Lost Lands: Dark Overlord Collector's Edition

Lost Lands: Dark Overlord Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(341.12 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Susan had just stepped away to answer the phone, but when she returned she saw something pulling her son Jimmy through a shimmering portal. It closed before she could pull him back. To save him, she must find a way to this other world. Before Susan lies a world that no one else has ever seen before... a world where magic is real and anything is possible. Find out who took Jimmy and what they want in Lost Lands: Dark Overlord!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won't find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Beautiful cinematics and gorgeous graphics
  • A story spanning multiple worlds
  • Challenging mini-games and puzzles
  • Explore an underwater world in the bonus chapter

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 809 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Lost Lands: Dark Overlord Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(341.12 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Lost Lands: Dark Overlord Collector's Edition is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 70.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A very nice surprise! Beautiful graphics and cut scenes. More adventure than HOS, which I prefer and the HOS are not tedious and not just basic list type. I've never heard of the developer so I was skeptical but nicely surprised. Story line was interesting and kept my attention the entire time. A definite buy for me!
Date published: 2014-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Adventure game Has Great graphics, & storyline
Date published: 2014-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FIVE STARS FOR LOST LANDS!!! YES YOU NEED TO FIND YOUR SON. AND YOU WILL FIND A MAGICAL WORLD THATS BEAUTIFUL FULL OF SURPRIZES, ENDEARING CARACTERS. FOUND THIS GAME REFRESHING. BASED ON DEMO YES WOULD PURCHASE THIS GAME!
Date published: 2014-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun fun This game is very fun and it has the right challenges and love the graphics they are beautiful.
Date published: 2014-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game one of the best! First of all, I dont know what happened, but I played this about a year or so ago. Its great, because for one thing, the graphics were fantasy but realistic, not childish as if they were a children's coloring book as the past month that's what some of the games I purchased recently turned out to be graphics wise, kind of childish. I dont get it, I have bought and played a Lot of games from Big fish most of them fanstastic! This one is Fantastic like crazy. Storyline, graphics, theme, everything, just like the Living Legend series is fantastic, Witches Legacy, Spirits of Mystery too fantastic. If you want to play a game that is not childish this is it. And it has an in depth play as well. You wont be bored! I definitely recommend this game, Im playing it again and one thing I noticed, its far better than any of the recent games I have played and I have played a LOT! The graphics right off the bat don't make me feel as if I'm opening a children's game. And the puzzles are better than some of the recent games I have played recently as well. The music is fantastic too. Its wonderful Big Fish allows play tests, this way I wont end up buying games that just aren't for me. Thank you Big Fish! Lost Lands Dark Overlord is great, buy the collectors edition they are always better.
Date published: 2020-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lost lands:Dark Overlord Collector's Edition www.bigfishgames.com/download-games/26130/lost-lands-dark-overlord-ce/index.html
Date published: 2014-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Game This game was quite fun. I really enjoyed the story, you wanted to keep playing in order to find out what happened. Visually this game is very pleasing to the eye. Some of the characters are a bit more cartoony than I prefer but not necessarily a bad thing. I like the challenges of this game, the hidden object puzzles were challenging as well as some of the other puzzles. Overall, liked the game and would recommend.
