Deadly Puzzles: Toymaker

Deadly Puzzles: Toymaker

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(145.31 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

When a quiet town is shaken by a series of murders targeting young women, authorities are left running in circles trying to piece together the madman’s devious games. Nicknamed “the Toymaker” by the local media, the only clue to his identity is a grim calling card – strange toys left with his victim’s bodies. Just as any hope of catching the killer begins to dwindle, the lead investigator receives a package containing a disturbing video, sent by the Toymaker himself. To track down the psychopath, our heroine must scour over video frames of the crime scenes, search for clues left by the killer, and unravel the twisted plot connecting the Toymaker with each of his victims. Will she discover the killer’s identity in time to stop him from taking another life, or has accepting the killer’s challenge only put her in his sights?

  • Challenging puzzles and exciting mini-games
  • Interactive location map and journal
  • White-knuckled crime story with thrilling plot twists

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 353 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Deadly Puzzles: Toymaker

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(145.31 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Deadly Puzzles: Toymaker is rated 3.0 out of 5 by 60.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great suspense in this one I enjoyed this demo very much. The voice of the killer is perfect! He keeps leaving video messages at each map site and they tease the detective to search new places. The hidden object scenes are done well. The art is great and each item is named right. At the end of the demo the game makers invite you to try their other games. I found I already own ALL of their games and will buy this one too. Hope you enjoy this game as much as I did. Happy gaming.
Date published: 2014-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DEADLY TOYMAKER !!!!! ARTIFEX MUNDY, UNDER STUDIES HAVE CREATED. A GOOD CREEPY HOG. I REALLY LIKED ALL THE SCENES AND PUZZLES. COULD YOU DO MORE OF THESE.I FOUND THIS GAME REFRESHING.
Date published: 2014-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Exciting Fun This really was a very enjoyable game. There were only a couple of things that were a little disappointing though. First, I always think the fun games are too short. Second, although the ending was disappointing and entirely too easy and short. The storyline was believeable and good, and consistent. The puzzles that moved the storyline along were challenging without being undoable. Overall, a fun game. I really do recommend this game.
Date published: 2016-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from More Easy than Deadly I expected more from this game than what was delivered. It started off with the creepy old man sounding sinister to the bone and I was looking forward to chasing him down and solving a challenging mystery. However, it was just an abundance of HOs. There were clues to collect and puzzle pieces to find, that helped us to finally nab the sicko. He was daring us to find him by leaving his own clues for us to follow while he killed the beautiful girls. It was a fun game with all the hidden objects to find and clues to assemble to catch the evil culprit. I just wasn't pleased with the lack of challenge and uneventful ending. Still, I do recommend the game.
Date published: 2015-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Relaxing HO, Not Frustrating This is a great game if you don't feel like being overly challenged. Sometimes we want a game that we can relax with rather than frustrate us. This gane is perfect for that. There are some puzzles that you have to try very hard to get wrong (like the music box puzzle - it won't let you press the wrong notes, so you get it right first go). The storyline makes it for older teens or adults, though the challenge level is perfect for newbies to HO. The background music sets the atmosphere without being repetitive or annoying.
Date published: 2015-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun, straight HOG. Okay, so I guess I'll be a little different today. This is a very nice game, for an SE. No, there isn't anything fancy, nor is it particularly challenging, but sometimes that's all you want. The graphics and game play are actually pretty good and seem to fit the story line. Voice over not bad, but drags on a bit and sounds like she is just reading. Music okay. Yes, it is a straight HOG, but occasionally that is all I want. Sometimes a "no brainer" clears your brain for other things and this game does that. It is an interesting story line. HOGs are fairly clean and clear and items are not hard to find. Hint system is quite helpful and fills fairly quickly. You really need to check each area carefully, as some things happen where you least expect. I enjoyed this game and did purchase with a credit, to add it to my collection. This will appeal to the beginner and, as I said, to those of us who like HOGs and just need a relaxing nice game for a change. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2014-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun HOG This is one of those cases where I must rate the game for what it is: a straight-up HOG. This isn't an adventure game. I think the developers did a good job putting out this game which will appeal to those who prefer straight HOG. The graphics and colors were great. There isn't usually a story, per se, with these types of games. If searching HOS is your cup of tea, I recommend this game for you. Because this is a straight HOG, it doesn't mean it is archaic or pulled from the back of the closet. It simply is a straight hidden object game. The hint system is very good. It is a pass for me, but a good game nontheless.
