Web of Deceit: Deadly Sands
Exclusive

Web of Deceit: Deadly Sands

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(387.79 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Track down a venomous killer in Web of Deceit: Deadly Sands! After receiving a distressing message from your uncle, you travel to the remote village of Transvaal. But when you arrive, your uncle is nowhere to be found. As you search for him, you learn that he has been traveling the world, hunting down a woman named Morgana, and that this is not the first town to encounter her deadly wrath. Soon, victims start piling up, all of them bearing the same strange bite mark, dripping with venom. But is this the work of Morgana... or something even more sinister? Tread carefully - the sands are always shifting in this thrilling Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure game!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 824 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Web of Deceit: Deadly Sands

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(387.79 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Web of Deceit: Deadly Sands is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 26.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Enough A good enough game, but the instructions for the puzzles were quite vague. I was able to figure out what to do by trying different things. I'm not a very good chess player, so I ended up skipping that puzzle because I was going around in circles, and so was my opponent. The chess game could have gone on for hours so I finally had to skip it. There were some other really good puzzles that almost made up for this, but I couldn't give the game 5 stars. A strong 4-star game for me.
Date published: 2015-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Liked it. Enjoyable game play with this one. I did have a few items left in my inventory at the end. Not sure what they were to be used for. Maybe the CC edition.
Date published: 2014-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good some of the games were really tricky. I liked that. The cut scenes were just a bit too long but over all a super game. 2013
Date published: 2013-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Hidden Object Game I did the trial and purchased the game. I don't buy many of the hidden object games since so many have little of the actual hidden object part and more of the going from place to place and frustration. This game has the skip feature, and hints are liberal getting you to the area you should be. The items are clearly drawn and contain a few items you have to put together in the actual hidden object area. I think it is a fun game, and once you get going on it, it is interesting enough that you just want to keep on going. To me it isn't about the music and the plot, it is the actual game. That is why we purchase the games, entertainment, and this is very entertaining.
Date published: 2013-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Morgan Is A Black Widow-Maker! Morgana is back and leaving a trail of victims, your Uncle could be one of them! This is a game full of mechanical gadgets and clever locks to tinker with. Every scene has several active areas and the map is very helpful. The graphics are very crisp and professionally done, however the HOS are just scenes with a whole bunch of junk scattered about, but they are interactive.Mini games are mostly mechanically themed such as putting fuses with various numbers into a chess board and every row needs to equal 34. This is an entertaining game but at times it does become mundane but for the most part it is fun, enjoy!
Date published: 2013-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another Go Around With Morgana A fun entertaining sequel to "Web of Deceit, Black Widow." Your Uncle has requested your visit as strange disappearances have been occurring in the town of Transvaal. Your plane hits an unexpected sand storm and crash lands near your Uncle's house. Oddly enough he is nowhere to be found, and so the story continues. There are 3 play modes, an interactive map and a brief but good recap of the previously related game. Throughout the game you are kept abreast of what is going on, which I found helped me stay focused and on track with the happenings within the story. Music was great, fitting the story's suspense well. HO scenes were quite busy but manageable. Mini games mixed, some old and some new with enough challenge to be entertaining. Easy to follow game play with some fun twists and turns along the way. All in all a very pleasant experience, I enjoyed this game as much as the first one.
Date published: 2013-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not Bad, Not Great, But Still Provides Good Entertainment BASED ON THE DEMO I gave this game a try, enough though its genre really isn't my type. From the hour demo, this is what I've gathered about the storyline: You start off by receiving a letter from your uncle, who has contacted you about something important. On your way to the village of Transvaal, which is located in the desert, your plane gets caught in a sandstorm and you crash. While you explore the town and try to find your uncle, a woman keeps appearing, intent on stopping you. Various news clippings reveal a series of strange occurrences and murders revolving around a venomous spider bite on the victims. Could this woman be involved? And who is she? Like I said before, even though this game is not one that I would normally play, it was still entertaining enough to play. The gameplay feels very urgent, as there is little to no backtracking at all. Items are found in abundance and relatively quick, making you swiftly finish scenes without much effort. What I like is that there aren't much HOS, most of the game revolves around interacting with the environment, finding/picking up items, and doing puzzles. Speaking of puzzles, the difficulty was just right, though I can't help but feel that it leaned slightly towards being easy. Then again, I only came across just a handful of puzzles in the trial version. The soundtrack is good enough, nothing outstanding. The graphics are well done and have this realistic feel to it. The cinematics and voiceovers are impressive and I genuinely liked the amount of effort that was put into them, as there are plenty of cinematics and cut-scenes in the game. This made it feel immersive and moved the story of the game along. Other things to note: There is an interactive map that shows you if there are tasks that need to be done in certain locations - and you can also teleport to them. You also have a very helpful journal that also allows you to play back the cut-scenes, which is nice, and a hint option is available. There is also beginner, advanced, and hardcore mode. All in all. This is a good game, I think people will enjoy it. It's not really my cup of tea, but that's not why I rated it 4 stars. Something about the game seemed to be missing, I can't really pin-point it. Also, at times, the game can feel slow and a little boring. Hopefully for those of you who pick this up will find better pacing as you move forward in the game. I had a good time playing this game, but I don't love it enough to purchase it.
