Mystery of the Ancients: Three Guardians
Exclusive

Mystery of the Ancients: Three Guardians

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(361.62 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Uncover the secrets of Green Hill in Mystery of the Ancients: Three Guardians! After receiving a frantic call from your niece, you arrive in Green Hill to discover that things have really gone to the birds. A flock of mysterious crows has been terrorizing the town, attacking citizens and causing them to vanish in their tracks. But they’re just the hired help. A strange man in a feathered cloak has a vendetta against your niece’s boyfriend, and he’ll stop at nothing to clear his path to revenge. Can you uncover the secrets behind his feathered fury and rescue Green Hill before it’s too late? Find out in this gorgeous Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1172 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Mystery of the Ancients: Three Guardians

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(361.62 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Mystery of the Ancients: Three Guardians is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 53.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great SE Game Well, I bought this with a free game code. I would have bought it without one. I sometimes have a hard time finding a good SE. I understand it comes as a CE, also. This game was pretty long for an SE. It was entertaining. The puzzles weren't horribly hard, but they were an interesting mix between similar games I've played before and those I hadn't. I've been playing BF website games since about 2008. This is a real winner! The "dot-to-dot" weren't challenging in the least, but their purpose although essential, was a little boring. But most of the challenges were more challenging. The story is pretty lococentric, so you don't travel all over the map continuously. I liked that feature a lot. Definitely worth the SE price and it looks like others really enjoyed the CE, also. Have fun!
Date published: 2015-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Game What stood out for me in this game was the complex layout. The artwork was also nice. There are many groups of items to collect in order to complete the game. The amount of time it took to finish the game was satisfying.
Date published: 2014-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soooooo Fun! I haven't liked a hidden object game this much in a long time. I highly recommend this one. It's a sweet story, no errors/bugs that I noticed and it was fairly long. The puzzles were pretty easy but the story and uniqueness in the puzzles made up for it.
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ABSIRBING FUN GAME LOVED IT! & a bargain @ $2.99, wish i had the CE, bonus sure to be great after this, but for what i paid it was worth every penny.
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulously Long I wish more games were as long as this. I have been playing this game for at least 6 hours and not finished yet. I only play about an hour a night but this one keeps you busy. I am downloading the Curse of the Black Water and hope it is as good as this one. You will like the story line and be amazed at some of the puzzles.. Great Job Guys
Date published: 2014-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT GAME!!!! One of the best; I could not stop playing until I finished! I thoroughly enjoyed this. Everything was good! Those interactive HOs are harder, but they are more fun to me. ( Not a HO fan ) And I loved the puzzles; they were not the usual. They were not difficult but different and fun. This is a long game with an interactive map, with no activity marks showing, which I do appreciate! I especially like the way they laid the game out. Once the early part was done, you really did not have to return there. No HOs or anything to make you return to the beginning; so even though it is long, there is not a lot of bouncing back and forth over the whole game! The cut scenes are laid out very neatly; I really like that! I noticed toward the end that ( in hardcore) hints were given in the HOs, if needed, which is nice for one who would need them. The devs seemed to have thought of everything for us, which was very nice!! This is one you have to have!!
Date published: 2014-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the 'BEST' this Year! I have just completed the game and for the first time in a long time I am sorry to see a game end. It 'had me' right from the beginning and never let go OR let down. The quality of graphics is superb and a lot of thought obviously went into making this game interesting & fun to play. This is a SE worthy of CE quality! Not too many HO scenes, but lots of fantastic puzzles as well as a VERY handy 'Transporter' map. And in this game you need it....so many places to go & things to do! And I loved the 'connect the dots' idea for finding the 'Amulet' pieces. The developers don't have you 'wasting' a lot of time running around looking for 'parts' that will be integral to game play, and they are fun to do. I, for one, certainly hope that they don't change this format in future sequels. Because it looks like there IS going to be a sequel here and I can hardly wait for it to come out.
Date published: 2014-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and spooky It is spooky all right, with all those red eyed crows. And gorgeous. The HOS are equally beautiful and the story keeps the suspense till the end - and it has an ending. Great game!
