Paranormal State: Poison Spring

Paranormal State: Poison Spring

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(525.13 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Iris Ramirez has called the team of supernatural investigators from A&E's hit TV show, Paranormal State in a panic! Her job and life are being threatened by dark spirits who have taken over Poison Spring Park, a Civil War battleground and museum.

Join the team of ghost-hunters and try to exorcise the ghosts before it's too late. Thrills abound as you race to solve a series of terrifying puzzles, investigate chilling hidden object scenes, and put together the pieces of who - or what - is behind it all! Only you can save Iris from the darkness falling upon the Park!

  • Solve spooky puzzles and save Poison Spring
  • Wonderfully detailed hand-painted artwork
  • Use special ghost hunting gadgets

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1536 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 663 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Paranormal State: Poison Spring

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(525.13 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Paranormal State: Poison Spring is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 60.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Game! Really enjoyed playing investigator in this game. I love puzzle games in general, but what kept me enticed to play on in this one is the eerie, spooky feel to it. The music was very fitting as well! fun :)
Date published: 2013-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't Understand Some of the Lower Reviews I thought this was a great game. It's definitely a challenge, especially for those who play in hard core mode. Even the HOS's can take some real thought because you have to find items to use on other items and it's not always obvious what you need to do. The game is a little frustrating at times, as you need to click in exactly the right place to use some of your inventory items. Just keep trying and you'll get it. All in all, a very fun game that makes you think.
Date published: 2013-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More Like This Please!!! This game was awesome for a standard game. I would have bought a Collectors on this. I loved seeing the real people in this especially Lorraine in Computer graphic mode that is! The voice overs were awesome, the music was totally unique and spooky as heck. The graphics were top dog! The hidden object scenes were fun and had unique puzzles in them. I give it 5 stars on everything, I wish more games would incorporate real people in them like this one. I loved having the characters sitting in the rooms or hanging out with you while you looked around. This game was done perfectly as far as I am concerned, more like this, more like this!!!! Next time I want a collectors on em!!!!! This is my second favorite game now.
Date published: 2013-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An Eerie Paranormal Adventure Great paranormal game. Nice setting in a creepy, foggy town with a Civil War setting. Ghosts and a demonic spirit have the characters in the story spooked and anxious to get out of Poison Springs. A few scenes had my heart racing and made me wonder what was in the next dark room. The graphics are clear. The voice overs were ok. I would have liked the characters to move their lips. The female Native American had a southern American tone to her voice which did not fit. Hidden Objects where the standard pick something out of a pile. The puzzles were enjoyable, however, familiar. Not to difficult. A nice bonus was the paranormal gizmos you got to play with like the EMF and the Thermal Cam that helped in detecting spirits. There were many scenes to explore. The game offered a map in the journal that is not a jump map however there was a map on a tourist board in the woods that jumped. To sum it up, I really enjoyed this game and hope to see more with historical settings from all over the world.
Date published: 2013-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Game Ever! I only wish they would have used the voices of the PRS team instead of the ones they did use. Other than that, I have no complaints about this game. It's fun, engaging, colorful and the graphics are crisp and clear. It makes you feel like you are a part of the investigation.
Date published: 2013-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DID NOT EXPECT SUCH A TREAT!!! EXCELENT!! I DONT WATCH THE SHOW BUT I REALLY LOVED THIS GAME ! GREAT STORY ( COME ON GUYS MANY MORE TO MAKE MORE GAMES FROM) VO WERE TERRIFIC MUSIC ERRIE AND A BIT SCARY SO FITTING TO THE SCENES GREAT JOB WITH THE INTERACTIVE HO SCENES!!! SO MUCH FUN TO FIGURE OUT YOU DID NOT WANT TO USE A HINT CASTLE IS ONE OF MY FAVORITE SHOWS AND I LOVED THE GAME!! YOU HAVE EQUALED IT !!MORE PLEASE!!!!
Date published: 2013-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun SE, where's the CE? This was really fun, high production values, very professional. The SE was great, but I think I saw a CE is available too. Why isn't it here? Would love to play the extra content!
Date published: 2013-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome-Completed Game review Excellent game. Great storyline: you need to exorcise a demon that was created during the civil war and reunite two lovers. Great graphics. HOS are interactive, clear, and fun. Good and different puzzles, some are pretty hard. You get a lot of cool gadgets to seek supernatural answers. Voice overs good. Really good length for an SE-over 5 hours. Thanks, developers, look forward to seeing more of your games!
Date published: 2013-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game for a good price! Awesome and realistic graphics, excellent storyline, interesting minigames, a little too much dialogues. Not too many HOS (which is good). Hadn't any technical problems. Overall I enjoyed this game!
Date published: 2013-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BRILLIANT PARANORMAL GAME!!! I LOVED this game. Beautiful graphics, great story-line, you feel immersed in this game as you can use the paranormal gadgets. Great long game, worth every penny. Loved the American Civil War aspect. Looking forward to playing more of these in the future, hope these devs give us more of them. BRILLIANT!!!!
