Dangerous Games: Prisoners of Destiny Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Dangerous Games: Prisoners of Destiny Collector's Edition

Puzzle

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(432.36 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Escape from a beautiful and deadly world in Dangerous Games: Prisoners of Destiny! You left the big city to start a new life in Brownville, Louisiana, where your friends Ben and Louise have lined up a job for you. Your new boss, Simon, seems like a friendly enough guy –he even suggests the four of you play a nice game of cards when you arrive. But it turns out that this is no ordinary game… The second you set a card down on the table, you find yourself in a strange world. As you explore your surroundings, it starts to sink in – you and your friends have become living pieces in someone's deadly game. Can you survive to the end? Find out in this gorgeous Hidden Object Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • A bonus adventure that reveals the true nature of the game!
  • Replayable mini-games and a bonus puzzle game
  • Gorgeous wallpapers and concept art
  • An available Strategy Guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 1515 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Dangerous Games: Prisoners of Destiny Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(432.36 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Dangerous Games: Prisoners of Destiny Collector's Edition is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 54.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An Eye Candy Challenge! This game is hard, but intriguing. You just can't stop, and if you bear with it, you will eventually figure it out! You are unemployed, so you travel to Brownsville to meet your friend Ben and his wife, who appear to work for Simon, who owns the town's garment factory and club. Simon convinces you to play cards with him, and oops -- you wind up in some strange game world, the World of Fire. Simon appears and tells you to find the Teleporter Card to advance to the next level, and if you lose you will stay in the game forever. You meet Anna, who tells you Ben and his wife are also in the game, and if any of you die, you all lose! You have six power cards, and you convert the Ice Power Card to help you out in the Fire World. A bit convoluted, but the graphics are so beautiful and the premise is interesting and different. You eventually find a Teleportation Card, but before you can charge it up, the demo ends! There are 4 modes - including custom- and I played on Casual and still used the Hint Button frequently, even in the HOS. The artwork style allows the developers to easily hide familiar objects by drawing them in a stylized mode. The mini-games are also hard - or maybe I didn't have enough patience - but I skipped most of them to move along in the demo. You get a pet creature, who can climb and fetch things you can't reach. I used the map extensively to help me find out where to go next. It is well-marked and interactive. You also have 30 puzzle pieces to collect, which opens up a secret puzzle at the end. The extras include a bonus chapter, strategy guide, video, art, wallpaper, and the mini-games. The demo ended just as I was about to charge my card to teleport to Floating Island World! Now I have to buy it.
Date published: 2014-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game! A NEW storyline! Good twists and turns. Fun to figure out what to do. The hints and map were excellent tools for me. I enjoyed the graphics and music, though at times it was a bit too loud when you had to listen to certain puzzles. The comic relief of the magical animal was great as well.
Date published: 2014-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best This one surprised me. It was very long, visually beautiful, complex and held my interest all the way through. So much to do and the bonus chapter was long as well. I don't buy too many CE's but this one was definitely worth it. The only negative for me was I sometimes had to click more than once and have the cursor in exactly the right spot to pick up an item in the HO's.
Date published: 2014-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fun ! Surrealistic ,other dimensions, a bit creepy, everything I love. Good graphics, great puzzles, loved the story line and the voices were good. Will plau it again as I enjoyed the visuals.
Date published: 2014-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dangerous Games risoners of Destiny Just played trial. Loved it and definite buy. Great interactive map Logical steps to goals Beautiful graphics Don't need to use strategy guide too often; hint button points you in the right direction when needed.
Date published: 2014-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic,excitement, fun This game was fun from start to finish, the Quality of the game was excellent, the visual and sound great, it was a challenge and I found that exciting, so much to do not a boring moment. Loved Loved Loved it.
Date published: 2014-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SOMETHING NEW VERY DIFFERENT. COLLECTABLES AND ACHIEVEMENTS AND NEW WORLD.BEAUTIFUL GRAPHICS REALLY STUNNING.NEW PET AND YOU ARE TRAPPED IN A NEW WORLD AND YOU HAVE PUZZLES AND HOS TO PLAY TO HELP YOU GET OUT .WITH 2 OTHERS YOU HAVE TO STAY ALIVE.SO FAR GREAT GAME.
