Jewel Match IV

Jewel Match IV

PC

Match 3

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(231.48 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Voyage through a wondrous match-3 adventure as Luna, a recent graduate of the Magic University. Use your magical expertise to search Varanah for the missing wizard, Ludovic, across more than 50 sprawling levels! Enlist the help of wizards, sorceresses, leprechauns, and other mysterious characters on your journey.

Enjoy an all-new moving match-3 board with a choice of 5 unique game modes sure to fit any play style. Earn gold and purchase dozens of unique upgrades from the shop to help traverse the expansive levels. Take a break with over 30 hidden object and jigsaw scenes, plus bonus mahjong and sudoku minigames!

  • Over 50 HUGE match-3 adventure levels!
  • 5 game modes to fit any play style
  • 6 separate upgrade scenes to rebuild
  • More than 30 hidden object and jigsaw scenes
  • Play Jewel Match

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 275 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Jewel Match IV

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(231.48 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Jewel Match IV is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 49.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big Jewel Match fan here. I own all of the Jewel Match games. This is one of my favorites. I bought it after only playing the demo for about five minutes. Nice sounds, good variety of challenges. I expect many hours of game play here and most importantly lots of repeat game play possibilities.
Date published: 2014-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Something for (almost) everyone! You could be a HOG fan who also likes Match 3. You might be a Match 3 fan who likes a bit of HOG thrown in. You are possibly a dyed-in-the-wool Match 3 fan who cares not one jot for HOGs. BUT, if you hate Match 3, do not try this game. There are 5 modes of play: * Normal (timed with adventure) * Relaxed (untimed with adventure but limited moves) * Lazy Day (untimed, unlimited moves with adventure) * Match 3 maniac (timed, no adventure) * Match 3 maniac (untimed, no adventure) Graphics are good, especially on the intro. You have a voice there but not once you get into the game. The game play area is bigger that the screen so you have to scroll around looking for areas to 'attack' (I imagine this will provide good challenge for expert M3 players). I played 'Lazy Day' as I am a rank amateur, enjoy a bit of a story and hate timed games. I really enjoyed it and found it very relaxing. The story is no prize winner, but is engaging enough. Definitely one to try!
Date published: 2014-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game for m3,majhong & hog lovers This is a great game lots of interaction. You have several options of level to play from very easy to more difficult whatever mode you wish. You have to help find the wizard, by playing the levels and buying buildings and tools to help you along the way. I found this game to be very relaxing but very addictive ,kept wanting to play more levels to go further into the story.
Date published: 2014-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game From Excellent Developer After having played this game most of the day I've decided to give them a 5 star rating. This game is much more than a M3. It has something for everyone. I have all the Jewel Match games and they are without exception the most beautiful graphics I've seen in any game. The progression that this developer has made is phenomenal. They have gone from producing simple M3's to a game that can be as "tear you hair out" challenging or as many of us wish, very relaxing,
Date published: 2014-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE THIS GAME!!!!! I have every Jewel Match game that ever came out and You have made me so happy. I would play them all day long lol. Please continue to make more of this one. Its so enjoyable so fun for the family.
Date published: 2014-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic I this game, I get more than, for my money, please please - bring more
Date published: 2014-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it, loved it I was so disappointed that I finished it. I had so much fun. Challenging and very enjoyable. I can't wait for no. 5. If you did 1 thru 3 you will love this one.
Date published: 2014-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this game I liked the first one & am going to buy this one.
Date published: 2014-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really liked this one! Got my money's worth on this one! Love the mini games (did not do the Sudoku but did all of the mah jhong ones). Levels were good and this game just in my opinion delivered in every way. Loved the music too! Can't wait for Jewel Quest V!!!
Date published: 2014-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Game! I love this whole series and it just keeps getting better and better. Keep up the good work!
Date published: 2018-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game This was the best match 3 game I have played lots of fun wont disappoint you
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving Jewel Match I love this series. I own all of them and have to play every level of play! I want more please!
Date published: 2017-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best Match 3 game. This is the most enjoyable game I have. Relaxing, visually stunning and enough variety to keep it from getting boring. Simply an excellent game.
Date published: 2016-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from match 3 / jewel match IV enjoyed!! i enjoy games that are not too easy or too hard.
Date published: 2016-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very beautiful I love the sparkly gems in this game and the levels. I wish that there was a "land" to purchase buildings instead of parts of buildings like "Heroes of Hellas". The characters are a little freaky looking. Not totally humanlike but ok. The power ups are great. kd in md
