Haunted Hotel: Eclipse Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Haunted Hotel: Eclipse Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(383.33 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

You and your renowned partner James have been called to investigate a strange disturbance at a hotel, but the maid says the guests are all monsters. What’s happened here, and does she really mean that literally?

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Play the bonus game to uncover more secrets
  • Downloadable soundtracks and wallpapers
  • Gorgeous concept art
  • Use the integrated Strategy Guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1093 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Haunted Hotel: Eclipse Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(383.33 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Haunted Hotel: Eclipse Collector's Edition is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 67.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun hidden object game/interesting story line. This game had me coming back for more and not wanting it to end. The graphics are clear and detailed. I highly recommend this game.
Date published: 2013-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Murdered Monsters.... :) Find out who’s behind all those murdered monsters!! Thrilling investigations are guaranteed! Graphics are very welldone, as from Elephant Games expected! Facts: 6 chapters plus bonus-chapter, 3 difficulties to choose from, lockable inventory, strategy guide doesn’t follow your progress, map showing active areas and allowing you to jump, hint giving detailed information what to do next, evidence book, a so-called Flutterfly is our helping hand: it is able to light up areas and provides you with fire. I have counted 13 hidden-object-scenes in the main-game (4 more in the bonus-chapter), slightly interactive and ALL from list. And I found 20 minigames in the main-game (7 more in the bonus-chapter). All wellknown and not too challenging, like connecting cables, rotating tiles, Jigsaws, Memory, Hanoi Tower, untangle vines… Extras: 15 Monster-Portraits to collect, lots of achievements to earn, wallpapers, concept-art, music and a „secret room“. Main game ends conclusively after approx. 4 hours in the 2nd mode. Bonus-chapter is an additional story with another hour to play. :)
Date published: 2013-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My first Haunted Hotel game It's surprisingly good, and that comes from someone who's very tired of hidden object games! I may have to go back and play the other ones after this! The only reason I didn't give this a 5 was because of the inaccuracies in the script at certain points, and the animations on actual people aren't well done.
Date published: 2013-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from War of the Ghouls As Haunted Hotel Eclipse opens, the stage is set with a cutscene that shows a battle between forces striving to take control of Earth. Shortly thereafter, you are called upon by your detective friend James to consult with him on a new case at the Final Journey hotel. When you arrive at the scene you find a terrified witness, a young hotel maid, who is too frightened to speak. After your witness is revived, she tells you that a war between monsters has taken place inside the hotel. As incredible as it sounds you soon discover that she was telling the truth – the hotel is now swarming with ghosts and other assorted ghoulish characters. Something quite mysterious is indeed taking place behind hotel doors. Will you and James be able to stop the forces that are battling to take control of your world? Of course, with the game being developed by the Elephant team the graphics are top-notch, colorful and crisp. The game has very good voiceovers but, once again, we have a game with no lip-syncing. I just don’t get why this developer doesn’t take the next step and up its game. Obviously, the team at Elephant is quite skilled with creating wonderful games but maybe they just don’t care enough to add the final polish of realism to their characters. Aside from the voiceovers the other sound effects and music are excellent and add to the overall spookiness of the game. The HOS are the standard list type but some items do require some interaction to be found. The items on the list are easy to find and it is not difficult to figure out what you need to use to complete the interactive objects. The puzzles are also quite easy and I found no challenge in any of them. For some seasoned gamers Haunted Hotel Eclipse may be a very easy game since it doesn’t seem to present more than a begnning level of challenge. In Haunted Hotel Eclipse we have the standard tools. On the lower left of the screen is your compass, an interactive map, that lets you transport between locations. Your diary is attached to the inventory box and keeps track of pertinent information throughout the game. The strategy guide is on the lower right below your hint button. The CE content seems fairly standard with nothing earth shaking included. In more recent games, Elephant has included a “secret room” that allows you to replay some of the HOS and puzzles. There are achievements as well as collectibles to be found. I found the collectibles interesting and they add some fun information to the game. Aside from the achievements and collectibles there does not seem to be much added CE content. I didn’t find any morphing objects during the trial of the game. Overall, I liked the game but didn’t find it anything spectacular. It is a fun, entertaining game with a captivating storyline that will appeal to many gamers. In the end, although the game is good, I think it falls short of being great – not one of the best games from a developer who has astounded me in the past with some of the games they’ve presented. Yes, I purchased the game because I can’t help myself, but I recommend that you try the demo to see if this game is for you.
