Haunted Hotel: Eclipse Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Haunted Hotel: Eclipse Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(383.33 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

You and your renowned partner James have been called to investigate a strange disturbance at a hotel, but the maid says the guests are all monsters. What’s happened here, and does she really mean that literally?

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Play the bonus game to uncover more secrets
  • Downloadable soundtracks and wallpapers
  • Gorgeous concept art
  • Use the integrated Strategy Guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1093 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Haunted Hotel: Eclipse Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(383.33 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Haunted Hotel: Eclipse Collector's Edition is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 66.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME GAME..LUV'D IT!!! I could not believe what a awesome game this game was, I recommend this game completely..The graphics was so clear and the sounds are great..even the voice overs was great.. The DEV's out did themselves on this game..Congrats to you all..
Date published: 2013-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Will be off to find the preceding titles now Great game with the usual spooky storyline. Puzzles are good, some quite challenging that I skipped which I never do. Great graphics with not too many interactive movies which I prefer. Great balance of puzzles and HOG.
Date published: 2013-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A game I can get excited about! LOVE IT! I think this is one of the best games that I have played this year! The storyline is fun and spooky (just in time for Halloween) and the collectables (portraits) are fun and interesting! The graphics are compelling and the puzzles are well done. The HOS are not weird like so many other games, but well done. All in all, I LOVE this game! Bravo! I want more like this!
Date published: 2013-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elephant gives us a gold key card to Haunted Hotel! Wow, what a creepy adventure. Good v/o's/puzzle with a cast of horror characters. I love the butterfly that lights up the dark to help you. James is also crucial to your quest. He is your assistant/guide.There is no map so you cant be lazy and teleport.I really recommend this....!!! I
Date published: 2013-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Sequel to this series Played casual game mode. Easy to move around, although a bit more back and forth than I cared for. Very clear graphics, Played mostly through Chapter two so far, and am enjoying the multiple layers of the story. It's definitely not a simple two-dimensional game. Things you uncover during the course you will need later to proceed. Hard to stop playing.
Date published: 2013-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WHAT A GREAT HALLOWEEN GAME Elephant Games has done another fantastic game. The storyline grabbed me. James is a detective who calls you to help him to solve cases that seem to have supernatural problems. In this case, The Final Hotel seems to be hosting a battle of the monsters. A vampire has been staked and a werewolf has been slain by a silver sword. Found a book in one of the mini games that explains that two best friends had a falling out and became more concerned who could best the other. This story seems to be related to what is happening at the hotel. How will it all turn out? There are three levels of difficulty which include casual, advanced and hardcore. According to the Strategy Guide there are 6 chapters, while the demo covers 2. There is also the Bonus Chapter under the extras along with the norm: Wallpaper, Concept Art, Music. But also included in the achievements room with about 16 achievements, 15 collectible portraits who include the vampire, the werewolf and the voodoo king. There is also a secret room that cannot be accessed until full version is purchased. Being an Elephant Game, the art is beautiful, crisp and well done. I was a little confused though why the voiceovers were written and not lip synced, I thought they were past that. But the voices themselves were well done. The music was there but phased it out and the effects sounds were excellent. The hos scenes were typical and list only on the ones I played with interactive items to be found. The mini games were simple, but fit the use. The map was interactive, so jumping was good for the running back and forth. Also, the hint button filled in a decent amount of time and could be used outside of the hos where it specifically told you what to do. I haven't played the other Haunted Hotel games so have nothing to compare to, but I loved the game and will buy cause it's two for one weekend. Need to try to see if it is a game for you.
Date published: 2013-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not scary but SUPER fun and LONG bonus game I think I was the first in line to buy this game since I beta tested it a long time ago and have been looking for it ever since. I want the thrill of adventure and trying to solve how to complete tasks rather than spending too much time on puzzles so the ability to actually do them rather than skip them (like I do on so many games) was a plus. SLIGHTLY interactive HOs don't thrill me either and feel it's time for Elephant to move on with more creativity and mix it up like other games are doing. Ok, the bonus game... for me it was harder than the main game and lasted at least an hour maybe a bit more. Don't you just love it when you do all the work and the detective gets all the credit?? Thank you, Elephant for not only your games but for being so nice on facebook!
