Grim Facade: A Wealth of Betrayal
Exclusive

Grim Facade: A Wealth of Betrayal

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(312.09 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

You’ve been hired for your most difficult case – stopping the fearsome figure of a headless knight, bent on terrorizing the city. The sweet Rosa Ramirez is said to have stolen his sword in order to unleash his angry spirit – but could there be something more mysterious happening in this beautiful Spanish village? Follow the clues that lead to Rosa’s disappearance – and discover the dark secret behind the infamous Fire Knight - before it’s too late!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 507 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Grim Facade: A Wealth of Betrayal

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(312.09 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Grim Facade: A Wealth of Betrayal is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 27.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Game! This was no joke, as the kids say! This game made me work! I struggled, bc I was constantly going around in circles!! Don't get me wrong, the game is good; I am beginning to think that I am getting too old for these games, plus I like to play 'hardcore'!! I was just having trouble finding things! Story is very good; so are the puzzles!! Very little HOs. Voice and scenes are good, as well. I like challenging games, so I will be keeping on!!! Have fun!
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quite a Good Game I enjoyed this game, it was fun but not the best game in the world..the storyline was ok, but I have to say I liked the HOG's in this..overall, fun but could have been better
Date published: 2014-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not exceptional but nice game The fourth game in the Grim Facade series by ERS --------------------------------------------------------------------------- Another Grim Facade game! These days I dont buy games from this dev. because their games are predictable and seem to be pushed into sale just for the sake of it. The storyline has significantly decrease in quality, and the only thing improving is the graphics. However what I like most from this series is that the games are set in Europe. This time it is in Spain. The villain is a headless horseman, but there's a twist here. The ghost has the head, it's looking for its sword. The ghost face graphic is scary looking, I admit, and it is potrayed several times. But the ghost itself came out randomly, making it unscary(?). One good thing about this game is the way the investigation goes although sometimes there're unnecessary tasks that seem to be there to longer the game HO and puzzles are diverse, not the usual finding object stuff. VO is fine but I think don't fit the characters and location. I think they use adult again to voice out children. Graphic is better than their old games but cutscenes are weird, they always ended abruptly like a scene from a bad movie. Overall if you dont mind the graphics it's a rather good game, worth to try.
Date published: 2014-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from rainy day game I think it was about 7 hours of game time. I played in expert mode with no black bar tips....you don't need them. It was fairly simple game but entertaining. After the first two chapters (out of 4) the games gets really easy and the final two chapters fly by way too fast. 2014
Date published: 2014-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Return Of Headless The Fire Knight Once only a legend, merely folklore handed down for centuries, now reality, The Fire Knight has returned! You have been hired to find Rosa Ramirez who has been accused of stealing the sword from the town statue, thus unleashing the wrath of the now headless Knight. It is said that the knight was deeply in love with a beautiful woman who was accused of witchcraft and burned at the stakes! This knight swore revenge and began to study the black arts until he found a potion to transform himself into a flaming knight of fury. The town's statue however depicts the very moment the Fire knight met his demise with a single thrust of the very sword that Rosa has been accused of stealing. Without the collectible butterflies and achievements, this game does wane a bit but I still enjoyed many of the features of this game. The graphics aren't the best out there, they are the blurred pastels of games past and sometimes didn't fit my larger screen, but this didn't really affect anything. I enjoyed the story and thought the hidden object scenes were unusual. There are several types of HOS, ranging from finding the item that matches the brief description, feeding the correct food to all of the animals, placing items back into the scene and even finding 12 stringed instruments. The one I liked the most was using an eraser to erase the items listed, that were shown in a scrapbook on several pages. There is also an option of playing mahjong instead of the HOS. The mini games can be played in casual or hard modes such as putting two sections of keys together on the left in order to match the key on the right. There is also a game that you play with a cockatoo bird where you have to guess at which cup the coin is under after they are shuffled around. You will find coins laying around each scene and the coins are used to buy various items from a shady dark alley vendor such as, knifes, medicine and gloves. The bulls and butterflies are gone in this Standard Edition, but I still like the story as well as some of the tasks available. This is probably the better value, not many people seemed to find any worth in buying items for the bull with butterfly money anyway, enjoy!
Date published: 2014-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Everyone Makes Mistakes - Much Better Game Than I Thought! I first reviewed this Grim Facade Wealth of Betrayal when it came out as a CE and, unfortunately, my review was very negative. I broke down about a week later and purchased the full game and once I got past the beginning and got into the story and gameplay, I was happy that I did. After that my opinion of the game changed considerably and I found that I really enjoyed it. Many of the mechanics as described on the CE game page remain the same but the story and gameplay improved immensely. After initially giving the game a 2-star review based on the demo, I have re-evaluated my opinion and would now give the game 4-stars. Wealth of Betrayal is not as wonderful as some of the earlier ERS games in this series but it definitely deserves a much higher rating than I originally gave it. So, that being said, therein lies the danger of reviewing a game on the limited time we have for a demo or on the beta. I think had the developer spent a bit more time up-front developing the storyline instead of jumping right into some odd sorts of puzzles, the attraction and sales of the game might have been overall much better. I certainly encourage you to try the game, and given the great sale we have this weekend, you have an opportunity to pick it up for a great price. IMHO, Grim Façade a Wealth of Betrayal is worth the time and effort. Happy gaming everyone. Have a safe and wonderful holiday weekend. If you live in the US, remember to thank those who have given so much for this country. Happy Memorial Day weekend.
