DinerMania

DinerMania

PC

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(62.01 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The restaurant business is sizzling, but can you handle the heat? See if you have what it takes to run a smoldering hot new eatery without burning a hole in your wallet. Serve delicious dishes to your customers and watch your profits rise with the flames. Earn money to repair and upgrade your restaurant, and see if some trouble-making gangsters are as tough as they look by adding hot spices to their food! It’s eat or be eaten in DinerMania!

  • Fun mini-games and over 100 upgrades!
  • Prepare 50+ dishes and four types of cuisine!
  • Virtually never-ending gameplay!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 70 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

DinerMania

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(62.01 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
DinerMania is rated 2.0 out of 5 by 44.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not that bad Based on the trial! This game has potential, but it could have been so much better, because: 1) you can only carry one item at a time, 2) the tutorial isn't very clear about what to do with the gangsters, 3) you can make a chain of actions, but it isn't displayed in any way and you can't cancel it, 4) I didn't see a set goal, you just play the levels and collect the money. Still, I thought the gameplay was decent. The mini games were fun and useful (making food for the next day) and the main game wasn't too frantic or clicky. I played through the entire trial and would have been happy to keep going for a while. As for the people who say the game is biased against bikers, the thing is that this is a game, and you'll find simplifications and stereotypes in a lot of casual games. For example, don't the Diner Dash games portray old people as invariably slow and bad tippers or people who read books as introverted loners? I'm not saying it's a good thing, but I am saying that it's not fair to judge this game too harshly for it.
Date published: 2014-04-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Has potential could be soo much better, too slow
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor graphics Didn't really get the premise of the story, although it was implied. I just didn't find this fun. The graphics were small. I love diner dash games so was excited about this one until I played it.
Date published: 2014-04-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Boring doo doo. Just bring back diner dash
Date published: 2014-04-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too short and boring I totally regret for buying this game. It was my desire for TM that made me buy this one, although I thought it wasn't something special. After playing the whole game and finishing it IN A SINGLE DAY it only confirmed the first impression.
Date published: 2014-04-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Where's the heat? Really? I bought this game for $3.99 because I am so withdrawing from NOT having any TMG to play. What a waste. Theres no sound effects, music is depressing, etc.... OMG come on Big Fish do better for us TMG customers.
Date published: 2014-04-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pretty Disappointing. It's the small things that matter in TM games like this. First gripe: The "hand" cursor is pretty inaccurate and large, and you have to finely click on some small items (comparatively) to complete the orders customers place. Second gripe: Is it so incredibly difficult to provide a checkmark for queued tasks? It's nearly impossible to tell, if you're queing up actions, to be certain that you have accurately clicked on a particular item. A checkmark would solve that problem. Third gripe: The high level overview of the diner itself is like watching a movie on a small screen in low definition from across the room. In other words, the lack of detail really causes the game to suffer. Fourth gripe: The better TM games recognize that when you're on your last customer you don't want to sit there endlessly waiting for them to finish what they're doing, and they speed that last customer process up. This game doesn't do that. General: It's pretty boring, terribly repetitive, and not very interesting. It's a shame - because in the sea of hidden object games, I wait for the TM games to be released. To have one be so very unsatisfying compounds the disappointment. I got through 20 minutes of the trial before removing the game from my system.
Date published: 2014-04-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Yawn.... I didn't like the graphics of the game to start with but decided to give it a try. It's very very slow moving, you have to click a couple of times to get your product, for example if you want a cup of coffee you have to click on the coffee machine then click the cup of coffee, when you bring the food to the table you can't click in front of the person or on the table, you have to click the circle above the persons head that shows what they ordered. I also wasn't sure about the bikers, I think you are supposed to serve the pepper on their food so they would leave but not sure. I couldn't figure out the "prepare special dishes" mini game, no matter what I tried I couldn't get it to work so all in all this game was a bust for me. Also thought the music was annoying.
