The Adventures of Perseus

The Adventures of Perseus

PC

Match 3

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(113.33 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Journey back to the time of Gods and join Perseus on his exciting adventures through the mythical world of ancient Greece. Help Perseus defend his honor by mastering Match-3 puzzles as well as a variety of mini-games. Challenge yourself to different game modes and difficulty levels to make yourself part of the myth. Collect heroic gear along your way and help build an ancient city. Will you be able to win the favor of Gods and use their patronage to overcome the obstacles in front of you?

  • Experience a variety of challenges across 85 levels.
  • Play 3 different game modes and choose between 3 difficulty levels.
  • Construct an ancient city.
  • Find heroic gear and win the favor of the Gods of Olympus!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 127 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

The Adventures of Perseus

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(113.33 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
The Adventures of Perseus is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 31.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ADDICTING CLICKING The challenges and varieties available in this game are excellent, reminding me a little of the Cradle Of Rome series of match 3 games. The future has been foretold, Acrisius will be killed by his grandson, therefor he locks his daughter into a tower with only a small window. Zeus feels sorry for this lovely woman, you get the picture.... There are 3 Modes of difficulty Mortal/easy which has no timer and puzzles can be skipped in 30 seconds. Hero/medium which has a timer and 60 seconds on skip and hint meters. Olympian/hard has no skip features and hints take 2 minutes to recharge. There are mini games such as repeating the same order of symbols shown in the fire, by matching the exact order on the symbols in the sand. Some levels require you to match a certain amount of keys and then use that key to open up a chest as well as the rest of the board. You have to do the same with feathers, and then use the feather on the parchment paper. There will eventually be sickles to collect which will destroy the creatures. There are different goals requiring different types of match 3 games, the classic 3 or more tile swapping ( if you make multiple matches you receive a bomb on the board) Click and Drag multiple tiles and Click on groups. There are the usual tiles in ropes, blocks and even fog, requiring you to make multiple matches in order to break the tiles. There are several bonuses, a single click on them will collect them and if they are on a gold tile it counts and turns it grey. -Lyres: Apollos Blessing destroys tiles in a snowflake formation. -Tridents: Poseidons Blessing destroys a row of tiles. -Owls: Athenas Blessing destroys tiles in a 2 range. -Caduceus: Hermes Blessing destroys tiles diagonally. -Cerberuses: Hades Blessing destroys tiles in a column. -Scallops: Aphrodites Blessing destroys tiles in 3 range.
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning variety in gameplay I only played for hour or so, but I'm already impressed with how gameplay evolves as different levels come by and new elements are introduced. Game also has several variations of match 3 mechanic, so you don't get that usual feeling "oh, that's just same like previous three levels". And it's all put in ancient greek set up, which I love since my childhood age. There are nice story peaces with voice overs every few levels so I can't write any more here - I must solve few more levels to find out what happened [small spoiler!] with Perseus when he was thrown into the river with his mother! I must also compliment music, which is ambiental and atmospheric and doesn't get in the way when you're solving problems, but quite enjoyable when you deal with easier parts. Well done!
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good basics, old school story work This is a fun old school match three that tries to do too many things at once. It tries to be a city builder, story follow and combo game - but where it really succeeds is as a basic match 3 game. Pros: Good match 3, fun mini puzzles between games, soothing music, nice power-ups that truly help, good length. Cons: Biggest con - if you run out of matches you have to start the whole level over. Its very frustrating when you're two or three blocks from the end and have to do it all over again. The builder part is lackluster - there's no real motivation or joy - buildings just go up. The story wanders back and forth and eventually stops making sense. Skip the story, and just play screen to screen.
Date published: 2014-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyable Game This game has 85 levels with different boards, building a city and the story of Perseus in ancient Greece. There are powerups to help you. You must use the powerups on a particular board as they are not saved for the next one. There are breaks for mini-puzzles and hidden objects.
Date published: 2014-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love Perseus This is real adventure, very interesting game, the challenges are great. Graphics is very very good, i love Greek mythology. And the music, like somebody has already said, is like a movie theme. I'm impressed
