Arcanika

Arcanika

PC

Match 3

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(72.79 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Travel to a storybook world and help its denizens bring life back to the glade. Their world is in danger. The life force that once made things grow has disappeared and they need your help to restore it. Complete exciting Match 3 puzzles while earning treasure and achievements along the way. Use your keen landscaping abilities to restore the glade to its former self.

  • Restore life back to the glade
  • Can you unlock all of the achievements?
  • Earn power-ups to help you complete Match 3 levels

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 79 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Arcanika

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(72.79 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Arcanika is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 25.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful game Relaxing and funny, beautiful and bright. Simple M3 game, but I recommend it.
Date published: 2014-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Entertaining game It is not hard to play and is relaxing and entertaining. The game play is a little slow but not a deal breaker. I play games to enjoy them, and this one is enjoyable for a casual gamer such as I am.
Date published: 2014-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Match 3 For Kids This isn't a very exciting match 3 game but in all fairness the targeted genre is the youngsters. The goal is to drop gems off the board as well as locks and keys to open up more of the board. The tiles are colorful berries and when the bear pops in with his empty basket you need to fill it with the specific number of berries he wants. If you make a match several tiles, you will receive bombs and bolts that when double clicked will destroy tiles. There are mini games such as collecting fragments of an item and then using that item in the scene such as a key on a locked chest. With the coins you earn you can buy items to restore the glade in the magical world of Arcanika. It's not a bad match 3, it's just a predictable and fairly easy game with no wow factor. I do however think the kids, especially girls will love this fairy tale, with magical flowers and cuddly bears, enjoy!
Date published: 2014-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Match 3 for the Younger Generation Yes, yet another in the seemingly endless line of Match 3 games coming of late. This one is perhaps aimed more at the younger generation. As such, it fits the bill nicely, with a cute, simple storyline, scenery which would appeal to youngsters, bright and sharp graphics with distinctive, colourful tile designs. Background music is bright and cheery, and game play is easy with very few distractions. Some will be pleased to know that there is no timer, so no pressure. Just the one mode: swap the tiles to make matches and collect gold which is then spent on adornments for the picturesque forest glade. You are assisted here by your 'pet' bear who comes out of his den at the start of each level, waiting to receive a pet #pat?# on the head. There are all the familiar power-ups that become available during the game. There are baskets that you have to drop off of the bottom of the grid, and these are given to your pet 'bear'. You then have to continue play until you fill his basket with various commodities. The level is won when you have done this, as well as removed all the underlying gold tiles. So, nothing really innovative with this game. I will just say it is a good little number to relax with and while away some time, and is especially suited to younger people.
Date published: 2014-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This M3 gets better after about 15 min so it needs a bit more time to get going BASED ON COMPLETED DEMO This game was created in 2014 so the graphics aren't as crisp as some of the newer games. The boards seem small at first but new areas do open as you progress by matching next to locks. It begins with a Barbie-like princess who's voice actor sounds as if she is addressing children. Your first task is a fragment find HOS, which I wasn't huge on right off the bat. At first I didn't think I would like this game but it grew on me over time. I was really enjoying it when the demo ended. I love that you can match items quickly; even when tiles are falling. There is a lot to do, and upgrade bombs etc. that will help your progress. It does NOT have limited moves (YAY!). It is definitely a "cutesy" M3 more geared to children, but I'm an adult female and I was still having fun with it. This game's "windowed mode" is on the small side @ 14" diag. so it did degrade the graphics a bit on a larger monitor. Thankfully, the widescreen setting seemed to adjust on its own. Music is on a repetitive loop that I found annoying but the ambient effects are outstanding, such as tweeting birds, frogs & wind chimes. So I turned off the music and turned up the environment volume to high. I also liked the game play effects. Eventually, a 5 eyed bear appears (personally wish he had 2 eyes) once you "drop baskets" down the play board. He requires you to fill his basket with several of 2 types of items, such as 10 berries. I couldn't identify what some of these icons were. What you match for: There is a "scenic land" (it's a bit dull due to the style of graphics) screen that you buy items for. You make pastel-like background fill with various items. I liked that they moved and reacted to the environment. I wished you could purchase something every level but at least it was every other level or so. All in all, this is a cute M3 that I had fun playing. If you liked this game you may want to demo Kitty Sanctuary (& Puppy Sanctuary) as they will appeal to both children & adults also.
