Grim Legends: The Forsaken Bride
Exclusive

Grim Legends: The Forsaken Bride

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(435.49 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Brought to you by Artifex Mundi, the creators of the Enigmatis and Nightmares from the Deep series.

Within the shadow of an ancient forest, on the bottom of the foggy valley, stands the lonely village of Ravenbrook. Its perimeter is protected by the villagers' charms, but beyond the legends and the magic, the gloomy forests and wailing wind, lies a chasm so deep and feared, it is known by the villagers only as The Abyss. No one knows what lies within, but when a strange visitor arrives in Ravenbrook just before a young bride is kidnapped, the villagers find justification for their superstitions...

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 973 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Grim Legends: The Forsaken Bride

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(435.49 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Grim Legends: The Forsaken Bride is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 35.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Could Bear-ly Wait For This SE The Villagers of a small town have feared the Abyss, feared the evil that resides deep within. Nobody enters the dark forest, everyone fears the unknown. But when a huge bear wreaks havoc on the pre-wedding party and kidnaps your twin sister Lillie, it's more than the townspeople can bear! They Grim and Bear their fears and chase after this beast into the depths of the forest. Meanwhile, an accident in the forest has landed you smack dab into an enchanted cove. As you tinker with gadgets and fix everything broken you come across a witch's cabin, friend or foe? The game begins with some heart pounding action as your carriage is nearly destroyed by this same bear, but the good mews is that you find a kitten to help you chase away rats and retrieve items out of reach. The hidden object games are a variety of finding fragments that make a complete inventory item, as well as finding the first item that matches the silhouetted shape and using this item back in the scene such as a key, using it on a lock, and then finding the next item. You can switch to a game of dominos in place of the HOS. The very first mini game was repairing Lillie's wedding necklace in three steps. First you had to switch flower petals so that each section had matching shapes like circles and squares. Then you had to slide middle gems around until they were in the flower with their matching color. The third step was to link chains from one flower to it's matching flower. The mini game I liked the best was linking colored tiles together with ropes, but you can't cross path's with other colors. A really nice game with an excellent story, enjoy!
Date published: 2014-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game I didn't think I would like this game - the story seems so sappy. Turns out, this is a great game. The sappy story was well-told, and it had a few twists. Game play is superb. The HOS are varied and include fragmented objects and lots of IA with some puzzles in the mix. The regular puzzles are good, too. The HINT button works well pointing you in the right direction. There is a jump map, too. The game is long and well thought out. I really enjoyed playing the game.
Date published: 2014-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bright and amazing! Another good one from Artifex Mundi! Very well done, am halfway through the game and did not want to stop. HOS can be interchanged with a type of domino game, and the HOS themselves are varied. Storyline flowed well, and the character movements were very realistic and not stiff. I was really amazed with the work they did with the bear's movements and expressions. I like this game!
Date published: 2014-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't Believe the Grumps This is a great game. Just look at the reviews of the CE. Those who have given it low reviews give almost all games low reviews. Just click on their names and see for yourself.
Date published: 2014-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AN EYEFUL Very good production values. The graphics and color palette are outstanding. Such detail - it's an eyeful of incredibly beautiful environments. Love the Kitty, especially watching her trying to climb out of her storage case to help out. Nice voice overs (which can be turned off) except the main male character sounds like a dictator. Fast travel map (showing available actions if playing casual). Play dominoes if you don't want to play the HOS. This is a refreshing, imaginative and beautifully conceived game, with flawless gameplay, for a wonderful day of being entertained. I would have bought 5 minutes into the game, but couldn't stop myself from continuing. Great purchase
Date published: 2014-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grim Legends: The Forsaken Bride I've playing these games for over two years and want to thank the creators of this game. This my first review and just wanted to tell everyone that I thoroughly enjoyed all the aspects of this game, especially the ending.
