Origins: Elders of Time

Origins: Elders of Time

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(363.01 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Brothers James and William depart on an expedition to find a lost city on a long-forgotten island, but only James is ever seen again. Found washed ashore, James claims that the brothers never reached the island, and recounts the story of how his brother was tragically lost at sea. Twenty years have now passed, and William's daughter Lisa receives information that suggests her uncle hasn't been telling the truth. Join Lisa on an epic adventure and journey to a place where anything can happen! Search a multimillionaire's manor, board an airship and explore enigmatic places as you uncover the truth and help Lisa find her father!

  • Explore a mysterious island for clues to William's past
  • Solve a variety of stimulating logic puzzles
  • Uncover the secret of the Lost City

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1425 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Origins: Elders of Time

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(363.01 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Origins: Elders of Time is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 37.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Huge kudos to this new developer! This is a fantastic game, from the opening cutscene on - but you will need to be patient, because it starts a bit slowly. This looks like it might have intended to be a CE, and it certainly has the length, complexity, and quality to be. It's far better than this weekend's crop of CEs, that's for sure. A little steampunk, a little sci-fi, a little reminiscent of Myst, and a bit of mystery - complete with startling plot twists and revelations. Pros: - Graphics are sharp and clear, though some scenes are (appropriately) a little dark. - Voiceovers are excellent, and I liked the music, though some won't. - Cutscenes are absolutely superb, and give you a sense of "being there". - Storyline involves a missing relative, but the twists and turns take it far from "same-old, same-old" - Some real "gotcha" moments, surprises, and suspense - Hard mode doesn't hold your hand, though I'd prefer no black bar tips - NO cute helpers! (Thank you!!!!!) - I'm not done, but it seems to be quite long - LOTS of territory to cover - Adventure-heavy, and actually pretty challenging on the adventure side :-) Neutrals: - Has maps, but I don't use them, so can't comment on their usefulness - HOS can be traded for a very simple solitaire game if you like - I found it too easy to be fun, though I'm no fan of HOS - Even on hard, the hint charged quickly, but I didn't need to use either it or the skip so far - No tutorial that I saw, but I don't use them anyway. I will say I didn't know there was a soli game until I read other reviews Cons: - Fairly linear, but you will have enough stuff going on that it really doesn't seem all that linear - Mini games were insultingly easy, at least as far as I got - Too many HOS for me, but that is really subjective, I know This game was kind of a pleasant surprise, and a breath of fresh air. I am soooooo burnt out on "cute", and this one is NOT cute at all! It is an adult-level game, actually. Try it for sure, and keep at it until you get to the end of the mansion chapter - it seems slow and simple up till then, and then it suddenly picks up and takes off like a runaway airship!
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superfun and excellent SE game! Great storyline and excellent play time value for an SE. The usual bad guy but no scary monsters or witches lol. Really enjoyed playing this hidden object adventure game!! Used a game freebee but absolutely worth the SE value. My only complaint is that the HOPA items were often extremely difficult to make out due to rather fuzzy dark graphics in them and how tiny they were or how they were hidden almost completely by other items, which to me is just lazy rather than clever placement. Interactive maps were very useful and the hint was direct. The puzzles were mostly just difficult enough for me, although there were not enough clear instructions...which was more challenging than I prefer. Overall a really great SE :)
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good HOPA This game is by BLOO BUZZ, a new game creater for me. I have only played the demo, so after writing this review I intend to purchase it. Story so far: Year is 1901, William White is looking for a mysteries island ( so far objective unknown). He spends so much time with his research he neglects his poor (?) wife, who finds her solitude in the arms of his brother, James. She is found out by their family friend Christopher, and she threatens him with bodily harm if he reveals the secret to her husband. So William gets the cordinates for the island finally, and Mary thinking she will get to spend more time with her lover, convinces James to finance the mission, but James is suspicious about the venture and sneaks into William`s study and find out what William is up to. So James and William set for the island on the boat the "Gloria" and it crashes. You don`t find out what happens yet. You play the part of Lisa White, Mary`s and William`s(?) daughter. You attend the funeral of your mother, when you are approached by Christopher who tells you he has something for you at the house. There you see James. You search the house for a bit and then you find