Bridge to Another World: Burnt Dreams
Exclusive

Bridge to Another World: Burnt Dreams

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(329.82 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

You’ll never forget the day the monstrous mist rose up and snatched away your little brother – while you watched helplessly from the bridge. But now, after twenty years, the mist has returned – and so has your determination to free him. But first you must confront the evil Countess, who keeps him painting creatures she has learned to burn into reality! Can you face your fears and help your brother finally escape the mysterious island where his dreams come to life - or will the whole world enter the mist? Enter a world where art and reality join hands, in this heart-stopping, hidden-object adventure!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 665 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Mild Fantasy Violence
Reviews at a Glance

Bridge to Another World: Burnt Dreams

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(329.82 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Bridge to Another World: Burnt Dreams is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 35.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beware the Mist! In Bridge to Another World Burnt Dreams we play the game as a man whose brother, Dorian, disappeared into a strange mist twenty years ago, and now our main purpose in life is to investigate strange phenomena in hopes of one day finding out what happened and hopefully to reunite with our brother. The graphics are terrific and I think very crisp, although sometimes they do appear less than sharp although that may have been intentional for some scenes. It has been a long time since I have heard such wonderful voice overs in a game. Not only are the voice overs excellent but they are lip-synced as well, which is something that all the top developers are now including in their games. The soundtrack is very good and creates just the right atmosphere for the game. There is a diary that contains objectives as well as notes that will help us as we travel through this mystical and entertaining adventure to find our missing brother. We also have an interactive transporter map that indicates where we tasks to accomplish. I love my dragon that I found shortly into the game and even though some hate their animal helpers, I think that little Drako is extremely cute and useful. As is the case with the more recent games, we have a variety of HOPs with some being the standard interactive list as well as the silhouette type. I am sure that as I get further into the game there will be other types of HOPs. One thing that is missing though is the option to switch to an alternate to locating the objects in the HOPs. I know that in more recent games we do have match 3 or other types of mini games included in the HOPs if we don't want to find objects. The puzzles are scattered throughout the game and seem to be what we would expect. After all, how many different types of puzzles can game developers think up to keep us entertained. I know there will be moans and groans from those who think games are always the same old, same old but my response to them is that they don’t have to play a game if they don’t like it! I happen to love the HOPA genre and always find something to entertain me even if it is the same old thing - lol. Needless to say, I find Bridge to Another World a beautiful and entertaining game. I purchased the CE version of the game and found that it was quite a long game; however, I take my time when playing and look at everything. I found the game to be quite beautiful in many scenes and really enjoyed the creativity of 4 Friends and commend them on their efforts. As always, I recommend that you at least try the demo to see if this is a game you will like.
Date published: 2014-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game. Has It All. This game has it all.Beautifully done graphics, strong storytelling, attractive interactive HO scenes, stylish puzzles. Even moody music that enhances but doesn't distract. You get pages to assemble throughout the game and a helping baby dragon which stays on the palatable side of cute. All the elements of this game are integrated really well. The creative team should be really proud of this game. Modern, transporting map comes to the rescue now and again as it shows areas needing action. No strategy guide but on casual with a bit of time and care, it's doable. Neither the scenes nor the inventory are so cluttered that you can't eventually figure out what needs to be done. Highly recommended. Immediate buy for me.
Date published: 2014-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant Game Overall the fun factor is greatly appreciated as the storyline fits perfectly with this HOG game. The graphics are very vibrant and very nicely done. Finding things is this game can be described as to a beginners level. If you love fairy games I would recommend this one. I love it and after playing for only 5 minutes I knew this had to be part of my collection.
Date published: 2014-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wish it didn't end What a great game, everything about it! Good balance of HOS and mini-game, some enjoyed, some not so much, but the hint and skip worked for the not so much. Great graphics, good story line. The map was a transporter and very effective. the length was right. Wish I had purchased the CE as I didn't want the game to end.
Date published: 2015-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great adventure game enthisiastic game when u start playing this u never want to leave.
Date published: 2014-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Game, Story! Very good game; good and long! Lots of places to go to and things to do. Lots of back and forth. Thank goodness for the interactive map, my only complaint! I always try not to use help, but I used the map a lot. There is so much going on that I kept forgetting where everything was; so -to the map I'd go! The end could have been a little more interesting and I did loose my sound at the end! Otherwise, good game!
Date published: 2017-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Paint me a picture This was a quirky tale with stunning graphics and great gameplay. I thought the storyline was original and well thought out, though I did feel towards the end there was a lot of going backwards and forward between scenes to make the game go a little longer. I would happily pick this one up again and play again in the future.
