Myths of the World: Spirit Wolf
Exclusive

Myths of the World: Spirit Wolf

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(469.85 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The wolf spirit still haunts... will you heed its call?

You're an expert in Native American symbolism who's been called to investigate some glowing glyphs. Your amulet, which has been in your family for generations, begins to glow as soon as you arrive, as if it's part of this place...

As you begin to investigate, you encounter strange ghosts from the past. Find out what caused their rift all those generations ago and how you're connected to this place and its spirit.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1233 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Myths of the World: Spirit Wolf

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(469.85 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Myths of the World: Spirit Wolf is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 26.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun I bought this game as a special for $2.99. I have played it twice now and still enjoy it. The HOGS are good. The puzzles are challenging and I like this game. Negatives: the shadow talking people are unnecessary and take away from the game. Even with the story line, this game is fun and well worth the price.
Date published: 2015-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not Perfect, But Still Fabulous!! BASED ON COMPLETED GAME FIRST IMPRESSIONS This game has everything you want in a CE. Spectacular graphics (although I’m not keen on the cut scenes, they are less than stellar), excellent voiceovers and music that is so appropriate to the game, great ambient sounds. The story is exciting and fast-paced, with engaging characters. The gameplay kept me busy for the full 4.5 hours it took me to play, and is neither too hard nor too easy. It even has a few little gimmicks to make it different from other HOPAs. But I was disappointed all the same. Mostly, it came down to story, and authenticity. SO, WHAT’S HAPPENING THEN? Well, it’s kinda like this. You are called in by your friend at the Native American exhibition to help figure out the story of some glowing symbols that are freaking out the tourists. Also, there’s this thing about some mushrooms... So, off you go, itinerant expert in Native American symbolism, equipped with, of all things, an Indigenous Australian weapon – a boomerang. That was my first niggle, and once a thing like that starts, it just gets worse, and you start seeing every little thing in terms of context and relevance. And authenticity. However, I digress. As well as the story that emerges about the Spirit Wolf, who seems to be haunting this Cultural Centre, Jessie, your friend, also raises the issue of a lost civilisation believed to have been in this general area. Unfortunately for the game, this city has no real connection to the culture of Native America and clashes with it in all sorts of annoying ways. The locations and the items in them become a jumbled mess of Native American artifacts, modern day items, and things more likely to be seen in Egypt. I didn’t like it at all. The latter half of the game was spoiled for me because of this incongruous mix, unnecessary and pointless as it was. GAMEPLAY This is a good game for gameplay, the adventure is mostly easy and fun. The HOPs (19) are interactive lists, and silhouettes. As the game reaches its climax, the silhouette HOPs go from being 10 items down to only 5. I thought is an excellent strategy for building momentum. You can opt to play a Bubble Popper game as an alternative. The Puzzles/Mini-games (18) are all doable, even the ‘battle’ at the end of the game. There is a nicely depicted interactive jump map that gives active tasks, which I found very useful at times. The hint is directional, and there’s a journal with basic information. There are 3 modes of difficulty, plus a custom option. You have a set of binoculars, which is for spotting faraway hints and clues. It comes with a simple mini-game where you must use sliders to focus, but it is way easier than it sounds. You also have a family heirloom, an amulet, that first started glowing when you arrived at the centre. It interacts with the magic being used in the area and dispels magic barriers, and later identifies them. There are missing pieces, and the more you find the more flexible is the amulet’s power. COMBINED IMPACT This game is not all it could have been, but it is still a great game. Sticking to the theme of the series, a look at different cultures and their myths, would have greatly improved the game. (A little more relevant content next time maybe, devs? Don’t worry I still think you are all geniuses *smile*)
Date published: 2014-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A breath of fresh Air! I am so tired of hanging around in dark caves and dungeons, where it is hard to actually see the items I'm trying to find in the HOGs. This one is like a breath of fresh air, literally. A nice change of pace. Enjoyed it. I do recommend it!
Date published: 2014-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from following a ghost wolf played "custom". you can decide the length of hint/slip button recharge and how often the sparkles last, etc. i like this feature. all kinds of adjustments. i notice more game coming out with this feature. i am glad. you have been called in by a friend to help explain why some strange things have been happening at his native american exhibit. strange symbols have been appearing. when you get there an amulet you mother gave you starts to activate and that is the clue to get through the game. it is not hard, at all. hints either tell you what to do or teleport to where you need to go. you run into some ghosts that is the basis of the game and the reason behind the symbols. nice length. low sound even the screen says to play with sound.
Date published: 2014-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Game Series I have just finished playing Myths of the World: Spirit Wolf. I loved Chinese Healer and expected something of the kind. It was a challenge for me at first and I abused hints many a time. But then it became easier and I did enjoy playing the game. I take off my hat to the Eipix team for their imagination and creativity (equal only to J.K.Rowlins) to say nothing of the atmosphere and graphics.I look forward to more games of the Myths of the World series. PS The only drawback is it is unputdownable.