Date published: 2013-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Howling Good Love the partner bit on this one. Works very well. I remember another game with same partner that I like by this maker also. That one was good also. Lots to do. A lot of back and forth. Hint button is very direct. Not sure what is going on with the collection of pictures, but interesting. Will go on my to buy list.
Date published: 2013-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's Halloween, what did you expect? The usual Elephant game. I have 3 of the first 4 Haunted Hotel games and really liked them all. Very nice graphics and game play, although there was a bit of a lag when jumping from one area to another. Color is very bright. HOGs are a little different and fun. They are clean and clear and items are not difficult to find. There doesn't seem to be as many as in other E games. So far, the games have not been difficult either. The SG is very nice and easy to understand and follow. Hint system is helpful and fills fairly quickly. There isn't much in the way of sound FX, which is disappointing. Games seem to be getting quieter for some reason. The FX make a game. Voice overs are nice and appropriate for the time and setting. Music is okay, but could have added a lot as well. This is not an exceptionally challenging game. Not much in the way of collectables either. There is way too much running back and forth, so grab an extra pair of shoes for this one. The jump map is quite helpful and a real time saver, but I still felt a little dizzy jumping here and there for only one item. This is a pretty nice game and I am going to get this one and add it to my collection. I'm just not sure it will be the CE version. Tired of spending money on "wallpaper" and other stuff I really don't care to have. It doesn't make a game special. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2013-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A great game, but not the feeling of the previus Haunted Hotel games. The Haunted Hotel series a a great classic series, started by BigFish Studios, then moved to Specialbit Studio and now Elephant Games has taken over the fifth part. Let's start with the storyline. The storyline has nothing to do with the cliffhanger at the end of Haunted Hotel 4. Sadly, because I loved the story. In this game your friend calls you for a case in a hotel called "Final Journey". Here two Groups of demens have some sort of battle. The storyline is mystic and intruging, but sadly it's not as good as in the other games, because it's not as deep and creepy. Same with the atmosphere. The graphics are great and very detailed, like we know it from EG, but in the other games we had such great graphics, with an itense atmosphere. Sadly this game hasn't got this atmosphere. The characters are drawn and they have voice overs. The voice overs are clearly understandable. The sounds are good, but the music is not as good as in the other Haunted Hotel games. It's quite mystic and has adventure parts in it. So it's good, but not as good as I would like it. Then the HO's are very easy. I finished them without a hint in the blink of an eye. There's only one HO's type used in the game. The mini-games are great. They are easy and some are challenging, just right for me. The gameplay itself is good too. It's not too easy, but not quite a challenge. If I compare it with the other Haunted Hotel games I must say, that the game is too easy to beat. There are achievements and collectible paintings, to get informations about characters of the game. The CE comes with the normal Elephant CE extras. I think everyone knows them. So afterall if this game would be a new series it would be quite a five star game. But as a Sequel it has ruined the original feeling of the series, so I can only rate it with 4 stars. The developners did a great job, but maybe they should use more of the original series. P.S. to the devs: Please EG be carefull with the next MCF game. Don't ruin the feeling! You make great games, but if you continue a series use sounds and things from the original.
Date published: 2013-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Improved Haunted Hotel If this "Haunted Hotel" is related to the previous Haunted Hotel games then it's really different from those. This was a good and interesting one. I would have liked to have had more things to collect but you do collect paintings which are kind of cool about different people that you see morph from being a normal looking person to whatever they really are such as a vampire or witchdoctor. You also get a "flutterfire" butterfly which helps you light things and retrieve hot things. You uncover tarot cards but can't be taken until you get the magic cloth so that was something added in for an extra thing to do and look out for. The mini games are good and pretty easy. HOS's are good and interactive. You have an interactive map to jump from place to place and letting you know where there are tasks to be done. I liked everything about this game from the cutscenes to the beautiful graphics that Elephant Games is great for. Not the most outstanding game I've played but worthy of being called a CE.
