Demon Hunter: Chronicles from Beyond - The Untold Story

Demon Hunter: Chronicles from Beyond - The Untold Story

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(261.60 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The late Professor Ashmore was as brilliant as he was kind. After taking you in as a child, the professor raised you as his own on Iowa Island. After having been away from the Island for years, you find that you've been overwhelmed by an ominous feeling that the professor is dead. The newspaper confirms this uneasy feeling, but no one has been able to determine how it happened. It's up to you to return to the island and find who's responsible for this terrible crime. Uncover the secrets of your supernatural past in Demon Hunter Chronicles from Beyond: The Untold Story.

  • Bonus chapter after completing the game
  • Bonus wallpapers, music, puzzles and more!
  • Earn achievements on your way

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1452 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Demon Hunter: Chronicles from Beyond - The Untold Story

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(261.60 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Demon Hunter: Chronicles from Beyond - The Untold Story is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 59.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This game is one of the best! This game is so awesome, that keeps you interested by hours, i love the storyline and the mansion is amazing, everything looks so real, i love it so much that i bought it since the first time i played, THIS is a worthy one.
Date published: 2014-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from said already a CE with an SE price I especially liked the HObj games for the morphing objects in them and while a coin has been used as a screwdriver before..maybe the game will have some other innovations. I was massively annoyed when the button did not respond to my many clicks and I had to use a hint just to get it to do so...but otherwise nothing else seemed to go awry. This is a solid ok game that would be a three and a half star were it a CE but as an SE, it is surely worth five. check it out for yourself...
Date published: 2014-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Unexpected! This has everything a CE except all those extras I don't want anyway. Very well done and seems to keep going and going, and then surprise there is a bonus chapter! Love it.
Date published: 2014-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great Value Game ... Good Graphics, Sounds, Effects, Voice & Video Bits And So On ... A Very Enjoyable Game With Many Of The Features Only Found In Collectors' Editions ... Hidden Objects, Morphing Objects In HOG Scenes AND A Bonus Chapter ... This Game Is Well Worth It's Asking Price ...
Date published: 2014-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE BAR IS SET REALLY REALLY HIGH I BOUGHT IT 10 MIN INTO DEMO!! IM GONNA LOVE THIS GAME!! IT HAS MOST OF THE EXTRAS OF A CE AND A BONUS GAME!!! I WAS IN A HO SCENE AND I SAW SOME ITEMS CHANGE!! AND I THOUGHT OH YEAH GET OUT AND BUY NOW!!!SO MUCH THOUGHT AND CARE AND TIME IN THIS GAME I TRULY THANK YOU! GREAT COLOR CLEAN AND CLEAR SCENES GOOD STORY ON SALE!! WHAT A GREAT MORN FOR ME!!! NOW I REMEMBER ANOTHER GAME WHERE ITEMS CHANGED IN HO SCENES AND I REMEMBER THE NAME ASHMORE I WILL READ REVIEWS SO SOMEONE WHO KNOWSTHE NAME PLEASE WRITE IT I ALSO SEEM TO REMEMBER GIVING RAVE REVIEW FOR THAT GAMETOO!!!BRAVO GREAT JOB!!!!
Date published: 2014-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game ! Really enjoyed playing this game. The graphics and scenes were beautiful and colorful.
Date published: 2014-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoyed this Hope we see more games from Brave Giant!
Date published: 2014-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A collectors Edition in a Standard I was so surprised about how this game was sold as a standard but is a collectors edition. You get everything such as the bonus game, wallpapers, music, extras, collect special items ect.. I liked the game, I wouldn't call it anywhere near my fav, but it offered me plenty of hours of game play. Its a pretty long game too. I liked that the HOS had morphs in them to find as a part of the requirements in finishing the particular scene. That was fun. The mini games were good, though we have all been there done that with them. The bonus game was very short and a little odd but still I liked the game. Would I buy it again? No. Id pick something else.