Date published: 2014-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT GAME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!........ this game is not what you think it is! it's gorgeous! i really got into it! do me a favor......GET THIS GAME!!!!! your twin sister is getting married to a handsome guy, and thats where your adventure begins. GET THIS GAME!!!!!!!
Date published: 2014-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from tracking an evil spirit you have been invited back home for your twin's wedding. it is very hurried and the village can't figure out the rush. on your way to the village your father and you are attacked by a bear. when you get to the village the bear appears and carries your twin off. you chase down the bear to find out where your sister is and come across a surprise. there is a custom level that you can adjust to your specifications. there is a journal and interactive map. sequel.....possible.
Date published: 2014-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing storyline! I enjoyed this game from beginning to end! Excellent story and extremely fun hidden object scenes!
Date published: 2014-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fun to be had with this one I liked this game a lot. It gave me a good solid three hours of game play. Doesn't drag anywhere, doesn't get boring. The characters are likeable and nobody dismisses the main character just because she's a woman. Want to come out into the woods at night while tracking a dangerous animal? Okay, grab a light and let's go! No whining about things being too dangerous for a girl or to let men handle the difficult stuff. I liked that. And when the main character doesn't want to put her hands into stuff it usually makes sense, not just because she'd get dirty. Graphics are good, I liked the witch's outfit a lot. You get an animal companion, but the game developers took care to work out the details of why this animal would help you and what it can actually do. The animation of it crawling out of its box to do something for you is more adorable than it has any right to be. Puzzles are diverse, most of the time straightforward and not too challenging. There are the usual find a list of objects in a scene, but there are also scenes with fragments and if you get bored, you can play dominos instead. I will definitely play this game again.
Date published: 2017-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best game in a long time I absolutely loved this game. It has a wonderful storyline, and a great ending (I actually had tears in my eyes, lol). There are other people in the game!! I'm so tired of games where you never see anyone, unless it's a ghost. ^^ And there is no aimless wandering around; the tasks are clear and logical. Thank you for an awesome game!!
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the forsaken bride I really loved this game. I give it a 5 star.
Date published: 2015-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Secret love, a vengeful spirit, a huge protective bear, and a reunited family - what more is needed? An heir to the Haugwitz Castle fell in love with a village girl but was aware that his parents would not approve so they had to keep their affair a secret. They vowed to run away and get married and were to meet at their secret meeting place, the old windmill. Night after night she waited there for him but he never came. She did not know that his mother found out about their plans and locked her son in a tower to prevent him from leaving. Feeling that he had been toying with her, she became upset and went running through the forest to the mysterious blackness of local legend known as the Abyss. Crying and shouting, she throws the ring he gave her over the edge cursing the ring and his kin. The ring lands on a rock in the Abyss where a clawed hand grabs it. The Spirit of the Abyss rises from the Abyss as the woman leaves and tells her she shall be avenged and then he will come for her. Shocked by his appearance and his acknowledgement of her curse, she tries to take it back but with no success so she decided to leave the village and go deep into the forest to live. After some months, she gives birth to twin daughters but being afraid that the evil might find her and her daughters, she decides to hide them by placing them in a basket where a kindly man from the village could find them. For 25 years, he has raised them as his own. One daughter left the village to live elsewhere while Lilly stayed there and met a young man, Edward, and fell in love and plan to marry. The sister returns to the village for the wedding and as the ceremony begins, a huge bear rampages through the village and takes Lilly who has fainted carrying her off into the forest. Edward and her sister goes after them but become separated when she falls into a ravine. As she tries to find a way out, she discovers a hut and a woman who seems to know her and the bear. She also warns about Edward as he may not be who he claims to be. She needs to follow the bear's tracks, find Lilly, and determine who Edward is and what he is up to. Graphics are nicely done with some very good animations, Music was nonintrusive, and voice acting was well done. There is an objective list but no journal and a good jump map with action areas indicated. Early in the game you find and save a kitten who becomes a helper but the frequent mewing in the first part of the game did become annoying. I really liked the way inventory puzzles and minigames were intergrated into the story making them feel necessary and important to the story progression. Hidden object scenes were fragmented objects, silhouettes and interactive list type and were well done and fit well into scenes. A fairly long game, the story was well presented with enough twists to keep your interest and unfolds at a decent pace. I enjoyed this one and most will find it good for a few hours of diversion.
