Dangerous Games: Prisoners of Destiny
Exclusive

Dangerous Games: Prisoners of Destiny

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(402.16 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Escape from a beautiful and deadly world in Dangerous Games: Prisoners of Destiny! You left the big city to start a new life in Brownville, Louisiana, where your friends Ben and Louise have lined up a job for you. Your new boss, Simon, seems like a friendly enough guy –he even suggests the four of you play a nice game of cards when you arrive. But it turns out that this is no ordinary game… The second you set a card down on the table, you find yourself in a strange world. As you explore your surroundings, it starts to sink in – you and your friends have become living pieces in someone's deadly game. Can you survive to the end? Find out in this gorgeous Hidden Object Adventure game!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 1101 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Dangerous Games: Prisoners of Destiny

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(402.16 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Dangerous Games: Prisoners of Destiny is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 30.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun and Entertaining Purchased after 60 minute trial. Even though I typically avoid games that accumulate inventory and have you relentlessly wandering around, this game has a wonderful refreshing balance and mix of hidden object scenes, mini-puzzles, entertaining animations (ie. magic animal). The inventory was fine in this game because the map and color guides and mix of HOS and puzzles with placing inventory make it fun and entertaining. I personally play the games for that purpose; if they get too brain damaging, not fun for me, gets old. I don't scrutinize story lines, not the reason I play, so story line here fun and a little different. Waited a long time for something like this to come along again. Pay attention to clues, shouldn't get stuck, plenty of help if needed, great game so far.
Date published: 2014-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dangerous Games An ole college buddy and his wife invite you to Brownville with the promise of a job. Things aren't right and almost immediately you are warned to leave by a card wielding woman who warns that Brownville isn't safe! You need a job so you meet up at a house of cards and when the boss asks you to play a game of cards, how can you refuse? I'm going to give this game kudos for out of the box thinking. Magic surrounds those cards and you soon realize the stakes are high, you and your friends must all survive in a strange, unfamiliar world, or you will all die! You need to find magic cards and activate them in order to progress to the next deadly level and hopefully win the game. You will find and name a cute purple rabbit/puppy that can help you with some out of reach inventory items. The HOS are very interactive list finds with most of the interactions requiring more than one step. Most of the mini games are new, the one I liked the best was using directional arrows to guide a frog into lily pads with quite a difficult pattern, this one took me a few tries. Again, kudos to the developer, enjoy!Show Less
Date published: 2014-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You're Destined for Adventure!! When I bought the CE I was trying to fill out my punch card and earn a free game. (Smart, hunh? Spend more money to make less...oh well). Then I thought, "serves me right." The reviews that I read were of a pretty mundane game that wasn't particularly challenging; a game that seemed dated; a game that's OK for a beginner but not a pro (like me, harrumph!!). These reviews were wrong, wronger, wrongest. This is a very complex game that deserves your attention. And, by the way, I just read the wrong reviews. Most of them were great reviews by those whom you trust the most. You know the basic beginnings of the story. You're called into Brownville, Louisiana by a friend who can broker a deal to get you the one thing you most need: a job. You meet the owner of the company, the very strange Simon. Before you "talk shop" Simon invites you to relax by playing cards. OK. Unusual, for sure. Next step: out of reality and into surrealism. The card game you're playing turns out to be less fun than fright. You become a prisoner of the game, as the title says and only victory at the end will set you free. I'll say this, you're gonna think twice the next time a friend offers to set you up with a job. FUN FACTOR: It's a different kind of fun, but yeah, absolutely. This is a high-stakes game you're playing so if you can get into the mind of the protagonist, fun wouldn't be the right word. Whatever you want to call it, this game is nothing if not engaging. VISUAL/SOUND QUALITY: Visuals: I've seen this referred to as cartoonish...as a negative. The word may be right. The intent to criticize is not. The "drawings" are simply, yet very clearly executed and with a great deal of definition. It's also a very bright and