Gourmet Chef Challenge: Around the World

Gourmet Chef Challenge: Around the World

PC

Also available on

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(482.34 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Juliana is passionate about cooking and dreams of making her mark in gastronomy. When she discovers the Gourmet Chef Challenge: Around the World competition, she sees an opportunity to show her skills and goes on the TV show!

Make your creativity work and learn how to prepare tasty recipes to win the Gourmet Chef Challenge: Around the World competitions. Travel through various countries to search for ingredients and cooking materials that will help make you a brilliant chef. Enjoy the change of scenery as you discover various local specialties, from Europe to the United States, Brazil, India, Russia, Morocco, Canada, China, and Japan.

Help Juliana confront her fierce competitor Kyle, and win the big Gourmet Chef Challenge: Around the World competition!

  • Interactive inventory and 35+ levels!
  • Cleverly dynamic and animated object search
  • Play a variety of mini-games
  • High-definition lavish background scenery

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 2048 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 741 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Gourmet Chef Challenge: Around the World

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(482.34 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Gourmet Chef Challenge: Around the World is rated 2.3 out of 5 by 40.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's HOG on a timer Mostly HOG on a ridiculously fast gold star timer with some mini games thrown in (which I guess makes them think it's time management because there's a timer?), this game is nothing like the other awesome cooking games out there (Go Go Gourmet, Tasty Too, Gourmania, etc). You don't really cook recipes or prep food in general. You complete a hidden object scene to gather items for a recipe then play a mini game to complete the dish. You are rated by how fast you complete the tasks - and that timer goes very fast! This was an ok game, but a no-go for me as I've been spoiled by better games.
Date published: 2014-06-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Um, Well, I Liked It! BASED ON DEMO IN BRIEF This is an interactive HOP game. Not to be confused in any way whatsoever with a Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure. Once you accept that, this game is quite appealing! It is pretty to look at, with cartoony, slightly skewed, but bold colourful graphics. It has upbeat (and I found pleasantly comical) music, and even ambient sound for atmosphere! There dialogue is all black bar, but it’s easily skipped through and for the most part obvious. There is a timer! For everything. So that loses a lot of people I know, me included, because I can’t win for long at games where “time is of the essence”. Each location presents you with a timed HOP scene with a list of ingredients to find, points awarded for speed, and stars awarded for points. You must get 3 stars to open up the 2nd level of challenge in each location. I didn’t get 3 stars for any level at all. There is NO skip! I was in deep water here! Some of the mini-games are arcade-style speed clickers, and I can’t manage them at all. So this is not a game that I can play. But those of you with better reflexes would find it pretty simple I think. You can go on even if you fail at a mini-game, but you cannot unlock the next level within that location until you beat the game. As well as opening up extra levels in each location, completing locations opens up new ones as well. I had fun. It is refreshingly different. It might appeal to players who lean more to the Time Management style of game, but are looking for something a little unusual.
Date published: 2014-06-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Gourmet Chef Challenge: Around the World This game made me a little confused if didn't quite give clear direction. You had to look in the forums for help. When i finished it said i could continure playing to get three stars there wasn't really away for me to do so. I love Big Fish but this game wasn't up to Big Fish standards sorry! I didn't think i would be confused that much!
Date published: 2014-06-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Only played the demo I only played the demo. As said before, this is a HOG not really a TM. It has a fun concept and mixes up the "just cooking". Which was the only reason I gave it 3 stars. The graphics lagged a bit. i had no urge to purchase the game after the demo. Which is sad because the characters are cute.
Date published: 2014-06-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Time Management? Am really wanting a new TM game and grabbed this one on trial and am glad I didn't buy it. There is really no time management in this game and although I also love the original HO games this one is certainly an HO game but you have to play the level more than once to find the objects in the time allotted. Really craving a TM game for the Mac. Many for the PC but not a lot for Mac. Was quite disappointed in this one.
Date published: 2014-07-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Okay game, but not very exciting Mislabeled, obviously. But, also, the games aren't that challenging or exciting. The storyline is okay but extraneous -- it doesn't seem geared toward adults, quite honestly. Okay if you want to kill some time, I guess. A younger audience may enjoy it more.
Date published: 2014-07-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not really worth it I felt that the search and find was challenging enough to be fun but some of the items you hand to find were irrelevant to the recipe you were supposed to be making, which were incorrect to begin with. In the end the incorrect recipes and some of the more arbitrary puzzles were too much for me to over look. I wouldn't recommend.
Date published: 2014-06-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from What a stupid game. Just as the title says.....I didn't get very far, probably played around 15 min and just couldn't stand it anymore. graphics are decent I'll give it that.....just that though!
Date published: 2014-06-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a time management game This is really a hidden object game and it is boring. There is too much time with the characters talking and not enough playing. The mini game instructions are vague and by the time you figure out what to do, the time is up. It's really not very good or challenging.
Date published: 2014-06-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from HOG mislabeled as TM this game was not what they described. hidden object game with poor quality of item descriptions. mini games that last a minute or two at most if you don't want to skip them and poor storyline. this game had potential but its mostly an old school HOG disguised as TM since there is a timer on the object screen. very disappointed