that the foyer has been destroyed and Christopher is missing and you are attacked by a strange man and the house is on fire, James tells you to flee, and after repairing your plane/dirigble you flee, but the man attacks the plane and you crash on the island of your fathers(?) boat. That`s as far as I got. There are only 2 modes of play. Regular: Jumpable map that shows areas of available action Hint/Skip buttons charge quickly No penalties for mis-clicks in HO scenes Expert: Jumpable map but doesn`t show areas of available action Hint/Skip buttons takes longer to charge Penalties for Mis-clicks There are 20 Life Stones to collect You get a journal You get a jumpable map of the manor and when you get to the island you must find the island map. Music wasn`t very intrusive, got so caught in the game didn`t really notice it much Voice-overs: seemed to match the character`s mouth and also there was writing, so not too bad. Puzzles: So far a little easy, like opening a lock, turning on the pistons in the right order, etc. HO scenes: Some interactive, some with pictures, such as find the items pictured and you put it together and viola, there`s the ladder you need. Others were the normal word lists. Now for the cons: You had to constantly click on the inventory to open it up, just going to the bottom of the screen didn`t open it, that was tiresome. All in all a cool game.
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from REVIEW OF COMPLETED GAME I have not done a review for months and months, because there really has not been anything worth writing about lately. And then, I played this! This game is simply superb. Congrats to these new Devs. They have given a lot of well and long established Devs something to aspire too. At first it just seems ordinary, even a little dull. But that's only in the very beginning. I soon became more and more engrossed and more and more did my admiration grow. The graphics are really good. The story is just great - such a refreshing change from the terrible monotony a lot of these games have become. The interaction of the puzzles and all the different twists and turns and surprises is pure enjoyment. There is a jump map - 3 of them in fact, because this game has such a myriad of locations, they wouldn't fit on even 2. The voiceovers are excellent. No overacting or phoney emotion, just very well done indeed. The cut scenes are perfectly timed so as not to be too long or irritating. There is one set of 20 collectibles. The hint button is excellent for those who dislike maps. There are two modes of play and the 2nd one basically leaves one almost on one's own. As for the programming and the navigation, would that all games played as smoothly and efficiently as this gem does. And what a surprising and shocking ending. My only minor critique is that the iHOS are not as sharp and clear as they could have bee, making it a tad difficult to spot certain very well hidden objects, but, fear not, for there is an alternate card game that is quick and easy and fairly enjoyable. So, in my opinion, these Devs have hit the nail smack on the head. They have imagination in spades, can really spin an tantalizing yarn, and they totally understand how to technically create a well oiled machine of a game without an iota of lagging, sticking, freezing or delays of any kind, throughout. What an perfect pleasure it is to play this game. Thanks guys. You just keep it up the way your are going. Top marks for this.
Date published: 2014-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Review Of Completed Game... This game really surprised me! From the screen shots and other reviews, I thought it seemed outdated but I had such a good time playing it! I have never heard of the developers but this is a really good stand alone standard edition, enough to warrant paying full price for :) So the story line is same ol. Your father was looking for something and once his brother finds out what it is, he goes along for the ride. Brother comes back but without your father and you go track him down years later. Turns out the brother is the least of your problems. The story although done before was quite interesting because you find these memory disks along the way that plug into machines and they tell the story of what happened years ago during the quest. It was kind of predictable but it was well told and kept my attention. I loved finding the little disks and I love when developers do things like this because it gives a game dimension instead of just reading blurbs in a journal so kudos! The hidden object scenes are mildly interactive but I really enjoyed them for some reason. Some items are well hid which I like and not just random junk piles. The puzzles could have been harder but there were a good variety. You also are collecting life stones and there are 20 of them and they are small so good thing they are colored. The game wraps up completely in the standard edition. I saw this as a platinum edition on another site so can't comment on what the extras are or anything. Extras are really not needed for this game anyway. This is definitely what I call a filler game. What that means is, Collector Editions, Adventure Games etc take awhile to play and are the meat & potatoes of gaming. Then there are little games like this, appetizers so to say that fill in the gap where you want to play a game but aren't looking for a epic adventure. This game fills the niche perfectly. If they keep making good games, I will buy them! Kudos devs!