Date published: 2014-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Deadly Toymaker this Company makes some good games this one is pretty good knot there best one they have made. as the Title says you are a Detective and you have to catch him before he strikes again, there's 2 modes the 1st one is every easy with sparkle's every where if you would like it to be a wee bite harder then just pick the other setting. As for the game the Graphics are fine for this sort of game some are better then others the sound is good for this game most of it is finding stuff then ones you got the items you need to make up a puzzle that you have to try and finish the puzzle and then its back to the wall where all the action takes place I like it and paid for the game it may knot be every body's taste but give it ago.
Date published: 2014-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Objet caché jeu agréable et amusant Je ne fais jamais les jeux en entier car je ne sais pas l'anglais donc ça me pose des problèmes mais je pousse au maximum et trouve toujours un certain avancement et finis par apprendre the language! Vos jeux sont toujours très bien et bravo.
Date published: 2014-03-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good But Not Great. Thought this game would appeal to me as I prefer Hidden Object with mini puzzles games over the adventure-task games. Was a good premise but fell short in a couple of areas: graphics & color were mushy -I expect more definition & crispness these days. HOS & mini puzzles were easy, not much of a challenge for an intermediate or advanced player. Didn't finish trial & won't buy but might be good for new players or kids.
Date published: 2015-04-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Interesting & Unique So, you play out of one room, the detectives( you) office. You go to your clip board on the wall and the killer sends you puzzles, pieces of map, in which you play on a bigger map and on your desk, playing hidden object scenes in each place marked and of interest in finding the killer. I probably make no sense trying to explain this. Basically its a simple HO game and yes, you do return to the scene of the crime 2 or 3 times, but the scenes are pretty good. The music is the same throughout the game, its creepy and not annoying. The puzzles are pretty good some are easy. In each scene you find an object to bring back to your desk to help you in each mini puzzle. After doing this through the whole game, you find the killer and boom, the end. I did like finding video tapes left by the killer, of him talking and taunting you in finding him before he strikes again. I found this game unique in simple Hidden object finding. It does not have bells and whistles but its a great way to spend an evening. The whole game lasts about 4 hours Id say. Its deff worth a free game or a 2.99 special.
Date published: 2015-01-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from IHOS GALORE!!! Review based on completed game in casual mode. Animation - Toymaker only. VOS - Player and toymaker. IHOS - As many as you like around every corner. Dark junk piles with small objects. Lists and one silhouette. Repeated scenes. Misclick Penalty - None Hint - Fast charge. Gives clues and directions. Map - Does transport and this time, I used it. Clues are pinned to map to guide you. Journal - Looked at it once. Contains info re: objects found. Puzzles/Mini-Games - Not bad but less than the IHOS in numbers. Unique and challenging. Fast skip. Collect and view toymaker's video tapes. Adventure fell short of the mark on this one. No other characters to interact with. Just searching the same scenes repeatedly.
Date published: 2014-05-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just not my cup of tea. You are a detective trying to solve a series of murders by someone called the "Toymaker". He leaves you "gifts" at every which consists of a box or something else, but it takes a mini game to open it and get the next videotape and piece of map to lead you to the next location. There are 2 levels of difficulty, a jump map and a hint button that recharges very quickly. The voiceovers were very crisp and clear. When you get to each location you must play an HOG to get part of a piece to the mini game, which I found very easy. The HOGs were also not difficult. But this is a game for someone who loves HOGs because there is one at each location. So if you have 4 locations to check, you have to do 4 HOGs -- they are everywhere - this is an HOG heavy game. I like them but just not so many. This is a game that didn't seem to require much brain power as I finished the demo with 15 minutes to spare. It would be great for both beginners and someone who may want to try an HOG who hasn't played one before. Try the demo before you make your decision. All you'll lose is an hour but this Glam-ma just didn't care for it at all.
Date published: 2014-03-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Boring For me it was boring. I didn't finish the demo because it was too many HOS. I like puzzles included. The graphics and sound was good. If you like nothing but HOS it is OK.
Date published: 2014-03-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mainly for children I am so glad this was a free game for me. If I had paid retail I would be very upset. To me this game is simple, not hard and highly repetitive. Even though the story line is that of a serial killer it is not graphic, nor is it scary so most children will be able to enjoy the gameplay as well as the story. I would set an age limit to 8 and up although most teens and adults will find the game frustratingly easy and very quick. Gameplay is around an hour.