Date published: 2016-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Passed on CE because I thought I wouldn't like it...... I had already decided to pass on the CE because I didn't like the demo..... noticed some really good reviews and when the SE came out and I had a cc to use before the month ran out I decided to take a chance. Not EXPECTING to like I actually really started enjoying myself after I got across the bridge. Not a big fan of cute helpers this one kinda grew on me and was sad to have to leave it at the end of the game. Actually quite a long game and I'm REALLY glad I got it. It was fun (except for the puzzles.. not a puzzle person). So if you passed on the CE based on the demo don't despair.. you might find yourself enjoying it afterall... fantastic map!
Date published: 2014-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun old game This one seemed like a old game. I enjoyed the game. The dragon is cute. The puzzles aren't that hard. ( I like the ones I can beat) I took it slow and it took 3 evenings. Liked the graphics and the story. Only at the end I lost the sound. Don't know if it's because, I have a HD monitor or Windows 8.1 Purchased at Walmart.
Date published: 2015-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dark Fantasy – Imaginative Critter Sightings! BASED ON DEMO FIRST IMPRESSIONS From the start this game pulls at the heart strings. Our adorably cute little brother is sketching fairies, when an evil mist grabs him and takes him away. The intro graphics are great, and the tension and sense of adventure is immediate. You also get a good taste, even in those few minutes, of what the game will be like. There are large dollops of both cute and creepy right from the start. SIGHTS & SOUNDS The graphics are excellent. Darkish, but still easily seen, nice artwork, and imaginative rendering of the many critters and creations in the world of the mist. The sounds are also good. I enjoyed the early voiceovers, but they do not extend much past the introduction. They crop up again near the end of the demo. For cinematic effect. The ambient noise is good too, although dominated by the ceaseless rain. I also liked the music. WHAT’S HAPPENING? It’s 20 years since Bro was dragged into the mist, and you now work on solving inexplicable phenomena, while you await your chance to enter the mist. Yes, it was long ago, but if you can just find a way in, maybe you can save him from whatever fate has kept him away for so long. The time comes, the omens and augers or whatever say that now is the time to enter the mist’s world. With the help of a fairy and a scientist, you finally get inside. There you meet many cute critters, and a lot of not-so-cute creatures. In this world, ‘drawings burnt in the mist become real’. And it is for his artistic talent that your brother has been imprisoned and enslaved in this world. Obviously, you must rescue him. But how? GAMEPLAY There is a good mix of HOPs, puzzles and adventure gameplay. The HOPs are interactive lists, or progressive silhouettes. The puzzles are original and charming, and not really difficult. There is also a journal with objectives, notes and replayable movies with any clues on them. I had no problems getting around and figuring out what to do next, but I did have the benefit of an interactive jump map that indicates available tasks (on lowest of 3 difficulty levels plus a custom level). The map shows 5 localities, and the demo covered only the first, which is a promising indicator of a long game – hopefully! An added feature is a cardboard-like picture tube where rolled up pictures are carried. You find pieces of the drawings that make up the world around you, and piece them together using jigsaw-like puzzles. At which point you can burn them to replace the twisted image/creation with the original. A feature I kinda like, just for the info it provides, is a game timer. Not a timed game, you understand, just a keeping track of how long it takes to play the game. COMBINED IMPACT Quite a pleasant game. Dark, combined with so much cuteness, may not appeal to everyone. And I don’t think it’s an award-winning production, but it is an enjoyable and involving game – and I love the critters!
Date published: 2014-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyable Fantasy The background layouts are inventive with plenty of views and changes in scene make it constantly interesting. I played this straight after Bridge to Another World: The Others. There is no link between this story and that, and the characters are entirely different. Initially I avoided this game, thinking it sounded too much like a horror. But it isn’t at all. It’s a really well done game, with tension throughout, but nothing bordering on scary. There is the mist in which all kinds of creatures live, those that are both good and helpful, and those that are monstrous. You must rescue your brother from within the world of the mist, but first you must track him down. It is a world in which pictures come to life!
Date published: 2015-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from bridge to another world well I don't have 30 words to say - I liked it
Date published: 2014-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bridge to Another World: Burnt Dreams Loved this game! Kept me interested the whole way through.
Date published: 2014-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good but not great story line some what muddy. some puzzles to easy. fun to play
Date published: 2014-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good I had a lot of fun playing. 2014
Date published: 2014-05-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Completed Game Review - The good and the not so good. This was a pretty fun game. Not overly challenging but I enjoyed it. On the plus side I liked the twist on the story - that burning the paintings brought the art to life and that the kidnapped brother's talent was needed to create the "monsters". The adventure aspect was very light and while the running back and forth came close - it stopped just this side of tedious. The map was required. I did not get mad and throw the mouse! The artwork was nice - all the settings were interestingly rendered, and I enjoyed taking my time to check out the scenes. A few negatives though...The music got really, really boring. The same music played throughout nearly the entire game. Really? Worse, though, there were some technical glitches that bugged me. As the game went along, the black screen between scenes seemed to become longer. That got boring. And as another reviewer noted, the sound failed entirely for the last - and culminating -scene. Points off for that. I bought this long after any patch would have been provided. I have to assume, no fix was made. Not cool. Despite those complaints, I do recommend the game...while not a groundbreaking winner - it was kind of fun.