Date published: 2014-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Hidden Object Game! Really loved this game! Graphics are colorful and so clear. Puzzles are different and varied. Good length, not too short. Good story line. Audio fast paced, not too slow.
Date published: 2014-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everthing you want in a HO/Adventure game This was the best game I have played in a while. I played on the hardcore level which is what I play on almost all games. I like the challenge and I am in not hurry to finish them so the games last a long time. There are also casual and expert modes, and you change them mid-game. Interactive map The HOS are really fun. Very clear graphics, and integrated puzzles with the HOS. Not too many other puzzles which is okay with me. Good story Overall great graphics You can replay the videos throughout the game Game kept my interest the entire time. The only thing that I didn't like was the dot-to-dot sequences', but that wasn't enough to take off stars. I bought the standard game so there were not collectables, etc. Definitely worth the standard game price.
Date published: 2014-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Enjoyed This Game BASED ON COMPLETED GAME FIRST IMPRESSIONS I haven’t enjoyed sitting down and playing a pleasant and involving game like this in what feels like ages. It is not in the same league as the overwhelming games of the Hope Diamond, Cadenza or Haunted Hotel kind. It is a fairly mild game with little in the way of a challenge, but it does everything it does so well! And the overall effect is one of pleasure. SIGHTS & SOUNDS The graphics are really wonderful, particularly some of the cut scenes. The first movies played as the intro to the game are amazing. It starts with a tense and exciting event clearly depicted in the best of 3D animation, the train wreck is, wow! The best I’ve ever seen. And despite its fairly dark theme, the game itself is well lit and colourful throughout. The voices are excellent. They suit the character they belong to. No attempt has been made at lip synch, but the acting is good enough that it is not really noticeable. I admit, the music and ambient sound made no particular impression on me. WHAT’S HAPPENING? Long ago two mages helped rule the world and keep all in balance. Their bond was strong and never wavered. There came a time when an evil intruder threatened their world, a lot of bad stuff happened, and in the end, a group of 3 surviving guardians of magic were left with the task of restraining she who had once been their leader and benefactor, but who now, possessed by evil, was a devastating threat to the world. All of this we learn upon coming to the rescue of our niece and her fiancé. Her fiancé, along with other townsfolk, has been kidnapped, others have simply disappeared. There is a plague of ravens attacking people in the town, and black magic prevents your progress at every turn. BUT, you have the remains of a powerful amulet, which protects you from the dark magic and helps you to clear it. It becomes your mission to repair the amulet and use it to defeat the evil that is trying to escape the castle. GAMEPLAY The amulet is badly damaged. You will need to find pieces of 3 large crystals and 12 small discs to complete it. However, you can have limited use of it straight away, but it must be charged. To charge it, you must complete 3 mini-games of the rotate-and-align-stars kind, where the image created will be relevant to the point of the story you have reached. There are HOPs of the progressive silhouette kind and interactive lists. Some have mini-puzzles within them. Deeper into the game an occasional scene is revisited, but it is rare. The mini-games were not too difficult for me, so, that means too easy for most. There is a directional hint, an interactive map and a notebook that shows only the cut scenes for replaying or character cards. These last are filled in as you find information about them in the game. There are 3 difficulty levels. One definite plus is that inventory items often return to be used again and again. I do like this approach. The backstory is presented in a variety of ways, some of it interactive. I also prefer to find out the history this way. COMBINED IMPACT I had a delightful time playing this game. It is definitely the best of the Mysteries Of The Ancients series, with excellent graphics, a good story and fun gameplay.
Date published: 2014-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautifully done The story line wasn't particularly unique, but the execution was very good with outstanding graphics and good music. There was quite a lot to do and a good variety of things from HOS to puzzles. Very few of the puzzles aggravated me, so puzzle fans might find them on the easy side, but non-puzzle fans will appreciate them. Overall, I liked this one and had a hard time walking away to do other things.