Date published: 2014-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GOOD PUZZLES AND "HOS" Although this is an ERS game, it does not seem to be up to their normal super-great standards. That's not to say the game isn't a good one; it's just not a great one. Starts out a little slow but gets better with play. Graphics are good, just not the usual outstanding artistry. Storyline is a good detective story in the 1800s and graphics seem to depict that period well. Not a lot of HOS - interactive game instead (such as feed the animals in the HOS scene). Puzzles are the usual variety and you can choose hard or casual for each, which is a nice touch.
Date published: 2014-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GREAT Gameplay, BAD Story! BASED ON DEMO I skipped on the CE because my computer needed maintenance, and by the time it was done, I knew the SE was going to come out in a couple of weeks, so I was glad when I finally got a chance to play it. I can honestly say I really enjoyed the trial! I'm not so hot on the story, but the gameplay is fantastic! I'm gonna have a hard time deciding whether or not to buy this one. As I said, I wasn't all that interested in the story. It took me quite a while to get in to, and even then, it wasn't really that interesting. The thing that sucked for me was that the game differed completely to the previous Grim Facade game (which I really enjoyed). The story itself coasted along as I thought it was going to. There were not many twists. The villain appeared a couple of times, was gone, then appeared for a major confrontation at the end of the demo. The story had great potential, but wasn't executed well, in my opinion. What really lets this story down is the backstory, relating to the headless knight. I wanted this story to be good, but alas, it wasn't. It was another “lover scorned” type thing, and quite frankly, I'm sick to death of it. We see it time and time again in ERS games, and it didn't interest me at all. The one thing I liked about the story were the characters. I especially liked the character of the newspaper boy. He was very entertaining, popping up in all these places, offering us advice and giving us information. I very much liked the characters of this story. I enjoyed the personalities of everyone I ran in to. I'm glad the developer decided to make their characters likable and give them personalities, instead of just making them someone you talk to a couple of times! This is a great move by the developers. But, to be honest, I was a bit annoyed to find that the detective was a woman. It seems that every protagonist in a game is female these days... Come on, developers! Where are the male heroes? What I absolutely loved about this game was the gameplay! It was extremely fun, and had I not had bad experiences with great gameplay and bad stories, I would immediately purchase the game. What I especially loved were the HOS. They were different and entertaining! Some were riddles, some involved tasks (feed the animals) and I especially liked the diary-HOS! We had to grab an eraser and find the objects on each page, and when we were done, the page turned. This was an excellent new type of HOS, and I hope to see it return someday! As well as this, there was also an interactive-silhouette scene. I liked that one too. I did find the HOS easy, but they were so entertaining! If you're looking for new HOS, this is for you! There are quite a number of HOS in the demo and they were spaced out well. The puzzles were a bit more difficult than the HOS, but I still enjoyed them. They were nothing new though. I managed to solve all but a couple of them. Like the HOS, there were a good number of them in the demo and they were spaced out evenly. Of course, it wouldn't be a Grim Facade game without the items shop! There are collectible coins in the game, and those coins can be used to buy items which are necessary to continuing the game. I liked this feature, as we had to use it frequently. The one thing that annoyed me though was the guy gave us a description of every item. Um, I think that we're old enough now to know what a knife does! Other than that the jazzed up HOS and the shop, this game has all the features of a standard HOPA. Other than the shop, there are no new gameplay features of any kind. No plus objects, no animal helpers, etc... I think that HOPA lovers will enjoy the gameplay side of this game. It even has a custom difficulty, which lets you set the game your way. The graphics are standard ERS and are great. They are hand drawn and done so with a lot of detail. Each scene is very clear and looks realistic. I also liked the character designs, especially what they did with the fire knight. The way he was done made him look so much scarier! The characters also look very realistic, save for the fact that there is no lip-synching in this game. I don't know why, but ERS have stopped making the mouths of their characters move. It makes them look far less realistic. The voice-overs are standard. I have no issue except for one thing. The main character's voice features in places it shouldn't. They speak after almost every event. I think the developers should leave the speaking parts to just cutscenes and talking to characters. I don't think the main character's voice should appear everywhere. It makes the game annoying in some way. FEATURES 4 modes of difficulty: Casual, Advanced, Hard and Custom. Custom lets you set the game the way you want. Differences for the other three difficulties are the usual. I played Casual, but turned sparkles on active areas off. I managed fine. Hint/Skip- Both charged at a decent speed for Casual. Hint is helpful outside HOS. Diary- keeps track of events, as well as the backstory. Map- I found the map to be useless. It did not show me where my next task was, but maybe that was because I turned sparkles off for active areas. Shop- This has items you need to continue the game. There are also collectible coins to spend at the shop. A nice feature. WHAT DO I MISS OUT ON IF I GET THE SE? Bonus Chapter- I'm not sure if this is needed, but it has been for the other Grim Facade game I own. The other reviewers didn't mention it though. Built in Strategy Guide- Would have been nice for puzzles. Achievements Collectibles- Collectible butterflies that give you coins to spend in the shop. Pet Bull- You can purchase items for your pet in a little shop. World of Colours Concept Art Wallpapers Replay HOS & Puzzles WHICH IS THE BETTER BUY? I would be very happy with the SE. There's nothing in the CE that makes the game even slightly worth it. So, I really enjoyed the trial, but because of bad experiences with buying games that have good gameplay and bad stories, I think I'm going to pass on this one. Even so, I still highly recommend this game!