colorful game to look at. This stands in relief from the dire nature of the goings on. The "people" do look more real that the background and non-live objects (think the Warren Beatty/Madonna in Dick Tracy). It's splendid artisanship. This game reminds of Dick Tracy; but also of Logan's Run with a bit of Midnight in Garden of Good and Evil thrown in for dark kicks, (visually). It's a very complex story and the visuals do an extraordinary job of capturing the complexity. Sounds: Exceptional. I think the varieties of music chosen are perfect for the urgency and danger you're a part of. And, at the right time the music is pretty light-hearted. You'll appreciate a break from the heart-pounding intense stuff. Sights and Sounds come together in these games in Lip Synching. This is the one part of the game that's really poor. There is a stab at lip synching but it's just mouths moving at 50 MPH. Would have been better skipped. Would have been best done well, but it wasn't. Don't let that ruin it for you. LEVEL OF CHALLENGE: The HOGs are crowded but the items are very distinct. So, they're like piles but not of junk. Make any sense? They aren't overly challenging but not nursery school stuff either. The items are well-described. The MINI-GAMES: There's some pretty simple stuff, like directing streams of water to the right cup. Believe me, it get more interesting than that. I've always liked the game where you move separately placed items into different slot while both objects make the same moves. You use bumpers and walls to achieve your goal. You'll find this in Prisoners, but even much more than this. I was pleased with the assortment of newish and old, easy and challenging and you will be as well. At the same time as these mini-game and HOGs, there's a not-so mini game going on the whole time. You're playing a game within a game. And in true Bayou form, it seems there's more than a little witchcraft going on around you. Tarot card light? The cards help you achieve your purpose which is to keep ascending levels until, hopefully, you're free of the game. You have a fuzzy friend who helps you along the way also. Not nearly the Charisma of Elf:) Now that the SE is being offered, I guess the only question is if you need the CE (and the higher price) or if the SE will do. If you get the CE you're getting the normal assortment of items. a. The "who cares" collection of Wall papers, Concept Art, Re-playable Music, etc. b. Achievements. Not many, one noteworthy: Use no hints the whole game. c. Collectibles: The 30 collectibles are are actually used later in the "hidden" game offered as a CE extra...a not-complicated jigsaw puzzle. d. A bonus Chapter. e. A strategy guide. I think there's one more thing I'm forgetting. Sorry. What i didn't forget is this: It is not necessary to spend the extra money to get the full experience. The real meat of the game is in the regular game not in the bonus stuff. I think the value proposition rests with the SE this time. A post script: I really want to tell you about the end of the game but I can't. I strongly recommend this game. I haven't played anything like it before. It doesn't remind me of anything else. I didn't get an accurate feel of the game from the one-hour trial but I am a slow poke player and extra slow at the beginning. For instance, I always do the tutorial because I don't want to miss learning about special features. (Now that I think of it, I could skip the tutorial in the trial period, create a new profile and do the tutorial the second time around so I can maximize my game play in the trial. Wow. Thanks for the suggestion!!!) :) Seriously, I think you'll like this game a lot.
Date published: 2014-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A dangerous adventure When I played the trial for the CE I didn't read any of the reviews I loved the game but decided to wait for the SE and use the wait to catch up on all the games I had yet to play while I was working away from a computer. Coming back to the game I realise just how good it is .I have also read the reviews, Were we really playing the same game? Lured to the town of Brownville you are tricked into a game world where you (and the friends who invited you) have to work togeather to survive! The HO's are uncluttered the mini games varied the artwork clear and fresh and as a previous reviewer stated a mixture of Logans Run and in my opinion Running Man This game has stayed with me more than I expected. Whatever skill level you are give it a try .Good Luck
Date published: 2014-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trapped!!!! This is such an extraordinary game. A friend invited you to work - times have been tough - you travel, meet your friend and are invited to a friendly {!} game of card by your future boss. What a pleasant start. And then UPS - you find yourself trapped in the game. Just like that and no escape. If you die, all your friends playing this game will die - and visa versa. An excellent and different adventure game with enough tension to keep you very interested indeed. Dare to start this game - you will not be disappointed.