Date published: 2016-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from OLD SCHOOL BUT OH SO ENJOYABLE REVIEW OF COMPLETED GAME and BONUS. Now, if you love playing lots of hidden object games and mini-games, then this is the game for you. There is: * Voiceovers (with dialogue); * Regular and Expert modes of play; * Journal; * Interactive map (which is inside the Journal); * 8 Achievements; * Collect 7 leaves, 7 cameos, 7 coins and 7 flasks; * Bonus chapter. The graphics range from okay to good. There is plenty of colour and most of the scenes are very well done. A few scenes look a bit hand-drawn and grainy, but don't let that put you off because the game itself is very good. I didn't have any problem at all trying to make out what items were. There are a lot, and I mean a huge, amount of hidden object games to play, which you play twice. These are slightly interactive and there are also morphing objects in there as well. The HOS don't take too long to do - I suppose a couple of minutes each. I enjoyed playing them, but I must admit I was mentally shattered when I finished the game, but I did enjoy them. Once again, there were a huge amount of mini-games to play which ranged from quite easy to hardish. There were potions to make, turn the lights on, draw a line through the maze to get home, etc. I liked them all and didn't skip any, so they couldn't have been too hard to do. You also have to find throughout your travels 7 leaves, cameos, coins and flasks. Most of these were easy to find, but a few were well hidden. I did manage to get all the achievements this time (in most games I don't), however I did have to work hard to get them. The interactive map works well. However, if you get stuck it shows a question mark in the area where tasks are still left to do. Yes, there is a Bonus game as well, which is about an extra hour or so. You can replay all the HOS and mini-games again, which are in the Extras. All up the game and bonus took me a good 9 hours to do (that is playing all the mini-games etc), so very good value for money. I'm now off to buy Part 2 of this game which came out this week. Definitely recommended. Happy playing fishies.
Date published: 2015-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from When is a CE not a CE? When it's Demon Hunter! Well I never! An SE with all the bling of a CE! What a find! OK, it's not the most challenging of games and there are no original features, the story line is the usual "strange disappearance/death of friend/relative due to mysterious demon/witch" but I don't mind as it thoroughly entertained me for the hour's trial. In the opening scene, Professor Ashmore and his colleague open a portal (?) and release something evil. Professor Ashmore is killed. Our heroine returns to the Island of Iowa (??) to find out what happened to him and more importantly/mysteriously to discover "Who am I?" The gameplay is good with appropriate music and ambient sounds, the graphics were a little 'washed out at times but generally colourful and well drawn. CE bling - well this game has more bling than Liberace! * Concept Art/Movie/ Wall Papaers(sic)/Music/Puzzles/HO Games/Bonus Chapter * 24 achievements to earn * 2 modes of play (Regular/Expert) * Journal containing jump map and objectives * 4x7 collectible objects (leaves/brooches/flasks and coins) HOSs are lists with some interaction AND morphing objects. List changes colour on these objects so they are a little easier to find. Objects are sometimes a bit tiny. Puzzles, though nothing new so far, are fairly straightforward. So, the verdict: I liked the storyline, visuals, sound and the HOSs. The characters on the island were quite well done though a bit stereotypical (sweet old english lady and ooh-arr lighthousekeeper). I did like it that the demon/witch didn't keep popping up to say "You'll never stop me! Mwa hahaha!" Puzzles lacked challenge and originality. My main bug bear was spelling errors (how can this happen?) There was the wall papaers in the bonus content, enterance on the map and see shell! (At first I thought this may be a special magical item!) :-(( Despite that, this is a definite buy for me and I thoroughly recommend you give it a try.
Date published: 2014-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value game As I had a couple of game vouchers I decided to give this a try, and it is definitely worth going for. It's a HOG with a good standard of HO scenes, in which some of the objects to find morph. The mini games are of a good standard, and you can skip after the usual wait if you want. The story was a teeny bit unsatisfactory, but doesn't detract from enjoying the game. Other developers please note: this is a SE game boasting not only collectibles, but also CE style bling such as repayable HO scenes and puzzles. The icing on the cake is a bonus chapter which opens when the main game is completed. Highly recommended!