Date published: 2013-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice and simple This is a perfect game for beginners. I found it a bit annoying at the end because it does not feature anything new but locks and keys of all kinds of shapes. The story line is average, pretty good for new kids on the block. A--
Date published: 2013-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Based off Demo This is a good game of good vs evil. It's a nice halloween theme game and so far, there's some twist and turns. In the game there's a group of people that goes to a 'hotel' and duel against one another, thus good vs evil and you are an assistent to a Sherlok Holmes like detective to solve a mystery before it goes too far. So far 4 had already bite the dust and I think only one of them is a good one. The backgrounds are great, the HOP are good. The games, though it's set on beginner, it felt more easy then it lets on. The collectables are fun to find and easy to find as well and some you might find some simularites to some of the movies in theaters like the baron. Overall I would give this game a 4/5 stars. I might buy I might not, but maybe after some research and seeing the walkthrough I'll get it.
Date published: 2013-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Puzzles, Dialog and some HOS This is a review based on the 1 hour demo. This was a good demo - it's an adventure game with little travel so far, and movement can be done via the interactive map. I only came across two hidden object scenes, but quite a few puzzles and some dialog. For those not interested in a story, this is not the game for you. I don't like to give away the storyline, so I'll just give you the overall feel of the game. Well drawn images with clear, but sometimes tricky objects to find. Puzzles I have come across are refreshing and entertaining. For those new to adventure games, this is more intermediate, challenging, but not mind bending. Interactive map is very simple and straightforward and there are 15 morphing paintings to find. Options are available for music, effects, environment, voice and gamma - and you are also given choices for full screen, custom cursor, wide screen and special effects. Strategy guide has 6 chapters plus the bonus and collectibles. There are bonus features of gameplay, wallpaper, concept art, music, achievements, collectibles and one secret room that show 6 paintings - hmmm a mystery here. This just might be a keeper for me. I typically enjoy the developers that look like grey circus animals. :-)
Date published: 2013-10-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This is just an OK game When I saw the developer in the opening credits I thought this was going to be a nice, playable game. Usually Elephant games are well worth playing. Not this one. Although the story line is pretty average the graphics are not up to par. Again, one of my pet peeves -- people talking but no mouths moving and that aggravates me to no end. The HO's are HO HUM at best but some of the mini games are OK. This is another go here, find that, go there, get something else and then return and repeat. Makes you feel as though you are getting nowhere fast. Music is real annoying and I turned that off and If I have to find one more jewel for an eye, I'm going to scream! Why can't the gargoyles, statues and monsters have regular eyes? Enough ranting. Some of you HO fans might like this one but I'm not one of them. Have fun.
Date published: 2017-02-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Can't access the bonus chapter Big Fish's strategy advert has stopped me accessing the bonus chapter of this excellent game. The bonus game play screen comes up but whenever I touch the play button the strategy advert keeps popping up and nothing I do will let me play. I can't tell you how irritating this is! This is why I can't recommend it.
Date published: 2014-09-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from ANOTHER PET PEEVE GAME I would have rated this game much higher if it didn't contain the one design flaw that drives me crazy. It made me go back and forth over and over again until I was dizzy. I would be in one location, pick up something that was needed in another location, go to that second location for an item, only to be sent immediately back to the first location. Of course this makes the game a lot longer, so I'm sure it is a tactic used by developers to make the players think they got a lot of action for their money. To me it just seems like the developers put in a lot of busy work that serves no purpose. The only saving grace was that the game had an interactive map, but I got really tired of clicking on it after every location to jump to the next location. Since the inventory items were not used right away, there was really no other way to figure out the next step without using the map. This type of play takes the enjoyment out of a game for me and makes me want to just get it over with. Come on developers, stop this; the redundancy is not necessary and is exceedingly irritating. This game had some neat features which would have made it a close to a 5 star game. There were achievements, items to collect, and a bonus chapter. The bonus chapter was long, but again, it was because of the back and forth, In addition to the bonus chapter, there was additional game play in the bonus section called the Secret Room. This play sent you back to various locations to replay some of the hidden object scenes and the puzzles in order to find relics to reunite with the characters in the game. So there was actually two bonus plays. The graphics were great; very clear and not too dark. The hidden object scenes were standard fare, as were the puzzles and the achievements. I was able to hear the voiceovers with the sound and music turned off, which is a big plus for me. I enjoy voiceovers but find the music and background sounds annoying, so I always turn them off. The characters' lips did not move with the voiceovers, so that was a little disappointing. The detective who was working with the protagonist was very handsome until you saw his profile. His profile was truly ugly and was a huge surprise considering how good he looked when he faced forward. Luckily, I only saw the one profile, but it was enough. Just something silly that caught my eye. This is a great game if you can tolerate meeting yourself coming and going. If that irritates you as much as it does me, then I would recommend you avoid this game.
