Hospital Manager

Hospital Manager

PC

Also available on

Strategy

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(33.84 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Experience something novel and see if you can make your hospital the best around. How will you measure up when special events catch you by surprise? Only you have the power to make the best decisions and plan for whatever comes your way!

Embark on the career of your life!

  • Choose and hire your doctors
  • Build departments and manage finances
  • Build your reputation!
  • Accomplish diverse and surprising missions

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 3072 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 103 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Hospital Manager

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(33.84 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Hospital Manager is rated 2.2 out of 5 by 26.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Grim! Sorry! I always have high hopes for a new TM game but this wasn't any reason to celebrate! I didn't even make it through the hour free time!
Date published: 2015-10-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Meh. I was excited about there being a game that was strategy/TM, but I was quickly disappointed. From the beginning, I found the characters a bit off putting. Seriously? What doctor comes to work dressed in a hankerchief over their chest. It was lame. The tutorial was tedious and the game leaves you feeling like you have no real control over it. I hate to give negative reviews, but in this case, I didn't get past the demo.
Date published: 2015-10-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wow, someone copied a 1997 game & made it worse This game is almost an exact copy of "Theme Hospital," which was released by Bullfrog in 1997. The sad thing is that the graphics & sound aren't any better and this new game is way less fun. I played through the demo but there isn't much to do other than what the tutorial tells you to do.
Date published: 2015-10-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Rehashing a bit? sound is average and that is just sound effects and redundant music. NO vo's does have a very nice tutorial but then your thrown to the wolves so to speak. it is very much like theme hospital and hospital hustle combined. both games are very old and this one seems very dated. i got thru the 1st real mission and only got 1 star the level did not start off slow and build up they figured the tutorial was enough but it really is not. when starting the 2nd 1 man it bit bigtime get slammed pretty quick with patients... this may be a tm's dream but not for me unless it is free! and that is iffy. over all just very average on the normal stuff the levels are messed up but that may be just me...g/l to anyone who loves tm's this one might be a bear. oh and no options on levels ie. beginner, intermediate, expert. just ONE pace. just fyi. this game is not for everyone. only recommending this because ik there are some hardcore tm players.
Date published: 2015-10-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Don't waist your time boring no challenge whatsoever.
Date published: 2015-10-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from ANOTHER RECYCLED AND BASIC TM GAME Hospital Manager is seriously an older TM game. If I am not mistaken I saw this one ages ago and passed on it then. Although the graphics are very basic and clear, the sound is very annoying. I am not sure why most of the TM games have this type of music but it drives me up the wall. Not only is the music annoying there are no voiceovers so everything must be read in order to have any understanding of the game. This particular dev seems to crank out these low budget games one after another and they are so lacking in comparison to some of the top-notch TM games out on the market. The instructions for the game are lacking but how many instructions does one need when playing this type of game. Yes, TM games are not my favorite genre and they need to be something special to attract my wallet. Hospital Manager is not one of those games. It didn’t attract me when I first saw it and nothing has changed. If you are really, really, really into TM games then you might possibly love this one. As for me it is a definite pass.
Date published: 2015-10-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dumbed down version of Theme Hospital Someone else mentioned it's almost a copy of Theme Hospital... it's based on it, but definitely not a copy, because half of the game is missing. In Theme Hospital you had MUCH more control, over everything. You were given an empty hospital and went from there - size of rooms, what furniture is in them and where they're placed, how many rooms total. You could have as many doctors as you wanted, also there were nurses... they weren't all tied to rooms like they are here. You got real financial documents at the end of each month, you could take loans and finance them. For each sickness, you got an explanation of what it was, how it was cured, etc, and they were amusing descriptions and depictions of the patients. You could pick up and move patients, doctors, etc. It was just full control over everything. This game, not so much. Very little control, you just plop the rooms, benches, and decorations down and you're basically done. You can do a bit of training and stuff but that's it. Then you just wait for the level to end. It's so, so basic. If they'd actually copied Theme Hospital I would have liked it, that game had a lot of depth to it. This one's a joke.