Date published: 2014-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Good Game But a Slow Start In what is yet another game about evil demons who have either escaped from eternal captivity or crossed over from an alternate reality, in Demon Hunter Chronicles from the Beyond you are out to solve the murder of Professor Ashmore who has raised you since he found you wandering alone on Iowa Island. You have returned to Iowa Island to not only solve his murder and find his missing associate but to hopefully learn more about who you are. Although others have mentioned a grainy graphics quality, on my laptop they are crystal clear and wonderful but that was not my experience since I have an extremely powerful laptop with top-notch HD graphics capability. I love the artwork in the game and the only place I can see where the characters seem cartoonish is in the opening cutscene. The characters are lip-synced with wonderful voiceovers that seem to fit the characters to a T. One of the shortcomings in the sound package is the music. Overall the voices are terrific and the ambient effects are wonderful but the music is repetitive and mind-numbing. With a lack of customizable options my only choice was to turn off the music when I could no longer stand the chords that repeated over and over and over again. Another thing to mention here is that with a lack of customizable options, it takes quite a long time for the hint button to recharge. I guess I have become quite spoiled with developers now offering the customizable gameplay settings that I have come to expect them but unfortunately they are not to be found in this game. We have the standard tools that are found in most games in this genre such as your diary and a map. Yes the map is interactive and does allow for fast transport from one location to another. The HOPs in the game seem to be the standard interactive list type but they do include a twist that I won’t mention here. I think it is something that you should figure out on your own to add to your fun in the game. Some of the items are quite difficult to find and until I caught on to the way the HOPs were done, I chewed through quite a bit of demo time. The puzzles are nothing new but they are good and one of the first that I encountered was quite unique. One of the major complaints I have about the game is that there seemed to be no logic or linear steps in moving forward. I hate it when a game starts with no momentum and when we find location after location where nothing is operating until we find the parts. IMHO, game developers are not doing themselves a favor by making the beginning of a game so slow since we have only one hour demo time. It would be far better to make at least some progress in the game during the first hour. I consider myself an expert in the HOPA genre but I admit that I was at a loss with this game due to the fuzzy logic and slow momentum. I will most likely purchase the game because there is so much that I do like about it and I believe there is a lot of potential. I suspect the game was meant to be a CE since it has all of the extras we normally find in CEs with the exception of the missing SG. I am not familiar with this game developer but applaud their efforts in what I hope will become an excellent game moving forward. As always, I recommend that you at least try the demo to see if this is a game you will like.
Date published: 2014-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Very Good Standard Edition Game Obviously Demon Hunter: Chronicles from Beyond was meant to be a CE but lucky for us it is being offered as a Standard Edition game which reminds me of the earlier days when many Standard Edition HOPA games were both interesting and entertaining to play. We begin with a very interesting storyline involving the late Professor Ashmore who took you in as a child and raised you as his own on Iowa Island. Years later you learn of his death which is shrouded by mystery and only you seem to be having a feeling of unease about the circumstance. Your past is shrouded in secrecy and now you set forth to unearth the truth behind your past and reveal the cause of your beloved Professor’s death. This mission takes you back to the Island of Iowa where the supernatural is waiting for you and soon you will learn the truth about yourself. Although the graphics are dark and blurred at times, the game has a unique graphic novel look to it, with hand-drawn artwork and cartoon like images; very much reminiscent to earlier games we used to have. There are voice-overs and mouths do seem to be in sync but not very well done. The music is quiet in the background, no elaborate special effects and the animations involved are slow and not very sophisticated. Yet the overall look still manages to create an ominous atmosphere and it actually works with this game. What we have here is a standard HOPA game with only two modes of difficulty to choose from. Unfortunately if you do decide to play the regular mode, you will get some sparkles and glints. In advance mode, you get no sparkles, no glints and no map indicators. In addition, characters offer little help as way of black bar tips so the game does become more challenging. Hidden objects scenes that are played twice and they are classic: a list of twelve items, some require interactions and some morph within the scene. The graphics are not as sharp as I would like them to be which made some items difficult to spot mostly because of poor lighting; nevertheless I still enjoyed playing them. Adventure game requires you to search for inventory items and at times you either find yourself with a full inventory or nothing at all. There is a lot of backtracking to do but luckily you have the jump map to help you with that. Mini-games were interesting, at least the ones I managed to get through during the demo. Overall the game does play a bit slowly, some actions were cumbersome and the lack of sound effects and special effects dulled the overall atmosphere, not quite supporting the sinister storyline. There are extras that involve collecting green leaves throughout the game which I haven’t discovered the reference for them as of yet. There is also a list of achievements to earn and some will prove to be difficult, especially when you don’t have a SG under your belt. There are extra HO scenes as well as a bonus game to play as part of your Extras. Despite some of the elements that made this game seem dated, I still enjoyed the demo. I found the storyline interesting and I really did like the fact that you needed to use your wits along with your memory to solve some of the puzzles. It is a good game, entertaining at times but does run a bit slow. Nevertheless I liked it and as far as the usual standard edition games go, this really gives you a good game play. It really took me back to earlier games that we use to get and sometimes, classic is good. I give it four stars and will definitely be spending one of my free game credits.
