Spirits of Mystery: The Silver Arrow
Exclusive

Spirits of Mystery: The Silver Arrow

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(245.41 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Discover your true destiny in Spirits of Mystery: The Silver Arrow! When you met Prince Philip, it was love at first sight... but his obligations to his kingdom kept you apart. Tradition required Philip to let Fate choose his bride by shooting a magical Silver Arrow into the sky. As luck would have it, the Silver Arrow chose you! But the moment it landed at your feet, a notorious shape shifter appeared and took it away from you! Now you must track him down and get back the arrow before his mysterious client can get her grubby hands on it and present it at the wedding. Will you make it in time? Find out in this exciting Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 541 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Spirits of Mystery: The Silver Arrow

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(245.41 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Spirits of Mystery: The Silver Arrow is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 32.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great HOG! I was really challenged when I played this game the first time. I have played the game about 6 times and it is one of my favorite games. I would definitely recommend this game.
Date published: 2014-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun I've enjoyed some of the other games in this series. I trialled the CE, so knew I would probably buy it once the SE came out. I started the SE trial then bought it part way along. So yes, I enjoyed this, the art work is brilliant, I liked the music - unusual for me, the English was good too. Others have mentioned the variety of accents, and I do hate "cutesy" animal voices. All very bearable though. the hidden object scenes made sense. The games varied from having to skip because I couldn't get the mouse to do what they wanted, through entertaining, to just keep placing things one by one. My main difficulty with the game: how can I respect and admire a prince who can't pronounce "Basil"? (The other characters could.)
Date published: 2014-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fairy Tale Hidden Object/Adventure/Puzzle Game Visuals and sound very good. Jump map excellent. Story line very similar to Song of the Phoenix (which I loved). My style so I will purchase.
Date published: 2014-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Mystical Silver Arrow Has Been Stolen! Prince Phillip didn't plan on this Wedding glitch. On the day before the Wedding, the Prince shoots a silver arrow into the sky and whomever's window it lands upon is to be his bride! The problem is (other than the fact that you only have one day to prepare a wedding) the arrow was stolen by a shapeshifter, Basil, disguised as a panther! Who is he working for? Do you still get to marry the Prince? This is another great fairy tale adventure with beautiful pastel colors and cute animals such as the lingbeast who can translate any language, human or animal. The HOS are a mixture of finding the item that matches the silhouetted shape and then using that item to find the next item, and putting items back into the scene. The mini game I liked the best was the water cups, you had to figure out which way the water would flow into the cups because each cup would pour the water in the opposite direction and then choose which spot it would come out at. The next time the cups could be moved in large groups so you had to arrange the cups correctly to end up in the stationary cup at the bottom. If you are a fan of the fairytale genre then give this adventure a try, enjoy!
Date published: 2014-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very interesting I think this is a very fun game . It keeps you wanting more.Highly recommend you try it.
Date published: 2014-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The BIG Mystery is should you get this Special Edition or the available CE? This review is based on the test period. I opted not to buy the game but NOT because I thought it was bad. There were a couple “issues” but these wouldn’t have kept me from buying the game...there were other reasons based on game "type." Aside from this, In some ways I think Arrow is a great game. It takes place just before my wedding to my beloved Prince Phillip. Early on he sends a note to me requiring my written response. The reply is signed "Princess Mark." Very nifty idea, weaving my first name into the storyline. It would have even been niftier if the developers had anticipated that many players would be men and then make the game a third person game instead of a first person game. Speaking of perspective: The game takes place in "fairy tale times, befitting the marriage of a handsome prince and his beautiful princess. Curiously enough, my (the character's) wise old granny (whose name is Nanny) apparently comes from the deep south of the United States, inasmuch as she has a pronounced southern accent. Oh Well. What about the game? Fun Factor: I was amused by the stuff I mentioned