Date published: 2015-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Feels old-style, but fun enough. You are trying to discover a mystery about your father after your mother’s death. Your father has been presumed dead, but is he really? Your uncle James is not talking. There is a mysterious island involved. The art is clear, though not stunning. The only problem I found with the art was James (I think it is James)--he was so creepy looking, I could barely look at him. Apparently, he was gray because he was supposed to be sick. But he looked like a zombie. I don’t know, the initial movie said he was found “today, lifeless on the shore.“ So maybe he IS a zombie. The music is repetitive, more of a single riff than an actual song, but I liked it. I still wasn’t tired of it after an hour. Don’t be confused by the second movie that starts with your mother’s funeral. It’s unclear why the mother had to die, or how she came to die on the same day that James was found “lifeless on the shore." She doesn’t seem to have anything to do with the story. Maybe she died just to get you there? The most confusing thing is that the minister at the funeral calls you "Mrs.” White. But you must be “Ms.” White as the text states because, according to the initial movie, your father and his brother James are named White. (This bugged me enough I had to go back and watch both movies again, which is why I’m harping on this.) The movies don’t seem to be skippable. I am sure this will become annoying if I don’t just play the game straight through in one sitting. Also, transitions between scenes sometimes seem slow. As to game play, it’s fine. What I call “procedural puzzles”—the things you have to manipulate to move around in the world—were fun. Mini games were OK. There was one mini-game, though, the piston puzzle, where I couldn’t figure out what I was supposed to do. Better instructions, please! I think that this might have been an “English as a second language” problem, but most of the game was clear enough. The two HOS I ran across were plain word lists. They weren’t too cluttered, and you could see things pretty well. The second one I ran across allowed me to play cards instead, which I LOVED. (The first HOS might have allowed cards, too, but I didn’t notice. I only figured it out in the second HOS because there was a flashing thing in the lower left that happened to click on out of curiosity. Better instructions, please!) One minor gripe. You come to a lock on a gate, and it is “heavy,” or some similar term. Now, at this point, you have a hammer, and you have lock picks, but neither will work on this “heavy” lock. You have to go find some other thing to get through it. I find such a scenario kind of annoying. But that’s just me. The game works well, but there is nothing really special about it. I will be happy to play it sometime, but if you are on a limited budget, either time-wise, or monetarily, there are much more immersive and beautiful games out there. Try it though, it’s a good game so far. (This review is based upon playing the demo.) I understand these developers are new, and I am expecting great things!
Date published: 2015-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GOOD ADVENTURE Review based on completed game in casual mode. Animation/VOS - Excellent! For player as well. IHOS - Lists. Usual clutter of small objects. Repeated scenes. More of these than puzzles/mini-games. Misclick Penalty - None Hint - Fast charge. Gives clues and directions. Collect life stones and memory discs. Build An Object - Now this was new for me. Never saw this in any other game I've played. Different and fun. Find silhouette parts to create an object which will go into your inventory. Puzzles/Mini-Games - Did manage to solve a few. Unusual and challenging. Fast skip. Inventory - Locks in place. Objects used quickly in other areas. Journal - Contains sketches and info re: objects found and places visited. Map - If memory serves, I believe there was one but I used the hint to get me to my destination.
Date published: 2014-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good SE A little slow to begin with but once you get in to the game it is good. The storyline is a little different and a twist always adds to the fun. The only down side for me was that there were too many HOs and although I like a challenge, some of the objects were miniscule so I happened upon them more by luck than judgement. Would recommend the game tho and look forward to more from these devs.
Date published: 2014-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Long SE Game You are on a quest to find your Father. The graphics on this game are very good. The mini-puzzles are different, but my one objection is the hidden objects are repeated several times. Otherwise it is a good game.