Date published: 2014-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I LIKED it!!!! When I saw this game yesterday as the TGT, I had a feeling - right from the break by the title - that it was an SE that was supposed to be a CE. And, sure enough, when I read on its' description and downloaded to play the demo [and purchased] that's what it turned out to be. And, what a nice surprise. I don't do reviews, but just give my personal thought/take on games by new developers, as we already aware of the level of expertise of the ones that are already established. Thus, there's no description of the game's mechanics, game play, etc., as that's provided by everyone before me. No, it's the 'newbies' that always get my attention, because I enjoy seeing what they bring 'new' to the table with their stories and how it's executed in the game play. New talent and creativity is always exciting. I continue to standby and support our 'newbies', as I posted in a personal review of another CE not long ago released, and the way they do a good job bringing together 'old' and 'new': most use the 'old-school' look [which I adore] and combine it with 'new-school' features by adding collectibles or achievements. . .or both, which IMO, is always a winner. As most everyone else, I too enjoy the 'new look' in my games, but - as with anything else in life - 'old school' always maintains its' charm hands-down. This game progressed in some difficulty, for me, and eventually had my brain "hurting", as it is a rather long game. Is it easy to see where there needed some polishing? Yes, which is probably why it didn't make it all the way to CE status [or, maybe it wasn't meant to be an elaborate SE], but it most certainly didn't stop the flow of the game or meeting its' overall objective. It's also very obvious that this developer has exactly what it takes to make a very good Hid Obj game. . .be it in CE or SE format, and I look forward to seeing what their next project will be. JMHO! Happy gaming and. . . .GO TEAM BRAVE GIANT!!!!
Date published: 2014-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy hunting! I'm probably being repititious, based on other reviewers, but this game is FUN! Very much like a CE, with bonus chapter, achievements, etc. Two modes of play, interactive map, voices and text. Music can get annoying, but it, naturally, can be turned down or off. After the first, I'm buying it, as I don't want to waste a punch. I know most people would love more of this type of game.
Date published: 2014-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent Game * I liked that there was a map. * The next scenes loaded quick and smoothly. * I loved finding the extra collectibles - I think the mini games could be more challenging
Date published: 2015-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great storyline in an SE with CE features I totally enjoyed the trial for this game. Yes, the graphics were not top notch. However, I enjoyed the game play and the story line. There were a tad few too many HOS for my taste but with the morphing objects thrown in, they were interesting. The mini games were fine also. I do like that the developer put so many extras in this game. I enjoy these stand alone SE's. Loved the fact that there is a jump map if needed and achievements. Music was well done. Game played flawlessly for me.I'm not quite sure what "dated" means as far as other reviews go. No animal helpers? Straight HOS without interactions? I see top ranked developers come out with no lip movement, wooden characters, and simplistic gameplay and those games are raved over. We all have different tastes. I personally enjoy games from new developers that add something different to the everyday standard games we continuously see. Enjoy
Date published: 2014-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Good Game It is a good game, although the bad creature was really weird and I was a bit disappointed in how to finish him off. But overall, it was great in that you didn't have to get the CE version to get a Bonus story and a map to move around easily. I wish more were made this way, so I could use my bonus coupons more often. So I THANK you for making it enjoyable and not over too quickly!
Date published: 2014-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good part is it's a free game. !!!! What is better a good game is free. Love good games in a SE. I finally get to use my free games. Thanks Big Fish.
Date published: 2014-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from trying to understand your past I liked that this was relatively easy to play since I prefer to relax, not stress out, when I play games. The music was repetitive and got obnoxious after a while but I did generally like the graphics. Watch out for weird clues in HOGs, e.g. watering bucket for watering can and razor for razor blade; also, at the end of many HOGs what you "found" was not something on the screen at all. Overall, it was pretty good but not great. Lots of backtracking but the map usually lets you jump. I couldn't figure out why it sometimes would not let me do so. Also, features of CE's in this SE, such as four different collectables and a bonus chapter.