above. While the game doesn't have a great fun factor for me, it's because of my preference for a "type" of game: murder/detective-police procedural/mystery. If you prefer romance, you'll like this just fine. I can put myself in the shoes of a romance-lover for this review and grade accordingly. VISUAL/SOUND QUALITY Sound: Even before I began playing the game I made a note that the background music was really good. It's anachronistic: it sounded, at first, like modern jazz. It didn't take long for it to morph into run-of-the mill elevator music. I'd have preferred the jazz interpretation. Visuals: I think the drawing and coloration are very well done. The characters look almost real. Humans look more like photographs than drawings and I commend the artists who accomplished this. Finally, I guess this is a combination of visual and sound quality: the lip synching is THE BEST I HAVE SEEN in any game anytime. LEVEL OF CHALLENGE It's not a hard game. I also don't think it progresses logically and some of the "tasks" just don't make sense at all. The developers take a stab at new games, but they miss the mark. If you buy this, you'll experience early on what I mean. The HOGs are ordinary at best. They are not challenging and they are not remotely creative. THE STORYLINE Well, you know part of it already. You can imagine the rest: things don't go smoothly as I approach my wedding day. An evil sorcerer (who has the capability of changing his appearance) has stolen the title's "silver arrow." Without this arrow I cannot marry my beloved. The story is about getting the arrow back. Overall, as I said, I prefer detective, murder-mystery driven content. If you do as well, I don't think you'll like this game in either the CE or SE format. On the other hand, if you prefer a feel-good atmosphere, and a game where happy ending doesn't mean catching the bad guy, I think this game will be very satisfying for you. After all this, the question is, do you want the available Collector’s Edition or is this Special Edition enough? Here’s what you get for purchasing the CE (or, conversely, what you miss by purchasing the Special Edition: a. A long bonus chapter (based on the length of the strategy guide devoted to it. b. Strategy guide (duh). c. One Collectible (an item appears, without rhyme or reason, throughout the game). These items are converted into a currency value. With the accruing currency you can purchase "services" and clean up a tower room in your Grandmother's castle. d. Achievements (the ordinary assortment). e. Re-playable cut-scenes, wallpaper, concept art, screensaver, music, re-playable mini-games and HOGs. f. A "jump to" Map. g. 3 levels of difficulty from which to choose. I recommend the SE as I do not think the additional content justifies the purchase of the Collector’s Edition.
Date published: 2014-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from MOSTLY ADVENTURE IN A FAIRY TALE SUMMARY: [Keeping short because others have gone into the details of the game.] Terrific sound and special effects. Nonlinear fairy tale. HOS are "place the objects" into the scene. Objects are found near where they can be used. Map with pending activities shown. Outstanding graphics and artistic extravagance, with very good color palettes. Lots to do in this mostly adventure game. Nice storyline. Well thought-out gameplay.
Date published: 2014-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I wacked a mosquito but for good reason! Yes, fun things like that and more! I really liked this game. Not a five-star but very good, nonetheless. Good tranporter map, good hint button if you need it. I played the SE and quite glad I purchased it. HOS are great, wonderful artwork; sometimes there was no rhyme to its reason as far as obtaining objects and knowing what to do with them--process of elimination and/or logic We gamers should be used to that by now; at least I am! Good game-flow, which I like, and there were tricky puzzles for sure. I think the SE was a long enough game, too. I would recommend this game. Now go and find that arrow!
Date published: 2014-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Nice Surprise, and Fun (non CE version). I play these regularly (mostly CE) and it's been a while since I truly enjoyed an ERS game. This is mainly due to the fact they all seem to come from the same cookie cutter and thus became boring. This one was a surprise, and a nice one at that. It has the lovely, classic, deep graphics that I've come to expect from ERS but they have upped the ante a little on the games and puzzles. The music is not intrusive, the storyline is of the usual sort and makes logical sense. I love an interactive map and this one was useful when I got stuck. There was a bit of to and fro'ing, but the map made it easy to remember where you were and to hop to where you needed to be. With intermediate play, I could still decide if I played some of the puzzles in casual or hard mode. Nice! The non-CE game took me about 5 hours to play at a casual trot. I believe that's value for money. If ERS keeps up the good work and increase their store of games and HOS styles and challenges, I'm certainly going to give them a go more often.