Date published: 2016-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from At least the cat is fairly normal This is just a review of the trial, but I bought it today, on sale. I don't understand why some reviewers think the bear is ugly or hideous. It seems like a perfectly fine illustration. If people want realism, they should look at photos of the real thing. This is basically a fairytale, as are most of the games we play on our pcs. I appreciate the fact that the kitten helper meows and does not wear clothes or speak. This would be a good game for beginners, but experts may want to tax their brains with something else. I do like the voiceovers and the figures move with a semblance of realism (not perfectly, but who is perfect?) Try the game before dismissing it.
Date published: 2016-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost Perfect I am so glad I gave this game a try in spite of the somewhat fairytale milieu, which is usually not my cuppa. I only had to play 15 or 20 minutes of the demo to know I wanted to play the entire game. I even played most of the puzzles, and as I've said many times before, I really, really don't like puzzles. I'm sure there are plenty of detailed reviews in the CE thread, but I do want to say that I encountered no problems other than the occasional pixel hunt. I loved the story and the characters, the graphics were excellent, the HOGs and mini-games were of a nice variety, and a good resolution in the end. I don't usually go for cute little animal helpers, but the kitten helper in this one was really cute, you don't need to use him very often, and it didn't talk, thank goodness! This will be a game that I'll play again. Thanks AM and BFG. Four stars only because I thought it ran a bit long with some unnecessary things to do in the last chapter when I really wanted to hurry and get to the place to defeat the evil guy!
Date published: 2014-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The good, the bad, & the ugly, plus a bear, oh my! I bought the CE version of this game. The flow was slow in the beginning but it only got better.The Main Game's storyline had me on the edge of my seat. The ratio of activities such as HOS, puzzles, collecting spirits and morphing objects were pretty even. Great concept by the developers. Twin sisters and sinister characters from the Abyss, a bear, made for a neat story. Music was great, repetitive but unobtrusive. You could opt to play Dominoes in place of the HOS but I stuck with variety of HOS which were intriguing to me. I have to tell you that the puzzles were really puzzling at times. Great jump-to map in the main game but no map in the Bonus game. Great hint button and you have a guide for the CE version. You had the cutest, lil kitty companion that was truly a big help. For the tasks: sometimes there was no rhyme to its reason as to why you would have to use, e.g., Item #2 to make item #1 partly work but then item #3 clinched it. There were a lot of those. The voice actors were great! In fact, when I was checking the credits, they showed a list of names I've seen before. Included in the credits was a Director of Extraterrestrial Affairs of all things! LOL! Which brings me to the Bonus Game, I wasn't too keen with it. It was rather eery and boring to me, and I couldn't wait to finish it. If I have to look at at one more skull, I'll pass out! The Main Game was cool and I give that a 5-star and the Bonus game a 3-star. One of the tasks in the main game involved putting make-up on one of the sisters, and that was loads of fun! Plus a bunch of other good stuff. I got so engrossed with the story that I had forgotten about collecting all the spirits and morphing objects. I collected 25 of the 30 spirits and 18 of the morphing. Kudos to the developers! I recommend this game.
Date published: 2014-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A lot of interesting HOG chaos This was based on Demo I was very confused in the beginning with the bride running up into a tree crying and screaming about her fiancée. Nothing leads up to that point or tells you why or what's going on. The story line was pretty basic. A sister is coming home to attend her twins wedding, Everything is very hurried as they've only known each other about a month. On the way to the event, the Dad and twin sister are in an accident due to a huge bear, deemed to be the menace of the area. Set in the time of horse and buggy, They get to the wedding site just fine, when the bear crashes the area and kidnaps the bride. All the men go running off into the woods to rescue her except her fiancée who stays back to make sure sis is okay as she was knocked down. Once she is fine, they take off to find Lillie (the bride#. They're on the bears heels, but #of course# run into all sorts of issues. So, while Lillie's fiancée mostly stands and waits, the brides twin #"Ms. McGuyve"r) figures out what needs to be done... The music was nice, although I'm one that usually turns the music off. I noticed after a time, I didn't even notice the music was on - that tells me this is a pretty good game as I'm concentrating on the game, not what music is being played. I love it when they have voice-overs and this one is good for that. Lillie's fiancée does come off like a bit of a bully/dictator though. The beginning of the game seems a bit corny/sappy, but it gets better. This game is interesting enough that when the hour is up, you want to buy the game to see what continues to happen. If you do use a hint, be it known that not all hint answers make sense and you may have to figure it out yourself by deductive reasoning. Have fun....