Date published: 2014-04-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I was so excited by the graphics and food theme... initially Yes, I was not happy about the stereotyping of bikers because my step-dad was a biker and he was the nicest man I've ever known--but, okay, in this world bikers are bad. Moving on. At first, I was quite in love with the graphics. They are very nice and what made me impulsively purchase. I usually never have sound turned on for games but I had to with this one as it was the only way I could tell I'd successfully clicked something. It still got confusing. I did like that it was less clicky and more thinky but then I realized (in the second restaurant) that it's all the same thing. I haven't finished it (I'm in the fourth restaurant) but it seems to be the same restaurant over and over with no apparent change in challenge, at all. No upswing in customer base, no re-arranging of anything, just the same restaurant as the first one with a different wrapping. Buying all the upgrades is easy and then you're stuck facing day after day of sameness. Ugh. It certainly is never-ending or endless or whatever the description said.
Date published: 2014-04-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Looks good, but clunky controls I got annoyed with this game very quickly - it's slow moving, the controls don't seem to flow very well and I had to click on things a few times before it would actually work. It's a shame its so unplayable as it looks quite good and has an interesting story. I particularly liked the idea of trying to annoy certain customers to drive them away.
Date published: 2014-04-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not buying it. I really don't have anything nice to say. So I will keep this short. As TM games goes this was pretty lamesauce. You can't skip the tutorials, at least I couldn't find an option to let me do so... The Story-line seems to be Bikers bad (sorry, I refuse to call them gangsters as the game does. They are not the same... never mind that not all bikers are bad.) The music was putting me to sleep. The graphics were bright and easy to see. I personally would not recommend the game or the demo, but try it maybe it is something you will enjoy.
Date published: 2014-04-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Confusing and tedious Story line makes this game very confusing. Are you supposed to serve the "gangsters" or not? Hardly made it past the tutorial before I decided that this was not was I was hoping for (maybe a Diner Dashish game). No buy for me, which is disappointing since I get excited when I see anything other than another HO game on the menu.
Date published: 2014-04-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Unpolished Game A biker gang comes to your idealistic diner town and runs everyone nearly out of business. You have to save the diners. Seat good customers and "gangsters", have your chef prepare them dishes, garnish the dishes and serve. Serve the gangsters pepper garnish to get rid of them. Create special dishes with a match 3 puzzle. It's basic, a bit slow and not too imaginative.The tutorial was a series of thought bubbles and not that detailed. The largest disappointment was the size of everything - it's very small. I found myself getting a bit of a headache so I stopped playing. To me, this would be a game that could use a make-over to be a good game. There was potential, but it fell flat like its tiny pizzas.
Date published: 2014-04-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A biased and poorly programmed game. It makes me wonder how this industry works when good companies with a history of great games release something as terrible as this. You can line up tasks, but there's no checkmarks or indication to tell you which tasks you've lined up. You also can't cancel a task, so don't line-up too much in advance! I made it to the second restaurant before I turned it off. There's no option to have more serving plates, which prevent you from playing faster if you're good at these restaurant TM games. You can't upgrade your one server to either move faster, or carry more than one item. Lastly, and perhaps most disturbingly, this game is biased against motorcycle groups. The goal is to serve the men in leather vests dishes with pepper so they leave without paying. If you don't, they just keep eating then also leave without paying. If you don't serve them at all - well, the poor excuse for a tutorial never made that clear, but apparently they get mad and kidnap one of your paying customers. A horrible generalization of "big burly men" on motorcycles with beards. Most certainly will not be buying this.
Date published: 2014-04-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a good game if I can finish it in one sitting. The game is ok...but there is no challenge ie..nothing to beat or time to complete. You finish when you finish. Also if you can finish the game in one sitting... it qualifies as a dud ....
Date published: 2015-09-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Just......wow Just the fact that this game's premise is to get rid of the people who look like they don't belong in a classy restaurant was insulting. Didn't even get past the tutorial....awful.
Date published: 2014-10-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst Game I've Ever Tried on BFG Game is unresponsive to mouse clicks, and you have to purposely get rid of bad customers. I've played hundreds of games here, and this was a big thumbs down. Didn't even bother going past level two.