Date published: 2016-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wish there was more history I'm not one that's generally interested in Native American history, but after playing the trial I figured I would give it a shot. Similar in length to the other Myths of the World with the same great visuals and audio. As neat as it was having you learn this ancient story, I wish there was more history to it than just the little storyline. If they had been able to incorporate more of the culture and traditions into it, it would have been better.
Date published: 2015-08-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Glitch Alert! This game is ok but quite frustrating to play because of the many technical glitches. Scenes take forever to load. There is a recurring game wherein you collect runes for your amulet but consistently these scenes do not load properly with only about a fourth of the scene actually displaying the artwork. So you click around blindly trying to find these hidden runes and eventually I usually skipped the whole thing. Which messes up your achievements, if you are into that. Good thing about the achievements--at the end of the game you can go back to the scenes where you missed the collectible and find them. I always resented it when I had to play the whole game over to find things. The story is good but the characters are VERY wordy and the animation of the human characters is only fair. I did like the mini puzzles and thought the HOPs were varied in their format and therefore more interesting. Think this will be the last Myths of the World I'll buy. Not loving the series.
Date published: 2014-03-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Eipix can do better. Storyline lagged and got lost. Myths of the World: Spirit Wolf Developed by Eipix Standard Edition Review based on completed game IN THE BEGINNING... Since you're an expert in Native American symbolism, your good friend Jesse, who manages a Native American museum, summons you to investigate the appearance of some unusual glowing glyphs. Upon your arrival, your ancestral amulet also begins to glow, something that has never happened before. Your investigation uncovers several spirits bound to the area, and it's up to you to resolve their earthly feud so they can move on. But there's a deeper mystery here too, one that even Jesse never suspected. PLAY THE GAME... Adventure mode finds you exploring the beautifully-presented Native American village, collecting objects to use elsewhere, solving puzzles, and gathering clues using your binoculars. HO scenes are of three types: interactive list, silhouette (in which you find ten items), and zoomed in silhouette (in which you find five items). Puzzles include the familiar (Towers of Hanoi, variously shaped puzzles where you rotate the pieces until the picture is complete, etc.) and the unique. I liked the one where you had to find a path from beginning to end while the pieces of the pathway kept disappearing. Very challenging! SIGHTSEEING… Graphics are painterly, blurring the line between realism and the fantastic. No problem recognizing objects in the HOs. Lots of rich colors and natural textures. Animation was done well, including character animation. SOUND WAVES… I had to turn the music off, as I did find it repetitive, and the constant flute melody irritated me after about 30 minutes. I've heard some beautiful Native American music before; this wasn't it, unfortunately. Voiceovers were professional, as were environment and game sounds. TOOLBOX… The map indicates both current objectives and areas where actions are available, as well as being a jump map. I found the journal unnecessary, as the clues you gathered were automatically brought out when you needed them. Inventory is lockable. You have binoculars, which you'll use often to pick up on clues in the background. And, of course, your amulet, which deactivates those pesky glowing glyphs. As the game progresses, you gather more pieces to add to the amulet. THE LAST WORD… While there was nothing outright bad about this game (except, perhaps, the music), there wasn't truly anything epic about it either. I thought the story unfolded rather slowly, to the point that I lost sight of it several times, and it became merely gaming to no end. The good guys weren't virtuous enough, and the bad guy wasn't evil enough to create that sense of conflict (and, therefore, the need for my role). I loved Eipix's "Amaranthine" series, and "Off the Record: Linden Shades," but I'm just not a fan of this series, I guess. My recommendation is for you to try the demo yourself, as I really don't like not recommending a game unless it's truly awful, especially from a developer with such potential.
Date published: 2014-03-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I really wanted to give this a 5 but couldn't The title says it all. I wanted to be immersed in Native American culture, but there were just too many outside references in the hidden objects and game play. There was not one specific tribe or story line. The basic story is based on the jealous brother, he finds a powerful object, kills his brother, then tries to take over the world... that's it. The culture went from Sioux, to Northern Pacific, to modern Native American, to Meso American? You started out with tepees, totem poles, then have items such as machine tools, and then a massive underground temple like city. Worst of all, I had to turn off the ambient sound because it kept repeating the same sounds over and over. The puzzles were either very hard, or super simple. Not a game I most likely will play again unless I'm massively bored.