Date published: 2013-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Underrated Fun! Actually, I would give this SE game a 4.5 rating, but since I don't want to round downward, will round up. No this is not a pachyderm game, nor a big al game, but guess it is impractical to expect one of them every week. In the meantime, those of us who love adventure and puzzles, with a dash of HOS thrown in for good measure will find the trip to Poison Springs interesting. The game begins with us meeting the ghost hunter team, and moves along to the Poison Springs Park and Museum, where we are trying to find the manager who was supposed to meet us at the entrance. There are lots of scenes to explore, some on the spooky side, and lots of puzzles, most on the fairly easy side. Since there is not a Strategy Guide offered as yet, you may appreciate the puzzles not being of the mind bending sort. There is a Skip button if you wish to use it to progress more quickly through the story. There are Hidden Object Scenes, but I did not feel there were too many, and believe me, nothing kills a game for me more quickly than being faced with a HOS every time I turn around! Music and voice overs were more or less on the budget minded side of things, but neither was annoying. I just looked away when the characters' mouths did not move with their speech. There is a map that will show you where tasks need to be completed, but it will not teleport you. There are no collectibles or achievements, just a lot of good adventure game fun for those who do not particularly care for the influx of children's selection of games. I hope everyone who loves Adventure Games, Hidden Object Games, and Puzzle Games will give this game a chance! Got a spare Reward Code lying around? This would be a fun way to use it!
Date published: 2013-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice game This may not be a "pachyderm" game but it is very nice fits the full screen on my lap top, and the hint button works as good as a walkthrough or and SG. Nice story and so far it seems to be pretty long as I have not finished it yet. Nice to have something to use a punch card on. Give it a try and I think most will find it enjoyable.
Date published: 2013-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun SE. Nice graphics, interesting story line, no tech. problems.
Date published: 2013-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The 'real' aspect was appealing :) I thought the prior reviews were a bit harsh and star ratings didn't reflect actual statements in many cases so in view of that, I'm bumping it up a star in hopes fishies will at least check it out and not totally disregard the game based on low reviews. : } I think it's a fun game with seasonal gameplay value and it's just a little different than the norm and I like that. So, the overall this game play is a point & click H0G / adventure... a game with a tale to tell!! Even the "extreme gameplay" is much easier than we're used to with most BFG games, yet, I'm hoping it will be a fun and spooky little game with an interesting twist in being based on a 'real' case. The graphics are good, nothing great but appealing to the season of Fall... the sound just ok and the characters are well outlined in every respect. So, via the Demo, I thought that the game, being based on a true haunting, was appealing and had the creepiness factor I like/need at this time of year. Overall so far it looks like it will be a fun and simple enough diversion and I look forward to playing it while I wait for Trick or Treat ghosts and goblins to knock on the door for candy... and will purchase with a credit. My guess is that Paranormal State, Poison Spring probably has/had it's strongest appeal in the tweens age group, but, hey... it's Halloween! Time to put the age barriers aside a bit and HAVE SOME FUN, right!!?? Give it a try & Happy Halloween! :)
Date published: 2013-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Game Yes T.V. NO.!!! Long Game three days now still going. HO'S nice and long story fine. Not found of these shows I stick to programs more to normal. I love games that are long and don't want them to end. Just played and elephant game hated it to end. This game was free glad I tried it.
Date published: 2014-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyed the game, but irritating at some points First of all, I do not know the TV show on which this game is based, so I purely judge it as the game it is. You are a new member of a team of paranormal investigators and you are investigating some paranormal events in a museum or memorial park. However, the other members of the team are not really team players. In fact, they do not much, except from ordering you around. They themselves do not seem to investigate a lot, and are sitting/standing around idle mostly. Moreover, they do not treat you very kind. You fall through a floor into a basement, and instead of helping you (or at least asking if you are alright), they walk away and let you figure out yourself how to escape from this trap. And when you try to ask them something, they either ignore you, say something useless or even snap at you (do not bother us, we are having an interview right now!). Ouch! Welcome to the team.. So, it was not very clear to me why this team was there. In fact, you have to do all the investigating yourself The voice-overs were well done, but the characters are not animated (they do not even move their lips when they speak) and that makes their presence even more obsolete. They really do not add much to the gameplay or the story. The grapics are well done, clear and the colours are nice. The HOS are list-based with some interactive finds in each list. They are not too challenging,although some of the interactions (where you have to use one or more other objects to find the object needed) can require some thought. You get some equipment (EMF-meter, infrared camera, etc) which you have to use from time to time. I did not care much for them, they did not seem to add much to the gameplay en the one gizmo where you had to adjust the frequency, was very difficult to manipulate. When combining