Date published: 2014-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Year Resolution in Tatters: must buy CE New Years Resolution (no more CEs) in tatters. Based on the demo this is a wonderful game. The concept of being stuck in a game, with an unfair game controller is fascinating, and it will allow the writers plenty of flexibility for good locations and problems to solve. There is an implication that you will need to work as a team with other characters. Gameplay is quite linear so far. I have skipped one puzzle (just to make sure I didn't run out of time) so not too easy. Hidden objects aren't too hard, and the graphics quality/style is good. There are symbols to collect - but I have accidentally clicked on two without seeing what they are.
Date published: 2014-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game Hidden Object Mystery I tried this in the trial and it is fun enough that I'm buying it.
Date published: 2014-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic!!! IOnly played for 30 Minutes ans had to have it!!! This is a unusual game...starts in the town of Brownsville to meet your friend and you end up in different world....you need to use cards to help you out of different situations....since i just started the game that's all I know, except you have to win in that strange world or your stuck there forever!!! LOVE THIS GAME!!!
Date published: 2014-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dangerous Games: Prisoners of Destiny Collectors Edition I like this game better than the movies and I still like playing games with help
Date published: 2014-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An old but fun and relaxing HOPA Invited to a small charming town in Louisiana to find a job with Simon, an employer who wants people to play for free in his casino. It all seems to good to be true; and of course, it is. Bright cheerful cartoon like graphics, lots of HOS and adventure as you try to save yourself and your friends from this deadly “game”. This is a lot of fun and well worth replaying:) I found 32 of 40 puzzle pieces. I need to pay more attention in the first part of the game:) The puzzle pieces are well hidden. I also liked the rabbity little creature that helped me. It wasn't intrusive, and added to the lightheartedness of the game.
Date published: 2021-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beware all who enter here!!!! Playing as the main character, you receive a call from your friend to come to Brownville,Louisiana. Times are hard and you need a job. Brownville, according to your friend Ben, have many jobs available. You buy a bus ticket and head to Brownville. Now, the town is unassuming. It's dilapidated and out dated. It looks like some movie set out of the thirties or forties with Humphrey Bogart and Edward G. Robinson in their famous gangster role. You walk in the casino and look around. There are round gambling tables, a jukebox in the corner, posters on the wall, and a long bar with an old fashioned cash register. The first table you see is a card table with your friends Ben and Louise and the guy (Simon) who is suppose to be giving you a job. You thought you were going to work on an oil rig or be a farm hand or something. But nooo!!! The first thing the guy wanted was not your resume. It is to play a card game with him. You're taken aback but say yes, you'll play because you want to be friendly. Now dear friends... this is no ordinary card game. This is a game of life and death. Simon is not who he seems! And, suddenly you are whisked away through some kind of portal and where you land, nobody knows. The worlds and creatures are strange and some are downright dangerous. OH!! and you have the cutest little helper creature you've ever seen. But, you have to be on your toes at all times. And, you have to solve puzzles, HOS, and concoct potions and what-not in order to get out of the game alive! If you don't get out (win the game) dear friends; Ben, Louise, and you will remain in the game forever. Your souls will be caught and held there by the master of the game. And the master of the game is sure not Simon. Mahahaha, enter at your own risk.
Date published: 2014-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game but with too much going on... I finished the trial hour, and enjoyed playing this game. It seems the devs have crammed a lot in, maybe too much. There are never ending cut scenes, too many basic junk pile HOPs that are barely interactive, bits of puzzle pieces to find throughout the game, a furry helper and cards that you perform various tasks with. The music is pleasant, the VOs are not irritating and the graphics are well done if not a bit fuzzy. The HOPs are well drawn with mainly large enough items to find. You can customise your game mode, which I really like to do so I can play the game the way I want. No sparkles or black bar tips but fast hint and skip refill. I liked the puzzles. Nothing really new so far, but they were doable and made me want to solve them as they were put together nicely. The map is excellent so you can jump to where you need to be, and the hint system is very useful. Found the game to be rather linear in game play, so not too much back and forth. The scenes didn't have too much going on, so were quickly finished. I turned black bar tips off in this game, as I don't want to be hand held through every step. And boy was there a lot of hand holding.