Date published: 2013-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from MORE OF THE EVIL MORGANA - LET'S CATCH HER Aequel in which your uncle follows the evil Morgana and her spiders to a new town, which she'll terrorize with her destruction. THE GOOD: - relatively straight gameplay (though not linear) with lots to do - interesting puzzles and mini-games (nicely put together). - separate task list and journal; choice of difficulty levels. - ability to customize interactive map by turning the task flag on or off. - lovely music and wonderful voice overs. NEITHER GOOD / NOT GOOD - Interactive HOS are very crowded, interactive and well blended into background. - very good graphics, but the color palette was a bit drab for some locations. NOT SO GOOD: - some of the scene changes took a long time - I was getting somewhat bored looking at a black screen. This was not an improvement from the CE and was so annoying that I took off one star for it.
Date published: 2013-10-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not bad, challenging puzzles Although the puzzles are interesting and challenging, I found the game boring...
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not bad..... While many of the items to rate are mediocre, such as story line and level of challenge, I still enjoyed myself. Particularly the puzzles. Some ins were not clear or action was so random I couldn't figure it out; but many required thought, patience and strategy. Those were the thing that kept this a decent game. HO scenes were good; not too tiny and not too easy. Criticisms would be unclear inx and a very weird story line. But the interactive map made that a none issue so it was worth it. No way it measures up to a four or five star, but it has enough redeeming features to warrant three. So, give it a try. Definitely was worth a coupon or a DD.
Date published: 2014-07-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for Me I don't like games with people in them but, I needed a New game so chanced it. Sorry do not like it, graphic is good idea is cool . Though not much inner action leaves you just moving and clicking played it for 2 nights both times got bored doesn't keep my interest. Thats one persons opinion .
Date published: 2013-10-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from In Brief BASED ON DEMO This is not a bad game, but there are many others which top it in both artwork and gameplay. I do like the story though. Your uncle has been searching the world over for none other than our old enemy Morgana. As well, there is at least one venomous killer around, killing people off willy nilly. How that all relates is the business of this story. The graphics are very precise and realistic. But nothing to rave about. Similarly, liked not loved the music. The desert setting makes for a change. Gameplay is very puzzle-oriented, there are loads of them. Interactive lists for the HOs, with some complex interactions. Puzzles were fairly easy, most are familiar, and many of them incorporated into something that is believably. The interactive jump map contains active areas, where goals necessitate a return to this location, but later. The flags can be toggled on/off. As well as a directional hint. I particularly liked the different ways the backstory videos were activated within the game. Not just the same method each time. And the back story gives anyone who didn’t play the first game all they need to know. CE BLING! I can’t say much about the bonus content because I have not bought the CE, but other reviewers have indicated that the Collectible posters, plus the usual gallery items, SG, bonus chapter, and achievements. Fairly standard fare. FAMOUS LAST WORDS This game is much better than the original Web Of Deceit game, but is still not going to set the world on fire. It is a good well-made game, that I am happy to recommend.
Date published: 2013-10-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Tried to like it... I can't recall the last time I left a bad review on a HO game. I just didn't care for this game. I skipped almost all the puzzles, something I never do, and one puzzle was a game of chess! I don't even know how to play chess! The storyline was ok, characters unlikable, graphics were ok. Pass on this one....
Date published: 2017-07-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Trying To Think of a Positive - Can't Do It First and foremost, the instructions for the mini-games/puzzles are useless. In some instances I couldn't even get them to work. Very irritating. I ended up hitting the "skip" button almost every time which is something I never like to do. The game itself is too short. Instead having fun hunting for necessary objects, they're all right there, in clumps - sometimes two or three together. The sound is not synced up with the characters, and the characters are just annoying. There's no other word for them. All in all, it's a boring, poorly put-together game. Don't waste your money/time.
Date published: 2013-11-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from incomprehensible every mini-game was incomprehensible and in addition the instructions were in poor English. And - play a game of chess? That has no place in an adventure/HO game. Uncle was so physically ugly and repellant that I jumped each time I saw him. Puerile and plodding plot.
Date published: 2013-11-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Puzzles didnt show instructions I'm no novice to these games, I usually play on advanced mode and I love this genre but this one takes the cake in difficulty. The mini game instructions were vague and most times I had no idea what to do, and even when I did, doing what it said didn't work as I thought it should. Also, when ever you click on something that needs done, you get the same message over and over "If I had 8 legs I could do that", I got so sick of seeing that. There were machines that were unidentified and you had no idea what they were and how they were used. I quit in disgust about 3/4 of the way in. I don't think a review based on the demo could possibly be accurate as to the rest of the game. It was ok in the beginning but became ridiculous near the end. I played the first in the series so bought the game before the demo ended. Big mistake.
Date published: 2013-10-23
  • y_2019, m_5, d_18, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_19765, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Web of Deceit: Deadly Sands

While visiting your uncle, you stumble upon a curious case. Men are vanishing, reappearing dead days later. Who killed them?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.