Date published: 2017-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I definitely got lost in this one! Lost Lands: Dark Overlord CE Review based on completed game + bonus chapter + extras PROLOGUE... I’ve always loved stories about parallel universes. There’s something about them that captures the imagination. Whether it’s Oz, Narnia, Xanth, Hogwarts, Wonderland, or just about any other world existing alongside ours, my outer adult is always ready to accompany my inner child to a new world. ONCE UPON A TIME... Susan and her son Jimmy were driving when she received a phone call. When she responsibly pulled over near a forest to answer her cell, Jimmy followed the sound of his name being called, and was pulled through a portal by eldritch forces into a parallel world. Susan quickly followed and found herself in the Lost Lands, once a joyful magical world. But evil has seduced a citizen of the Lost Lands, and he is working to reincarnate a demon…using Jimmy’s body. Can Susan save Jimmy, defeat the demon, and restore the Lost Lands? PLAY THE GAME... There are three large levels to explore: forest, mountains, and castles. Along the way, Susan will aid the residents of the Lost Lands, discover objects and tools that will advance her quest, repair broken items, and solve a plethora of puzzles. HO scenes include interactive list, generally with at least one area where you can zoom in, replace objects in the scene, and find and use the silhouetted objects. Mini-games run the gamut from the range of jigsaw variations (torn pages, concentric rotating circles, swap the wedges) to several quite easy ones we’ve seen time and time again to the following, my favorites: • On a pictorial backdrop, there are two rotating circles containing tokens, with a mechanism between the circles to swap tokens from one circle to another. Rotate and swap until each token is in its correct place according to the backdrop. • Find the similarities between two pictures (much more difficult than ‘find the differences’). • On a grid of blue and green squares, rotate groups of four squares to replicate the given pattern. • Find and replace sections of a model of a castle. • On a device with three concentric circles, each consisting of leaf emblems, rotate the outer two circles and use the ‘free spaces’ until all three circles match. • On a grid with some squares blocked off and some marked with circles, move the token through all the circles on the grid, making sure not to cross your path. SIGHTSEEING... The graphics include charmingly hand-painted backgrounds with realistic depth of field and lush jewel tones, majestic interiors with sweeping perspective and incredible detail, and close-ups with stunning texture and dimension. Animation is smooth, although cutscenes are a touch blurry on a HD monitor. NPCs move and lip synch realistically. SOUNDBOARD... All the musical pieces are orchestral, but each features a different section in the melodic portion of the piece. One offers a plaintive violin melody, while another presents a stirring horns section at the forefront. Still another showcases the woodwinds. All in all, I found the music to be appropriate to the theme and pleasantly ambient. Environmental sounds were appropriate and voiceovers were professional and well-acted for the most part. TOOLBOX... The map is divided into levels. Active areas are indicated both on each map, and next to the name of the area. And the map transports. The journal stores passwords and patterns Susan will need, as well as narrating the story. And the inventory includes an owl to fetch things that are out of reach, but he’s not used often, so he’s not an “annoying animal helper.” OH BOTHER! No technical difficulties on my iMac running OS 10.11.3. OOH! PIECE OF CANDY... In the bonus chapter, Susan returns to the Lost Lands to help the Spirit of the Lake save the lake life from polluted waters. Replay 27 mini-games (but not HO scenes, unfortunately). For each of the 8 categories of collectibles you complete, you can solve a puzzle. Earn 24 performance achievements and use the SG. Lastly, there are 9 wallpapers, 9 concept art, 16 videos, and 6 downloadable soundtracks. EPILOGUE... Overall, Dark Overlord was a thoroughly enjoyable game. And it’s quite long too. While some of the mini-games were simplistic, and many of the usual devices for furthering the game—shaped medallions, broken items, and the like—were used, somehow it didn’t detract from the immersion and enjoyment. There was enough variety and the story was well-developed. I recommend this one. Happy gaming, fishies!
Date published: 2016-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from WELL DONE AND SOLID HOG-ADVENTURE Good well-developed story. 3 difficulties - Hard mode allows you to only set the time to charge hints and skips. HOS are silhouettes, put items where they belong and list-based - but scenes are quite crowded and it's difficult to find everything easily. Many more puzzles than HOS and they vary in degree of difficulty and type. Mostly adventure game. Graphics are very pretty, although sometimes they are hazy (which the developers probably intended, but I didn't think it was necessary or worked that well). Cutscenes were many and well done. A nice afternoon of gameplay.
Date published: 2014-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One of the better hidden object games I enjoyed this game and followed along with the story easily enough. I like the map and movement between the map and game was smooth. One of the reasons I enjoyed the game more than others was the interaction between story and game play was long enough so I wasn't feeling interrupted all the time.
Date published: 2014-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really Good Game This game was flawless. No bugs or crashes. I really liked the artwork and the story. It was an enjoyable game.
Date published: 2014-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Who hoo hoot is that in the Dark Love how I had to accomplish a small task to activate a HO. The HO's were very nice too. The voice overs were perfect and like the characters. Lots and lots to do. A map to help you jump. Music was used in a very nice way. More the way a movie uses music. Just bit pieces here and there. The game flow was great and had some collectable that I found only one of. Going to add this to my must buy list.