Date published: 2014-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from not bad... The game was fun to play. I played in expert mode and it challenging. You really have to pay close attention to where the magnifying glass is in order to make up for no black bar tips. 2014
Date published: 2014-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I Knew I was in Trouble When..... Yep, I knew I was in trouble when I put my name in as the player and it came up, "Princess Patrick." That was a good for a laugh or two around the homestead. This is posted after playing the complete game. I was a bit surprised by the game. It is fantasy, but aren't they all, So far as fun, it was ok. I wasn't all that excited about it, but the game didn't bore me to death. It was kind of fun to me. The graphics and sound were well done. The voices very easy to understand and the music was .... interesting and kept with the action. Hidden objects were difficult for me. They were well done and clear, but the designers did a great job in hiding things. The Hidden Objects Scenes were harder to me than the mini games. I normally don't waste too much time on the minis, because I don't like them, but these, I could do and skipped very few. This kind I like. The Hidden Objects varied in what you did. Some were hunt and find, others placing objects where they belong, and one that really got me, were pairing various objects by association. Those were challenging. I suppose they could be classified as mini games. The map was extremely helpful as was the hint button which recharged very quickly. The story of Princess Patrick, and the Prince was interesting enough to keep my interesting. I won't go into the story description. Big Fish does a great job at that, but let me say, it was a story worth telling. A personal side note, I must be the only male to play games. Seems like they are all geared toward women with just a few exceptions. Come on designers... Princess Patrick indeed!
Date published: 2014-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from SQUEAMISH PLAYERS BE WARNED!!!! Normally when I write reviews I try to cover all of the basics without giving away anything in the actual storyline. And no, I would be no true Big Fishy if I let any spoilers slip out. Just be warned, this game is surprisingly up close and personal with injuries and wounds. Now, most games when an animal or person gets hurt, not much is shown….and this game was very open about showing injuries. Within the first few minutes of game play, your beloved dog is attacked, DISLOCATES HIS SHOULDER and lies there crying in pain while you race around to find items to heal him. You have to wrench his little leg back into place! And later, a bear has his leg caught in a trap, and you not only free him, you stitch his bloody wound shut while he cries out in bear whimpers of pain. And those are just the first two instances in the first hour of gameplay! The graphics are beautiful and crisp, they remind me somewhat of Dark Parables and a bit of Nearwood style. Voiceovers are nice, the game has a great length for an SE I thought, about 5 hours give or take. I just…I liked the game. I did…but for anyone who does not like animals hurt or crying or whining or open wounds on cute loyal critters….give this one a pass maybe. Or at least gear yourself up for it. I was completely unprepared and had to turn my sound off at least a couple of times because animals and bodily harm do not do it for me. I half-expected a Sarah McLachlan song to start playing when my dog lay there injured and in pain… I just didn't like it. t do better when people are hurt in games, weirdly enough. So yes this game was another ERS classic, in style, storyline, and HOPA. The HO's were great fun especially and the little details in the game were great. But for anyone who is kind of squeamish (like myself)…maybe try the demo first? I am torn between the rating…but I am giving it a four because without the critter gore, it would be an awesome game to settle down and play. Happy gaming, Big Fishies!
Date published: 2014-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Much better as an SE... Finally got to demo this one. I had run through the CE version (see review below) and was not especially kicked out about it. However, as I have said many times, I sometimes change my mind once I play it over again. However, I seldom go back and buy the CE. For some reason, the second time around was much better on this one. Wouldn't it be nice if we could demo twice before making our decision to buy or not? Still not all that challenging, but is a nice SE and I have used a game credit to get it. Please read the following for a more thorough review, based on the CE demo. "Well, this one has me on the fence, to say the least. Game play is good. Graphics seem old school...maybe back a couple of years, and a little washed out. Music isn't too bad. There is a locking inventory bar and a jump map. Jump map is not identified by location, only a picture...I lose interest in this type of set up quickly. At least the SG doesn't say "return to the tower," it tells you how many steps to go back, which can be quite a few. HOGs are okay, although straight silhouettes is very boring, and I like HOGs. Puzzles are not difficult, but take a bit to complete (the cup game was easy to figure out#. There are some sound FX, e.g. birds, bugs, water, but not a lot in the way of dialoge...except for the interpreter animal. Ug, extremely grating voice and why do we need to interpret animal speech when it is the land of magic and you just wave your hand? Did not care for that at all. Hint system is helpful and fills quickly. Not a lot I can say about this game. Only collectibles are the pearls and you only use them to upgrade the tower #yawn). It did not grab me and make me want to buy it to see what happens. The story is nothing new, location is nothing new. The game was not challening to the point of needing to use the SG to figure out what to do next...not necessary at all. I do not see that this game is CE worthy, but I may get the SE if there is a hot deal down the road. I sometimes find that a game is worth buying if I play it a second time, when the SE comes out, although not often. It is time that the devs do some upgrading of graphics, story and challenge...especially challenge. Really tired of the same old stuff. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find this one to be exactly what you are looking for today. Thanks for the reviews."