Date published: 2014-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good game I really liked this game. It was nice and long. The story line was excellent. The puzzles are a bit on the easy side but I liked the variety. There were some HOS, but not as many as some games, so if you play just for HOS you might not like this game. The graphics are good. There is a map, for those who don't like "walking all over the place". This is the second in the Mystery of the Ancients that I've played. I enjoyed them both.
Date published: 2014-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazed and smiling through the whole game This game is the best HO I have played. The colors and graphics were gorgeous, and the interactions on the screens where lots of fun to watch. I enjoyed the great variety of mini puzzles. I really like the map feature so I don't have to go from scene back to scene to get where I want to go. My only wish is the the connect the dots were not numbered so I would have had to figure out the picture on my own. Loved, loved, loved this game!
Date published: 2014-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic adventure game This is the best game I have played so far and sad to say I have played many adventure games. This game has a variety of puzzles,mini games and some hidden objects. The storyline was great, I total recommend this game to any avid adventurer, it has a definitely been an experience I have thoroughly enjoyed
Date published: 2014-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a nice long game that has great graphics played casual, low sound. customizable features. diary and interactive map. used map a good bit.....it was needed. you are looking for the dark queen who put on the crown and then the evil energy in the crown took her over. she was encased in a crystal to forestall any more evil and watched over by the three guardians, but the dark king wanted her released so he captured people and used their energy to try to break the crystal and set the dark queen free. sequel......if the smoking crown at the end means anything, i would say definitely. took me about 5 and 1/2 hrs using a lot of hints and skipping around with the map.
Date published: 2014-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Game This is one of the best games I have played in a long time. I would rate this a 10 if there were a rate that high. totally loved it.
Date published: 2014-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game Good storyline, jump map, interesting puzzles and well spaced and varied HOs...simply fab!
Date published: 2014-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a light dark story was a release on my old eyes with this game. loved the bright colors even with the spooky story was getting a bit of eye road rash from all the very dark cool stories thank you for that. amazing looking birds..sooo feel involved in the story .had a slight glitch when doing one of the hogs. it went out before I finished with it. I got the item I was supposed to get but it just went. .WHOOPS you're done. lol. still in the process of playing this game. .hard to hit exit when it's so awesome. I actually turned UP the volume for this game ,lost a hour of sleep and not because of daylight saving time..a definite more than 5 on this one.
Date published: 2014-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from some great challenge puzzles good story line , clear graphics some challenging puzzles.
Date published: 2014-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mystery of Ancients-great game This was really well done. Graphics were great, sound good. Loved the mini-games. I actually played them all because they weren't annoying. Good story. This was like a good book. Great job!
Date published: 2014-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dark and Eerie Hidden Object Adventure Game This game has it all: a great sound track, great music, and great voiceovers. The graphics and special effects are beautiful and very detailed. The storyline is interesting and intriguing. Your niece's fiancee disappears while they are in the woods. There is a bright pink light that coincides with his disappearance. She calls you to help her. On your way there (by train) the train crashes. When you finally arrive you realize that there have been many disappearances in that area and it appears that there is a sinister and scary over abundance of crows. The hidden object games are challenging and fun, some of them shadow pictures, some interactive, all engaging. The mini puzzles are challenging and fun and the directions are clear and easy to understand. There is a skip button and reset button. You get a journal, a strategy guide, a map, and an ancient amulet to assist you. This game has a lot going for it , well worth the SE price.
Date published: 2014-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "THE BIRDS" HAVE NOTHING ON THIS Alfred Hitchcock's "The Birds" is one of my favorite movies, but it has nothing on this game. The ravens cause all kinds of havoc in Green Hills. People are missing; the sheriff's station is locked. No one seems to be around except for a character cloaked in feathers, of course. There seem to be several mysteries to solve - the little girl who disappeared from the car as you watch, someone is in the house with your niece whom you hear scream but can't get access to her house, your niece's boyfriend has disappeared, the train has crashed - there's no ending in sight. The interactive HOS are terrific and the graphics and use of color are very good. The town is abandoned but not so drab as to make everything blend into everything. Interactive map with outstanding activities shown. 3 modes of play (I play casual). The developers did a fantastic job of keeping your interest throughout. Lots of adventure. Puzzles are varied and interesting. Although there is back and forth, you're not going through a lot of screens to use items you find - and you do have the interactive map if in a real hurry. SUMMARY: Very good production values; beautifully conceived and intriguing intertwining stories; carefully crafted environments. Mainly adventure with a well-balanced amount of puzzles and HOS. Well worth a try.