Date published: 2014-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Game Good..Bonus So-So Liked the game a lot and played quite a while. BUT the bonus was good play but ended abruptly. The "situation" was solved by the character, but the story ended right then and there. She didn't go home to her son, get in her car and leave, just blank black screen. Bummer. I like closure. Liked the story, liked the artwork, and the music wasn't irritating. One thing that I #and some others I have talked to# would like is to kill off the wallpaper, music, etc. extras and just beef up the bonus play. How many people use the music or wallpapers?
Date published: 2014-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Familiar Story But A Good Game At first glance a game that looked a bit dated however once I began to play, I found myself enthralled with the story along with the mechanics. Our story is a familiar theme of a young mother who searches for her lost son inside a world of enchantments. Playing as Susan, you realize that your son Jimmy is suddenly ensnared in roots and is dragged off into an old tree which turns out to be a portal that leads to another world where magic rules. As you venture off, you encounter an array of mystical creatures and realize that there is a dangerous adversary who you need to deal with in order to get your son back. Visually I thought the graphics could have been better yet I will give merit for the artwork. Although there are ambient sounds in the background, silence also prevails due to a minimal use of voice-overs. Main menu offers customized settings for level of difficulty which is always a great plus in my books. Game features include a journal, list of tasks and objectives if desired as well as a map that allows for travel and will indicate areas of interests if also desired. After having played the demo, I found myself immersed inside the game. Although I found some of the tasks very routine, the mini-games that I came across were somewhat challenging and fun to play. Hidden object scenes are varied which tells me that the developers have researched well; you have a selection of finding silhouettes, picking up objects and using them on others or a standard list to find that also include mini-puzzles to solve. Game mechanics also include searching for a list of collectables which include snails, snakes, pine cones and skulls. Not all were easy to find due to the poor graphics and lighting of some of the scenes. You also have a list of achievements and what I did find discerning was that there is an achievement of completing the main game in less than three hours. Than unfortunately mean that although there are 8 chapters, the game is on the short side and that may be a problem for some. Despite the visuals, I liked the game! While it doesn’t have the WOW factor and the storyline has been hashed out many times, I enjoyed many of the tasks and puzzles. I realize that there are no great surprises with many of the games that are coming out, however taking into consideration that there are frequent sales on CE; I will most probably add this to my list of games to buy. I just need to pay off this month’s credit card which unfortunately means I need to wait on this for a while.
Date published: 2014-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another mother, save your child adventure While you are on your cell phone, your son Jimmy and his teddy bear are snatched by a tree and dragged into a portal! That'll teach you not to watch your child! So of course you follow him. Your first mini-game makes you find and match tree disks, so the tree will talk to you and take you into Firefly Forest in the world of Lost Lands, which has been taken over by a Great Evil - according to a sign when entering the Land. You save a baby owl from some crows, so the owl becomes your pet and helps you with the high stuff you can't reach. Your also meet the gnome Uri, who gives you a map and volunteers to help you. Just one problem -- Uri's brother now has Jimmy and keeps one step ahead of you. In Uri's house, you can make a potion to summon the Lake Spirit, who will help you cross the Lake if you find her pearl (or his -- they use both pronouns in the text.) A clever new feature implemented by the developers is a "back arrow" on your inventory panel, which eliminates the problem of how to position your cursor in order to go back to the previous screen. The HOS are either lists, silhouettes or "find then use the inventory" -- well covered by all the types. Unfortunately, the HOS are a bit dark and hard to see the objects - part of my rating of 4 for this game. The other reason is, it is not clear why Jimmy was taken -- you just wander around following the gnome who has Jimmy but you never find out why during the demo. There are several collections for you to find -- shells, pine cones, skeleton heads, ornaments -- but the screens are so dark I only found about 3 shells. And there is no indicator if there are any on the screen or not. The map is interactive and you can choose from three game modes. The extras include the normal add-ons, plus 15 achievements. While I like the game, it is not as good as several recently released ones by more prolific developers. You will have to try it for yourself!