Date published: 2014-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love It! I just had to write something after finishing the demo! Although the play is a little clunky and illogical, this game is so beautifully drawn, I have to get it. Just to look at it! Lovely details, beautiful colors, mysterious, fanciful designs. THIS IS THE MOST BEAUTIFUL GAME I HAVE PLAYED! So beautiful I really don't care about the clunky play or the illogic. (The music is pretty good, too.)
Date published: 2014-01-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Started out loving it, then it all fizzled out! There is quite a nice, romantic story here - it starts out with a lot of potential but the excitement slowly fades away. The plot in this game develops very slowly,and never gets very exciting. This game was somewhat disjointed, & illogical to me, and I had to use the hints way to often, there was no other way to know what to do otherwise. To much back and forth, back and forth plus the game allowed you to start stuff then not let you finish, you had to wander around for a while doing other things before you came back to finish things up. I was frustrated most of the game. The story was nice, the graphics were very well done, and the music was nice., I also liked the ending. The game play was the problem. I would recommend you try the demo and see if you like it, I didn't! Actually if you want to play a great game Play the other game in this series Spirits of Mystery: Song of the Phoenix that is an awesome game!
Date published: 2016-01-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A good way to kill some time There is something about this game that gave me the irrits. I can't pinpoint quite what is was but the game just did not feel quite right. It was a bit of a mix between trying to be adult and trying to be child like. I had played 2 other SOM games before this one, but I just did not gel with the storyline, puzzles or games in this one. I would reviews this game as being a good filler if you are wanting something to kill some time.
Date published: 2015-07-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Still a mystery to me The biggest mystery to me is how this game was able to garner 5 star reviews from anyone. The game is just "okay". Graphics are okay. Voice overs can be annoying. The story line is confusing. You are charged to find a container for certain items and the bowls you have are not right. The music isn't that great. It was sometimes difficult for me to figure out what I had to do next. Maybe I am not that smart but I found that for me, I couldn't wait for this one to end.
Date published: 2015-07-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Actually As Bad As I Thought! Everyone knows I've been extremely critical of ERS as of late regarding their games being too cute and fuzzy, and not allowing something for we male players, so given the history of this series, I was a little hesitant to try this one. When the SE came out, I thought I'd better try it, so I did. I have to say it was a lot better than I expected, it still falls well short of a great game. The story, which I was expecting to be all cute, magical and cuddly, was not what I was expected. To my surprise, I actually found it exciting, and I'm a little curious to see how it ends! The story starts off a little slow, and is a bit boring to begin with, but it builds up and, at the end of the demo, I wanted more! There are not many twists and turns, but it's still rather enjoyable. The story goes like this: The prince shoots his silver arrow and it goes in your window, meaning you are his new bride according to the tradition. But before you can take it, someone steals it! So now, you have to get it back (with the help of the prince, of course). I especially enjoyed the villain(s) in this story. The first was some kind of shapeshifter, which was a bit different and nice. However, one element of the story I didn't like was how the game didn't come up with a name for the main character and decided to use your name instead. When you're a guy, to be called “Princess _____” is a bit insulting! The gameplay, to be honest, was a bit sub-par. This is the first time I'm going to say this, but the HOS were a bit boring. They were easy, as usual, but I don't fancy every HOS except for one being silhouette. I want to see more junkpile. I would have enjoyed the game more had there been more junkpile HOS and less silhouette HOS. The one HOS that wasn't silhouette was a matching scene, where you had to match two objects to each other. This was a little more challenging and very enjoyable. More of these would be nice too. The puzzles were a little bit hard for me. I played one but skipped the rest. They were nothing new, but they were still fun to attempt. The puzzles will be a bit challenging