Date published: 2014-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game. Super long and seamless. I loved this game. There were so many different scenes and games, and the graphics were crisp. I loved that it was so long. Also really enjoyed the variety of HOGs and (different types).
Date published: 2014-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long and engrossing! I was very pleasantly surprised by how much I enjoyed this game. It remains interesting and challenging throughout. The story line is particularly interesting, especially in the manor in which it is told. I found the art work stunning as well. The variety of puzzles and tasks kept my interest and was a pleasant change from games that are repetitive. I played the Casual mode and found that by using the MAP feature I rarely needed the HINT button at all. There is a great deal of back and forth, but it is not tiresome when using the map. Some of the puzzles were a bit simple, like connect the dots, but it was fun to go back to my childhood and do them. Even those puzzles were varied. The only puzzle I skipped was the Chess puzzle. One of the best features of this game was it's length. It is the first SE game I've played in a long time that felt long enough and very satisfying. Although the story line is fantasy/fairy tale/adventure, there is little dark material and no spooky or violent features. I recommend this highly.
Date published: 2014-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME GAME ALL AROUND Hi gamers, I have just played for a couple of hours and am still far from the end of the game. I played on hardcore (I think that is what it was) you know what I mean. I LOVE it. Graphics, story line, mini games and HO's are all great. A different take on a couple of the HO's which is nice to see. I can't wait to start playing again tomorrow. Midnight here so I'm off to sleep..that pumpkin curfew thing :) Definately worth the buy! Enjoy Addy
Date published: 2014-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME!! Wonderful and LONG Adventure! Based on COMPLETED GAME and BONUS chapter: I played the Collector's Edition of this game and it was AWESOME! Others have already mentioned the beautiful graphics, so I'll just add that the PRINT-SIZE and object size is large enough to be seen even by older eyes like mine. Which is great, because this is a long and fantastic game. Absolutely loved the hidden object scenes, and most of the puzzles. I'm not very good at puzzles, but I was able to do a lot of them and they were FUN! The storyline is exceptional and there is tons to do. ENJOY!!
Date published: 2014-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Still The Best Game Of The Year! That's my story and I'm sticking to it! BEWARE! There are all kinds of crazed red eyed evil crows flying all over this town and if you're afraid of a flock of crows, give it a few minutes because they're going to converge into one giant evil entity! Quality, pure and simply, quality. That's the first thing you're going to notice folks the quality and professionalism of the leading trailer, quality and realism of the characters voices, and quality of the graphics, the HOS and mini games. The story is told that Greta entered the forest when she was told not to and she encountered a great evil. Out of nowhere, a glowing fox appeared, one of the Guardians of the Forest, to protect her from this evil. The hidden object scenes are progressive silhouetted shape finds where you find the first item that matches the silhouetted shape and then use that item in the scene in order to find the next item. Every HOS has a mini game inside such as matching two alike tiles or arranging metals so that each line has 4 different metals both horizontally and vertically. You will also need to find pieces of the Owls ancient Guardian Amulet that was broken during a fight with one of those evil crows. I will admit I liked the CE better because I loved looking for those hidden squirrels. I Love the story and this is one of my favorite genres and aren't you curious to find out who the Guardians actually are? Enjoy!
Date published: 2014-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this game Hopefully still quite a bit of game play left after demo. Seemed to be quite close to the end but I will update when completed it.
