Witches' Legacy: Hunter and the Hunted
Exclusive

Witches' Legacy: Hunter and the Hunted

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(390.01 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Carrie and her adopted daughter Lynn had finally found peace within the mansion that had once known only tragedy. But that peace is shattered when an ancient Order of Witch Hunters kidnaps Lynn. Carrie must now join forces with an old foe to locate their secret headquarters and rescue her. Time is running out for Lynn. Can Carrie convince them that her daughter uses magic for good? Find out in Witches' Legacy: Hunter and the Hunted, an exciting hidden-object puzzle adventure.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 938 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Fantasy Violence
Reviews at a Glance

Witches' Legacy: Hunter and the Hunted

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(390.01 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Witches' Legacy: Hunter and the Hunted is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 25.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it ! Great game. Beautiful colors and graphics.
Date published: 2014-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ENJOYED THIS ONE!!! Review based on completed game in casual mode. Animation/VOS - Excellent IHOS - Clear with small to larger objects. You can switch to a matching puzzle. Repeated scenes. Random Click Penalty - None Journal - Contains story and photos. Hint - Fast charge. Gives directions and clues. Map - Does transport. Imp - Assists you with items you are unable to reach and gives you objectives. Inventory - Locks in place. Items used quickly in other areas. Puzzles/Mini-Games - Quite unique from the norm. Had me stumped most of the time. I give myself 3 tries to solve than it's the fast skip for me. :-D A word to all devs - the constant backtracking is annoying to obtain items for puzzles, locked doors, etc. In many, you may need two, three or more. Why not just let us find the amount needed in one area and avoid backtracking? Or are the games designed this way to make it seem longer? For me, it just makes me lose interest. Glad for the hint button and transport maps. :-D All fishies, throw in the line and reel this one in. Enjoy!!!
Date published: 2014-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Liz is at it Again! This is written after playing the entire game. Okay, I'm a sucker, but I like this series. Elizabeth gets me every time. This game is the continuation of the Legacy, but it isn't necessary for you to have played the other to catch up, because this gives you a synopsis of the previous game. Don't ask me why, but I just enjoy these games. The graphics aren't quite what we have come to expect from the designers these days and some might call them sub-par, but they were good enough for me. The Hidden Objects are clear, the scenes are pretty in an evil sort of way, the music isn't boring or irritating as some and goes along with the story. The voice overs are well done and a good attempt was made to lip sync the voices. Challenge wise, this like the other is not a hard game. Maybe that's why I like it. The Hidden Objects are easy with a few difficult ones stuck in there for good measure. There is a match 3 game along with the Hidden Objects in case you get tired of searching or get stuck. It was kind of fun in itself. The mini games ranged from really easy to "where's the skip button." Some I just simply did not understand what I had to do. They are ones we have seen before, but presented in a different way. There is the Imp who is helpful in certain circumstances and the interactive map is a savior. The story is really good. I got into the story from the very beginning not realizing it was a love story with a twist. That caught me by surprise, but I'm easily surprised. You can read what Big Fish has to say about the story on your own. I don't need to rehash it here. All in all, if you want a game that doesn't use all your grey matter to play and an interesting story, I think you will like it.
Date published: 2014-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from with an expection Overall a fun game. There is one mini game that is nearly impossible to win unless you get help. It's the one that you have to guide the imp through a maze. Very hard. Other than major frustration (the game doesn't allow you to skip) it was pretty good. 2014
Date published: 2014-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Hidden Object Adventure Game Based on the Demo of the SE The storyline was excellent. You've escaped from the evil Queen Morgana and are back safely on your own turf when you have a sense of foreboding. It becomes more than just a sense when the little witch, Elizabeth, shows up in your mailbox warning you that witch hunters are coming. That doll like animated witch was my favorite part of the game. The soundtrack and voice overs are very well done. The graphics are bright, beautiful, crisp, clean, and colorful. There is a journal, a map, and a little animated imp to assist you in the game. The hidden object scenes are the list type, with lots of interactivity. The objects are well drawn and clear. You can switch to a match 2 game instead of the hidden object scene if you choose. The mini puzzles were typical of this genre, not too easy, not too hard. This is a great dark-themed game made more enjoyable by the little animated characters throughout.
Date published: 2014-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No Complications Here! Based on the trial (which I may add, doesn't do the whole story justice), however, with this game there is a delight factor that you would enjoy, CE or SE. I love this series and especially little Imp, there is something very unique in the development of his character that is not the same as in other games...don't you just love when he waves at you?? Anyway my point being is that this game is just pure fun, it fills you in on previous events of the story and yet has a wonderful way of continuing that makes you want more!!! The morphing etc. is okay but to purchase the CE for these type of extras is a waste of time, the game gives you enough within itself that I don't think you would miss the extras. Just a great game, easy to become absorbed, great story line, and wonderful characterization.