Date published: 2014-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Glad to see a new match three! I like this game. It's not great, but it's a good one. After the demo I used a freebie and bought it. It can be played on easy, medium, and hard. I'm playing the easy because it's not timed. I don't like timed games, and I won't buy them. I like the option of timed or not. This game has quite a few differences, so it's not boring. Sometimes it's swap, then chain, then 1 click. There are also hidden object scenes between levels, and puzzles. I didn't listen to the music so I can't say how that is. There are objects to collect on the board play, and one click takes them; you collect them then you can use them to help you. You don't have to use them to make a swap, just one click on them and they're yours.After you get so many you use them to destroy areas; different ones destroy different directions. Each game has different ones to collect. I like that they aren't all the same. Same-ness is boring after awhile. You get a bomb on the playing field, and there are the usual blocks, locks, etc that you have to make a swap next to to destroy them. Each level has different colors/objects on the squares, and that's nice. There's also a town to build, but you don't choose which you want. They just do it for you, but it would have been nice if we could choose the houses, buildings, etc.The reason I gave it four stars instead of five was because sometimes the different backgrounds was a bit 'too busy' looking and that made it a bit harder to see the playing field, and it wouldn't hurt if the playing field was a little larger. I can see it ok, but it could be larger. All in all, I like this game, and I wish BF offered match-3's more often. #hint hint# lol Next to HOS, I like match-3's, especially like this one that has many different things to do, not just straight match-3 play. I see by the comments that they are not all favorable, but give the game a try and decide for yourself. Enjoy!
Date published: 2014-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Intriguing and a bit different match 3 Based on the trial hour: A mix of swap, chain and block, but you can't choose, you're usually told at the start of each level which it will be (though once or twice it didn't seem to and I had to use trial and error - the instructions for the one mini game I've come to are also rather unclear). Tiles fall rather slowly, but you don't have to wait for them before making your next move, and there is no timer - at least in the easiest level which is the only one I've tried. There are 3 levels of difficulty. In the swap levels a match 5 creates a bomb which you can pick up and use anywhere on the board, something I've not seen before! Other levels have power ups which you can fill by just clicking on the appropriate tiles as they appear rather than having to make a match. The last grey tile to be removed can be difficult to spot, but a sparkle shows it after a while. The artwork on the boards is clear and attractive, and new designs appear at new stages of the game. The story is in rather crude black and ochre, presumably to resemble Greek pottery, and the village which you can build is also rather crude and you have no choice about what to buy or where to put it - it just appears. Not a game I'll rush to buy straight away, but definitely one to keep in Game Manager for when I want another match 3. .
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A fun game but... I enjoyed playing the game except the it does not keep your scores or even tell you how fast you finished a level. Takes the fun out of mastering a game. It's good for M3 beginners. There are some puzzles and HOs that are fun.
Date published: 2014-04-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from *Now* they tell me... I liked this game yesterday when I tried it out. I bought it. Unfortunately, while I found it kind of interesting with a variety of different things to do, it lasts about 10 minutes longer than the trial. If it had more replay value, I might be OK with it. As it is, the only choices you have are difficulty. I suppose I could play it over in a harder mode, and maybe that would add some time to it, but really, BF, don't you have any clue as to how long a game is before you market it? This is about the third time I have run into this problem in a matter of weeks. If not for that, I could recommend it. As it is, I can't.
Date published: 2014-03-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Boring This is the most boring match 3 game I have ever played. I like games where I am always looking for the next move with this game you are just waiting for the next move to fall from the top. I don't recommend this one
Date published: 2017-03-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The Adventures Of Perseus This review is based solely on the free trial. I was quite interested in purchasing this game since the preview looks decent, even if somewhat simple. I'm a sucker for untimed match-3 games, even if the graphics aren't totally all that. (Though they have to be SOMEWHAT attractive.# In fact, I was so interested I almost bought the game sight unseen, but while waiting to see if it would go on sale I decided to try out the free trial. And I'm glad I did. I got as far as the first round. Did the match-3 part of the game, no problems. There was a little storyline introduced from Greek myth; nothing special, but okay enough. #I did find it odd that they showed this AFTER the first match-3 round, if my memory is correct, but oh well.