Date published: 2014-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I'm Still Undecided! This is Blam's first HOPA of 2014, and it appears that they've started the year on a good note. However, while I enjoyed the demo, I think something's missing. I can't quite put my finger on it, but it's the missing factor that's keeping me from buying this. The story is great. It's unique and new and extremely exciting! As others have commented, the game kind of reminded me of Jumanji, the movie about the players being stuck in the game world, because this is exactly what happens in this game. It's a nice story with a couple of twists. If you asked me whether I liked the story or the gameplay better, I'd definitely say the story. This game, like most others by Blam, is story driven. The demo ended on a good note, and I'm kind of wondering what's going to happen next. One small comment I'd like to make is that I have issues with knowing who the villain is immediately. I'd prefer it if we were kept guessing for a little bit and then informed sometime during the demo. Not knowing who the villain is straight away adds to the excitement of stories. Had we been kept guessing for a little bit, it might have swayed me in the purchase direction. After thinking for a bit, I think I've found out what's missing from this game. It's not really that fun. In a game that's not all that fun, the story has to be excellent, and this one was good, but not excellent. I would've liked something unique and different for the gameplay as well as the story. Instead, it's just the same old puzzles and the same old HOS. That being said, it doesn't mean I didn't like the HOS and puzzles, because I enjoyed them a fair bit. There is only one type of HOS, and that is the classic junkpile. In an earlier game, this developer included silhouette HOS as well. This game would have been better if the silhouette HOS were a part of it. The puzzles were better than most games. I was actually able to solve all of them, if I remember correctly. What I liked was that they weren't so blatantly obvious and weren't over in about two clicks. This game had puzzles that really made me think, but weren't too hard, and I enjoyed that. This is a rarity for me, but I really enjoyed the cute little animal helper! I fell in love with it as soon as I saw it. I must be going soft! The animal, which I named Fuzzy (for obvious reasons), was a brilliant addition to this game, and I loved using it when I got the chance! I hope, if I buy the game, I get to use it a lot more! The graphics are good, but I've definitely seen much better. With that said, I found the graphics to be clear, although not necessarily detailed. The HOS were clear, as were the character designs, but it's incredibly hard to give top marks when there are other developers out there who put so much more detail in. The voice-overs were standard. They weren't outstanding, but they weren't terrible either. I have no comment. FEATURES 4 modes of difficulty: Casual, Advanced, Hard and Custom. I played Casual. Hint/Skip- both recharge at a fair speed for the difficulty, and the hint is useful outside HOS. Diary- keeps track of events. It can also be used to replay cutscenes. Map- the map is interactive and extremely helpful. It lets you know where your next task needs to be completed. Animal helper- extremely adorable. I loved it. It is used a couple of times in the demo. CE EXCLUSIVES Bonus chapter- unsure if needed. Replay HOS Replay puzzles Built in Strategy Guide Achievements Collectibles All the usual stuff like Concept Art, music, etc. This is a good game, but is not great. At the time of writing this review, I'm still undecided as to whether I want it or not. I recommend the trial to see what you make of it. I also recommend that you get the SE as I don't think the CE is worth it.
Date published: 2014-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enter a Game World Full of Danger and Mystery. Based on demo. You travel to a new town for a job, but when you arrive you find your new employer is not what he seems. He traps you in a fantastical game world and you have to play and win to save yourself and others from death. This game is not scary despite the plot. The graphics are bright and the creatures you meet are whimsical and cute. You even have a furry, purple friend who helps you out during the game. Any age can play. This is a CE so there are achievements to earn and puzzle pieces to collect. The graphics are pretty good and so are the VOs. Cut scenes are nice and you can replay them in the journal. HOSs are clear and puzzles are of medium difficulty. There is a journal and an interactive map to help you play. This is a nice game, not exceptional, but good. It didn't grab me even though I enjoyed the plot line: trapped in a game and playing for your life isn't a plot that's been done over and over. I probably won't buy the CE, but will wait for the SE.