Date published: 2014-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A LOT GOING ON The match 3 game has about 63 levels. Each level involves several moving boards with the typical wood, fog, and chains. You have several modes of play timed, untimed, lazy, etc. There are also 8 Sudoku puzzles and 11 Mah Jong games. You unlock these by gaining money. As other gamers have mentioned you are restoring gems and rebuilding parts of a town. The hidden objects part of the game gives you items to use in building. Although I did like the game, I thought the hidden objects became rather boring toward the end as the same ones are repeated over and over.
Date published: 2014-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Somewhat Disappointed First, let me say (without bragging, but rather from experience), I am an expert Match 3 player. These are my favorite games and I play them regularly. I do mix in a few HOGs but just for variety. Secondly, I have played all the other Jewel Match games and especially liked Jewel Match 3 (I've even played the Maniac level). Not so much Jewel Match 4 (this is based on playing the free trial). The drops are slow and, for me, the story line gets in the way, The hidden object sections can be confusing when you're "building" something and there are no hints for this part of the game. I was really looking forward to trying this 4th game in the series, but I must say I'm a little disappointed. Sometimes I think the developers try too hard to please everyone. I am going to recommend this game as I'm sure there are others who will enjoy it. In fact, many of the reviewers have already given it five stars. But for me ... I'm not so sure it will be a buy.
Date published: 2014-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Jewel Match IV Loved this Match game - the different puzzles to solve were really interesting to me. I didn't give it more stars because I got some serious eye strain on the search puzzles. The graphics on this were not really crisp enough. I tried playing on a larger screen but then the screen bobbled around a bit. Waiting for the next game.
Date published: 2014-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not bad, but just not my style. This is based on the 60 minute demo. While I felt this was an okay game it just wasn't as fun as I had hoped. I guess I need the wow factor to make me purchase a match-3 game. Nothing wrong with it visually of technically. The music was nice. I prefer match-3 games like The Treasures of Montezuma and the 3 that follow it.
Date published: 2014-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Different This is the first match three game I have bought in years. It's different, but it's pretty good. I would recommend this game.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Versatile game play I like having Match 3 & Hidden Object games in the same game. Game provides great graphics and the graphics on the play boards are super too. Enjoy having options for game play.
Date published: 2014-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bright, Pink and Silly - This Game Plays Well This game, with it's bright pink stars and huge icons, is really embarrassing to play in public. It looks like you are spending the day with My Little Pony. But, the play is solid, the story works and the mini-games are fun. Pros: Bonuses that help clear huge sections of the massive boards and help speed along the game. Easy mini games but diverse to keep things active. Clear story that makes sense. Cons: Game takes too much control away from the player, telling you when you can shop at the store, etc. The thing is a toddler's eyesore to look at, and worst of all - the hint feature charges you money for hints. So you are actually penalized for needing a hint. Some HOS objects are small or shadows. Overall, an addictive you'll like in spite of yourself - just don't let anyone see you playing!
Date published: 2014-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Match 3 jewels with real story and hidden objects to find This installment is quite different from the others before it. The graphics are HIGH RESOLUTION and stunning. I don't like the way the characters are drawn as much, but the HR quality makes it less of a deficiency. The levels are quite challenging when played in timed mode. There is a lot to accomplish on just one match 3 board, and there are MULTIPLE boards to finish within time limit. This game would suit match 3 experts who like a challenge. Lesser players can opt for an extra lifetime for the cost of 3000 coins or trade in extra minutes for hundreds of coins or play without time limit. In between match 3, there is a story to follow, hidden objects to find for extra coins, building items acquired from finishing the match 3 levels, and acquiring buildings/locations from your coin stash. There are no castles to build. Based on the demo, this is a much more involved game of match 3 with HO and adventure tasks thrown in between and stunning high res graphics to soothe the eyes. Definitely download the free trial to get a sense of the game.
Date published: 2016-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from one option left out! Option to buy a life in relaxed mode.. Made it to level 59 and instead of hitting risk it when nearing few lives as I should have, I accidentally hit use a life...my last one! Darn! Not willing to start over, takes too long. Oh well...maybe in a few weeks!
Date published: 2015-12-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Room For Some Improvements I was very disappointed when I saw Jewel Match IV contain "elements from the dark side" which made me very uncomfortable (i.e. various spells, magic, wizards and revelation help, using mana to charge spells). Even the desktop icon resembled the face of a gremlin or demon. For this reason I have decided to uninstall the game. However, the game pieces and graphics are beautiful & the music is also beautiful and relaxing. I certainly hope a similar game will be developed but without the dark elements tossed in. Not everyone shares a passion for that type of product. I know I would be one of the first ones to buy a "new version of this game" and I am sure many others would too. I hope a new version comes out soon.
