Fable of Dwarfs

Fable of Dwarfs

PC

Also available on

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(142.19 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The good-hearted King of the Dwarves is relying on you to lead a building expedition! You'll need all of your wit and imagination to successfully oppose the merciless northern winds, save the homes of a desert's inhabitants from plagues of locusts, and battle a thick fog that threatens a priests' temple. Learn about ancient Dwarven talismans, save Yellowforest from wildfire, and help those who need it most in Fable of Dwarfs!

  • Visit the floating islands!
  • Collect gold for completed tasks!
  • Make your own Dwarven talismans!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 430 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Fable of Dwarfs

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(142.19 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Fable of Dwarfs is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 45.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of variety I didn't buy this game at first because one review said there was no untimed mode, and I'm not terribly fast. However the times are set so that they aren't any problem to finish. I got three stars on most of the levels, with some two stars. The game is a lot of fun with good strategy. Sometimes you have to start over because you have boxed yourself into a corner and can't get whatever you need because of the way you have played it. The levels have a lot of variety and interest and I liked it very much.
Date published: 2014-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fable of Dwarves= Fantastic, Fun Gameplay! So nice to see not only a TM game peeking out from the unending line of HO games here at BFG, but an awesome one at that! This game is in the vein of Northern Tale, Viking Brothers, and other games like it. It is a build and fix it TM with a wonderful storyline and excellent graphics! I think this one will be a big hit. I highly recommend it and purchased it as soon as the trial was over! TM lover's will enjoy this game big time!
Date published: 2014-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this game!! I am currently on level 50 something, and I am telling you, the challenge (if your up to that sort of thing) is perfect. It's proven to not be an easy game, however it's packed with fun for me. It makes me think, and as a result, you will find yourself redoing some of the levels trying to figure out the best strategy to get to the finish. The characters are cute, and the timed levels I feel are generous. I hope you consider this game, as it's so worth it! Thanks BIG FISH.
Date published: 2014-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I couldnt stop playing The graphics were great, it was such a fun game to play, I just couldn't stop playing. By the time I finished it was the early hours of the morning. It is one of those games that you can play over and over again. Some of the levels were a real brain teaser to get through. I just loved it.
Date published: 2014-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a beautiful game! I'm a Player from Germany and was afraid, my English could'nt be good enough to play it. I'm happy, it is! It's a very nice game and I have a lot of fun with it. Buy it and try yourself!
Date published: 2014-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great Time Management If you enjoy the Royal Envoys and games like this, which I do, then this is a must buy. LIke others you have to build huts, sawmills, markets and work in the mines all with a strategic purpose of making sure you have enough supplies to meet you goals.
Date published: 2014-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! I have nothing to say but that Fable of Dwarfs does what it does in a fun, fulfilling way. Its just simply great for scratching that TM itch. Good, solid game that leaves me with simply nothing to say!
Date published: 2014-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stradegy building game Great strategy game with great graphics. Challenging as are the other building games. Save the day build through each level help the king. Love it.
Date published: 2014-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good tm game its one of the best tm games i have played. i had no problems with it very enjoyable for all the family and very additive.
Date published: 2014-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fable of Dwarfs Another great strategy game to play
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game Was looking for a TM game along the lines of Royal Envoy and Northern Tales and was pleasantly surprised by this game!
Date published: 2015-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Refreshing Spin On Time Management An absolutely charming game that brings new life to the time management/casual strategy genre. *Great visuals *Great audio *Responsive controls *Innovative gameplay elements *Lots of stages across 7 worlds *3 levels of difficulty *Decent story Overall a highly recommend casual game if you enjoy time management and strategy games. Well worth a game credit.
Date published: 2015-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BUY IT YOU WON'T BE DISAPPOINTED Took me a long time to warm up to this game For some reason I would piddle around with this game The first few chapters took me months to get thru I would play a level or two and then forget about the game Then this week I got serious about it I went back and played all levels I had not gotten gold on FUN & CHALLENGING You really have to use your head to figure out a good strategy on each level some is obvious some not so obvious I played thru til the end of the game Great Fun and I dont know why it took me so long to get into This Wonderful TM Game I will be replaying it over and over in years to come