objects (i.e. in an interactive HOS), the placement is very precise and you very often have to try several times to find the right spot to get it accepted. There is a map in your journal, but it is no jump-map. There is one on a bulltin board in the park, which means that you always have to go there whenever you want to jump to another location. The puzzles are fairly simple and straight forward. Nothing new there. The storyline itself is interesting, but it could have been more original. It claims to be a paranormal story, but to be quite honest, there are many similarities to all the games that deal with old curses, lost amulets, magical objects that need to be found and assembled, magical ingredients that need to be found to perform the "last ritual", etc. All in all it is a nice game to play, but for a next issue, more real paranormal suspence in stead of having to find magical staffs and amulets and having to burn magical herbs and stuff, would be an improvement. Nevertheless, I look forward to the next episode!
Date published: 2014-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really enjoyed this game... Released for the Mac today I liked the trial hour, so bought it. Whole game without skipping any puzzles took 5 hours to complete. Played extreme mode, so don't know if you could jump about via the map in other modes (couldn't in my chosen mode). Hint system was excellent, so no need for SG or walkthrough. The HOPs were really fun, and although quite a few of them the added extras of the items making funny noises was a welcome change. Also very interactive, so took a while to fathom them out. Puzzles fairly easy, but liked most of them. Storyline silly, but then that's what I expect from a game. This is well worth a d/l, and I'm sure (whatever your skill level), you'll have fun with this one! Better than some CEs. and great value for money. A bit picky cursor on the Mac in HOPs. Couple of times thought I wouldn't progress, but after clicking all over the object, it finally registered!
Date published: 2014-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game, but... I've never even heard of the TV show on which this game is based, but the premise is interesting. The game is fun to play, but there are some rather annoying things about the game: - The characters, while well rendered, are wooden without lip and body movement. - The characters are lazy sending you on all the errands, and they are selfish. You fall through the floor, and they won't help you get out. When you get out on your own, they ask what took you so long. - The HOS are all IA, but they are poorly designed requiring spot-on placement of two objects. - To navigate to different locations, you have to find a new map and then click on that map posted on a board to go there. - You have to use these "ghost-finding" instruments in dumb ways at times. Sometimes the result is an awful picture you have to reassemble. If you can ignore these things, I think you will enjoy playing the game as I did.
Date published: 2013-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good not hokie I liked this game alot. Some of the games are a little childish and hokie. This was not. Interesting and had a little challenge to it
Date published: 2013-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Can you banish the evil? I just finished the game and I thought it was a great game. It wasn't a short game, either. If you play straight through, I didn't, be prepared to spend at least 4 hrs playing. It's a great storyline that delves into Native American lore and it keeps you engrossed to the point to where you almost feel part of the investigation and not playing a game. They make good use of the tools that many paranormal teams use in their investigations (I am an investigator). My only issue is the thermal camera. The contrast is realistic but at times you have to guess where some things go since the darker areas look alike. The HO scenes are well done and the puzzles, while not too difficult aren't so difficult that you just wait for the skip button to charge. Over all it's very well made game that I enjoyed immensely.
Date published: 2013-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game Although I would rather play an adventure game over an HOG I did enjoy this game, it doesnt have alot of greusome gore and it is a different pace than the normal HOG/adventure game. Graphics and store line are good, I think it is worth the money
Date published: 2013-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice game... Well, graphics were nicely done. Very bright and clear colors. Game play was very good. Voice overs well done and appropriate to the scene and time frame of game. Almost too much dialoge, but good. Odd that you could click through some dialoge and not all. I don't like to skip in case there is a hint in there somewhere. Nice story line as well. Music not bad. Good sound FX and placed appropriately. HOGs clean and clear and easy to find items. Almost no sound when you find an item, which is odd. If you aren't watching, you wouldn't know you actually picked it up. Hint system was very helpful and filled quickly. Only thing I didn't care for was that the "sparkles" didn't show up very well, so had to really watch the screen. Some were large, but others were quite small, i.e., item on the pipe in the basement. I guess I should say that I always demo in the easiest mode first. Next time I play, I go to the next level. This is a simple game, but it got me hooked from the beginning for some reason. I liked it and I am going to use a punch to get it, cine I already lost 2 last week! It's about time we have an SE worth purchasing. The game is not all that challenging, but different and interesting to me. I got so caught up in the game, I almost forgot to keep notes on the play. I think this will appeal to all level of players...especially if you are into the paranormal. Off to buy. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not like this one at all. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2013-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4.5 FROM A REVIEWER WHO PLAYED THE WHOLE GAME BASED ON COMPLETED GAME ON HARDEST LEVEL WITHOUT HINTS OR SKIPS PROS: DIVERSITY! Lots of people from different ethnic groups You get to work with a team Fascinating story line Many different and interesting scenes with wonderful graphics Map (which if you play the entire game, you will find out IS A JUMP MAP at certain times!!) You get to use different investigative technology Team members are constantly interacting with you which I thought kept the story unfolding in a realistic fashion Includes glimpses into different cultures and eras Interesting HOS which I did not think were junk piles and which became more difficult as the game progressed Many different types of games, some of them a bit of a challenge but all doable and important to the story Music was a bewitching mix of Native American-style cadence and supernatural voices Ending is not abrupt like most games. It comes to a graceful and convincing close. Length of game was very good CONS: You have to be precise in your clicks in order to make objects work with others, but it's only a "con" to beginners I think A few English translation errors POTENTIALLY OFFENSIVE TO SOME GAMERS: Demon possession of an adult Exorcism BOTTOM LINE; I loved it! I might regret not giving it a 5.
Date published: 2013-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Completely Absorbed Spooky, but not dark, with good graphics. Music wasn't overbearing or aggravating. Music was just right , playing in background where it should be. The story line kept my interest and the mystery wasn't revealed at least not during the time I played.
Date published: 2013-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from wow! wow! what a brill game. a bit of running around,but,didnt spoil it for me. please say there is a follow-up,or at least,more games by this creator? v.o`s were great,music spooky,but not annoying.
Date published: 2013-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ryan's back! I really enjoyed this game! I was pleasantly surprised by the length and fun factor. Not too difficult but very interesting storyline, good HO's, puzzles easy but challenging enough and good interaction with your collected items. The dialogues got a bit tedious and I ended up skipping them altogether about halfway thru the game. All in all, a very good game which I recommend. Short of having Ryan and Paranormal State back on tv, this game is worth a buy.
Date published: 2013-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Finally A Diverse SE That's Fun! I was fortunate enough to play the beta version of this game and I must disagree with the rest of the reviewers thus far! This SE HOPA game I thought brings a refreshing different and diverse fun factor to to the less than impressive SE games that I have tried lately! There are three game play modes. You are the newest member assigned to a large and specialized team of professionals that play their own individual roles in the storyline/gameplay. There is actually voice overs and really nice and creative graphics. You also get a ghost meter to detect paranormal activity in specific areas. I liked the interactive HOS games and puzzles. Maybe the expert players would get bored, but I too have been playing for a while and have been chomping at the bit to use my promo cards on something that I actually enjoy than out of necessity because they are about to expire!! I too, have not followed this series, however I really enjoy a good who-dun-it and I feel that this particular SE has a lot more to do than any others in a while. In summation, I truly wish that everyone whose a slight bit tired of water, island and era pieces and doesn't need immense challenge to have fun to give it a try. Enjoy!!
Date published: 2013-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Paranormal Poison Spring some one told me this was a TV programme wish I've never seen. The game it self is pretty good as you and the team have to try and find ghost though out the game I think they made a good job and hope they make another game. as for the graphics there very detailed I like the way when you find things they make a sound like a dogs paw it barks that's inventive there is speech overs as for how hard it is that all depends on how good you are in doing these games me I am very good at them but the game is still good to play they will be some saying this is to easy well it knot to hard but as I said its good fun to play and that's what counts and if they do another part it may be a bit harder. some people might only take 1 hour to Finnish this game, others might take over 7 hours to Finnish the game as I said we are all different and may find this game too easy and some might find it a bit harder try it out your self I like it and bought the game. Hope you enjoy playing the game as I did.
Date published: 2013-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Interesting Hidden Object Game Based on the demo. The H. O. scenes were interesting, some objects a little easy to find, some a little harder. They were well integrated into the storyline, which was intriguing. The characters were fun with realistic voiceovers, sometimes I skipped the talking scenes because I wanted to get back to the action. The soundtrack was haunting and eerie and like Native American music I have heard before. The visuals and graphics were great. This is a must buy for me. Gameplay was a lot of fun and kept me interested the whole time.
Date published: 2013-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I really liked this game I played the demo and then immediately bought the game. The storyline intrigued me and I had to find out happened. This happens very rarely to me. The graphics are very good and the characters are realistic. The puzzles are not too hard, but I play for entertainment, not to give myself a headache. I liked the storyline because it was not just the same old love story and I was kept guessing as to what would happen next. I am enjoying this game.
Date published: 2013-10-29
  • y_2019, m_9, d_15, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_60
  • loc_en_US, sid_19734, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Paranormal State: Poison Spring

Thrills abound as the ghost-hunters from the hit A&E TV show "Paranormal State" race to solve terrifying Civil War hauntings.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.