Date published: 2014-10-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 'Fun' is the Right Word - but no Challenge I agree with some reviewers here, and on other games recently, that this is simply the same story all over again. Evil someone kidnaps friends/sister/brother and its up to the game-player/detective to save the day. Yep, can get boring but it depends on what you want from a game. I agree it would be nice for the developers to try some new story lines. I know a few authors who could help with that so I'm sure they are out in developer land too. That said, sometimes you just want to follow the game flow, find your way through, play a few enjoyable HOGs and mini-games and get to the end to save the day; and this game fills the bill. I agree the cute helper was nice. A game where the graphics are nice vs dark and scary would be good but they are not too dark in this one anyway. So for a game that was bought at 60% off and gave me an enjoyable 4.5 hours of fun at expert level, plus I didn't have to use the hint button more than five or six times, I thought it was value for money. Wouldn't pay the full price though. If you want challenge, you might want to try something else.
Date published: 2014-05-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So So This game was okay. Thankfully there was an interactive map. The Dragon was annoying. The hos were good in that they were interactive instead of the same ol. I did complete the game and the ending cut off all the sound and you had to read it. I don't think I can recommend it.
Date published: 2014-08-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from NOT MY CUP OF TEA This game did not hold my interest. Review based on about two hours game play. Animation/VOS - Good even for player what there was of it. IHOS - Lists, silhouettes. The usual fare of clutter. Hint - Moderate charge. Gives directions and clues. Misclick Penalty - None Map - Does transport. This is about all I could get out of it. Fairy tales really don't interest me. To each his/her own.
Date published: 2014-05-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from eh A man goes on the search for his long lost brother who was kidnapped by a witch for his artistic talent and commands him to paint a.... Graphics, storyline, HOGs, mini games were so-so. I bought this as a catch of the day, would have been upset if I had paid full price.
Date published: 2016-08-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for me!!! I found this game not fun at all. I just did some of the demo and quit before time was up. I'm not a mini game fan and the skip took forever. Not much going on. The HO's were mainly silhouette and I couldn't see the silhouette right to find it.
Date published: 2015-04-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Burn the Dream Already & Get Rid of the Nightmare! Based on Demo: LET THE PARADE OF 5 STARS BEGIN!!! Same old story of a friend or in this case a relative gone missing with other worldly entities involved. B O R I N G. How many more evil people/things are left out there grabbing aforementioned family/friends? I'm an only child & don't have a lot of friends so this amount of lost people is getting out of hand! Where's good GPS tracking or a cell phone when you need it? I hate the graphics. The colors are muted & look poorly, not professionally, done. The characters look like trolls, not human. Usual boring music. The story itself is trite & not engaging at all with the usual very messy junk pile HOGS. Some of the mini games were very simple & others just didn't make any sense. The dragon was cute BUT I didn't get to name him. Try the demo for yourself & lets hope the devs come up with some new story lines...SOON.
Date published: 2014-04-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from About an hour & a half longer than I ended-up wanting it to be. Got this game on sale for 65% off, & I'm sure glad, because I would've been really unhappy if I blew a coupon or a credit on it. It took me about four hours to play, & as the title of this review states, that ended-up being about an hour & a half too long. Too much back-&-forthing, too many things that made no sense whatsoever, & too many junk heaps (all visited twice). I stuck it out to the end because I paid for it, but I can't imagine wanting to play it again.
Date published: 2017-06-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bridge to Another World; Burnt Dreams SE Really wanted to like this. Could not even finish the Demo. Worth giving it a try - you might like it. Don't think CE has enough Bling to merit the cost.
Date published: 2014-04-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sorry Developer But A Definite No Go Here - Based On Demo Fun Factor: Sorry developer and I honestly don't mean to be harsh here but excuse me while I yawn. This game for me was more like a snooze fest. The only thing I can say I honestly enjoyed about this game was the HOS which are found by interactive word list and silhouette. Visual/sound Quality: Yet again, sorry developer. I thought the graphics were quite hideous,amateurish, foggy though I think some scenes are suppose to be foggy but sorry I'm not a fan of these kind of graphics. The characters just seemed very odd and misplaced to me. They also appeared wooden with little to no animation to them. The voice overs OK but then again nothing to write home about. Level of Challenge: While you did provide a custom mode and while I didn't have any sparkles I still had black bar tips no matter what I checked or unchecked in the custom mode. For me there was absolutely no challenge at all to this game. I didn't use the map, hint/skip or strategy guide. Inventory pretty much used right away or I didn't have to travel too far. The puzzles/mini games: I'm not a fan. Less the better. Having said this: These were quite simple for me with just a few clicks of the mouse or just time consuming, boring, tedious and nothing really any different than I've seen in many games. Storyline: For me there was nothing new, fresh, unique and especially awesome about this story. I've had quite enough with the fantasy, fairies, animal helpers/creatures that you have to find stuff for and sometimes even have to NAME them, feed them, and dress them up games from other developers. I would say "cutesy" but the dragon helper I found downright ugly and when I got to the part in the game with the other ugly creature who lost their key chain I almost pulled the plug on this game here but was curious where the end of the demo would take me. Sorry developer but yet another great big YAWN here. I sure hope you aren't jumping on the band wagon with some of the other developers here having all of your games being this fantasy, rescue/helping creature, fairies in games. The same old rehashed and predictable stories.
Date published: 2014-04-27
  • y_2020, m_8, d_10, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_21007, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Bridge to Another World: Burnt Dreams

Can you defeat the mist and find your lost brother?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.