Date published: 2014-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not the best of Blam! but darn entertaining nonetheless Review based on entire game plus bonus. I have always enjoyed Blam! Studios' games. Is this up to a par with The Keepers? Probably not, but does it deserve all the bad hype? No, I don't think so either. You really have to give this one more than 10 minutes or an hour for the demo to judge. Within that time you are nowhere near the best of this as their games are tend to be long (and we haven't even got to the bonus yet). I didn't find the graphics outdated, fuzzy, unclear or anything of the sort. For me, they were bright and perfectly clear. The gameplay is different and it's already been said so well by others, so I won't go into it all again. Suffice to say, it's different to what we're used to. For that alone, it should get kudos points. One thing about the bonus gameplay - as ever with Blam! it's a very good length and I almost always enjoy that part more than the main game. Here, in this one we understand that the villain in the main game really isn't so bad, after all. More a character of unfortunate circumstance. I've never watched Jumanji other than the trailers and a few minutes, but I'm aware what it's about. This, to me, is more like a warning to us all not to meddle with strange games, riddle boxes (another movie altogether) and the like for fear of what may happen. Of course, it's all complete fantasy, such as vampires, and at least to me, this game wasn't at all occult. It was just a bit of fun. Yes, you don't require to be Einstein with this one, but in my opinion (humble or not) it's a darn sight better game than we've had with the recent Emerald Maiden and Love Alchemy. Looking forward to what Blam! will do next.
Date published: 2014-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Different Theme It may not be an outstanding game but I did like that it was different from the typical themes where you go into a "game world of cards". You use cards to do things like freeze the river of lava so you can cross over with the ice card. You can earn the usual achievements and collect puzzle pieces along the way. Graphics are very nice with attention to detail and the mini games are fairly easy. HOS aren't exactly the best but ok. Overall, a good game to play if you want something out of the ordinary.
Date published: 2014-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4½ stars...unique storyline, lush graphics, lovely ambient music Dangerous Games: Prisoners of Destiny Developed by Blam! Games Collector's Edition Review based on demo IN THE BEGINNING... Your friend Ben has offered you a way out of the Great Depression, a job with his employer, Simon. So you leave the City for the small town of Brownville to meet Ben at Simon's Club. As you approach the Club, a strange woman wielding playing cards warns you away but, since you're desperate, you ignore her warning. Simon suggests you all play a game of cards before beginning work. But as soon as you set your first card down on the table, reality begins to blur and you find yourself in a surreal, nightmarish world. From a crystal ball, Simon informs you that you're in the game, and that all of you must survive in order to win. PLAY THE GAME... In addition to finding items conveniently lying around the landscape, you'll also have magic cards to use against the elements. The first one you activate is the Ice Card, which is fitting since the first World you're in is the World of Fire. There are interactive HO scenes and puzzles as well. Despite what some other reviewers said, I didn't have an issue keeping track of where I was or what my next task was. SIGHTSEEING… The graphics are lushly colorful and somewhat stylized, but not flattened. I thought the style appropriate to the game theme. Animation was excellent. SOUND WAVES… I really enjoyed the music, as it was mostly ambient rather than melodic, which I always think is more conducive to immersion. Game sounds were appropriate, and voiceovers weren't too bad. TOOLBOX… I didn't access the map, but others have said it's both interactive and transports. The inventory bar locks, thank the Universe. The SG is pretty standard and doesn't follow your progress. EXTRA, EXTRA… I must admit to curiosity about the bonus adventure…the reason behind the game. It strikes me as a blend of Jumanji, D&D, and Magic: The Gathering. There are achievements for various accomplishments, collectibles in the form of jigsaw puzzle pieces, and the usual offerings. THE LAST WORD… I enjoyed the gameplay, appreciated the storyline, liked the sights and sounds, and loved the surrealism of the scenery, so this will probably be a buy for me.
Date published: 2014-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Interesting different story It took me awhile to see what the story was about, but once I did, I found it intriguing. The visuals were well done and love the fact characters speak; music is annoying as it is the same tones and not melodic. Puzzles were not too difficult and HOs were satisfyingly just about the right challenge. I am interested in finding out if I can meet the challenge of getting out of the game, but think I will wait for the SE as I had no need for a guide. I guess if I get really bored and need something to do, I may break down and buy the CE.