Date published: 2014-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW!! You're gonna LOVE Three Guardians!! I played this game from start to finish on a Mac Book Pro, latest OS. It took me maybe 10 hours over a few days. I’m NOT a fast player at all. I like it that, honestly. I like to take my time with a game and enjoy it as much as possible rather than race to the finish. (Not that I have any other choice…but this is the type of game that makes me appreciate my own pokey play). Overall, this is an exceptional game worthy of your consideration. It is jam-packed with fun. I think it’s a 5-star game with one particular deficiency that I’ll discuss in a bit. Rather than follow my normal script in a review I want to do things a little differently: I’m going to point out some spectacular features which I think make this game stand head and shoulders above the rest (and, unfortunately, a couple of deficiencies which keep this game from uncontested greatness. What is GREAT?: a. This game is absolutely the very definition of HIGH DEF. It is crystal clear. It's like looking at a perfect photograph of an object. b. The developers didn’t short cut the fun, even when you choose the wrong object to use in a certain situation, there was, what I will call, “follow through.” An example (not from the game, so as not to spoil it for you): Imagine you pick the wrong key open a door. Typically the key would just fall back into your inventory and you’d get a message “I guess that's not quite right.” In this game even the wrong key would slip into the door and an effort would be made to turn the key. Only then would you discover that it doesn’t work. In other words, there’s MYSTERY and DISCOVERY along the way. c. Every character, “human” or animal has depth of personality. This creates humor (in one particular instance I’m thinking of)…but much more than that, for the first time in a game, I felt like I had a relationship with the characters. It’s a very interesting perspective with a game of fantasy…and I enjoyed it immensely. The best way to create personality is through the use of the voice over. In this game they are the best, incomparable, IMO. e. There is A LOT OF back and forth. Usually this is a big pain. Not so here. It was all productive movement and, typically, along the way you still picked up something of use. This indicated to me that the developers are sensitive to the problems of "back and forth" and did something to remedy the monotony. f. The HOGs, were a great challenge. The regular list-pick HOGs were good. The silhouette-progressive usage HOGs were unbelievably good, And now, the NOT SO GREAT parts of the game: a. The mini-games were absolutely a huge disappointment. Unfortunately, the worst of them (an “outline by numbers” game that you’ll recognize immediately) was repeated 5 times. Sadly, I cannot think of one, good, challenging game. b. Another disappointment: One of the achievements was for solving puzzles/mini-game without instructions. Well, that's no achievement in this game. It would be almost embarrassing having to admit needing directions for many of the games. One note: When the original CE was introduced, many reviewers mentioned that the majority of mini-games are within HOS. That's not true. At the beginning there are several mini-games as part of HOS but that is by no means the only place you find them. There were many, many games (as bad as they were) that were completely independent of HOS... the majority, in fact. c. There is one exception to the great voice over artistry. I wonder if you’ll notice it!?!? OMG. It is the single most annoying voice I've ever heard in a game. I wanted to muzzle the character. (I’ll post this review in the forums. Please send me a PM and let me know if you recognize the character I’m referencing here!!) SO: The only major disappointment for me is the quality (or lack thereof) of the mini-games. Aside from that Three Guardians is an overwhelming hit in my opinion. Unfortunately, the sorry nature of the games cannot be overlooked, no matter how good everything else was. Some have referred to this as the game of the year. I think that’s a bit premature…especially because of the mini-games. In my opinion, when the awards go out for game of the year 2014, what's going to stand in the way of Three Guardians and a trophy is the inadequate challenge presented by the mini-games. Given the general excellence of this game, I think that’s a real shame. Of course I still strongly recommend this game. I will guess that a year from now I'll look back on this and it will be in my top 10 for the year...top 5 maybe. But it will not be number one. And you know why. There is a choice to be made between the CE and SE. I don't think you can go wrong either way. The CE is a great value. The SE, because of the quality of the game is a SUPERB value. I heartily recommend both.
Date published: 2014-02-28
  • y_2019, m_9, d_21, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_53
  • loc_en_US, sid_20667, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery of the Ancients: Three Guardians

The town of Green Hill has really gone to the birds!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.