Date published: 2014-03-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I love the concept, but..... This is like a game from 2008. I think a person who likes straight HOS will enjoy this game, but personally I am bored of playing one HOS after another. I wish they would make a game with this concept, but with more adventure. I love mysteries and trying to solve them. Unfortunately there are very few of them that come out or are being made.
Date published: 2014-03-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not what I was expecting This game was a short HOP with a few mini games thrown in just to break up the monotony. What was there was well done. The Ho scenes were good and the VO's were quite well done especially the killers. But that's all there was. HOP after HOP after HO..sometimes as many as six in a row with a mini game thrown in the middle and the occasional cut scene. What was there was quite well done but because the game was so limited, it made it feel quite old school. If you miss the days of doing HOP's one after another then this game is for you.
Date published: 2014-04-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from iTS OK This is a simple HOGs semi challenging puzzle game. If you like simple HOGs this is your game. The graphics are ok, clean easy to search. I muted the music as usual. The story line is ok if you like serial murders & solving the crime. As the detective you are challenged to play a "game" with the killer. He leaves clues at the scene. Unlock the clue & receive a video. View the video. For me this game is straight forward. It's kind of cheesy......and not that challenging but, good for an interim game. For an easy, low challenging game I recommend this one. I
Date published: 2014-03-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Game was a fine respite! HA! Game was certainly no Mystery Trackers or the like BUT don't you ever once in a while just get some enjoyment from something easy? I find that I do and I had a fine time with this game. The story was okay and having EVERYTHING Hidden Objects filled my time and I did NOT for one minute regret using a precious coupon on same. Give it a whirl for you may have s bit of fun!
Date published: 2014-03-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fair attempt An attempt to make a great HO fell short. Go look at Mystery Case files first HO's games from way back and you get a bit more. If this is a beginner in creating a game they did fine and will be good for beginners and children. The characters were good the music okay and the scenes nicely done. Cut scene were okay, But when HO after HO after HO please use the different styles available. There are so many ways to make a HO different that this was disappointing even though the storyline of the game was good. I was bored and sorry I would not recommend it unless a beginner.
Date published: 2014-03-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from HOG Fans will Like This Game Deadly Puzzles brings to us an adult-themed story, and a rather disturbing one at that. I have noticed that in today’s entertainment industry, especially within the Television medium, Serial Killers clearly have a fan base; when you consider how many shows deal with forensic crime, serial killers on the loose and even shows that depict them as society’s anti-hero. I for one prefer themes that deal with science fiction, occult and the supernatural. Our story follow a rather bazaar Killer who targets young adults and leave behind a toy as part his MO. As lead detective, you have already received a video cassette (which by the way should give you an idea about just how old this game is), where the killer has invited you to a cat and mouse game. Your job it to play one Hidden object scene after the other to put together clues that will apparently lead you to him. I got as far as playing the first round of HO scenes and decided to quit while I am ahead. The Graphics are OK, cartoonish, one dimensional, dark but sharp. I did like the small details regarding special effects that you have in the office scenes such as picking up the water container to water your plant or opening up the window to let in fresh air. Voice-overs are good, well acted but slightly over dramatized and the music does build up tension. There are two game modes to choose and fans of HOGs will definitely appreciate this game more than I did. Game tools include a journal and a map that takes you straight to the victim’s crime scene where you need to play a hidden object scene in order to collect clues that will lead you to the identity of the Killer. HO scenes are junk-piled and dark lighting along with very well camouflaged items make them somewhat challenging. The mini-game that I came across was very simple to solve. Alas we have a game that has come to us either from a time machine or got lost in the archives and now is dusted off and presented to us. While many may find the story compelling and are curious as to who our Psycho Killer is, I for one will pass up on this game and perhaps some kind hearted fishy will just PM me with the identity of the Killer is.
Date published: 2014-03-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Somewhat Tepid I really thought that given the title, the puzzles would be challenging. Not so. If you really like hidden object scenes, then you will not be disappointed. There are oodles of them. I have not completely finished playing but it is the same throughtout. You are basically stuck in the same place and have to get your clues, find map pieces, and play the puzzle. I know that there are lots of you who will find this game just the right game for you. It is just not my cup of tea. Have fun!