Date published: 2017-04-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from bonus chapter for an SE game Woe is me, I bought this game not realizing I already played it and own it on CD. Otherwise, would have given higher rating. Having played it a 2nd time, not sure it's a game I would play over and over again. The graphics are OK, but not spectacular. However, I would recommend the game because it has achievements and Bonus chapter, which are typically seen with CE versions, so it's a great value for the money. The storyline is rather flimsy, but good if you don't like reading dialogue and just want to get on with the adventure and HO aspects of the game. Music is boring. Does not have a BFG blog walkthrough, but Steam has a nice cheat list for achievements and how to solve puzzles.
Date published: 2016-08-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So-so but lacking elegance The game itself is quite long, there is a lot to discover and do, and there are a lot of different scenes in this story. However, I kept thinking: where is the elegance here...? Gameplay is very straightforward, sometimes things that happen or items you find come out of just nowhere. The evil spirit is a bit of a disappointment, hanging there and barking hah-hah-hah but not really doing anything while you are able to just wander about until you have found something to defeat it.... So all in all, not bad really, but it could have been much better with quite some finetuning.
Date published: 2016-07-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from first in the series, hopefully the series improves Bought this in a bundle with the 3rd in series because I wanted to play them in order. Pros: morphing objects in the HOS. good length. bonus game in a SE. Cons: hard level is not very hard, has sparkles and leading messages. Turning off voiceovers does not turn them off, so had to play on mute at least half the game. Too many HOS and not enough minigames. Plot is somewhat interesting, not creepy enough, could have used some fine tuning. Probably fun for beginners. Definitely would have felt cheated if I paid full price.
Date published: 2016-04-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great - but the ending is missing All the reviewers who gave this game 4 stars are right in their praise - I am giving only 3 stars because, just as I was expecting to jump into another chapter to continue the story, the screen abruptly changed to say "The End". Well, it wasn't. We did not seem to be even a third of the way through, had not even left the house far less entered the next dimension. We must wait for the next instalment of what now appears to have been a very short game.
Date published: 2014-05-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bo-ring and tedius Hate to give a bad review, but this game deserves it. The Storyline was so uncreative; there were just way too many HO scenes, puzzles & even achievements; and the music was so monotonous and even annoying, it was enough to drive one nuts! Good graphics, but graphics are not everything. :(
Date published: 2015-01-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too many problems Let me start off with the OK issues..graphics we fine but not crisp, sound was fine other then initial story voiceover, you had to read the conversation as the voice volume was so low, it was worse then a whisper, story may have been fine but demo wouldn't let you go far enough to know. Now the not so OK issues....one action and you had to hop to another to do one more action so just too much scene change, HOP were challenging and items weren't easily found, but at times, you saw the item but had to click on a certain spot to take it, example a button that I clicked on numerous times and had to ask HINT, and it said that was the button, and I swear, inventory items that you had to find a certain # to play a puzzle, looked like it said 8 but you only needed 3. In the end, I'm not going to buy this in any version as story is slow and uninteresting, too much jumping around, and some items did not work. In all, I can not recommend as it is boring and frustrating.
Date published: 2014-04-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Science & Magic Collide BASED ON DEMO FIRST IMPRESSIONS Well, it includes all the extras of a CE game for a SE price, so it can’t be all bad. And it’s quite good. A little slow to get started, but it picked up towards the end of the demo. SIGHTS & SOUNDS Initially, I was unimpressed with the production quality of this game. The graphics ranged from cartoony to grainy and pixelated. But, past the introduction, this was not the case at all. The game itself looked and sounded just fine. It’s just some of the cut scenes that are poorly made. There is quite a lot of darkness, but the items you need to find usually stand out reasonably well in locations and are quite clear in the HOPs. The voiceovers are good. An attempt has been made to pay lip service (sorry, couldn’t resist) to lip synching, with a vague, small movement of the mouth. Looks fine to me. The music is light and airy, strange in such a dark game, but very pleasant. It gets a bit repetitive after a while. Ambient sound is great, loads of toads and birds and burbling. WHAT’S HAPPENING? Your saviour and mentor Prof. Ashmore has been murdered. But you know there’s more to it than that. You head off to the island retreat you grew up on in order to find out the truth. In particular, you are looking for the prof’s assistant, who has been missing since the death. GAMEPLAY Very much a HOP-dominant game, it still has plenty of puzzles as well. The HOPs are interactive lists, with a twist. One or two items will be morphing, and you can only click on them when they are in the state given in the word list. It does make it a bit more interesting and challenging! These scenes are each visited twice. The other puzzles are nothing particularly exciting, but good enough to hold my interest. They are not too hard so far. Adventure gameplay is logical and simple and generally obvious. Hint is directional and the map is an interactive jump map. There is also a journal. CE BLING! The only thing this game lacks to qualify as a CE is the SG, and perhaps a little more in graphics quality. Everything else you’d expect from a CE is here. Gallery items, Bonus chapter, Achievements and Collectible, Replayable puzzles and HOPs. COMBINED IMPACT I can’t get worked up about this game, despite its good qualities. Perhaps I am just tired. But I wouldn’t be rushing out to get this game right this instant. It will be on my wish list, but I can wait for a sale.