Date published: 2014-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Unanswered questions Great story line and graphics. Hidden objects not difficult. Disappointment in the unanswered questions at the end. Felt like it ended abruptly. Left feeling like there should have been the "rest of the story".
Date published: 2014-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from overlooked gem of a game This is a great game, with a fresh story. The puzzles are fun. The game flows nicely and offered just enough challenge to keep me playing for hours. I finished the game in two sittings, without ever getting bored. Don't miss this gem. With just a little more effort it could easily have made the Collector's Editions.
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Good (Based on demo) I've only played the demo. I only had 15 minutes left when the game's demo time ran out. The story is kinda old hat, and the graphics leave something to be desired. That's the negatives. The hidden object scenes are medium difficulty, and you can play a solitare game instead (Tri-peaks version). The next step isn't completely obvious, but not absurd or impossible to figure out. It contains an interactive map that is very useful. There are achievements as well, but I've yet to figure out where they are actually listed. Overall, I recommend, and I have purchased. Good luck!
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Lost City This actually isn't a bad game, there are 20 collectible Light Stones to find as well as achievements to earn with 27 hidden object games and 19 puzzles available! James and William White left for an expedition to find the Lost City, several years later, James was found washed up on shore but William was still missing. After the death of Lisa's mother, she uncovers her father Williams diary and begins her own expedition to find her missing father. Someone is trying desperately to stop this new expedition with deadly force, but why? Now Lisa has no choice but to investigate because she has crash landed on the mysterious Lost City, but what she finds out might not be what she was looking for! The Hidden Object Games are a mixture of slightly interactive list find such as clicking on a cabinet door to reveal more objects, and there are also Hidden Object Scenes where you find items that match the picture shown. Most of the mini game are fairly easy but fun. There are the classic puzzles where you put pieces of a map together, other puzzles may require you to repeat the sequence of 4 pistons that move up and down, you have to repeat the sequence 4 times so that all of the pistons are moving in sync. The mini game I enjoyed the most was rotating 4 discs, one in each corner, so that each disc had a green gem pointing at the same colored gem in the center. When you moved one disc, others moved as well. The graphics are pretty good, the story is entertaining, the map shows areas of interest and the games were not bad. I wasn't over the top excited with the game but I do believe it's worth a credit at the very least, enjoy!
Date published: 2014-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Intrigueing The story starts off by grabbing your attention immediately. From then on, this in-depth story of betrayal and adventure makes you want to keep playing in order to see how it ends. I would buy this adventure HOB game as soon as I can. I really enjoyed it and it kept my attention wholeheartedly
Date published: 2014-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Entertainment While this game doesn't have all the bells and whistles of other games I found it to be rather entertaining. Good clear graphics, decent map, 2 levels of play, hint button recharges quickly, interactive HOS with some different results and a good story line. You can even switch to a match 3 type game instead of the HOS. You are on a mission to find the lost island that your father set out to discover but supposedly his ship crashed and all was lost. Following your mother's death you receive information and clues that this island was indeed found so you travel to your family mansion to find some answers. Strange things begin to happen as you search for clues and then someone attacks you and you flee to the airship in an attempt to escape. You successfully launch the airship but not before this stranger does some damage to the ship and you suddenly begin to descend. Low and behold the air ship crashes on the very island you had hopes of finding, thus the adventure begins. Again this isn't a wow game but it has an appeal that will make you want to know how it ends up. Nevertheless it will give you some fun entertainment to wile away a rainy or lazy afternoon.
