Legends of Solitaire: Curse of the Dragons

Legends of Solitaire: Curse of the Dragons

PC

Also available on

Card & Board

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(104.97 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Long ago, Solitaire Kingdom was cursed by an ancient, evil spell! To lift the curse once and for all and return the kingdom to its former glory, you must embark on a great quest and defeat the dragons! Gather companions, trade coins for goods at the blacksmith’s workshop, and claim rightful victory against these ferocious beasts!

  • Exciting storyline will keep you guessing!
  • Trade coins for items to help you on your quest!
  • Multiple characters to choose from

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 116 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Legends of Solitaire: Curse of the Dragons

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(104.97 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Legends of Solitaire: Curse of the Dragons is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 29.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and entertaining This is brought to you by the same developer who created Legends of Solitaire: The Lost Cards; if you liked that game, you will certainly like this one as well. There are three levels of play including casual, normal, and hard. Good voiceovers, pleasing graphics, and interesting gameplay make this a winner for me. I hope you enjoy it as much as I do. :-)
Date published: 2014-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from House Of Cards Great solitaire game, I wish the cards had better graphics. There are three different card styles to chose from for both the front and back of the cards. You then choose either Hollow Spirit or Merimas Brownlock to guide you. They gather hearts during the game and when fully charged they have the ability to remove one card. Before the start of each level you are given goals to achieve such as making a combo, filling the dragon bar or earning 5 stars. There are bonus cards available, bag of gold, jester wild card, swords, axes etc. There is also a Dragon card which will set a card on fire and that card can't be used until the fire goes out. There are achievements to earn and the gold you earn can be spent in the store to purchase bonus cards, axes, swords, spells, potions and even an extra undo card. Some of the cards will be blocked by locks until you get the key card, vines until you get a sword card, some blocked by ice until you get an axe, and even stone until you get a mace card. To play this game you simply use cards from the board to play a card higher or a card lower onto the foundation card until all the cards on the board have been used. If you cannot use any cards on the board you must draw another card on deck. You can play this game in casual, normal or hard settings and there are mini games available of Freeplay, TriPeaks. and Random games as well, enjoy!
Date published: 2014-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent solitaire Good story line, nice power-ups and a must buy for solitaire lovers. Easy to see cards, backgrounds are lovely to look at and suit the story. Similar to The Chronicles Of Emerland.
Date published: 2014-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantasy TriPeaks Game I just had to try this game after reading many of the reviews and have to agree that for story line,game play and visual affects, this game is good.After 20 minutes I had to have it. There is timed and untimed for whatever you like. There are also mini games that you can play. I truly suggest this game for anyone who enjoys reading a good story and likes solitaire.
Date published: 2014-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this game I am usually into TM games first and foremost but Legends of Solitaire, captured my attention! Love how there is a story-line attached; the graphics are crisp and beautiful and it's clear that there's attention to detail from go to whoa. No hesitation in recommending this game!LOVE IT It's certainly a keeper!:) Don't want to give spoilers but... yay. great game.
Date published: 2014-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well Crafted. Fun. Highly Recommend. This is a well crafted solitaire game. The artwork is very good. The music is also good. The voiceover telling the story sounds a bit like Morgan Freeman :-) There's a book that tells the story (you can skip), a map that shows your progress. Usual blocks on cards, weapons/wild cards/power ups that you purchase and some that appear in game free. Lots of options- difficulty, card fronts, card backs. Other versions of solitaire offered- Tri-peaks & Free Play The only drawbacks to this game are: ***Lack of drama/excitement. It seems a bit tame in the story telling dept. ***Lack of clarity in choosing weapons to buy for your arsenal. You can buy a Sword in the Store, but you get one free (via card in deck) while playing. It isn't clear if the Sword card that goes into your arsenal for free is permanent or if it is only good for a few whacks… and you have to purchase the permanent Sword in the Store. I am enjoying this game enough that I'm willing to keep exploring it and learning how to choose, purchase and use the weapons. If there's ever a version 2 of this game, the Devs need to make this clearer. This is an immediate purchase for me and I'll be playing straight through to the end and using this for a long time. Great value.
Date published: 2014-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Fine Addition to the Solitaire Genre! This is every bit as good, and in some respects, better than the excellent 'Seven Seas Soliatire' which is a favourite of many. Superb graphics and sound effects which fit the theme of the game very well. Ambient music is quite appropriate, but can be turned off. This is a 'play one card higher or lower than the upturned deck card' type solitaire. There are 10 hands to each level, and you are tasked to obtain a predetermined set of 3 objectives to complete the level. e.g. Earn 1000 gold coins Collect 5 stars Fill the Dragon Bar - Gold is earned as you play, and there are also 'gold' cards which add to the total. - You gain 3 stars for getting a 'perfect' hand, 2 or 1 stars for finishing the hand with a few more cards left. - The 'Dragon Bar' is filled as you play, and after the 10 hands in each level are played, you aim to get an accumulated amount to fill the 'Dragon Bar. in order to get the star. There are the usual 'blocked' cards which have to be dealt with. e.g. vine-covered cards need a sword card to clear them, and stone-covered cards need a mace card to break them. There is also a 'dragon' card which sets a face-up card on fire. This can't be played until the fire goes out. In addition, there are power-up cards which become available when you fill a 'friendly companion' in the bottom left of the playing field. The card faces are beautifully rendered and the artwork is superb. There are achievements to be earned also. So, I thoroughly recommend this game which should appeal to all solitaire fans, and is a very worthy addition to the genre.