Date published: 2014-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long Long !!!!! This was a free game. Such a long game for a SE. Just by chance I picked this one. I am still playing after a long time. It's worth it even if you pay.
Date published: 2014-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding, A+ Game - completely different storyline... I was riveted by this game. The storyline is completely different than any game I've played. Sort of like Jumanji....where the game (in this case, deck of cards) takes on a life of its own. Very well done!
Date published: 2014-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DANGERIOUS FUN I really liked this game. A hidden object game that was more fun to play then it was DARK. I like the hidden object games but to many of them are so DARK in the story line. This one was a bit more fun. Have fun playing it & it seems there will be another one coming up in the future... hope so....
Date published: 2014-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game ! I really enjoyed the trial of this game and will buy it. I love intriguing stories that arent too dark. Most on here can be a bit much in this genre. The graphics are great and I think most levels could do the game. It's challenging but also has some simpler puzzles. The music sound are what would be like for a game like this and not annoying. Definitely try it. I think you will be drawn into it as I was
Date published: 2014-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Pretty Good Game I enjoyed this game. I really liked that the puzzles weren't to hard since i like the HOG's more then the puzzles. The story was interesting to follow.
Date published: 2014-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Destiny rides again This is a new game, but when I read the summary it sounded familiar. I definitely beta tested this some months ago. I did like the concept of the game and the story. It takes a few minutes to unfold. It is not entirely a new idea, but not one that has been worn out either. The artwork is not dazzling, but it is certainly adequately done. Don't judge the game by the look of the very beginning. It gets better, and the style changes from semi-realism to fantasy. Cut scenes are ok but not spectacular. Voice overs are just Ok and the lips do not synch with the words. Also, the words at the bottom of the screen are center-justified which looks odd at times, especially when there are only a few words on the last line. These are small but noticeable flaws. There is a jump map and it is needed as there is a LOT of backtracking. There is also an annoying black screen pause each time you navigate from scene to scene. You pick up a purple furry rabbit/monkey that is your "helper." When I beta'd the game, helpers were a new idea, but now it is common. Personally, I could do without them. This one is no exception. Hidden object scenes and puzzles are clear and easy, but the use of objects is not always clear or logical, and there are many active areas that are easy to miss. So look around a lot. There are collectibles and pseudo-achievements. I say pseudo because you have to do them to advance. I like this one a little as a SE.
Date published: 2014-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like the SE version.. As you can see below, I had already given the CE demo a shot and my review stands the same today for the SE. As I said, I sometimes change my mind about a game when I play it a second time as an SE. That said, I seldom go back and buy it as a CE. Not found any jigsaw puzzle pieces in the SE, so must only be for the CE bonus version. There is a WT, but you really don't need it, as the hint works very well. I still had 23 min left so might be short. Liked it enough to use a credit today. "A new story for a change! Graphics are very cartoony, but have very bright, nice colors and are well done. Game play was good, although moved a bit slowly. Nice voice overs, but very few and far between. Music wasn't too bad, but got annoying after a while. Inventory bar did lock, so you don't constantly have it jumping up and down. There is a helpful jump map, which you will use a lot. There is a lot of returning to the same location for one thing or another, so put on your tennis shoes and get ready to exercise. Didn't use the hint, so can't comment on how fast or slow it recharges. We have another magic animal in this game, but he is quite funny and fun to watch. HOGs are very simple and again, you need to find a part of something before you can pick it up and remove it from the list. Items are not hard to spot, but I found a few movements that didn't make much sense to me. Puzzles are very simple so far..hopefully they pick up as the game goes on. SG is helpful and locations are well identified. The only collectibles I have seen are the cards that you need to collect and charge up before you can move to the next level, and the jigsaw puzzle pieces you collect in each scene. Not sure what you do with those, but I would guess it has something to do with the bonus level. I really found this new story line to be interesting, but it was lacking something that would draw me into the game...not sure what. I do recommend this game for beginners, but not for the expert who wants more realistic graphics and a little more challenge. A game does not have to be extremely challenging for me to like it enough to buy it, but this one did not make me want to buy it as a CE. I have frequently changed my mind once I replay when the SE comes out, so never say never." As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find this to be exactly what you are looking for today. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2014-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Adventure Game Based on the demo The graphics started out lackluster in the beginning then became more brilliant as the game progressed. The sound track was boring and low key. The voice overs were very good. The storyline was interesting. The player takes a bus to get a job from an old friend during the depression, meets his friend's strange boss, and is hoodwinked into playing a card game, where he becomes trapped in the ultimate game of survival. The hidden object scenes are not bad, junkpiles with some interactivity. The mini games were pretty interesting. There is a cute fuzzy purple little helper animal to retrieve things for you. There are a lot of bells and whistles that could make a good game but this game was just a little too slow moving with too much handholding. It might be a good game for beginners or players who want something light and easy. I bought it but it's not the most exciting game I've every played, but it's okay.
