Antique Shop: Journey of the Lost Souls

Antique Shop: Journey of the Lost Souls

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(202.82 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Help Emily free the trapped souls from the evil book in Antique Shop: Journey of the lost Souls, the exciting second chapter of the trilogy!

Travel to new and exotic locations in a desperate search for artifacts that will unlock the mystery of the strange and powerful book. From fog shrouded 1898 London to the blistering heat of the Egyptian pyramids, new challenges await as the devious book becomes more and more difficult to control. In a race against time, Emily and her company must solve the riddle of the book or she will be forever lost within its confines.

Join Emily in an adventure to save the souls of the book’s previous owners and herself!

  • Explore new and exotic locations!
  • Play new mini games!
  • Upgrade and use tools to facilitate gameplay
  • Collect key objects and free the trapped souls

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 241 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Antique Shop: Journey of the Lost Souls

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(202.82 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Antique Shop: Journey of the Lost Souls is rated 2.4 out of 5 by 31.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too Fuzzy for Comfort The plot of the game is very good. A haunted book, trapped souls each needing objects from their lives to free them, time and place travel....All good. So, what's the problem? The graphics seem to be emulating photographs, and blurred ones at that. When you're offered a lantern and a magnifier at the start, be on alert. Obviously you'll really need them! And you do. At least the magnifier at first. Objects are small, often blended into others or the background. Some aren't accurately described (a "bronze horse turns out to be just the horse's head#. But since it's clear #to me) that most of the game will be HO scenes, this isn't a great beginning. Even with adjustments, mouse response is slow and "jerky". You can, however, turn up the ambiance to lighten the scenes, but that's not always very helpful. In short, if you can handle the unclear objects and erratic cursor, the story is worthy and the VO is nicely done. Try it and decide, as always, but beware of eyestrain!
Date published: 2014-06-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Items Are STILL too small! This is a game that could have been awesome, but just like the first one, the items are teeny tiny. The story is good, after taking over her Uncle Jacks' antique shop she comes across a book of Lost Souls. The names and dates of several people including Uncle Jack and herself are in this book, trapped until you find the item that they cherished and set their souls free. The hidden object scenes are entire rooms not sections, therefore, the items you need to find are going to be small in aspect to the size of the room. Some items have question marks next to them which when clicked on will show you a picture and a brief description of that item.. Some of the items have zoom in areas and inside that window will be more listed items to find and the screen can be moved left and right, up and down to create a 3D effect. There are simple mini games such as flipping coins over to try and find a matching picture. There is a magnifying glass and a lamp that you can use to try and find items, believe me, you're gonna need em.
Date published: 2014-06-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from If you love HOGs you will like this. I began trialling this with a measure of trepidation. On noting that this was episode 2, I checked out the reviews of episode 1 and they did not fill me with any great cheer. However, based on my experience this morning, it looks as though the developers have taken on board many of the comments and tried to address them, which is a good move on their parts. I turned brightness to full on the options menu and saw that the cursor control was already set to max and off I went. The bad news is that you do seem to have to play episode 1 to thoroughly follow the tale, but I soon picked it up. There is a lot of reading to do, but there is a VO too so you can just listen if you want. I did enjoy the language our heroine used. Basically you are searching scenes to find key artefacts which will free the souls trapped in the Book. All are lists and some of the objects are tiny, but I never once used magnifying glass or lantern tools to help. Some give access to bonus screens which are scrollable (but hint not available in these!). You have to click on the scene and drag to move the perspective. There are also areas where the cursor changes to gears. A couple of the scenes had a lens and this showed up previously invisible objects (took me a little while to work this out, doh!) Every now and then you earn ink and this allows you to upgrade your lantern, magnifying glass or improve the hint (as each time you use it, it becomes slower to recharge, I think) All in all, for anyone who hates stories, fantasy and gimmicks but loves HOGs, this could be a good choice. It's not to my personal taste but I recommend you try it if you are looking for something different.
Date published: 2014-06-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Did not want to finish the game I was afraid if I didn't finish the demo out, that i would forget how bad this one is. You can't see the objects to pick u. so yo u play in hit and miss there are supposed to be aid such as magnifying glass but it just sits there. Not very good graphics. although the wall paper is pretty good. Not something I would buy nor offend my friends with suggestions to play. Don't bother with this. . and it begins in flourishing writing that is very very hard to read. and continues throughout the story line with this same flourish. Which is nice if you are writing your mother in law or thank you notes, but not this .
Date published: 2014-07-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not even if you gave it away for free Things were too tiny, The women talked and talked, and the functionality of game was not smooth. It felt a little dysfunctional. I got bored. Sorry this one is not for me.
Date published: 2014-06-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from strange Not really sure how to describe this game. Some unusual, interesting aspects. Some extremely annoying strange aspects. Did not even finish the demo. That tells you something. Do not bother.
Date published: 2014-06-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Uh, not today... Hi all. Well, others have said that this is 2nd in a series, but I don't remember the first one. The graphics aren't bad, very bright colors. Game play wasn't bad either. The one thing I really didn't care for was the written dialog font...way to hard to read on that background and way too much of it. The voice overs were good except for the ghosts...too hard to understand, very garbled speech. Music was monotonous and quite boring. HOGs were fun to a point and a bit different, but items were extremely small. When I couldn't find the padlock after using the hint, latern and magnifying glass 6 times, it was time to quit. Way too much eye strain in this game. I do like the straight HOG occasionally to break up the monotony, but this one isn't it. It could have been a fairly nice game without much extra work from the devs, but they were really lazy with this one. Not even sure a beginner would find this one fun. The only challenge was trying to see an extremely small item. No buy for me and no recommendation. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find this one to be exactly what you are looking for. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2014-06-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Antique Shop Journey of the Lost Souls I think this game could have been good, but HO far to small,l do not have good vision but manage other Hidden Object games. But sadly this one beat me.