Date published: 2014-08-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from TIRED STORY BUT ENJOYABLE IF YOU USE THE JUMP MAP BASED ON ****COMPLETED**** GAME AND BONUS CHAPTER I'm going to be totally honest with you, I did enjoy this game, BUT it is pretty much the same old story you've probably played before. Without an interesting story, this game became a rather interesting "back and forth between areas collecting items to use elsewhere" game. Let me explain; you will find yourself LITERALLY picking up one item and having to run back many scenes to use it. This game is arranged so that you accomplish ONE thing and then have to use the jump map to go elsewhere to accomplish ONE thing and so on until the end. I personally hate that in a game. So why did I enjoy it? The jump map! Without that map, I would have pulled out all of my waist length hair, made a rope and beat the computer with it! It is THAT bad for back and forth movement. The graphics are crisp and clear except for the cut scenes which are blurry. The music tends not to be there at all, replaced with moans or actual silence. Now that I think of it, maybe I should down grade my score....hmmm, but it's not THAT bad. It's just a tired out game, sort of "been there done that" game. The bonus game does NOT make the collector's game worth buying. The bonus game is more of the same with a glitch in it (code shows at wheelbarrow) and a silly, silly way of getting rid of the spirits. NEUTRALS; Helper flutter being Story, old and tired That detective guy who does nothing Bonus chapter.....just filler imo LIKED: The game overall isn't bad Still graphics were clear Puzzles, were easy HOS, pertained to story, very easy The portraits you need to collect Achievements, all easily obtained Voice overs were pretty well done LOVED: The jump map, shows you where you need to do something and takes you there. DISLIKED: Music is dull (when it was there) Silence throughout much of the game, made me sleepy Blurry cut scenes, like looking through someone else's glasses Ending is nothing new Glitch in bonus chapter on wheelbarrow Map loaded slowly HATED: Nothing Bottom line: If you've ever played a HOG, you're probably going to get a feeling of deja vu. Nothing new, but you can enjoy it if you realize the story won't impress you and you use the jump map. Good luck and enjoy.
Date published: 2013-10-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Did Not Excite me At All! I actually hae mixed feelings about this game, while I am a fan of the Haunted Hotel series, this seems to have strayed away from the origial concept. Is this a prequel or merely a standard HOPA game that follows the storyline of a haunted Hotel called the Final Journey? Regardless of the title, the game was fell flat and did not meet my expectations. The hand-drawn artwork gives the overall look a bit of a cartoonish feel to it. Nevertheless the graphics are sharp and there are well acted voice-overs as well as good ambient sounds. The one annoyance is that there are no mouth or facial movements so the characters look like paper cut outs. You have three modes of difficulty to choose from and game features include a journal, a task list and a map that indicates any actions and allows for travel. Game play is your standard HOPA game with alot of back-tracking which also was a put off for me. You have to go back to a scene several times and each time retrieve one object. Adventure play is your basic seek and find objects to use and Hidden object scenes are standard form with slight interaction. Nothing new there with! Mini-games are interesting but very simple, or at least the ones I came across during the demo. You have your black bar tips so generally there is alot of hand holding and lacks any sort of challenge. At least the developers have made some atttempt at keeping gameplay interesting in that they have included collectables which were very easy to find, 15 portraits hanging throughout the game. You also have a list of achievements that all have to do with hidden object scenes. Overall the game lacks challenge and for me a bit of a yawn festival. ALthough the storyline is interesting, monsters in battle with each other, my role as detective/friend of James running around, picking up clues just did not excite me to much. This game would be ideal for beginners however for me, been there and done that. Think I will pass! I actually miss the other haunted hotel games and think I will go back to replay them.