Date published: 2015-05-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Has ups and downs - but mainly, a flat ride I have to take my hat off to the dev's in charge of designing the visuals for this game. They're very eye catching, to say the least, and that's what caught my attention about it. The game play also takes advantage of these great visual effects, with plenty of glowing emblems appearing in psychedelic tandem from the desert-y, rainforest-y, totem-pole strewn landscape in this 'Native' tale. But, ehm, about that landscape... as I watched it unfold, everything started to fall apart for me about this game, and it never managed to reassemble itself afterwards. Firstly, it was the sheer brazen flaunting of any sense of realism that annoyed me. The First Nations people of the forest lands, desert plains, rainforests and mountains are all flung far and wide across a vast expanse of North America. I found it unrealistic, and just a tad disrespectful (seeing as the Europeans nearly eradicated many of them) that a European dev has attempted to jam them all together into the same reservation. Apparently it's meant to be somewhere in Nevada but it is hard to tell when there are West Coast totem poles outside the front gate and what looks like a cenote in the backyard...next to what seem to be mountains...? To put it into perspective, the devs may want to consider what would happen if an American made a game in which some bagpipe playing French dude was running a pizza & espresso joint on a Nordic glacier... and that was presented as an everyday real life scene in Europe. (Actually, that'd make for a pretty hilarious game... but I digress). The second thing was that there wasn't enough of a tale to keep me busy, so my mind's eye grew bored and spent even more time scanning the scenery for out of place artifacts than I needed to. By the end I was bored and annoyed, but still couldn't manage to quit the game because it was so gosh darned pretty. The puzzles were pretty neat and standard Eipix fare... they were challenging enough. It was just a shame that they had been clearly cut-and-pasted in from other games where they blended better with the storyline/quests. Unfortunately, Eipix just hasn't been creating new tales that match their puzzles lately. Either that or they need to create some new puzzles that match the intriguing tales they want to tell. The two parts should enhance each other but in this game, it was clear that they were unbalanced. Apart from the aesthetics, it was a fairly shallow experience from start to end.
Date published: 2016-08-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Really frustrating When I start trying to find a walkthrough and I haven't even been playing a game for half an hour, there is no way I would ever purchase it. The hints are no help at all, and the cursor drifts all over the screen. I got as far as the "smoke rings," before I quit [I don't think that even qualifies as "chapter one"!!], as I couldn't get the thing to let me light the match, and all the hint did was draw a ring around the matches and the pipe. I couldn't even form an opinion of the storyline, as the technical aspects were bad enough to be completely distracting. NOT a fun game, for me.
Date published: 2014-03-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This "Myths" Cries Wolf This game has fine artwork and production values. I really enjoyed the earlier Myths - Chinese Healer. Unfortunately, this one is burdened with a lame storyline and even lamer voice actors. And while I am not generally drawn to games that feature an amulet, this game's downfall is more substantive. There are also many minor quirks such as your character, an expert in Native American symbolism, driving a '57 chevy convertible through the desert - is it not possible to draw a newer car? And putting "AA" size batteries into a flashlight that clearly uses "D" batteries? And using wooden darts? Are those sold anywhere in the last 2 decades? Finally, some of the other objects listed to find were just unidentifiable. The end for me was when the wolf character began to speak. The voice of this character was so bad it was a deal-breaker. These characters are supposed to be Native Americans from long ago. They sound nothing like it. Not even close. There is an incomprehensibly tedious maze puzzle where you guide two birds to a nest. Very easy, a waste of time, no feeling of accomplishment. Besides that, the music is mind-numbingly repetitive. Perhaps this game would be more acceptable if you turn OFF the sound (as opposed to the developer's recommendation). Pretty artwork is not enough anymore to give a game "spirit." We need a good story and good voice acting. This wolf has been de-fanged.
Date published: 2014-02-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very disappointed If you are going to do a story based on a particular culture then you need to do the research for that culture and Do It Right! The Native American theme had different tribes with very different customs scrambled together and then they mixed up the Mesoamerican cultures into the mix! To add insult to injury, they add all kinds of modern and European things to the HOPs that had nothing to do with the Native American theme. Seriously, I can't speak to the games done with European themes as I am not European; but if you are going to do American themes, then put the study in or resource peoples of the American cultures (be they ancient or modern) and DO THE GAME RIGHT. Was REALLY disappointed and insulted in this.
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Awkward I like this series of games but this one felt ridiculous to me. I couldn't stop groaning at scene after scene of Native American stereotypes. The voice acting for the characters was pretty bad. And the Spirit Wolf is neat and all until he starts talking. Then he's incredibly annoying. I love these games but honestly the only thing that differs between them is the story. The gameplay and graphics are standard hidden-object game, so move on.
Date published: 2014-12-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Could not get through the demo This game lacked any logical progression for me. I almost never use hints but these were worthless. I could not play even though I thought the topic interesting and the music alluring.
Date published: 2014-02-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Amulet won't open Was doing fine until I had to open the amulet. Game would not let me open it even after multiple clicking. I can not procede from here. Very annoying!
Date published: 2014-02-23
  • y_2019, m_10, d_18, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_20609, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Myths of the World: Spirit Wolf

The wolf spirit still haunts... will you heed its call?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.