Date published: 2014-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from On second thought! Hi all. First of all, I'd like to wish everyone a safe and fun Memorial Day weekend. If you are driving, drive carefully. If you are staying home, don't burn the burgers. Well, here is a new one for me, and quite unusual. When I reviewed the CE version, it wasn't very favorable, but I did say that I often change my mind when the SE comes out and get the SE instead. If you wish, you can see my original review under the CE version. Well, after playing the SE, I found that I liked it well enough to go ahead and purchase the CE version. I have all the other GF games and was surprised that I didn't care for this one at first. Wouldn't it be nice if we could play a demo more than once before deciding to purchase or not? Anyway, very nice graphics and game play. Still not kicked out about the voice overs (rather boring and emotionless in some cases). HOPs and puzzles not difficult. I do like the HOPs, especially the riddle type, which are different and fun. Not an extremely challenging game, but it does keep you moving. I now find the need to see how the story plays out, and why that silly bull needs all those butterflies. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2014-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ok...read further It has nice graphics and game play. HOPs and puzzles not difficult. I do like the HOPs, especially the riddle type, which are different and fun. I do not like a game that has all HO scenes so this was a change of pace, even in the hard mode it was pretty easy, map isn't a lot of help but overall it kept me playing and I enjoyed it. I would recommend
Date published: 2014-06-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So-so Hmm. I did finish the whole game, which means I did not find it too silly to quit beforehand. Some puzzles were original, really, like the pigeon-comparing puzzle (not the usual find-two-of-the-same-picture, but find two pigeons that move the same way). For the rest of it, I wasn't too happy. Had to use the hint too much because it wasn't logical where to go next. Could not use a sword or a knife to cut something but was forced to find something else that was sharp. Sloppy thinking by the designers. The story itself and the characters were not too bright to my taste. Not convincing anyway. So my conclusion is: it's all right too pass a dull evening, but if you're really planning on spending some money, there are lots of better games really.
Date published: 2015-06-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bit clunky Pros: Had an interesting mixes of hidden object type games. Also had to collect coins to buy items within the game to find clues. Nicely drawn graphics. Cons: really annoying to have to keep waiting for the characters to finish speaking before you could continue. Why have a "Skip" button on dialogue instead of just clicking to continue? Made it slow and clunky.
Date published: 2014-06-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just so so. not challenging, not boring, just so so.
Date published: 2014-06-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Find the Fire Knight Sword Story: you play a detective on the search for Rosa Ramirez, who allegedly stole the Fire Knight's sword. Graphics: very good, except not high resolution. The setting is 1930s Spain. Voiceovers: TERRIBLE. There appears to be 2 actors who act the role of 5 characters, from a teenage boy to an old woman, old man, and various adults. The voices are American, but characters are Spaniards, and there is no hint of a Spanish accent, and they mispronounced "Jorge" as "George" instead of the "H" sound for "J" in Spanish. The characters lips do not move at all with VO, so it is very fake. Music: actually pretty decent and fits the Spanish setting. Gameplay: 70% intuitive tasks, decently long game. Ending is abrupt and anticlimactic. Level of challenge: easy to mildly challenging, varied and clever HO and puzzles. You can opt for Mahjong instead of HO. I would have given 4 stars to this game except the voiceovers are the worst I have encountered in a BFG game and does not fit the setting, background or ambience of the game. Other than that, all the elements of this game deserves 4 stars. A more climactic ending would have netted 5 stars.
Date published: 2016-10-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Grim Facade: A Wealth of Betrayal SE The reviews for the CE were awful so I thought I'd check out the SE. Storyline rambles and very wordy. Played for 40 minutes using Hint to know where to go (Map does not indicate). Must agree that this is something ERS has pulled off the old shelf. With so many stupendous games today, I can not even recommend this SE. Try Nevertales: The Beauty Within SE and see how it should be done.
Date published: 2014-05-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Whats the point of a map The game is all over the place and the map is pretty useless - finding where you are is a hidden object game in itself. Map gives no clues as to where actions are possible and because the game jumps all over the place you have to keep using hint to work out where to go even on the odd occasion when you know what you need to do - very poor, have given up with it.
Date published: 2021-01-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from bullfighting no bullfighting, nooooooo!!! NO NO NO in any form
Date published: 2014-05-25
  • y_2022, m_1, d_19, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_21142, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Grim Facade: A Wealth of Betrayal

The city fears the return of the infamous Fire Knight – but is Rosa Ramirez really responsible?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.