Date published: 2013-10-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Vampires, Bats, Grim Reapers, Werewolves...this game has it all. I wanted to write about this one while it was fresh in my mind. At first glance....in the first five minutes of the demo, I thought I was not going to finish even one hour of game play.....so I put it down for a day and picked it back up to give it another go.. You and a male detective are working on this together, so the interaction is really only with him. The beginning starts with you talking about how awesome he is and the best partner you have ever had. I had to chuckle at one of the other reviewers because they echoed my sentiments. This guy is always running off leaving you to do the "scary" stuff and he comes back with nothing and says..."good job!" Not my idea of a fantastic detective. On a casual level, this CE basically plays the game for you. The hint button charges quickly, and trust me, you'll need it. The strategy guide is also available right by the hint button. It's not that this game is so challenging, they just added fictional items that no one could guess it's purpose. IE....the Hotel has two dead guests.....a Vampire and a Werewolf. Being a Vampire, he's dead in his bed and the room is darkened. Next to him is a glowing nightlight with a dome and a lock. You have to find the lock (Only because it tells you to)...and out comes a glowing "flutterfire"....which is a glowing butterfly that has powers to light things on fire. You have to use the hint button to know that...or rely on the SG. Those were just the little bothersome things that made you depend on help. The game play really had nothing new or clever. Locks, keys, bas reliefs and fantastical locks that only certain shaped elements could be used. Lots of going back and forth, and upstairs and downstairs.....and this is just the demo. No music that I recall...and very little sound. This game could really be a bit creepy and get you in the Halloween spirit if it had well placed appropriate music. Now...to the visuals.....I give them an A+ on artwork and creative elements. The overall idea of a haunted hotel is not new....but they did do a super job in artistic design. There also is no map....but just in the demo portion, there really wasn't one needed. If the story after the demo takes you outside and expands the area a great deal, this might be helpful.....but the back and forth is not as tedious in the demo as I have seen in some other games. I did go ahead and play the entire demo and when time ran out, I really wasn't ready to stop. That's usually a sign to me that I might purchase this game in the future. I will keep it on my list of games for a special or freebie with credits. Even with the semi weak story, I do recommend this game. It's great on casual level for beginners or anyone who just wants to relax and take time with a game. It's also age appropriate for tweens and older up to adults. Nothing too horrible compared to the graphic stories with blood and guts and slashers out of Hollywood. This is just simple good fun. Definitely try the demo and play it through....it does get better.
Date published: 2013-10-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Yet Another Vampire... I was a little skeptical about trying this game as I had not been impressed with the others in the series. However, I ran the trial and found it to be the best of the bunch. It is not like the others so can easily be played on its own. I was surprised again that the developers left out the character's lip movement, which is very disappointing and to me takes away from the game's authenticity. Even though lip movement doesn't for the most part sync with the words, the effect makes the game more realistic. The storyline was okay, but I have to say I am a little bored with vampires, werewolves, ghouls etc. More imagination is needed here. HO scenes were easy as were the mini games, would be a good game for beginners. Graphics were nice and crisp with attention given to detail. Overall I enjoyed the game but was not wowed by it, It simply lacks that certain pizzazz that warrants giving a game a rave revue.
Date published: 2013-10-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from don't be fooled by a halloween theme.... I played the 1 hour demo thinking it had the possibility of being a fun/spooky Halloween them type game but instead all it is 'find the lock'...''find the key'....etc. The monster are all 'dead' so the only thing to interact with is your partner who keeps dissapearing. Halloween= no; borring=yes...unless you like searching for keys.
Date published: 2013-10-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from haunted hotel To me, this is more like the missing hotel. I found the mini games confusing as to, ok I did this, nothing happened, now what? So I had to skip it. The items you need to find don't always make sense to as what it is used for. Example, to get rid of the ghosts, I never thought to use a scythe. On the second floor, who would have thought I have to pour the magic elixir on the man to get the stuff to work. I kept trying the floor. I realize my reviews are not nearly as good as others in explaining; my writing skills were never great. I do the best I can.
Date published: 2013-10-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from " BIG DISAPPOINTMENT " I purchased this game a few months ago, but it went on my "purchased/unplayed games" list until now. I chose it over many others to play because it is by Elephant, which has been my favorite developer in the past. However, I have found this game to be a major disappointment. I've noticed I've not been enjoying Elephant games for a while and have actually become reluctant to purchase them. Often I would quit in the middle, thinking it was my fault #I was too stressed over life events# to play it and would come back and play again later. Without going back and replaying the others, I can tell you what I do not like about this one. I hate going from location to location just to get one item to complete a task or puzzle. To me the game did not flow, often was illogical #what worked in one location wouldn't work in another# and I found myself going to the map just to see what I needed to do next. I would jump to that location, get the item I needed, then jump back and actually enjoy doing the task. After that, it was go to the map to see what needs to be done next. Having to depend on the map to get through the game causes me to forget what the game is all about. It becomes more of a chore and less fun. I find I just want it to end. I have checked the walkthrough on the SE and find I am FINALLY in the final chapter. Since I have lost interest in the game, I don't know if I will even bother to finish it. If a game is long, due to having to go back and forth to an area for one item, then it is a waste of time that I could be enjoying on another game. It doesn't make the game more fun, just more of a burden. I purchased the daily deal yesterday that I missed last year when it came out #Dark Canvas: A Brush with Death by VAST# and it walked circles around this game. Sorry Elephant, but unless you stop the endless back and forth and keep the gamer in smaller areas at a time, I think you will continue to loose in the long run. This game had great potential, which makes me sad. :( It has been a while since the game came out, so people from Elephant probably won't be reading this. I guess I need to start only buying games when I can play them immediately if I want my reviews to really been heard.