Date published: 2014-04-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from overkill !! Only played the demo, I like H.O.Gs but this was just overkill.....way to many hos...I played for about 40 mins and never left the detectives office ! I don't know if you get to ever leave the office, as gave up then. The storyline was good and could have been a great game, sadly it wasn't ( in my opinion anyway ) nothing much else to comment on as nothing much else happened......but give the demo a go especially if you're REALLY into your HOGs .....otherwise it's a no-go for me.
Date published: 2014-03-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A Very Repetitive HOG ... Graphics OK, But Nothing To Fancy ... The Story & Movie Bits Were OK And Tied This Basic HOG Together Nicely ... Repeating The Same HOG Scenes Over Again Made It A Bit Boring ... Thankfully The Game Isn't Very Long ...
Date published: 2014-03-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from ok hidden object game played better I played better games then this and this game ok but not real good. I would play this once and that all. As far as telling people about this game I would say play at your own risk.
Date published: 2014-03-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great Story Idea But Poorly Executed Once again, I am surprised at the 5 Star reviews, but I guess if you don't mind static graphics, tons of HO scenes and monotonous game play, you might award 5 stars. Deadly Puzzles: Toymaker appears to be an intriguing game about a serial killer who leaves puzzle toys as clues in order to taunt the detective solving the case. The operative words here are "APPEARS to be". There is little animation, just short videos to watch. While the hidden object scenes are easy, there are tons of them. And as others have said, you consult the map hanging in your office, you complete several hidden object scenes and then go back to your desk to place the found hidden objects in a puzzle that the killer has sent to you. This scenario keeps looping during the entire game and boredom quickly sets in. To me, this game was geared more for children or for those who have never played an HO/Puzzle Adventure game. For those of us who like more substance to our games, I don't recommend this one.
Date published: 2015-04-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for me I didn't like it at all, you are in one room, and you have to keep going to the map, and each location is on that map, and you click on the location, to get there, and there is yet another HOS, I love HOG, but with this one there's just to many, it's not for me at all
Date published: 2015-04-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Potential never realized A madman is murdering seemingly unconnected women, and you as the detective have to track him down. It's a good premise, used often in hidden object games, but this one tends to overuse some things, and not develop others. In order to advance, the player needs to find a special item. That item will have a different puzzle, but it is always the same type of item. It is always solved in the same place too. In the plot,some under the surface plotlines are introduced -- and never developed. Why introduce them if you really aren't going to use them? And lastly, the ending feels rushed, like the game was overdue at the publisher, and it needed an ending NOW. Very unsatisfying. In short, the game had potential, it just never developed it.
Date published: 2015-01-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from no puppetmaster here i admit I got a bit over myself when I saw this. thought oh boy something like a puppetmaster game...ugh. boring. played 15 minutes of the demo and that was enough okay for people who just want to find hos because that was all you did for the 15 minutes I played..if a game doesn't get my attention in 15 minutes it won't be a buy for me. suggest you play the demo.
Date published: 2014-03-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pretty much straight HOG I thought this game would be more fun than it was. The graphics and start of game showed promise, but then just quickly became a big yawn. There are two game modes, advanced gives a click penalty in HOPs and no sparkles. But as the game is so one dimensional not sure it's worth having two modes. You're a detective searching for a serial killer who is taunting you via some videos and clues you've to crack. It starts in your office, and that's pretty much where it stays. In the office you've a video player, a map and a desk (for assembling puzzles). The map just takes you to one HOP after another, after another, after another (these are barely interactive but the scenes are nicely done). You achieve pieces for the puzzles the killer is taunting you with. The puzzles are way too easy as well. There's no challenge in the game at all. After the hour was up, I was just bored. Has an 'old' feel to it. If you like basic HOG games, then this is for you. I expect more from games these days.
Date published: 2014-03-19
  • y_2020, m_9, d_21, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_60
  • loc_en_US, sid_20785, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Deadly Puzzles: Toymaker

A serial killer nicknamed “the Toymaker” is wreaking havoc on a sleepy town. Can the lead detective piece together clues left at the scene and stop him before he sets his sights on her?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.