to most people, but will probably be easy to experts. Those who skip all the puzzles should be warned that your gameplay time will be cut by quite a bit. I'm usually annoyed by cute fuzzy animals and the animal in this game, Ramos, is no exception. Its voice just drove me mental, and I couldn't wait until it stopped talking. I think it's about time ERS gave up on the cute and fuzzy and gave us more of the dark and gloomy. This is pretty much your standard HOPA. If you've played any HOPA before, it should be pretty easy to navigate. Experienced players will have no trouble making their way through the game. I would also recommend this for beginners. An ERS game brings us the same old ERS graphics. Don't let my usage of “same old” confuse you, because I rather liked them. The art is well drawn and detailed, especially the character designs. Each scene was clear. I usually don't have a problem with voice-overs, but in this game I do. The voices of the Prince and Ramos were not done well. Ramos's voice, as I mentioned before, was incredibly annoying. Phillip's voice was terrible. Basil was frequently mispronounced as “Bay-zul”. I have never heard it pronounced that way in my life. FEATURES 3 modes of difficulty- Casual, Advanced and Hard. In recent games, ERS gave us a “custom” difficulty setting, and I was a little disappointed that it wasn't here. I played Casual. Hint/skip- both recharge fairly fast for Casual. The hint is useful outside outside HOS. Map- the map is interactive and extremely helpful. It lets you know when the location is complete and where there is a task to perform. Diary- Used to keep track of events. It's used fairly often. Ramos- This is your animal helper, and it's really annoying, as I've mentioned countless times before. So, I have to say, this isn't all that bad, but the best I can do is three stars. I'll happily recommend the trial, but this isn't one I'm going to buy.
Date published: 2014-01-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from What Happened? What happened to Prince Therien? I thought Mortis was destroyed by the magician Brishare. This review for trial only. Didn't capture me like the others. Too bad. I have many of the other games.
Date published: 2014-01-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Long SE.........toooooo long Actually the only thing I enjoyed about this game was the ending...it ended well. I don't know if this is just an old game or just bad. The HOS were tedious, boring, had no interaction or creativity. All the same. Puzzles were the same, some I did others I just waited for a VERY SLOW skip AND hint to refresh so I could move on. Transporter map was OK but did not state which of the areas of Interest were next so out of as many as 5 sometimes it was basically a "take a chance" which I find a waste of time especially since there were so many sites to move between. I did start just using the hint to move around, much faster and took me where I should go. Game was NOT a smooth running game. Very awkward to play; go here pick up one item, go there, place it, now go here; back and forth back and forth, click, click, click. And finally, if I ever have to endure another whiney animal "helper" again I'll swear I'll shut the game down. This "helper" had to be the most annoying one I've seen in a long time. Arrrrgh. Enough said. Didn't enjoy this game #colors and animations were nice, voice overs OK, Prince was handsome# and was glad when it finished. Really glad I got if for half price.
Date published: 2016-01-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Completed Game = Boring and Repetitive Finished game because I'm a BFG gamer and competitive by nature. Too much running around, here, there and everywhere to pick up objects and put them down over and over. Thank goodness for the map and hint as I got so turned around that I didn't know which way to go or what object to use. Story had a boring plot with no imagination to hold gamer's interest. Enjoy! -Mama Mia-
Date published: 2015-04-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Just Didn't Like It I usually don't post reviews, but this game.. ugh..I really didn't like it. The storyline was good, but I didn't like all of the "get this and put it here" things in the HOS. If you like that kind of thing, you'll love this game. If you're looking for a plain old Hidden Object game, then this is not for you.
Date published: 2014-01-16
  • y_2019, m_5, d_18, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_20361, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Spirits of Mystery: The Silver Arrow

The mystical Silver Arrow has been stolen from you on the eve of your wedding. Without it, you can’t marry your beloved Prince Philip! Can you track down the arrow in time?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.