Date published: 2014-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Finally An Original Idea! full game pros wonderful graphics original storyline interactive map great sound nice vo's engaging characters especially your helper (too cute) liked the sg very much cons puzzle pieces really? those had nothing to do with the story or theme of the game very hard to find and just a plain nuisance. i could understand cards or animals something more relevant to the game. personal thoughts had me at the get go loved it really and i would have given it 5 stars if not for those nasty puzzle pieces. i mean if you find them all do you get to put them together or what? all in all a great buy :) worth the money even the bc was fun! i would have bought it even without achievements =^^=
Date published: 2014-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Game of Cards, Anyone? Another game about collecting human souls--for whatever reason-- theme appears popular, however, developers have a fresh approach involving a dangerous game of cards. Looking for work, you arrive at a town where your friend lives; that looks promising, however, looks are deceiving. Maybe for newer BFG players and gamers who prefer the eye candy, this will not disappoint as artwork is superb with creative, fantasy characters. Game deserved a noteworthy review as I enjoyed the demo. Enjoy! -Mama Mia-
Date published: 2014-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ESCAPE! FROM REALITY while i've seen some reviews that criticize the gameplay, for me this was truly a fantastical escape ... the concept is creative and the artwork is visually stunning ... when i got back to the beginning at th end of the game, i just didn't remember it for several seconds ... SUCCESS! ... the game achieved taking me on a beautiful escape ... i really enojoyed this one ... the hos were relatively simple, but not so simple that i didn't enjoy ... same goes for the puzzles ... while i've had more challenging puzzles, i didn't have to work to hard to proceed in the game ... this was worth the price and now i can play the bonus game while i am waiting for my NEXT GREAT ADVENTURE ... good for you BLAM!
Date published: 2014-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyable!! I liked this game it was very interesting and kept my attention all the way though. I was surprise that this game worked on my computer because lately I have been having trouble with BF games loading and running on my system. All in all I give this game 4 stars!
Date published: 2014-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Come to Brownville To Play Great game. You are invited to Brownville to play a game of cards. Only problem you get stuck in the game. There are great mini-puzzles and the hidden objects are clear and interactive. The bonus game is long and there are collectables to find.
Date published: 2014-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dangerously Fun At first I thought it would be a so so game but it fallowed nicely. The talking did not match lip movement but the game was so delightful that it was quickly forgotten during rest of play. Nice HO's, Lots to do. Plenty of mini awards and a rabbit that almost reminds me of a cross between a dragon tail and a Gremlin So I named him Fiz Gig. He was a bit comical. Like the clouds moving across my map. The map is a jump map so save time on the back and forth. I was in the middle of trying to help a frog across a lily pond when time ran out. So the game had me fairly busy. Goes on my to buy list.
Date published: 2014-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dangerous Games: Prisoners of Destiny it's a good guessing game with a HOG in almost every scene and a villein who introduced you to te game, wants to kill you as well
Date published: 2014-01-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Reminded Me Of Jumanji So here we have a BLAM! games game and I do adore most of their games however this one I am not sure if I liked it or not and I have completely finished the game. I would probably rate this 3.5 stars but I just can't round up to 4 stars so its a 3 star rating but on the higher side... Let's start with the basics: You have a magical helper that you have to name. He appears in your inventory map and when you hover over him, it shows the name you picked. He's also purple and can fly. The puzzles in this game are too easy. Sad because Blam usually does so well with their mini games. The story line was just like the movie Jumanji but instead of a board game, you have cards. These cards give you super powers along the way but the game always tells you when you need to use them because a flying card starts circulating an area. I played in hard mode & I wished that I could figure it out myself when it needed to be played. Especially since you don't get any clues that you need to use your helper and you need him a lot but I'd always forget I had him so it was sort of challenging not knowing where to use him and I liked that! The hidden objects scenes are mildly interactive. You have to do one thing to get the items listed in green. All the other items you can spot easily. No challenge here. The game wraps up completely in the main game so kudos for that. The bonus is not necessary and I only played about 30 minutes of it before getting bored. There are 30 puzzle pieces to find to build this mega puzzle in the extras. This might be the hardest part of the game. I only could find 12. They are very well blended in! I like challenges though so I didn't mind but I also didn't get them all either. There are 4 modes including a custom mode. When I demoed this game a long time ago, I remember thinking it was all kinds of fun. What a great concept to be stuck in a game! But then as the plot goes on, it becomes really dumb. Why would you invite your friend to come to this town knowing full well what would happen? And he never apologizes for asking you to come! LOL I LOVED the movie Jumanji...and this game is similar but the difference is Jumanji was great for its time. It had all these crazy big animals, things that could kill you running out of the game board and just utter chaos. This game is mundane and nothing interesting happens in these other worlds. The only one that really wowed me was the upside down twisted world. That was a cool premise and it the rest of the game had been that intuitive then I would have rated it higher. Also the voice-overs were pretty monotone for finding out your are trapped in a game! As much as I'd like to recommend this game for its great graphics, soundtrack and the twisted upside down world, Id rather just watch Jumanji because its way more entertaining and has the late Robin Williams as the boy stuck in the board. So do yourself a favor & just watch the movie with me, save yourself the money on this one.