# Then I was brought to the minigame part--a memory-sequence game. Uh-oh, I'm lousy at those; anything over 3-4 items in sequence I CANNOT remember. But I gave it a shot anyway. I was shown a symbol in a fire, and told to select that symbol from the sand around the fire. I did so, and was told I chose correctly. Not so bad. Then I was shown three symbols in succession, and I chose those from the sand. I was told I was wrong. o_o I did this at least three times over--each time it was the same three symbols #i. e., it didn't randomize the game and select three new symbols as most memory-type games do#--and I was CERTAIN I was choosing the right symbols in the sand #there were only about six or seven to choose from, I believe#--but every single time, I was presented with a big "WRONG!" I clicked the "skip" button then #which, unfortunately, seemed to skip both that and what might have been a followup hidden-object scene, though I'm not sure# and, in a foul mood, declined to continue playing the game, and deleted the trial. If I can't even make it through the first level without needing to skip a simple minigame, and without being told I'm wrong when I'm certain I'm not, it doesn't bode well for my enjoyment of the rest of the game. Perhaps other users fared better than I did. :/ I obtained my free trial of "The Adventures Of Perseus" directly through Big Fish Games. I ran this game on Windows 7 with no problems.
Date published: 2014-04-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Parts of game need changing On the surface this looks like a good game, at the beginning I did enjoy it, BUT I would rather choose how I run the game not told I have to do the match 3 a certain way. I do not like doing chain or block, I like deciding which square to move, this should be the players choice. Second and very frustrating part is if you run out of movies instead of shuffling the board you must start the board all over again. I had one square to go and was forced to repeat the entire board. FRUSTRATING!!!
Date published: 2014-03-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Boring and joyless Poor graphics, boring repetitive musac. There are similar games which are much better.This one offers nothing new or exciting.
Date published: 2014-03-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from waste of my time this game is awful the colors are not clear you can't see them that good unless you zoom the game in, and then it's to big to see anything Bad game very bad. keep it big fish, get only if you plan on getting very bore to death and if you can see the colors, other wise don't buy
Date published: 2014-03-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too much flashing and strobing. If you like playing games while your toddler uses a mirror to flash sunlight in your face, then this is the game for you. I like bling as much as the next person, but this game has so many flashing lights that nine minutes was more than enough to start a headache. Of particular annoyance was a swathe of light that washed across the page every few seconds. Sadly, this isn't some technical glitch, but something the developers are doing to you on purpose. It's obviously not bothering everyone the way it did me, but if you're at all sensitive to stobing lights, you may want to give this one a pass.
Date published: 2014-03-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A big disappointment i like match 3 games very much, but only when they are fun to play... all too often, M3 becomes boring very quickly, however, many developers have a sense of fun when designing a new game in an old mode... i have many M3 games that get played over and again. This, however, will not be one of them. First, the colors are dark and muddy... it is difficult to read the instructions, the mini games are not clearly defined and instructed, the music is also dark and muddy. i stayed with it for half the free time, and have now deleted it from my queue. Sorry, developers-- please try again... there IS potential here.
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good game ruined by small game area. Oh dear what a pity. I'm the proud owner of numerous BFG's, a lot of which are match 3 and I have no difficulty in seeing clearly what I'm doing. The tiles in this game are very small and I don't know why. There is loads of free space on the screen and it seems such a pity to have restricted the tiles to such a small area. I wear glasses, but I felt the need of a magnifying glass to play this game! Sorry guys but I'm not going to cause problems to my eyesight trying to play this game. I gave this game poor to OK ratings. Why? Well as explained above after 10 mins I had to give up!. Increase the size of the tiles and I'll buy it!!
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst Ever! Slow boring difficult to use the chain setting. DO NOT BOTHER! I erased it after 10 mins
Date published: 2015-01-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lancelot As always I play on the trial. In less than 5 minutes the game quit working. The tiles would not move. Will not be buying this game. It was really interesting but no go.
Date published: 2014-04-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from keep your money What a boring game, the levels is boring, the musics it (headache)) keep your money safe :-)
Date published: 2014-04-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A wash Washed out colors, cartoony, it's been done so many times, but a lot better than this one
Date published: 2014-03-25
  • y_2019, m_8, d_16, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_20826, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Adventures of Perseus

Experience the mythical world of ancient Greece. Find your place among Gods and mortals by playing this exciting Match-3 adventure!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.