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Intrusive story element, forced minigames, laggy cursor - 2.5 The graphics and sounds are similar to those of previous games in the series, and I liked them. The game consists of large match 3 boards, most of which have locks at the edges. You cannot open the locks to enter new match 3 areas until you play a hidden object scene, finish a puzzle, or perform some other non-match 3 related task. Interspersed between the match 3 boards and mini-games there is a lot of no-voiceover story displayed on screen sized cards. You need to click through every character's dialogue to dismiss it. This means that if you don't care about the story you have to suffer through it anyway. It also means that if you want to play uninterrupted match 3, you're out of luck. I thought the set-up of the match 3 boards was good although variety was somewhat lacking. I did not care for the constant interruption of match 3 action to play a HOS or puzzle. I like HOS and puzzles, but I want to choose when I play them. I don't like that the developer forces me to play them to continue playing match 3. I don't understand why every developer feels the need to include every style of game in a single package like this. Pretty soon there will be no match 3 games just like there are no hidden object games anymore. Instead, they will all be this hybrid nonsense that don't allow players to choose what kind of game to play. I also don't understand why developers feel the need to include some childish story along with the game. I disliked this feature of the game, and if they include it in another I will probably not buy it. A game with no story is better than a game with an enforced story that probably wouldn't keep a five-year-old engaged and I don't buy match 3 games to read (or listen to) a story anyway. I buy them to play match 3. I also found the game had a tough time running smoothly on my very good computer. The cursor lagged and occasionally jumped. This is very unlike the experience I've had with previous games in this series which all run perfectly. Without the hokey story and enforced and intrusive minigames I would have given this game a four in spite of the laggy cursor. Instead, I give it a 2.5.
Date published: 2016-09-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from too many interruptions I have played many match 3 games and I don't know if it was the level I chose or if all levels do this....you are just getting going and it stops play to tell you to use a hammer...and you can't keep going until you have used the hammer. Now I don't usually use tools etc so that annoys me and also if I do need the hammer it is no longer available because I've already used it when I didn't need to. Same goes for chain breaker, fog remover etc...otherwise it seems to be a cute little game
Date published: 2014-06-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Same Old Same Old This series I feel is getting a tad stale. The premise of match 3 is a genre in itself but it how game developers work within this game-frame. With the meteoric rise in tablet match 3 games, the quirks of this genre are being explored and new and different ways of playing these types of games are making them more innovative and engaging. Sadly the same cannot be said with regards to this series. This is the fourth in the series, though of course there have been others in the same mould, and it plays exactly the same as all the others. The game plays exactly the same, with the chains, the fog, having to match to clear the fog and break the chain, the same power-ups are incorporated into the gameplay and even the non-playable characters are the same. In essence then this is exactly the same game as the previous incarnation just that this has a slightly different story. I like match 3 games and have a lot on my tablet, maybe that is the ‘problem’ in that I have seen the new and innovative ways in which match 3 games have progressed and this to me just seems stuck in the past, no cutesy graphics no ‘candy’ to match, this just seems like the developers are cashing in on previous in the series and the fact that yes the genre is still popular but have released in my opinion a sub-standard half-hearted game. The controls are ok and the sound is as of the ilk. There is talking on the introduction storyline, but from thereon in it is just text. At least this game you get to ‘find out’ why there is gems all around the university, so this may possibly be the last in the series, in my opinion it ought to be or if it isn’t then it needs a serious overhaul injection if there is going to be a number 5. Unless you are brand new to this genre or you really really like this game series then I can’t really recommend this game, as there are better match three games out there no matter what the format, tablet, PC, smartphone etc, personally I feel that this particular genre lends itself better to a touch screen, as you can get the intimacy that this sort of genre lends itself to. I do like match 3 but this is not a good example of a match 3 game.
Date published: 2014-06-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Scrolling screens, hate them I love match games very much, but this one I hated right away. I only purchased it because of the Columbus day sale. Even on sale I paid to much. The screen scrolls left, right, up, and down. I hate that so much I had to warn you. Other than the scrolling game screens, I really do like the game. Graphics are great and play is fast and smooth. I didnt enjoy playing it at all, but if you like that kind of scrolling game play, you will love it.
Date published: 2014-10-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from boring I am generally a fan of match three but this one left me cold. I dislike not being able to see where I am going or having the board move without my direction. Personal to me but others might have the same opinion.
Date published: 2014-07-25
  • y_2019, m_12, d_6, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_21237, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Jewel Match IV

Voyage through a wondrous match-3 adventure as Luna, a recent graduate of the Magic University. Search Varanah for the missing wizard, Ludovic!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.