Date published: 2014-02-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Underwhelming I like the premise and the pretty pictures, but for some reason, I'm not falling out of my chair with excitement. I think this is partly because it was almost always impossible for me to guess what to do next without using a hint. Thankfully, it's possible to custom set the hint and skip refill times. (Why anyone would not want to have the shortest possible refills, I can't imagine, but there you are.) Frankly, I can't muster much interest in rescuing silly people who would let anyone with a thin moustache, dead eyes, and a creepy, slithery voice talk them into playing games with him.
Date published: 2014-03-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mediocre game at best and rather dated! But not a bad game! As the saying goes, "To each his (her) own." I've played better and with all do respect to the developers, I've been spoiled by the five-star games.This game just doesn't do it for me. There are positive aspects about it, though. Clever concept, artwork is very good, cartoonish for sure, but nicely done; good music, good scenes, there's a lull between scenes as I venture through them, (my computer is fine), but a lot of thought and effort went into this game. I bought the SE version and am almost finished; so I'm not basing my review on a demo. Lots to do but I can't wait for it to end. However, I suggest you try it and see if it's the game for you.
Date published: 2014-03-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Slow but has potential I enjoyed this game but there were too many cut scenes and they were too long. As well, it took 6-7 seconds to switch from one place to the next.
Date published: 2014-02-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Dangerous Games: Dangerous impulses! beautiful and well done in every respect.. here comes the big but.. can you say GLITCHY? .. very annoying to a fault cause I impulsively wanted to throw a tantrum!! and it's a darn shame.
Date published: 2014-02-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Same old stuff wthout a visual realm to redeem it "Holy Moley" ... I cringed because when I launched the game this was one of the first words I spoke (me?) and the realm was one of 50's Golden Book art that I know very well. I'm an old guy. And as the game began…Brownville isn't safe...there were (take a guess) yep broken pipes to fix. The old proverbial key to find and soon after I got a "Congratulations you've found a bag of gold." My thought was been there...done that. Many times. How much gold could I possibly need? Now being a graphic designer, I can stay with the worst story line and stilted cut scenes if I'm in a beautiful place. I just kind of explore and take in the atmosphere. And tune into the art. If the story is well crafted then it can't get better for me. That would be 5 stars, and I've played a precious few of these gems. I think the developers are getting lazy story wise and also trying to make their graphics "more life like" which sadly rarely works. This isn't Hollywood so best to say within your means. There are 3 or 4 year old games that far surpass the newer stuff in visual intensity. And pretty much define the genre. So, IMHO, this game is nothing to lose sleep over if you miss it. Of course demo it and judge for yourself.
Date published: 2016-02-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not enjoyable Not intuitive. Very difficult mini games. Didn't have fun with this game.
Date published: 2015-04-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from boring keep it here we go again another hidden game. Big fish more hidden games less time management same old same old. its not that hard but you can't try to keep an eye on theis game it's small and it's a broken record
Date published: 2014-02-01
  • y_2021, m_3, d_3, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_20473, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dangerous Games: Prisoners of Destiny

You came to the town of Brownville, Louisiana hoping to find a new job. But you weren't expecting to stumble upon a strange adventure in a world filled with beauty and danger!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.