to relax with a good book when a stranger leaves a baby on your doorstep.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.