Date published: 2013-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Haunted Hotel eclipse Edition CE good one what is wrong with people this game is very good ! I have the other HAUNTED HOTEL GAMES, this is the better of the others ( I find ) the graphics are good the vo's take them or leave them this is a game not a film, you can disable the special effects if you want to , but I don't. You are faced with ghosts of past , and a scared hotel maid frightened by events that have taken place inside the hotel, she is revived by James your Detective friend, who , then sets out with you to solve the or stop the battle of the forces. The Ho's are usual the puzzles are manageable, just what is needed in a game set to entertain, you have a transporter map that will get you around,and of course it is Elephant games what more can we want, I think it is a very enjoyable game good for all ,
Date published: 2013-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A fabulous game At the time I downloaded the demo today, there were NO reviews. After playing the demo, I knew I had to have this game and play it to the end in order to write a thorough review. I was thrilled with the quality of puzzles, as most were unlike the standard variety in HOAs. The hidden object scenes were great and not too many for a HOA. The music was relaxing yet invigorating and there was NOT a lot of running from one end of the kingdom to the opposite to retrieve or use items. It took me a while to realize that and to begin looking closeby for where I had seen that place I now needed to return to and use a newly acquired object. I have not played any of the other Hotel games, and hope that going to try them now won't be a let down in terms of the storyline nor in the beautiful graphics and unique puzzles.
Date published: 2013-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Check Out Any Time You Like But You Can Never Leave! Welcome to the Final Journey Hotel where the guests are hauntingly familiar! Someone has been murdering the unusual guests, vampires, werewolves and even voodoo masters have fallen prey to something very sinister in this haunted hotel. It seems like it's been forever since a quality hidden object game of this caliber has been released and this one's on the top of my list. I couldn't help but notice the exceptional HD quality right from the get go in the introduction trailer. I knew I was in for a treat, the graphics are so realistic it felt like I was there and no time was wasted getting to the first HOS as I retrieved a medical bag for my assistant. I would sure like to know what pills my assistant gave the young hotel worker who was so upset by the monsters fighting in the hotel that she couldn't speak and then instantly cured and spilling her guts!? This game has a little bit of everything and there are several things to do in each scene, some of which requires you to put on your thinking cap as to what do next. There are achievements to earn, not just the usual achievements but some out of the ordinary goals to achieve but I won't spoil it for you. There are 15 collectible monster portraits to find throughout the hotel and each portrait has a brief description about that monster and you can watch a movie clip about each monster which is kept in your journal. There is a bonus game available, more puzzles, wallpaper and a secret room available in the full version which is one of the reasons I intend to buy this game. This developer has delivered us another well produced HOPA game to add to our collection and so far it looks like it might just make it to the top of the list, enjoy!
Date published: 2013-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Haunted Hotel by Far Oh happy day. A HOPA that is EXCELLENT. The colors and music were great. You get 3 modes of play. I play my demos in casual so can only comment on that. HOS were very slightly interactive, and not too many in the demo. Puzzles were fun. You need to pair up with your best friend detective and solve the mystery at the hotel. I found that I really needed to think about my next step, my next move, which is a good thing. This wasn't (for me) an "oh and it goes there" game. I was shocked when the demo was over, it went so quickly. Kind of reminded me of the Dark Tales-Edgar Allen Poe games. There are achievements. There are also collectables, which are painting and are not hard to find as they are out in the open. There is also a section called special room, and I'm not quite sure what that is as it wasn't covered in the demo. There also is the usual assortment of CE items, i.e., wallpaper, bonus chapter, music, etc. This is a definite buy for me. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2013-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfection!!!! Today is a great day. For 5 days now to see a worth while game is so needed. I did not finish the trial did not want, to waste a minute. I purchased any part, of the game. Hope the developer see, this review. You all are amazing and, so talented.
Date published: 2013-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Werewolves, vampires, and monsters, oh my! This is the fifth in the Haunted Hotel series but they were not all done by Elephant, so they are all different. This one is quite enjoyable, with a monster battle ongoing within the Journey's End Hotel. You join your detective friend, James, to investigate the murders -- of a vampire, a werewolf, and a baron who morphs into some creature. You seem to do all the work, however! This has all the nice touches you would expect from Elephant -- locking inventory, full screen on large monitors, a diary describing various weapons, and a flutterfire butterfly friend who helps you light candles, melt ice, and fetch items too hot to handle. The map is interactive and marks current tasks available, and the hint button gives you actual clues, not just an arrow. You get to collect 15 portraits that morph into some type of creature -- the three found in the demo match the three dead bodies in the demo as well. There are achievements and the "secret room" which is always fun to play after you play the bonus game. The theme of the game is carried out by having a Vampire Room and a Werewolf Room in the hotel, plus colored elixirs and mysterious magic cards that need some type of magic to dispel them. The HOS are lists, and the mini-puzzles are fun but not hard. One of them tells the story of two brothers who grew to be enemies over the years -- probably the battling monsters in the hotel! This is a great game, worthy of the CE title and a definite buy!