Date published: 2018-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Extremely Cute! Extremely Cute and enjoyable Game. I love the multi-eyed Bear who come out with his picnic basket - and all the other weird animals in the land. The Graphics were simply lovely! Great Game.
Date published: 2014-06-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Kids Friendly A Match 3 game for the youngsters and the young at heart that is a bit on the easy side with the exception of the opening scene, which required putting on my magnification glasses to get through fragmented object scene. I really did not see the point to making objects almost impossible to find and that girl keeps popping up saying something. A Fairytale story that takes us to Storybook World where you need to complete the glades by playing M3 boards to collect coins for purchase. Graphics are sharp, animation scenes are slow and clunky with childlike cartoon drawings. There are voice overs as well as fairytale music that would lull a baby to sleep. Playing boards are well designed with icons that are clear and large enough to make out. Game play is easy enough and after one hour of demo, I really did not see too much difficulty or challenge appearing. There are bonus power-ups to get and a rather bizzarre looking three-eyed bear pops up with a basket to fill with tiles. It is too childish and tedious for me but for those with small kids around the house, ideal game for after school. Its a pass for me.
Date published: 2014-04-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just OK, nothing special here First off, I did purchase as I had a game credit that needed used on that day or I'd loose it. So, that said, this isn't the worst Match 3, but definitely not the best. It is fairly easy, not aware of a time limit as I never went over. Graphics were child-like, wish you could turn off speech as it was annoying and not needed. Good for just taking up time and not much else. A young person may enjoy but, for adults, not much there for us. I'll recommend, but only for cases like mine or for a child just learning to play Match 3 games.
Date published: 2014-04-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Even the lure of a cute 5-eyed bear is not enough to make me buy it. The colors are bright and cheery. The music is peaceful enough, after 30 minutes I was completely zoned out. It reminded me of Farmscapes only not as fun. The VO I could have done without, fortunately, one can skip it. I personally am not interested in buying this game. But try the demo if you want, though I would suggest just playing Farmscapes instead.
Date published: 2014-04-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Simplistic When I tried the trial of this game it started with a great hidden object puzzle and I was impressed, but when I finished this section & went onto the match 3 I discovered it was very boring and no challenge at all. there was too much chatter between characters and the levels seemed to be monotonous. I did not see any more HOGs. If this game had more puzzles attached to the match 3 it would have been an interesting game.I would liked to have seen more challenging match 3 and perhaps more to do than just add up scores to buy more scenery
Date published: 2014-04-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Save your time and money on this one Graphics are awful, story line is boring, need I say more. I've played hundreds of games and this one didn't take me long to decide to uninstall the demo and I'm glad I didn't waste my hard earned free game code or my money on this one.
Date published: 2014-04-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful I deleted this game after less than five minutes into the trial. Then I felt guilty. What if I didn't give it a fair chance? So I redownloaded it & started over hoping to be wrong. Nope. It's still terrible. I don't know if Big Fish just rediscovered it in their vault & threw it out there for cheap sales or if they too felt guilty for not giving it a chance. Suffice it to say, I lasted less than 10 minutes after the reattempt. This game is just amateurish & bad. The first scene is one of those irritating "its & bits" HOBs that force you to look for tiny bits of each missing item then once you finally find all the pieces & put them where they belong, you're led to a tiny, rather embarrassingly easy match-3 game. The game itself is easier to play that it is to explain how much I hated it.
Date published: 2014-04-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from OK IF YOU'RE 5 YEARS OLD! This should be offered as a childrens game, as it's far too irritating to be enjoyed by adults!
Date published: 2014-04-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bab Bad Bad Where and why does Big Fish come up with and put on games like this.
Date published: 2014-04-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from kids game this is a great game for the kids, so you can get things done. But even they will get bored after awhile . Keep your money unless you love seeing the girl pop up and yet you want to shoot her ,and if you don't have 3-d glasses forget it
Date published: 2014-04-17
  • y_2020, m_1, d_17, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_20698, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Arcanika

Travel to a storybook world and bring life back to the glade.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.