Date published: 2014-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Which Witch is Which? And Which Do You Want? The CE or the SE? I'll tell you what I think inside... Imagine my surprise! I was well prepared to dislike this game. And then, suddenly, I liked it. I didn't buy the Collector's Edition when it was first introduced. I signed on for the hourlong trial (as I always recommend others to do) of the newly introduced SE. As another prolific reviewer suggested would happen, I was moved to purchase the Collector's Edition within 15 minutes of play. I didn't wait for the trial to end. Fun Factor: I'm playing way too many HOG/Adventure/Puzzle games. What was remarkably fun for me was this: I recognized the voice of one of the actors. (Yes, I liked the mini-games and the HOGs. But, I'm being honest here. I bought it because of an actor!) VISUAL/SOUND QUALITY Sights: I think this is game is very well conceived and executed. It's not a movie and it's not a video, so I'm not sure why everyone expects these games to have the same clarity as one. As games go, I think this one is just fine. As far as "realism" goes, I think the people are drawn so well as to look life-like. Sounds: As I said, I recognized a voice actor!! Elizabeth, a once young, but now old hag witch is voiced by the actress who played the nutty dead mayor's wife in Phantasmat. I loved her voice acting in that and I love it here. She has an old, whiny, shrill, at times high-pitched voice. It's perfect for the role she plays. But not just her, everyone else in this game is really good at the voice acting thing. One technical issue with the sounds: I wasn't playing the HOGs particularly quickly (not like I play anything really fast) and there were large gaps in the background music while playing. It's like there's a 5 minute tape and then the music stops and a little while later it re-starts. Not a fatal flaw but it shouldn't happen. As for the background music in general: it's OK. Not great shakes but we're not listening to the San Francisco Symphony! LEVEL OF CHALLENGE: HOGS: I was surprised by the quality of them. They are very well drawn IMO and nicely blended in with the other "stuff" in the scenes. Not easy to find but not impossible either. I think it presents a good challenge. They are nicely interactive. And, there's plenty of them: 22 in the game. If the challenge is not fun for you, you can switch to a matching game (I actually like these a lot) where you identify pairs and, thus, remove them from the competition as you come closer to completing the task). Mini-Games: There's nothing new here, but there are really good twists on familiar games. It's a broad assortment, with 21 mini-games spread throughout the SE. All the typical games are represented, including gathering like colors together in a three-part rotating wheel; differently shaped keys which must fit into particular holes; precision movement games, trying to follow and item across a grid. There are many more. Story line: If you have read the description you know the story line. If you have played the other games in this series, I gather, from the reviews, that this is a true sequel. The bottom line is a girl-witch lost her mater-familias. This happened at the hand of the hag whose voice i recognized from Phantasmat. The girl is adopted and turning into quite a nice person who's well-liked by the townspeople who appreciate who she applies her "talents" so to speak. She's even found a very handsome boyfriend. Unfortunately, the BF is a traitor and part of a witch-hunting group that has now captured Lynn. Oh yeah: while you try to recapture Lynn from the bad guys, you can use her "imp" to help you retrieve items from small places you or your hand can't fit. So the conclusion is this: I like the game. It's not Stray Souls or Portals of Evil. It's not a classic. It's just good. The question is, do you want the CE or will this SE suffice? Here's what you're missing by not having the CE: 1. A bonus chapter with and additional 8 HOGs and 7 mini-games. 2. The "who cares" assortment of wall-papers, screen savers, music and art gallery. 3. 16 ordinary achievements which you'll accomplish just by playing the game carefully but with speed. 4. 35 morphing items. Some of them are very difficult to pick up. 5. 40 collectible puzzle pieces which you can use later to play, well, puzzles. These are also, at time, difficult to find. They could be very, very small. This is not to be confused with well-hidden. They aren't. They are in plain sight, if you walk around with a magnifying glass everywhere you go. Do you need to pass by the SE in favor of the CE? No. you'll do just fine with the SE and that's what I recommend you get.
Date published: 2014-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from a reasonably good game i played in a custom level where you could adjust recharge speeds. low/no sound. i did enjoy the game. i think i am just getting tired of HO games. there is a diary. no map. you are trying to save your girlfriend, lynn, and she thinks you don't love her any more. she has been taken by an evil entity named elizabeth. you do have an imp helper that can get to things you can't. sequel...probably.