Date published: 2013-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic game I usually don't review games but this one is so good. I definitely will buy this game. So much better than the first two. Excellent graphics. Good story line. kept me intrigued.
Date published: 2013-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lov the game Will buy, another great game, color and graphic's great.
Date published: 2013-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I enjoyed this Haunted Hotel game the last two the best ones! The scenes are very good, colorful and clear.. I enjoyed playing, and will be purchasing this game... Hate for the Haunted Hotel to end.
Date published: 2013-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is one game I'm really going to get. So, first, there are a number of "Haunted Hotel" games in this series, this being the latest (and the last?). I've played the trials but they weren't for me but this one caught me early on. I don't believe you need to invest in all the previous games unless you want to because I think this is a great standalone game. Great for beginners. Experts not so sure as I played on casual and got help when I needed it from the quickly rechargeable hint button to the jumpable map - which has a little secret I won't tell you about. Reviewers - don't give it away! Storyline: You and your bestie agent friend who have cracked many cases together are called to this hotel where the maid outside tells you the hotel is filled with monsters. Your curiosity peaks and off you go on your adventure. So do you find ghoulies and ghosties and things that go bump in the night? Not gonna tell! The best things I liked, again, were the rechargeable hint button and jumpable map but I did kind of get the feeling that the game was coming to a quick end - maybe not - won't know til I buy and find out for myself. Graphics are great, tune out sound (I'm a grandmother - I've learned to tune out sound a long time ago - lol). You definitely do more as the investigating detective than your partner - who seems to only save damsels in distress. Gotta go get the granddaughter at the bus stop but I'm buying - this Glam-ma says give it a whirl - an hour of free time is not too much to give for this great game.
Date published: 2013-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps the mind working very adventurous game , keeps you thinking. Graphic are great .
Date published: 2013-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All your favourite monsters in one place! This is a great addition to the Haunted Hotel series! Vampires, werewolves, ghosts etc have invaded a hotel and are battling each other, and you are one of the detectives sent to get to the bottom of it. Great drawing and HO scenes, good atmosphere, and interesting tasks to perform, plus it's fun to collect the morphing images of the monsters! I chose to play on the middle challenge level, but be warned that if you press 'hint' in that level you get very detailed info, rather than just being pointed to the area. THIS REVIEW WAS BASED ON THE DEMO, but I will definitely purchase this edition as I think the CE bonus items in this one are worth it.
Date published: 2013-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it love it its a verry good game.
Date published: 2013-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Game.. I could not believe what a awesome game this game was, I recommend this game completely..The graphics was so clear and the sounds are great..even the voice overs was great.. The DEV's out did themselves on this game..Congrats to you all.. I will be buying this game..
Date published: 2013-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Haunted Hotel: Eclipse CE Best in the series! I SO didn't think I was going to like this game after I watched the video but downloaded it anyway. My heart sank when, after the opening trailer, the game when straight to a HO scene, but the graphic where lovely - and before I knew it, I was hooked! My hour went by SO quickly. I only did one puzzle - which was in two parts - the second part took some thinking about, which I love. Great game. Highly recommended. I own all this series and this is far, far better than the previous one.
Date published: 2013-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FANTASTICALLY SPOOKY GAME + ONE FOR THE GUYS Spooky through and through. Investigate monsters (ex: werewolf, vampires and all those lovely creatures we used to be afraid were under our beds or behind the sofa when children) at a hotel. And the monsters are at war with each other. Plus you have a male partner (who likes to give orders, so he must be the boss). Doesn't get better than this! The animation and special effects for the creatures and their war capades is superb. Scenery is pleasant to look at and, once inside the hotel, the color palette for the atmosphere is perfect. Artistry is gorgeously done. The monsters are given a slightly puppetry look. Lots and lots to do. Puzzles are tied into the scene and missing pieces are readily assessible within a short walk. It's fun to find the solution. HOS are list-based and, although the objects are very well detailed, are very busy. Still, there was no difficulty in finding objects. Narrator and voices were professional and you could interact directly with characters (including your partner). You get: achievements, collectibles, 4 volume and a gamma control, automatic widescreen, a secret room (these seem to be the new extra in CEs by top developers), 3 modes of difficulty and a map showing where current tasks are. The hint system is extremely helpful - it tells you what to use and where. Recharge is fairly fast in casual mode. A really great Elephant game (as usual).