Date published: 2014-09-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst of the Big Fish Games I own 89 Big Fish games and would NEVER buy this had I know its flaws. Four restaurants??????????? Really? It is dull and I am sorry I paid good money for this silly piece. Paid even more than I used to pay for the others. AWFUL! It's time you people got someone to design some new and interesting time management games.
Date published: 2014-04-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Really want a new TM game...but not this one!!! I would love to see BG come up with a fun new TM game, this one did not cut for me at all. I found it boring and tedious.
Date published: 2014-04-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful game This must be one of the worst Time Management Games I have ever encountered. I lasted until the middle of level 3, if you include the tutorial. It is extremely annoying and makes no sense. Its logic about the “gangsters” is ridiculous and racist, but even if I was prepared to ignore that, I am not prepared to ignore the fact that you need to click several times the stove to cook something, because it doesn’t seem to get it the first time. This is an awful game and an awful waste of time.
Date published: 2014-04-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wow super rude.... Horrible in every way.... the questionable storyline, bad in construction. Fail....
Date published: 2014-04-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not on my (restaurant) shift! I tried this game some while ago directly from the developer and thought it would actually get better so I bought it here with a PCC. I was wrong. This should be called DireDiner. There is no 'Mania' about this at all, as in the other TMs that usually have Mania/Dash/Frenzy in the title. Everything happens very slowly. It's a shame because this could have been so much better. It's the same premise as a lot of other cooking games - customers arrive, you seat them, take their order, get chef to cook the meals, serve, they eat, they pay and they leave. The difference here is you have 'good' customers who do pay and you have 'bad' customers who eat but won't pay. These are apparently 'gangsters', except they are actually bikers. You need your seats for your paying customers so you need to get rid of the bikers as soon as possible. You are supposed to do that by spoiling their food (adding pepper/chillies) when their mood is green or yellow. More often than not, this doesn't work. They ignore you and keep on eating. Apart from that, your waitress can only carry one thing at a time, moves very slowly and clicking has to be very precise or no action follows. There are the usual upgrades to different stoves, drinks, food etc but none of it makes up for the fact that this is just boring in the extreme. Not recommended.
Date published: 2014-04-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from as bad as they said! the game play is clumsy, and i would just be repeating the other bad reviews if i went into detail. it is a bad game, simply that. i only played it to see if it was as bad as they said. it was.
Date published: 2014-04-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No Zero Stars Allowed I echo the comments regarding the "gangster" motorcyclists. I downloaded it, played a couple of minutes and deleted it. I'm saddened that BFG would put this out there with this horrible stereotype. I urge them and the developers of this game to visit DC during Rolling Thunder. To the reviewer whose husband rides with the Patriot Guard - thank you.
Date published: 2014-04-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from WORST. TM. EVER. I love TMs & just didn't want to believe the negative reviews. Everyone was right! So sorry to have waited so long for a TM only to get this piece of trash! Confusing or underdeveloped instructions; slow, choppy movements; slow response. Please, BF, some of us love TMs, but if this is what you're going to offer, we'll wait a l i t t l e l o n g e r.
Date published: 2014-04-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Finally! a time management game! Soooo disappointed! After waiting forever for a new TM game, I was excited to try this one. So BORING! Slowwwww and unimaginative!
Date published: 2014-04-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It was an insult As a motorcycle rider, who has a husband in the Patriot Guard Riders, and we've associated with many MCs over the years, this outdated (and incorrect) stereotype of the big, bad biker gang caused me to sit through the opening scenes, but I refuse to go much further.
Date published: 2014-04-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bias and Judgemental This is so wrong, in so many levels :((((
Date published: 2014-04-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible! Talk about a politically incorrect game!! I played for 10 minutes (played is such an overrated word for this game..let's say barely tolerated) and thought it was some kind of after April Fool's Day joke. What were the Dev's thinking with this one?
Date published: 2014-04-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This game does NOT deliver! If you are looking for a great TM game, I do NOT suggest this one! The storyline is blah and the controls are ugh. It isn't in the least bit fun, and there doesn't seem to be any type of "achievement" quality.
Date published: 2014-04-02
  • y_2019, m_9, d_21, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_20855, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

DinerMania

In the cutthroat restaurant business, it’s eat or be eaten! Do you have what it takes to be hotter than the competition?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.