Date published: 2015-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun, Cute Game Good reward to upgrades, good pacing, generally a fun time management game. A++ would play again.
Date published: 2014-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun game Somehow, this game ended up being purchased on my account even though I hadn't downloaded it, but instead of complaining about the loss of funds, I downloaded the game and begun to play. It was a lot of fun, and I'm glad that a mistake has turned out to be so much fun! It's an awful lot like the Royal Envoy series, so it doesn't quite have the snarky factor, but it IS humorous.
Date published: 2014-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall gaming experience... One game comes to mind right away....Royal Envoy. EXACT game play, only w/ little red headed workers. You cannot choose relaxed play. Chop wood, build, collect rent, If you like Royal Envoy, then this is a game for you. Game on gamers.....
Date published: 2014-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like Royal Envoy series This game is similar to the Royal Envoy series but a little easier to play. The characters are not as much fun. The building, mining, and destruction to build something new are common themes. To be successful you must stay on-track with the order that you do things. If you need to restart it is no big deal. The levels are all doable with the right strategy. I never listen to sounds or music so I can't comment there. Visuals are nothing special. Game play is smooth without having to click too much. To collect goods and money you just have to sweep over object. I like it and am enjoying playing.
Date published: 2014-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from fable of dwarves i have only played the trial version, but there is a ok level of strategy. the story line is weak. the timer gave enough time in the trial, but it might become a problem in the late levels.
Date published: 2014-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like a challenge and I thought this game did that At first I wasn't sure, but as I played the hour of free time it went by fast, which says it all... I will get it for sure...
Date published: 2014-02-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The Dwarfs are going to have to build without me :( Another chance today for a TM game. Alas, this one also has joined the delete list. The colors and story are great. I will give the game that much. It is almost exactly like Royal Envoy. However, you cannot click ahead. You also must swipe your cursor over the houses to collect rent, over the sawmill to collect wood, etc. If you have more than 1 worker, they cannot both chop trees in the same forest :0 It is very hard to distinguish which tasks are completed and which arent, as far as upgrading houses. And last, but not least, is the big deal breaker. No untimed mode. I don't mind if you don't get your gold stars and you can just keep playing the level. However, to have to start the level again in order to get 1,2,or 3 stars is a no-go. I don't recommend this game.
Date published: 2014-02-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It Could Have Won The Gold, but it settled for the silver Firstly, I am a HUGE 'Royal Envoy' fan and the RE comparisons are no joke. The similarities are incredible. Everything from the graphics to the method of gameplay (collecting, wood, gold, food & rent) and even the music is familiar. But that is where the comparison ends. I have all 3 RE games and I have completed each of them with 3 stars on all levels but I did have to replay some levels a few times to get there. But that is the fun part of TM games. The challenge, when the challenge is realistic. But when you are an experienced TM game player like me and find it incredibly difficult to get 3 stars on the fourth level, it gets frustrating. I don't know if you can complete a level with no stars, I managed to get at least 2 - but I may try to see by purposely letting the clock run out. I played the game for 34 minutes and a little over halfway through that is when the fun became frustration. Don't get me wrong, I like a challenge. But a game that is too frustrating can be just as bad as a game that is just too easy. IF this game had more 'game mode' options - that had more realistic timers, I'd have given it 5 stars. But there are only 2 - regular and expert and I only tried regular. IF getting all the stars and achievements matters to you (as it does for me) I'd advise against getting this game - or at least against 'buying it'. But if it doesn't, I'd say it's up to you. I haven't decided for sure whether or not I will get this game - but I do know I won't 'buy' it. I'd use a coupon for it. Whether it's even worth that is at the player's discretion. I HIGHLY recommend trying the trial out first, rather than just buying it cause of the 'RE' similarities.
Date published: 2014-02-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wishing This game has beautiful scene's great storyline and looks like it would be fun to complete. Being a "Senior" I enjoy TM's that have a relaxed mode. I wish this one had a selection of game mode and I would have bought it. Loved everything about it except for that one major flaw and that is the only reason I'm not recommending it.