Date published: 2014-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from AVERAGE ADVENTURE PROS: Good graphics Special effects Voice overs are pleasant Well-developed story Mysterious villian Variety of puzzles with varying difficulty Crowded HOS - list and picture based Plenty of cutscenes CONS: Inventory tray can't be locked; keeps getting in way Clicking in lower 2" of scene causes you to back out Nothing outstanding Slow-moving story
Date published: 2014-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Interesting Story Two brothers, James and William set out to search for a long-forgotten island and only one is washed up on shore claiming they never reached the island and that your Father lost his life at sea. Twenty years have passed and following your Mother’s funeral, you are taken to your Uncle James’s Manor where you find clues that suggest that his story is not the truth and suddenly you find yourself flying an airship and on a quest that will take you directly to the mysterious Island where you will uncover the truth about your Father’s disappearance. Origins: Elders of Time is a classic Hidden Object Puzzle and Adventure game that apparently was meant to come out as a collector’s edition. Graphics were dark and at times blurred and had a cartoon feel to it. Animations were standard, rough around the edges with 2D characters animated with very good voice-overs. The only thing that really irritated me was the piano score in the background that was on a constant loop throughout the demo trial and got on my nerves after a while. There are two game modes to choose from, a journal that outlines clues and objectives and a jump map that also indicates areas of interest, depending on what mode you are playing. Adventure game play was a bit clunky at times, puzzles were interesting and HO scenes were a standard list of objects with only slight interaction and some of the items were very difficult to spot due to the poor quality of graphics and lighting. Mini-games were well executed, some were mildly challenging while a few were very easy to solve. I enjoyed the adventure part of the game and discovered that there are also blue crystals to collect and trophies to earn. However no extras showing achievements or collectables are available in the main menu which might mean that this game was initially meant to be a Collector’s Edition. Upon arriving to the island, that was when the game really got interesting. Despite the graphics being a bit too dark and washed out, the overall effect was compelling enough for me to continue playing this game. The story is interesting and dwelling a bit on science fiction, I also thought that the voice-overs were very well done. Had it not been for that horrendous music in the back-ground, I might have enjoyed this game even more. I would recommend it to fans of the classic HOPA games where there is no SG to help you out. You do have black bar tips that give away too much information but still there were times when you did have to use memory skills and logic to work things out. I do think it is worth a credit of a sale advantage. It does look a bit dated but the story line is interesting. I for one will wait a while on this as I really do have too many games on my plate as it is and need to finish them first. Nevertheless I do recommend to those who enjoy a good adventure and Hidden object scenes. Have a good week everyone!
Date published: 2014-03-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from DIFFERENT - LOTS OF HOS REVIEW OF COMPLETED GAME There is: * Voiceovers (with dialogue); * Regular and Expert modes of play; * Find 20 Life Stones; * Interactive map. The graphics are not that great. They are quite dark and washed out, but it is easy to roam around and get the items you need. Sound was good. There was only one piece of piano music which repeatedly played. It wasn't annoying or anything, so I kept it on the whole time. The hidden object games were challenging. Because of the graphics it was very hard to find some objects which were very small or too dark to see. Therefore I had to use the hint a few times or go bonkers. I hate using hint but I had to move on somehow. The mini-games were actually very good and I enjoyed doing these. There is plenty of variety and they are not too hard or frustrating. I'm sure you will find your favourite ones in there - like doing constellations, potions, etc. There are plenty of locations to explore, so the interactive map transports you to the location you want to go to. However, the map doesn't show that you need to do any tasks there, so I kept a piece of paper handy to help me remember. I was playing a little bit every night during the week and I just couldn't remember where all the tasks were to do and in what location. So this helped. The game is very long and I think I played about 6 hours or so. Overall, not a bad game. The graphics let it down a bit but I did like the story and the characters. If you like lots of HOS and mini-games (which I do), then definitely check this game out.
Date published: 2015-04-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from One of those that you wish would finally end Why do the uneventful boring ones go on and on and the good ones end too quickly?This is one that lasted way to long for my liking.Boring puzzles.Back and forth with no rhyme nor reason.
Date published: 2014-04-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Close but no cigar Based on the demo and other reviews, I thought this would be a good game, so I bought it. It is close to being a good game, but it missed the mark . The artwork is average at best - good VO's though. The HOS are mostly annoying as are the puzzles. The HINT button works well, pointing you in the right direction, and there is a good jump map. The journal is good and lists objectives and what is needed to fulfill them. The story seems at first to be interesting, but it slowly but surely goes downhill and is totally illogical. All people are turned to stone except the hero's dad who survives many years without food or water. Give me a break. There are collectibles, but if you don't find them all you don't get to see what they are for. Maybe you don't anyway. I don't know since I could not complete the game. The real stinker in this game is a bug that disallows further action if you don't do things in the right order.