Date published: 2014-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Compelling, Tragic Story This game is not perfect, but the story is different and kept my interest even through some of the logical and other flaws of the game. It's a story of a curse gone awry, requited and unrequited loves and stunning vengeance. Really excellent story telling. The graphics are merely OK, and the game play is often stilted and not particularly logical. I probably should have gotten the CE for the guide, as I was using the hint all the time after the first few minutes of the game. There is a good interactive map, but no journal, only a list of objectives. Not a huge amount of back and forth, but many HOs are visited more than once, with different objectives each time. Annoying, but it did advance the story. Puzzles are generally easy - I only had to skip one or two. The characters are beautifully and sympathetically drawn. If you want a game that is strongly story driven, with a good story, this is for you. If you want a flawless game, look elsewhere.
Date published: 2014-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved it! I got this game for Android and it was right up my alley. The price was too expensive in my book but I really, really enjoyed it. I have no complaints other than the price. There are some really great games out there much cheaper. I would like to play the other games created by this developer but I just can't pay that price for a game. I gave it 4 stars due to price.
Date published: 2014-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Grim Legends: The Forsaken Bride Really enjoyed this game. Could play most of the game without checking the guide - nice for me for a change. Sometimes the hidden objects were not crisp enough to see and I did use a lot of hints there. But all in all, I enjoyed the game. And I liked the ending - very nice. I would recommend this game. I wish we had half stars - I would add another half star if I could.
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This game is Okay This game started out wonderfully. It has a good storyline. The graphics are beautiful. And I loved the puzzles and HOS. But by the end of the game, I was fried. I am tired of fighting all things demonic. I bought the CE because I like playing the bonuses. But, I couldn't even play the bonus game. I may go back to it one day with a fresh mind and outlook. But not for a while. I'm taking a break back to the Awakening series and Dark Parables.
Date published: 2014-05-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from same ole same ole The game was super easy on the hardest level. It was also short. Only 5 hours of play time and took my time with every scene. Ya, I'll recommend it but not for the expert players. 2014
Date published: 2014-04-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not bad I didn't like the graphics at all. So it's hard for a game to please me from the very beginning. Too colourful, not clear enough. Just plump. As plump as the playing. Not sophisticated at all. Very crude. BUT, it was not painful to play, just too simple.
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from boring keep it the picture is hard to see unless you have a magnify glass to see thru. the story is ok,bear ugly and not so hot stop after 10 minutes what others see in this game to give them 5 stars I'll never know unless they get pay for it
Date published: 2014-03-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stil NOT 5 Star or Game of the Year!!! Based on demo. Rehashed, nothing new, same old, same old predictable game. Still haven't figured out why these dreadful games, that have been coming out lately, rate 5 Stars/Game of the Year. Dull graphics drained of color with stilted/choppy animation. Characters are amateurish looking & ugly. The bear is not life like looking & quite hideous in my humble opinion. VO/music ok. Again nothing special. I did find the mini games better than the usual variety. Domino game was SO annoying. It didn't make much sense with the dominos just flying all over the place. This bride deserves to be left at the altar! When, or when, are the devs going to have some new game ideas??????
Date published: 2014-03-28
  • y_2021, m_5, d_11, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_20841, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Grim Legends: The Forsaken Bride

Enter an enchanting world of legends, mystery and magic, where your destiny was written in blood and the soft murmurs of true love...

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.