Date published: 2014-02-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Another TM :-) Wow! Another TM game! As someone who really likes tm games I am really pleased seeing another one come up so soon. The game is in the style of Royal Envoy game series, you build houses, markets, sawmills, etc in a time limit to progress. The production values are not to the same standard of Royal Envoy which is disappointing. Also it is hard to distinguish between completed an uncompleted tasks, so during the demo time I did forget a few times that I hadn't completed a task and then scratch my head as to which one wasn't completed. I would say this is good for the demo time but if you wanted to buy then I would say use your money on Royal Envoy instead.
Date published: 2014-02-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just Ok Just an OK time management game. Not bad, but not great.
Date published: 2014-05-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Same old scenario OK If you have never played a T.M. game like "Royal Envoy" or the "Princes" series, "Roads to Road" etc this really is an excellent game and I'm going to recomend it!. So why was my overall Rating "OK"? Well, it's because it is much of a muchness. There must be something that the designers can come up to replace cutting trees, smashing rock, picking fruit. How about a brick factory, dam construction, flood defences, hey, what about a dockyard to build ships? Get your thinking caps on chaps.
Date published: 2014-02-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Better in relaxed mode Gold goals are set too high, as there are not enough building sites provided to generate that much cash in a hurry. You get bored collecting rent and watching the clock run down. So if you play in relaxed mode, at least you're not worried about never being able to get 3 stars. (Although you will still get bored collecting rent). Also, it's hard to tell what the buildings are - graphics are too cutesy. Can't comment on the music as I always mute my computer.
Date published: 2018-12-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent I like the idea of the game, but I agree with other reviewers that the time limits didn't seem to be enough. Especially when you're waiting for stuff like buildings to produce food or houses to produce a certain amount of money. So far, I'm on level 32, so I am managing to complete them, but 3 stars is almost impossible. There's also too much talking between the characters in the beginning, too much to read through. This would be more fun if there was a relaxed play with no time limits.
Date published: 2018-07-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not what I'm looking for The storyline is very thin and the characters move at the speed of a glacier. I could tolerate that except that this game is one of those "gotcha" games that hides the whole board in a shroud of mist or puts key elements of a level behind a bridge so you can't see what you need to do to deal with that element from the start. These issues make it so you can't look at the board at the start and plan a strategy. Instead you get to just blunder through the level over and over until you eventually get to all the gotcha areas and can start making your plan. This, combined with the slow character movement, makes the game tedious and annoying. The game play is very non-intuitive and you have to do odd things in order to win a level in gold. Things that look alike cost different amounts of resources between levels and even within a level. This makes planning a strategy even more difficult. The whole thing is a guessing game rather than a game that allows you to plan. If I wanted to play a slow game where I had to guess what was coming next I would buy a deck of cards and play solitaire. I buy time management games because they have fast action and require some thought. This game has neither of those attributes. It's all about slogging through the "mist" and dealing with things that won't tell you what they require until you get through the mist, build a bridge, and click on it. Overall I'm not a fan. If you want a good time management game you're better off with the Northern Tale series or the Gardens, Inc series. This one is not up to the standards already set by those and it is not worth your money in my opinion.
Date published: 2015-10-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from boring keep it no relaxed mode for us to try it first till we get the hang of it then go against the clock can't build another have to wait till you're done with one before you do another just like the princess for a king and then they wonder why the night comes so early
Date published: 2014-02-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pretty Much Like Every TM Game That's the problem. It's like every other time management game where you have to rebuild the kingdom. I'm tired of that story by now. Also, I'd say that the lack of an exit button is a flaw in the design. You can get out of the game--but the exit button should be there.
Date published: 2014-02-26
  • y_2019, m_11, d_19, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3-b1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_20660, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fable of Dwarfs

The King of the Dwarves is relying on you to lead a building expedition! An exciting adventure awaits you in Fable of Dwarfs!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.