Date published: 2014-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Fantastic Addition to Solitaire Games - Love It This game is awesome!! The artwork is amazing. I also love the storyline and the music :) You get to choose different travelling companions and you can also choose the card faces that you want. There are 3 different game modes to play, plus there are also mini games. A high level of detail has gone into this game. This is challenging, enjoyable and addictive! I highly recommend this game if you enjoy a good solitaire game :)
Date published: 2014-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adds a little more to solitaire..... Even though I already have a couple of solitaire games I am considering this one because I am interested in seeing how the story plays out - they only update the story line in between chapters. The game play is good because you can choose the level of play you like. This game has three levels of play and I choose the easiest. There are two helpers to choose from and I just choose the first selection a female wood fairy or such, the second is an elderly male wizard. Would like to try both too see what the difference is. If you like solitaire, I didn't see any down side to this game. I did get tired of the music but it was easy enough to mute and most games I usually play without the distraction of the music,
Date published: 2014-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun time waster Excellent Solitaire game. Responsive and very stunning graphics. The screen is a bit busy, but overall fun to play and addictive.
Date published: 2014-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Could Listen To The Story Reader All Night Long! In many ways this is your typical one-up/one-down solitaire game that is moderately challenging. But, the legend tale that is told is a wonderful story in itself, and the gentleman who reads the tale has an incredible voice that draws one into the saga being told. That, to me, is what sets this game apart from so many of the others. Kudos! Of course, there are a couple of small things that I would like to see improved/changed: Please add the ability to re-play the hand if the player wants to improve his/her score; The wilds that can be 'purchased' with the score coins are specific numbered cards... If the player is purchasing multiple wilds at once, please make them different. I had some games where I kept buying a wild, hoping for a useful card, only to draw four or five of the same card #i.e. all 6's#. Finally, the power-ups for purchase in the store could be a bit more robust, as with your other games. Thank you!!!
Date published: 2015-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from hang in there, it's worth it! I really enjoyed this game. I'm new to solitaire games, this was a challenge. Loved the music very much. I had a hard time later in the game, I hadn't purchased any extra's in the store to help. I checked out what the forum had to say. Then I restarted the game, bought items in the store, and put the suggestions to work from what others recommended. It was great. I hope we get more games like this.
Date published: 2015-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Solitaire I really like solitaire. I play it hours at a time. This one is pretty good. It has a nice story. It has a store you can buy power ups. Plus you have a helper in the game to remove cards. There are two mini games one of which is Tri-Peaks. This game is really relaxing. I plan on buying it.
Date published: 2014-04-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from good game but has a couple issues It's a fun game. But a couple things I really dislike. There is no undo button and it is hard to get enough gold to do anything but buy wild cards. There are a lot of nice things that would be helpful in the 'store' but never enough gold to get them. The creators really need to make those items more easily acquired. And there are no do overs unless maybe there is a spell in the store which you can't afford because you are buying wild cards so you can win the level. There are better solitaire games out there.
Date published: 2016-01-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Wonderful!! Based on Demo....If I hear "Wonderful" one more time I think I will shoot myself!! Sure you can turn down the volume but them you lose the voice over story line. Have a "Wonderful" day!
Date published: 2014-06-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from frustrating game for me i don't review solitaire games because i don't play very many of them maybe 4 or 5 but parts of this game were so frustrating to me i had to review it. overall it was fun. music was mellow and i liked the story telling of the dragon. but the constant excellent and fantastic remarks through the game tend to get on your nerves after a while. the worst flaw of the game was that you can not buy cards higher than 9 which makes some games impossible to beat if all high cards come up and you only turn over low ones. for that reason i give this a low mark
Date published: 2015-06-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sub-par I don't know why this gets such high marks. The graphics are really sub-par (just look at the horse in the overture), the cards are so squat and blandly-colored they are difficult to see. I think maybe people are starved for the next new solitaire game; they come out so seldom (same with good match 3 games). On the plus side, the memory management is good; no errors, quick to load and refresh. Final analysis: there are better solitaire games out there. This is not a "buy."
Date published: 2014-04-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ugh -- I couldn't have been more bored. I guess the Review Title says it all. It was the most boring solitaire game I've ever played. This Glam-ma says go ahead and try the free trial but I don't recommend this game.
Date published: 2014-04-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Get rid of the voice! As a music lover, I always turn the music off on games. I wish I could do the same on tv or films. On the games I usually play, hidden/adventure, I turn off the voice too, if that option is given. Here, it's all under sound. This is a cute solitaire game, basically electronic bubble popping just like match three. Oh, but the voice! Every time you get 5 cards in a row, some old geezer shouts "wonderful!" in the most patronising way. I want to punch him, which defeats the mind numbing reason for playing the flipping game. Won't be buying even with a free game coupon.
Date published: 2017-03-05
  • y_2020, m_9, d_24, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_20897, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Legends of Solitaire: Curse of the Dragons

When an ancient curse is cast upon the Solitaire Kingdom, it’s up to you to defeat the dragons and put a stop to the evil spell!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.