Date published: 2015-10-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from HOPA in the flavour of Jumanji - worth playing HOPA with a concept similar to Jumanji, but instead of board game, think card game. I quite enjoyed this game, even with a not overly original story line. Definitely worth the purchase, I don't feel cheated. There are are about 5 or 6 themed "levels" which need a specific power to complete, which you get by finding a playing card and getting it powered up. The CE and bonus chapter, advanced level, took 3 evenings to complete, playing for a few hours each time. Pros: - A companion creature which can get to hard to reach places, that is not too "saccharine" and overly cute. It made me smile. - Clear graphics and good music - You can find puzzle pieces in the game, which impact the bonus extra puzzle game you get to through the menu. Nice touch. - I found it interesting how my opinion of certain characters changed over the course of the game. - HO were nice and clear, and some objects you have to build up or click certain areas to make actions happen. - Good mix of HO and Puzzles - Really good bonus chapter, and bonus extras section - I normally don't bother looking at these on games, but I did on this one. Cons: - Some parts of the game require specific areas to be clicked. Annoying when I clicked hint and it was telling me to do what I had just tried to do. - A bit repetitive in terms of theme: get a card, do some puzzles, power up card, move on to next level - I lost a bit of power towards the end of the game, possibly because of repetition - I wasn't keen on some of the levels, they felt a bit short in scope later on in the game. - Some of the puzzles I wasn't keen on and found them 'click' heavy. Not great if there is a lag between click and action, and you have several actions that need to take place. Slows things down. In the bonus chapter there was an annoying puzzle I couldn't skip. The annoyingly slow to play puzzles which felt unresponsive would be only reason why I give a 3 and not a 4. I definitely found this game worthwhile playing compared to some other HOPAs I've experienced. I mark this 3.5 ! :) If you play the demo you will get a good idea of expectation for the rest of the game.
Date published: 2014-10-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good game with great classic gameplay. It is a HOS / Adventure / Puzzle hybrid. Time Played ~ 8hr (Collector's Edition) Difficulty: Just right This game has a good balance of hidden object scenes (HOS's) and puzzling/adventuring. It has great voice acting and terrific graphics. The music could have been made a bit less repetitive though and a little more uplifting :) The mechanics of using a card and pet were pretty well done and did add to the gameplay enjoyment of the game. I like how the pet was not part of the HUD, as often times they are (in which case they would flash and immediately give away the fact that you need to use them in the scene). I like the variance in the different settings that the game takes you through. I would have preferred a little less HOS's though, and a bit more of cheering atmosphere. The game is suitable as a family game I believe, since there is no actual lethal violence in this game.
Date published: 2014-03-19
  • y_2022, m_5, d_26, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_54
  • loc_en_US, sid_20183, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dangerous Games: Prisoners of Destiny Collector's Edition

You came to the town of Brownville, Louisiana hoping to find a new job. But you weren't expecting to stumble upon a strange adventure in a world filled with beauty and danger!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.