Date published: 2014-04-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ho Hum Another game, much like those that have gone before it. You are the ward of a scientist. He found you on an island and took care of you as a child. He is dead, apparently killed by his assistant/colleague. You go to investigate. And from that point on, it's all a sense of been there, done this. There are two difficulty levels, decent artwork, brooding music, and the usual opening problems. It just all seems somewhat dated from some of the newest games. You may live here but have no key and can't open the mail box. (At least this time the car didn't crash at the gate.) I find a convenient crowbar to open the mailbox, a key hiding on a statue, and we're off! Every step is accompanied by twelve additional things you have to do to proceed, as usual. Nothing is too hard, no puzzle too difficult. The storyline is not particularly inviting or engaging. There is an interactive map, the usual bonus items, morphing objects in some of the HOS, but no strategy guide. Part way into the trial I just didn't care anymore. And this is the second time I've tried this game - I had to consult my notes to see that the first time I was so bored, I never finished! So please be sure to try this before you buy - perhaps you will be more intrigued than I was. (I gave it three stars as it is not offensive, but I can't recommend a game I wouldn't play.)
Date published: 2014-04-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Two cents worth of scary. This game was less about adventure and more about hidden objects. There was a lot of potential, but it failed--miserably. The music track was so repetitious I turned it off. The only thing going for it was the morphing items on the HOS. The game felt incomplete, and there was no real build-up toward the end.
Date published: 2014-05-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This Story Need Not Have Been Told This is posted after playing the entire game plus bonus. This game had such possibilities, but those possibilities got lost along the way. I am just glad it is over. What started out as an interesting game quickly became uninteresting. It was an okay game, but definitely not a four star. The graphics were not very good. Amateurish would describe them quite well. The hidden objects were difficult at times to see even with the help of the hint. I was just clicking away and I would hit something that would disappear. I would have to look at the list to determine what I had gotten. The music wasn't bad and the effects were acceptable, but the voice over, what there was became distorted. As much as I do not like the dialog boxes, they were necessary in most instances. While the hidden objects were sometimes extremely difficult to see, they did have a novelty I hadn't seen before. Morphing objects to find. That was interesting to figure out. The one thing I found odd was normally you will seek objects and one of those objects will end up in your inventory to be used later. More than not, sometime entirely different would pop up as your keeper. Strange. The mini games were the usual. I hate to admit it, but I had difficulty figuring out what to do. I would just wait out the skip button and move on. Along with the hint button is an interactive map which does come in very handy in getting around and knowing what to do next. The hint and skip buttons do recharge rather quickly. That was a big plus for me. There are collectibles for those of you who pay extra for CE games and there is a bonus chapter. It would appear you get a CE for and SE cost, but don't be fooled. I still cannot, after spending all this time playing, tell you about the story. It lost me fairly quickly and I couldn't get back into the story. The bonus chapter started off nowhere and ended up back there by the end. I kept playing thinking I would get into this, but I didn't. One day I will play it again and perhaps I will find more enjoyment. As always you owe it to yourself to try the game. Although this game fell well short of what I expect from Big Fish, I can recommend it, especially if you have a credit to use up, but don't get too excited.
Date published: 2014-05-03
  • y_2019, m_10, d_15, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_59
  • loc_en_US, sid_21017, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Demon Hunter: Chronicles from Beyond - The Untold Story

Professor Ashmore, the same man who so kindly took you in and raised you as his own has been murdered. It’s up to you to find out why, but are you prepared for what truths may be uncovered?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.