Date published: 2014-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Part 3 is NOT a charm This is the 3rd in the Witches' Legacy Series. Very well done. I really enjoyed the first two. This one picks up with a grown-up Lynn and Carrie (who has now adopted Lynn). It does give you a short synopsis at the beginning of the game as to what has gone on in the past, in case you haven't played the other two games. I like the graphics in this one. I don't see the graininess. To me, it's blended, blurred color. There is unobtrusive music in the HOS. You have your choice of 4 modes of play, including custom. I played the demo on the easiest mode. We do have the imp returning to help squeeze into small spots. He also notifies you of current tasks. He actually is not a bad helper. Lynn has met Edward, whom she thinks is the best thing since sliced bread. However, he turns out to be a traitor and a member of the order of the witches. Your goal is to convince these people that Lynn uses her magic for good. The HOS are infrequent, but pretty much junk piles. There is some interaction. You can switch to a simple Match game if you'd rather not find hidden objects. The puzzles were familiar, but puzzles always give me problems since I am not a puzzle fan, but I did manage to solve them all. Elizabeth (previously a bad bad witch) returns to you in doll form and wants to help. Hmmmm can she be trusted? . This looks to be a fairly decent length game. I liked it. I have enjoyed all the games in the series, however, this one is my least favorite. You also have a journal and a jump map. Game play was fairly linear, but again, I played the demo in easy mode. In my opinion, this is the much better choice when comparing SE to CE. I did not feel the CE was up to CE standards. Enjoy
Date published: 2014-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Game I enjoy using my game coupons on something enjoyable. I think I am tired of the storyline though. This is the third or forth installment. Time to move on.
Date published: 2014-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Challenging Hidden Object This was challenging because I couldn't really figure out where the next move was going to be before I used a hint & the graphics were great but the storyline was my favorite part of game.
Date published: 2015-07-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Really A Good "Legacy" This is a continuation of other Witches Legacy games. Having played only Charleston Curse, I was not up to speed on the story, but the game provides a whirlwind summary in the introductory movie. But unless you are a speed reader, the whirlwind is hard to follow. You are Ms Anderson. Your daughter, Lynn is a "good" witch, so good she has power over life and death. And yet she cannot stop herself from being abducted by the "Witch Hunters" who want to avenge some past wrong. You are being "aided" by Elizabeth, an nemesis from an earlier game who was turned into a doll. She is the only one who can help you track the witch hunters so that you can rescue your daughter. The music was good but not remarkable, puzzles and mini-games were very easy - too easy. Hidden object scenes were not quite as easy, and required interaction to get objects. Unfortunately, too often the location of objects did not make sense, but to explain further would be a spoiler. Quality of drawing was ok, not great but certainly on par with good games. Voices were not great, it sounded like the actors were trying too hard to be convincing. You also have an "imp," a little green-eyed helper to get into places you cannot. In fact, Lynn's first words to you are "Mother, my imp has been acting strange today." I did not encounter anything too "occult-ic" despite the witches theme. Nevertheless I did not care for the story, it was just too unbelievable for my tastes. Your's may vary. I'll sit out this witch hunt.
Date published: 2014-02-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from speed reader needed this witch needs speed reader unless you can read fast then forget it. the witch must choice between life and death and when she chooses then there's things that must be done. But you have to know how and if you miss one sentence or skip then forget you're lost. story and music line isn't my type none of this game is
Date published: 2014-02-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a good Legacy. This one didn't blow my hair back with excitement. The order of game play seemed disjointed and illogical. Even after completing the demo, I still don't know why it was necessary to repair the gnome. The cut scenes didn't do much to clear things up. I'll pass.
Date published: 2019-08-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bland and Diluted Witches' Legacy Series Painfully completed game's numerous hidden object scenes and less than challenging puzzles. Only redemptive note was to be able to switch to a match game and keep going. How is it that The Charleston Curse could stray so far from it's quality and success to develop into much poorer Witches' Legacy sequels? The difference to me was obvious--that they are geared toward a younger, amateur or lazy gamer. There was no character development, no expanding story line to speak of, no scene development and items were a mish mosh of this and that which made no sense. Here's an eye and there's an eye and, oh, they go where? The so-called cute little green imp with no eyes was terrifying to me and spoke volumes of de-sensitizing in all in's frightening glory. The possibilities are endless in creating games that are fun, entertaining, challenging, mysterious and even scary. This wasn't one of them. Made the purchase with a BFG credit--thank goodness-based on their past gaming success reputation. Won't be purchasing any more Witches' Legacy games unless their development has changed drastically. If parents don't mind witches, magic, spells, human skulls scattered about, would say this game is definitely for a younger audience. Enjoy! -Mama Mia-
Date published: 2015-02-21
  • y_2020, m_1, d_18, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_20528, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Witches' Legacy: Hunter and the Hunted

Witch hunters have kidnapped Lynn! To save her, you'll have to team up with an old foe and storm their castle.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.