Date published: 2015-10-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from SHOULD have been good This game was uber-frustrating because I could see how it could have been a great time-management game. You manage a hospital and hire doctors all while decorating the halls to keep patients happy. You have to deal with zombies and rock stars. Sound good? Yeah, that's what I thought - until about a gafrillion pop ups started. Between the female doctor wearing a crop-top (WHAT????) and the other dude telling me what to do every few seconds, this game gave me a huge headache. To the designers: more rounds of beta-gamers would have helped. Try again.
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No fun Really boring. All you do is set up rooms and pick staff, you have no control over patients. I didn't even finish the tutorial I was so bored.
Date published: 2016-06-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible!!! This game could have been interesting but something went wrong in the translation. The format is the usual business design where you take in customers, take care of them, then see them on their way. In this game, the patients require specific treatments but you won't know what they need until they start leaving, untreated. A scantily clad female doctor pops up and tells you how badly you are failing and she suggests what room type you need to build in your hospital. But you cannot make decisions until you are told, because you will build unneeded rooms and not have space for new types of illness that start walking in the door. The pace speeds up considerably, the goals are a mystery, and there is no fun to be had. I cannot recommend this game. But try it, and if you are still playing after fifteen minutes, then maybe this game is for you?
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from HORRIBLE!!!!!!! One of the worst games I have ever played I love TM games so I bought it in spite of the reviews. BIG MISTAKE!! The other reviews that were posted at the time I purchased it were very generous. There is no strategy to it- no nothing. I cannot explain how bad it is. You open the hospital by clicking on a ribbon-cutting icon. Patients come in and you click on blank spaces to add the needed rooms and you get to add benches, etc. It is so boring and beneath the level of most big fish games, I deleted it after two levels. If you love TM and strategy games or any games actually - DO NOT BUY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2015-10-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What's the point of this game? I would think being a time management game this would provide me with a challenge with getting patient's in & out, but basically all you do is set up the hospital & the patients & doctors come & go as they please. You're not directing traffic, as it were, you're just building the roads. I didn't go past the tutorial levels, because I got so bored just building rooms, conducting research, decorating the halls, & hiring workers. Oh & my biggest pet peeve is that the female doctors are running around in cleavage & belly baring tops, while the male doctors are dressed professionally. Really? Did these developers not think that that would offend at least half their customers?
Date published: 2015-10-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Boring I loaded the trial and after 6 minutes was so fed up with this game I deleted it. The game seems dated and doesn't have a lot of challenge. I wish Big Fish would stop focusing on HOG and provide some original time management games.
Date published: 2015-10-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Strategy or Time Management? There was no strategy involved here. This game seems more like a time management game--minus the fun element. I didn't even finish the trial. Boring. I wish BF would offer more fun time management games, instead of the steady barrage of evil themed hidden object games. Big Fish are you listening?
Date published: 2015-10-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unplayable after an hour I wasted a credit on this game. If forces you to go through the entire tutorial, which is super annoying if you already understand how to play. Then when I finally got to the game levels, it started crashing every time I try to sell a room that I don't want. So I can't advance any further. Would not recommend.
Date published: 2016-06-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nonsense Games are supposed to be fun and I enjoy a little silliness, but this game makes NO sense. Maybe it's just me, but I'd enjoy it more if the "treatment rooms" were actually realistic and not Macroshock, where the patients get battered by a boxing machine or Vacuum, where I don't even want to know what happens. The game itself is hard to follow - the tutorial is vague and the pulldown menus are uninformative. On a technical level, it bugs me when the patients walk through the walls of treatment rooms. Clean up the tech aspects. Aside from all of that, there is no real challenge. Perhaps if I had kept playing for a while, I might have discovered more challenging levels, but after 5 minutes of play, I was so bored, I just exited and deleted the file. I'm so glad I opted for the trial download. I would have been upset if I bought this ridiculous game.
Date published: 2016-06-15
  • y_2020, m_5, d_30, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_23811, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Hospital Manager

In Hospital Manager, it's up to you to make your hospital the best around.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.