Date published: 2014-04-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from NOT GOOD. uninstalled this boring game 3/4 (?) of the way through. running around to collect a dozen inventory items and then using them all in a dizzying run around the boring land in which this "game" takes place. BUY 'VIOLETT' INSTEAD.
Date published: 2014-04-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Yuck While the storyline is okay, the hos were horribly drawn and I found myself clicking on items going....what was that? Some objects I even had to look up in a dictionary to know what I was looking for. I finally just deleted it eventhough it was a purchase. The puzzles were okay, some challenging.
Date published: 2014-04-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Didn't Grab Me Story involves a lost island and an ancient civilization. Yawn. Been there, done that. Most of the HOS are dark with smudgy graphics and small or otherwise difficult to find objects. I did not get through a single HOS during the demo without using at least one hint. Some scenes require you to find parts needed to put together something that you will use in your investigation. There is a map and a journal. The music was awful. I had to turn it off. Another thing I found extremely irritating was the voiceover repeating if you happen to mouse over the same trigger point more than once. WHY do these games always feature a female protagonist????? I might be tempted to buy this one if it popped up as a DD or CW, but probably not.
Date published: 2014-04-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Slllllllooooooooow I usually eat Hidden Object games but this one was slow and the clues were at times vague. Cut scenes were short so it had that going for it but the remainder of the game just seemed to drag on. Again this is one of those games where you spend most of your time going back and forth 2-3 scenes to pick up one item that you need to move forward.
Date published: 2014-03-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Kitty's Thought: An Origin filled with Inconsistency and Boredom As much as I wanted to give this game a chance, I just can't ignore the problems after you press that play button. You start off when the blimp crashed. Than, they re-winded you back 2 days before that event (to pretty much experience it again). I kinda felt like the game spoiled itself doing so. It was probably used to reveal suspicion. However, that could be better pulled off after the crash, and we get sudden flash back glimpses of those two days mysteriously. In other words, let the player put those pieces together about those 2 days. I felt like the game was telling too much verses showing us. However, what drove me to keep playing was wondering what the ending maybe. I didn't punish it much for a descent mystery. However, the challenge of the game was pretty insulting. Even though it had junk hidden object games, the puzzles is truly lacking in the word "Puzzle". I even came across a couple that I solved instantly without any thinking process to boot. Furthermore, no puzzle I came across before you hit the "Buy Game to play More" screen were brain scratchers except one. A few of the puzzles could be more interesting if you found something and than tried to translate it another way to solve it. However, I had to say for how dreary it is, a kid of 7+ could probably play this game with ease. Another annoying factor is the sound and visuals. I mean literally, the music loops in the first segment of the game and in hidden object scenes. It would be nice if they change the music. However, when I reached the next segment of the game, I was like, "YAY! I wonder what the music will be this time?" Only to be disappointed that it's the same music, but varied. Worst of all it loops the same way. I was hoping for areas with just ambiance. I really wanted it so bad that I had to take my earphones off to stop listening to the looping music. It was hard to tell if they wanted to go the 3D approach, or painted characters, because they kept switching between the two. This made some awkward scenes. With all these issues, I found myself honestly bored of the game. If it wasn't for the mystery of wondering what the end maybe, I probably would of stopped way before I hit the "Need to buy game to play more. "screen. However, if you are a young kid interested in a dark, mystery adventure without ghosts or creepy mess to scare you. This is probably the game for you. Otherwise...save your money.
Date published: 2014-03-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hidden Object/Adventure/Puzzle Game Disjointed. I think the developers tried to do too much and you just jump from HO or Puzzle to another. Music - tedious. Visuals - grainy. Was hoping for a Monday punch - but NOT on this. Try Nevertales: The Beauty Within - you'll love it!
Date published: 2014-03-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from One of the worst Too much backtracking, too many hidden objects and confusing puzzles. I don't recommend this game
Date published: 2015-08-18
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_20819, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Origins: Elders of Time

Uncover why Lisa's uncle is hiding information about her father's disappearance and help her discover the truth.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.