Date published: 2014-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Kitty Thoughts: Why didn't I reschedule it? Kitty is in with another Kitty's Thoughts! Well, this is the first time I played a game from this company, and I had to say: "I am impressed but not enough to give this game a 5." This game has it's good, bad, and ugly. So, I might as well get started. Note: This is based on a 32 minute review because it has those demo limits, and I finished it around that much time. First off, the story started out as you stopping in a strange woods at night talking to someone on a cell phone (Kinda wish people in real life would do that). Unexpectedly, while you were gabbing away about driving your child to the dentist... at night...... a tree took him away. You get sucked in afterwards, and your adventure begins. Well, I kinda found this plot laughable in a way. The story lacked originality. A child gets kidnapped, and suddenly you have to rescue them from this evil force. How many people seen this plot before? However, regardless of the unoriginal story, I was pretty much pulled in by the difficulty of the puzzle. The level of challenge to me kinda varies by the player on this one. If you're not well observant, you can easily miss something very important that might take you minutes of looking. And I don't mind the sparkles not glaring at you everywhere acting like you can't find anything yourself. However, you can turn off the sparkles to increase your difficulty. The hidden object scenes vary from putting stuff back, or finding things and using them to progress in the scene. I kinda favor these more than searching through random junk because it's a like a puzzle itself. Overall, I was very debatable about the sound and the visual quality. The backgrounds, and scenery I found were really good. I felt like it matched the mood of the game. You're in a fantasy world taken over by evil, so I expect that world will be dark, dreary, and etc. The animations on the other hand felt a bit granny. I didn't understand why each animation scene felt like you were watching though an old television screen. It would make sense if you were a 3rd person character solving a case, but you play as the mother in present time. So, it kinda feels out of place. The sound doesn't distract me much while playing, so overall I believe it's okay. Regardless of lacking story. I found the game pretty addictive in a way. From trying to find the puzzles, to getting past obstacles that stop you from saving your son. I feel like this plot is predictable, but it's fun. Lots of fun. In the end, I give this game a solid 4 stars in truth. And I hope this company makes more games. Tiger Out!
Date published: 2014-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hoping for regular ho's. Nice story exciting. I finished trial period. I don't mind some of their doing it their way. I love the old way with some of their way. I hesitate to buy for this reason. I hope for regular ho's in this game. I don't want to waste my money.
Date published: 2014-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not Bad I am basing my review on the demo, I mostly tried the game because of the rave reviews, but I am not in agreement with the ones that say how fantastic the game is and the visuals etc., sure it is a good game, the graphics are also good, but fantastic? No, there are a lot more games out there that are better. Yes, the game is good, the visuals too are good, but no, I would say they are average, not fantastic, the play factor is fun, the items are not too hard to find, and the voice-overs are ok as well. I might buy it if there was a sale, but I wouldn't rush out and buy it.
Date published: 2020-03-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average game I wanted a fantasy game without horror and Victorian elements, it delivered. Nothing out of the ordinary, though, the graphics are nice, some inconsistency with the character art here and there. Nice voice acting, realistic sound effects that did liven up the scenes. The puzzles are okay, though there is far too much packing peanuts and back and forth between areas. The plot is really paper-thin, they put a lot of effort in the presentation and then gave us a less than engaging story, lots of ambience that promises suspense, but the story hardly lives up to it. The CE did very little for the game, it didn't held my interest.
Date published: 2016-09-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Meh. *Based on COMPLETED main & bonus game. I found the storyline to be interesting. Nothing great to set it apart but not bad. The bonus chapter has really nothing to do with the main chapter so it is not 'necessary' to get the CE if you aren't interested in the SG or collectables etc. There are no 'morphing' objects. There are, however, collectables to get. Four collections to be exact and the map lets you know if you have found them or not in that particular location. The mini-games are re-playable. Most of them are pretty easy. I only skipped one, but mainly cause I just didn't want to put the time into solving it. The HOs are not. There are bonus 'puzzle's but they are 'jigsaw puzzles'. My major complaint is the 'achievement' system. Several of them are completely idiotic. One of them is 'use the map no more than 5 times'. Seriously? Why have it if you get penalized for using it? This has to be one of the stupidest achievements I have seen and completed ruined the achievement system for me. Bad move, developers!