Date published: 2014-02-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I'm just a girl...that's all that you'll let me be! Brave, resourceful, and intelligent (yet fawning) heroine takes all the risks, makes all the deductions, and does all the work. Token male character gives her unnecessary directions, stands back and lets her solve the mystery, then takes all the credit. Really, Elephant Games? It's 2013, not 1913. I'm certain this was more than irritating to male fishies as well as to female ones. Graphics and animation are beautiful, as always, but gameplay is becoming formulaic with Elephant. All we do is spend the entire game looking for keys and shapes to unlock locks, with a few familiar and easy puzzles thrown in. Boring! Time to innovate, lest you lose your loyal fans. It wouldn't have been so bad had the storyline been captivating. It wasn't. For a "haunted" hotel, it wasn't the least bit frightening. In fact, it wasn't even creepy. There was no sense of impending doom, no immersion at all. You never forgot for a second that you were playing a game. The characters were not relatable, the music was forgettable, the storyline was not fleshed out, the gameplay was predictable. I can't recommend this game.
Date published: 2013-10-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Didn't even interest me enough to finish the demo/trial I must admit that I'm not the biggest fan of HOG games, but this one looked like it was worth a try, so I downloaded the reduced size trial version. Well, I'm afraid I didn't even manage to stay with it until the end of the demo version. Some HOGs at least require you to think and might have multiple paths open at any one time which can be progressed alongside to keep things interesting. This one is not only totally linear, ie. you have to find the next step/piece to progress, the plot is also very uninvolving and just plain silly in a simpleton way. Many games are not particularly exciting on this account, but make up for it by inspired game play. This one fails on both accounts. You find yourself clicking around looking for one single piece of which you know exactly what it looks like. There aren't even many HOG screens. There is literally no thinking required and pretty much the only one of your senses required is eyesight. I just got quite bored with it after only about 20-30 minutes. The story really is just plain silly, no drama nothing. You are supposed to be in a haunted house, but the game fails completely of giving any sense of scariness. The graphics are quite good, granted, and if all you want is a linear game which doesn't require any thinking then may be it's alright. For me, it was just too boring...
Date published: 2013-10-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lame game This game has to be right up there as one of the worst games going. The story is completely nonsensical and is even more poorly told. Just plain awful. The male detective is a real wimp letting the heroine do all the dirty work. The VOs are very poor. Artwork and music are marginally OK. Game play is poor and too easy. The HOS are OK and are all IA. There is the requisite strange critter to help you, except this one is completely illogical. The HINT button tells you exactly what to do. The jump map shows where action is needed. There is absolutely nothing that would lead me to recommend this dog.
Date published: 2013-10-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from jancie Not at all impressed. The ghost were annoying and the game seemed cheap.
Date published: 2013-10-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Let me do all the dirty job, you take the credit Heroine took all the dirt and male detective all the credit. This was very annoying. And storyline was so terrible. I liked previous series, well, it is not from Elephant Games, but it was really good. I had high hope that how Elephant games does.... but well, huge dissapointment. Mini games are too easy, storyline is dead awful. This was the worst game I ever played. Bonus content was even worse...
Date published: 2015-05-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Facepalm Review based on trial version. Trial version is less than one hour. No need to use a brain. Graphics is good, but what a poor animations/cinematics! Voiceovers are there, but faces are not animated. And these screws, oh my, it`s everywhere...
Date published: 2013-10-21
  • y_2021, m_10, d_21, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_67
  • loc_en_US, sid_19606, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Haunted Hotel: Eclipse Collector's Edition

Should anyone ever check in to a place called the Final Journey Hotel?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.