Date published: 2013-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Elephant team does it again! The Elephant team is at it once again with a A+ game. This is definitely a 5 plus star game. I enjoy jumping out of my seat on these spooky ones. Kudos once again to the team! Don't need to say where the hint button and map are. That's standard in 95% of hidden object games. Story: The poor maid just wants to get to work, get her job done and go home, but obviously this isn't the case. When she gets to work she see nothing but dead people. Surprised she didn't have an hellacious heart attack from that and become one herself. Graphics: Top notch as usual. The kind you just want to stop the game play and look. Kudos to the team. Music: Perfectly done. Really adds to the spookiness factor of the game. Couldn't of been better. Kudos to them too. Mini Games: Not too hard or easy. Right up my alley :) Hint System: Works in and out of hidden object scenes. Map: Jump map. Makes it easy on us and the main character. Again this team did a superior job and I know I will truly enjoy this one. This team IMHO never put out a bad game. They truly put their heart and souls in every one they make.
Date published: 2013-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lots of Fun Packed Into This CE The Haunted Hotel series really ramped it up for me in the fifth installment of their series, Eclipse. The game goes in a completely different direction from the last one, Charles Dexter Ward, and returns to digging a little deeper into the core mythology of their first few games in which forces of good and evil do battle in a hotel that doesn't seem to operate in the traditional universe you and I occupy. The fact that the game looks and sounds better than anything that came before takes it up another notch. The game itself has a smart setup, as you and your partner are called to a hotel to figure out if and why it's being haunted. Your partner pops up every so often to hand you a useful item, but the game is excellent at integrating both you and him into the gameplay so that it feels more natural than both. It also manages to be big without losing you in its size, so you can reasonably backtrack to use those inventory items you find. There will be plenty of that, by the way, as almost everything you see needs to be interacted with in some way. Hidden object scenes are scattered and very simple with minor interaction, but they do look great. Minigames are varied and range from super simple to decently challenging, which I think makes this game perfect for a bunch of different players depending on their experience. The CE is fantastic, though, with a bushel of extras. You can collect portraits for the types of characters you find in the game, but the coolest feature is a whole separate section of replaying minigames with a different story. It's nice when this stuff doesn't feel tacked on. The bonus game is solid and sees you return to the hotel after the events of the first. The series still suffers from overpromising what it delivers, as the mythology bogs it down a bit without enough explanation, and there are the standard irritations like having six sharp objects to cut that rope but not being able to use any of them. Overall, though, this is great value for the money and really invigorates this longtime series into a cool direction. Really enjoyed it.
Date published: 2017-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Plenty of characters in this game, but no butler!!! Lots to do in this game, which I enjoy. Your inventory will be well-stocked and, obviously, you will use all of them but for me when the items linger for too long, I get a bit nervous. And when you obtain some objects that's not the end of it. So there was a lot of that going on. But it is a good game. Crashed on me twice. Yes, my video card is up to date and I didn't bother reporting it, nor search the message boards. I just want to buy the game and play it! I worked around the problems and was halfway through the bonus game and it crashed again with a prompt stating my profile was corrupted. But again, throughout the problems, I was able to play up to that point. A lot of thought was put into this game and with the kinks out, I would recommend it. Good VOS, great artwork, intro was a bit too long but all in all it was a good game. The map was good but inconsistent. Good hint button. Hardly used it but when I did it came in handy. There is a strategy guide if you need it. I give the game 4 stars.
Date published: 2013-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from SPOOKY! I really liked this Game very much, beautiful Graphics and a good Storyline - the ONLY thing that prevents me from giving it 5 Stars - which I wish I could give it - is it's terrible Hint System. By the time you get half way through the Game, the corridors and passages are so numerous that saying "Hidden Corridor" or "Hidden Passage" doesn't really mean anything because unless you have a PERFECT memory, you can't remember which is which! If it wasn't for the Map I would not have been able to finish this Game at all!
Date published: 2013-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Howling Good Love the partner bit on this one. Works very well. I remember another game with same partner that I like by this maker also. That one was good also. Lots to do. A lot of back and forth. Hint button is very direct. Not sure what is going on with the collection of pictures, but interesting. Will go on my to buy list.
Date published: 2013-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My first Haunted Hotel game It's surprisingly good, and that comes from someone who's very tired of hidden object games! I may have to go back and play the other ones after this! The only reason I didn't give this a 5 was because of the inaccuracies in the script at certain points, and the animations on actual people aren't well done.
Date published: 2013-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice and simple This is a perfect game for beginners. I found it a bit annoying at the end because it does not feature anything new but locks and keys of all kinds of shapes. The story line is average, pretty good for new kids on the block. A--
Date published: 2013-10-22
  • y_2019, m_5, d_24, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_66
  • loc_en_US, sid_19606, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Haunted Hotel: Eclipse Collector's Edition

Should anyone ever check in to a place called the Final Journey Hotel?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.