Date published: 2015-05-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very good mechanics, but missing something.... Just from the trial.... Could change farther in. I agree with the others that all the mechanics and overall game play are well done! Don't want to repeat all those details here. And I usually am impressed by those things, and they will cause me to buy the game. But, for me, there was something missing here. From the beginning to end of trial, it never really engaged me. I can live happily with an overdone story, and I'm not generally critical of halfway-decent characterization. It's a game. If the game is fun to play, that works for me. But the characters here were more than just wooden. They were almost nonexistent. When the trial ended, I had *no* feeling of wishing it hadn't ended. I was fine with just uninstalling the trial. That, for me, is a huge "don't buy" sign. The 'bones' of the game here are excellent! Keep it up, devs! But the characterizations need a lot more work....
Date published: 2014-02-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Doesn’t Quite Have What It Takes BASED ON DEMO FIRST IMPRESSIONS The intro to this game, while realistic, is a bit lacklustre I think. I would have added extra drama up front. The game is a bit that way in general. I can’t put my finger on it, but it somehow doesn’t seem to involve or intrigue. It has the right ingredients, just no pizzazz, maybe? SIGHTS & SOUNDS The cut-scenes are well done, even if a little boring, and the graphics in general are good. A bit too dark, I would say. Nothing here to complain about though. The art is not bad, but not inspired. I do like the gnomes. Some of the animations are shoddy. At one stage we dig for something, and the movements of the shovelsful of dirt – terrible. The voiceovers are good, the music totally forgettable. And I don’t remember much in the way of ambient sound either. Which is a shame, perfect place for it – murky creepy swamp. WHAT’S HAPPENING? A strange tree grabs your son Timmy when your back is turned, and drags him inside itself. You do the only thing you can, you let the tree swallow you up as well. You land, unharmed, in a totally unfamiliar place, and some shadow? is making off with your boy. You cannot immediately follow, because the bridge is broken, and in your efforts to solve that dilemma you save an owl being bullied by crows, and meet a helpful and knowledgeable gnome. Together the three of you must appease the Spirit of the Lake – something of a surprise there – in order to get out of the swamp. GAMEPLAY A couple of the nicer touches in this game first up. Something I’ve not seen before and wholeheartedly recommend to other developers, a fixed back arrow in the middle top of the inventory bar, so from anywhere or anything, backing out is simple. A splendid innovation! And a solution to all those games that frustrate us with the awkwardness of the back arrow. Another nice one, the dagger we get when we first arrive in the strange land we get to keep. And use frequently. The game also has those other things we’d like to be able to take for granted. Lockable inventory bar, 3 levels of difficulty in which you can toggle specific features on/off, directional hint and interactive jump map that shows available tasks. If you wish, the map will also show you where the collectibles are, or you can toggle it to be indicated with the cursor within the game. A useful journal and a task list. There are plenty of puzzles, all of them easy even for me, so very easy. None of them take very long and do not slow down the pace of play. There are only 2 HOPs in the demo – a progressive silhouettes game and a replace the items game. There is a reasonable amount of to and fro, and the adventure play is a large component of the game. It too is very easy, fairly obvious at all times. CE BLING! There are an odd bunch of collectibles (8 or 9 each of snails, pine cones, skulls and gold chains), and 24 achievements. The usual SG, bonus chapter and gallery items – Wallpapers (9), Concept Art (9), Videos (16), Music (6). There are replayable Mini-Games (27) – this doesn’t include HOPs, which apparently you cannot replay. COMBINED IMPACT I don’t think it cuts it as a CE myself. The graphics just aren’t that good, the gameplay just isn’t quite that interesting, the story isn’t all that involving. None of the CE Bling! is essential to my happiness. Personally, I would certainly be waiting for the SE before I bought. I don’t recommend this game, as a CE!