Date published: 2014-06-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Need X-Ray Objects are really hard to see even with magnifying glass.
Date published: 2014-06-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This game should be lost! Starts out with talking, talking, talking voice and text. You can click through it, but... Then there's scene after scene of HO's. I couldn't take it for more than 8 or 10 minutes.
Date published: 2014-06-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Antique Shop: Journey of the Lost Souls Lost Me The description of Antique Shop: Journey of the Lost Souls caught my interest, so I played the demo. I find that although this story line is based on freeing souls from books by finding objects associated with them, it has little story value. Most of the story is primarily reading and the HOG scenes are strung together. There are extra HOG scenes that pop up when you click on random objects. The idea is good but it doesn't work too well as it happens in a way to disturb your concentration. There are also some mini games that are very predictable, such as find the differences. Also, each scene has at least one item that is very tiny and the average items are even smaller than usual. That being said, I was so bored I did not finish the demo. The artwork is nice but it's not enough to keep your interest going. The game ends up being a string of HOGs, one after another. My best recommendation on this is that it would be good for a beginner and to try the demo before you buy.
Date published: 2014-06-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Antique Shope :journey of the lost Souls BORING I thought well I will give this a go, don't bother, it is as slow as a wet weekend, I think you need very good eye sight to be able to find the hidden items, so very tiny, graphics grainy to say the least, very disappointing for me any way, but I have played the best of the games available so maybe I am spoilt . Emily and company need to solve the riddle in the book to save Emily from being lost forever, I think maybe this game would even frustrate the beginners , sorry folks but not a good one.
Date published: 2014-06-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a fun game to play. This is a HO game and as such lives up to its genre. The items are way too small and hidden and it is very challenging to locate them, more challenging then I am willing to put up with, The magnifying glass magnifies indeed but makes whatever you see through it a bit blurry. The dialog is written as well, and the font is annoying. Music is classical and I find it to be OK, I did not stick around long enough to see what else happening in this game, I got impatient and uninstalled it. For the ones that have humongous screen, sure, maybe you can do it, looking for those sneaky objects, I however, having a 14" laptop couldn't.
Date published: 2014-06-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Should Have Run When I Saw The Magnifying Glass My motto: Any hidden object game that requires use of a magnifying glass is not going to be good. Yes, you can brighten the screen, but when you do so, you lose the contrast, and objects become washed out and distorted. So even a magnifying glass isn't going to help much. Yes, there appears to be a story, but characters are flat and poorly developed. The story gets lost in the endless parade of hidden object scenes. Yes, this is simply a hidden object game, but yikes, each scene is overloaded with too much junk. When I have to use a magnifying glass to find a tiny bug, it's just not fun anymore. When I have to lighten or darken each and every scene, game play becomes downright annoying. I guess the reviewers who gave this game umpteen stars weren't bothered by all this. My biggest issue with this game though, is the thin, script font used for the hidden object list. My eyesight is not overly bad, but it sure was after straining to read the list. One's eyes get tired enough from searching all over for tiny objects, but having to decipher the word list was the final straw for me. If you're a fan of pure hidden object games and have excellent eyesight and saintly patience, then this game is the one for you.
Date published: 2015-06-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Boring! Way too much reading. Hard to read too. It's all HO and they are tiny. I couldn't find them. There is no interaction in the HO. I played only 10 minutes as I got too frustrated looking for objects the size of a pin head.. No puzzle to solve.
Date published: 2015-05-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from antique shop absolutely the worst game I have played on this site. Graphic way to small. too much reading. what more can I say.
Date published: 2014-06-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from irritating this is like a facebook game, for example, finding hidden objects in the dark...not worth buying
Date published: 2014-06-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Seriously Bad Too Dark, too grainy, too bad. After the criticism of the first Antique Shop game, I was hoping that the developers would try harder with this one. They did - they made things worse. I can't even get out of the game without forcing computer shut down; at least with the first one, I could close it through the task manager. I like Hidden object games and have often enjoyed playing games that were not five star material, just on the storyline. For this game, the story had potential, which was cruelly choked out of existence with the endless reading, lack of detail and character development, as well as the dark HOPs and badly working "magnifying glass." If only there had been something, anything.
Date published: 2014-06-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from TERRIBLE !! Don't waist your time, I played 5 minutes and finally had to stop and uninstall. However, if you are a fan of strictly HOH then this game is for you, but you better get some glasses cause the scenes are terrible and the objects are very small.
Date published: 2014-06-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from old format Not my type of game. Not worth buying and not worth using a game credit.
Date published: 2014-06-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad for your eyesight Gave me a headache, not to clear, not for me.
Date published: 2014-06-09
  • y_2019, m_9, d_16, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_21236, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Antique Shop: Journey of the Lost Souls

In a race against time, Emily and company must solve the riddle of the book or Emily will be forever lost within its confines!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.