Date published: 2014-02-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Review based on the CE For some reason, this game did not impress me. I do like the story ... boy gets pulled into a tree, taken to another world, mom follows. The graphics and cut scenes were great. The voices, which were few and far apart, were nice. There is no music, only the ambient sounds of frogs and other swamp life. You get a journal which lists your tasks, a map which does transport you which is a great thing for this game because there are quite a few areas to jump to. The map also tells you if you have a task left in a location and if there is a collectible in that location, which is also a good thing because the collectibles are very hard to spot. I came across only 2 or 3 HOS. I did not care for them. They were small. Actually everything in this game was small even though the game filled my wide screen just fine. There are many puzzles which I found to be on the easy side, which must mean they are very very easy :) There are achievements to earn, such as not skipping a puzzle throughout the entire game, or not skipping over the cut scenes. I don't feel it is a CE worthy game. However that's just my opinion. There was just a lack of something in the game itself. Maybe it was the fact that there;'s no music. Perhaps it's because everything seems so small. I'm not sure what it is, but this is a pass for me. I shall give it another look when it comes out as an SE. Enjoy :) I do recommend the game because it will appeal to other players. Also, as an aside, the level of difficulty was nil.
Date published: 2014-02-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Family game It's a nice little game. The Graphics are darkish, but well done. Not a very challenging game, but you do get a good variation of minigames and HOS - even though they were easy some of them were well thought out. The map is excellent (transports) and the tasks are clear. The linearity makes it easy to figure out what to use where and when. Easy and well-flowing gameplay makes this one a good game for either beginners or families. I for one kept thinking that there had to be more into it, but there wasn't. I finnished the demo in about 30 minutes, so there is no way I'll pay CE Price for it- also - one of the achievements is for finnishing the game in less than 3 hours, so I am sure the game is rather short. In my opinion a CE should be at least 5-6 hours in the main-game and at least 75-90 minutes in the bonus....... Even though I can recommend the game I miss both challenge and a longer game .... I might get the SE, but don't think the game lives up to my personal CE standards Try it out - others could just love this game :)
Date published: 2014-02-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not what I was expecting Your son is kidnapped and drawn through a portal in an old tree. You have to solve a puzzle to go through the portal to save your son. There is a lot of going back and forth (thank heavens for an interactive map), between places to gather all the stuff you need to be able to go on with the adventure. I couldn't get into the story as there was little interaction with the characters, music that was really not there and visually difficult to find objects in the hos and collectibles. I really liked the variety of collectibles, pine cones, snails, snakes and skulls. I also liked the fact that on the map you knew where you had missed one of them. The normal extras were available and the achievements were based on what you did in the game, like no skipping, no hints, etc. There were three levels of difficulty, casual, normal and hard. I got bored before the demo was over and kept checking to see how much time I had left. You really need to play to decide whether you want the collector's edition, but I'll go ahead and wait for the SE.
Date published: 2014-02-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Grabbing Me Even though the graphics were well done and in great detail, I didn't like the fact that it didn't fill the screen. I just don't get the same impact when the whole screen isn't filled in. Maybe it's just me but this game looked a bit old school compared to what we've been used to seeing nowadays. Not much to say about this one since I didn't care much for it overall.
Date published: 2014-02-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lost Lands: Dark Overlord CE To bad this game is so dark and muddy with the graphics...I think if it were brighter it would be more fun to play...I own all the series except this one.. I couldn't even finish the demo...
Date published: 2018-05-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from boring have to admit I was questioning "just the facts" follow his reviews a lot. couldn't figure out why so many said great till I played the demo. first time I yawned playing a game. cut the rope oh,,there it is . no challenge. music put me to sleep,not much dialogue just wandering around doing things. looked a bit small on the eyes going from place to place had to really look to get someplace. played half the game trying to give it a chance but it let me down.zzzzz.would not even buy the se when it comes out unless a free game.
Date published: 2014-02-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful got fed up in the first few minutes. Everything was so small I could hardly see any of it. This is very unlike me but could not tolerate it. Sorry dont like this one at all
Date published: 2014-02-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DARK - NO WINNER WINNER BIG FISH DINNER HERE It is way too dark and boring. The graphics are cheap and tacky. Sorry BFG.....not interesting enough or flashy enough for me.
Date published: 2014-02-22
  • y_2021, m_1, d_17, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_70
  • loc_en_US, sid_20576, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Lost Lands: Dark Overlord Collector's Edition

Something pulled your son into a shimmering portal. Dive into a magical world to find him!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.