Date published: 2014-06-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed Interesting blend of hidden object and puzzles. I was hopeful this might be an addition to my BFG collection. But, I played for 30 minutes of the free trial and ditched it when, after four tries, the blender would not go back together no matter what order I used. I am not a fan of games that require you to repeat levels a dozen times before figuring out what to do before the timer runs out. Redundancy doesn't increase the challenge level - it only increases the frustration level. I won't be buying this game, afterall.
Date published: 2014-06-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from NOT time management This isn't a time management game. This is a puzzle/hidden object game. Disappointing.
Date published: 2014-06-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from bad graphics, boring game play in this game you collect ingredients for burgers or pancakes in a hidden object game. the hand drawn graphics were colorful but not clear or visually pleasing. the game play didn't consist of making and serving food but instead, you flipped burgers at the right time (the goal is 300 in a time period) or try to flip pancakes so that all cooked sides are facing up. not fun for me, just sort of mindless clicking. i really can't speak about higher levels, i only lasted 15 minutes.
Date published: 2014-06-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Fun! Too many weird puzzle games! Made it through 20 minutes...It kept skipping through all these mini games with no real consistency. The tutorial was very weak, I started every level besides the obvious confused. Would not bother to download.
Date published: 2014-06-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not enough time for the challenges. This game was too hard. It was impossible to complete the challenges in the time allotted. I was shocked out how fast the time went. The challenges are extremely hard and the explanations and help provided are poor. It has great graphics...but that's about it.
Date published: 2014-08-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I'm not Julianna One of the worst games I've tried from Big Fish. Not TM, objects/food graphics unrecognizable, algebra equation puzzle? Did not have fun, too much storyline, unrewarding, gave it 3 tries at 15 minutes each. Won't buy. Can't recommend.
Date published: 2014-08-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from My name is Ashley. Why does this game ask for my name and then make me play as Juliana? I am only 20 minutes through the demo and I am ready for a different game. Nothing has captured my interest, not the characters, not the graphics, not the storyline, not the gameplay. Just yuck all around.
Date published: 2014-07-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for me I didn't like this game. I could not complete the things they wanted done in the small amount of time they allowed to do it in.
Date published: 2015-09-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from bug filled mess do not buy this game. there are many problems with the visuals, some of which make it impossible to play certain levels.
Date published: 2014-07-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful Game I was so excited to see this game as it seemed to be of the quality of From Farm to Fork, boy was I wrong. I didn't even finish the trial before I was bored and frustrated. Not worth the time downloading.
Date published: 2014-06-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Get your lables right I am really not sure why this is released as a Time Management Game. Just because it has a timer on, it doesn’t make it a TM. I played the demo for about 15 minutes exchanging between hidden objects and… mathematics riddles! Yes there is one, at the French location. The riddle was easy, but trying to figure out how to move the arrows up and down was not This is definitely not to my taste. I would expect BFG to be able to properly label its games, so that the audience can make more educated choices. If a game does not have a strategy element to it, it is not a management game. This had none. Even if the game was good, it was killed upon the expectation to be something different. Also the objectives/guidance for some mini-games were unclear, so even if I wanted to give it a try anyway, despite not being TM, I got bored trying to figure out on my own what I was supposed to do. Since this is not repetitive and the mini-games change, it would have benefited from some clear tutorial on how they are played.
Date published: 2014-06-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't Waste Your Time! I wish I had simply gone by the reviews before wasting my time playing the trial. Unfortunately, my delight to see a rare 'Time Management Game' on the list of new games prompted me to give it a chance. This is not a Time Management game. It is a HOG/puzzle game and the HOG aspect is poor. Please read this review and others before wasting your time.
Date published: 2014-06-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible and Misleading game As everyone else is saying that this game in fact is not a time management game. When I have to go and search for items on a list, then it's a hidden object game. I made it through about 4-5 minutes of this game. I love TM games, actually they are my favorite game, but only if it's truly a Time management game. I don't mind some HO games, but is it in fact is an actually time management. I was actually looking forward to play this game. Time got away from me and I didn't get a chance to try it yesterday. Maybe that was a sign. LOL
Date published: 2014-06-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sub par game no matter what genre This is no TM game as it is listed. More of a HOG/Puzzle. But none of that matters. It's not worth the time to DL/install/uninstall. I prefer a TM game; but also enjoy a good HOG and the occasional Puzzle game. But I lost interest after 15 minutes and uninstalled.
Date published: 2014-06-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a Time Management game Seriously?!? Why categorize a Hidden Object/Puzzle game as a Time Management game? If you like HO games (which I don't), and/or puzzle games (which I like when I'm in the mood), you might like this game. Otherwise, it doesn't fit into the category it is currently in and is very disappointing. Please, stop calling HO and puzzle games TM because they have a timer.
Date published: 2014-06-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NOT A TIME MANAGEMENT GAME This game is more HO or puzzle than a TMG, although this is a time based game i.e find the HO's or solve the puzzle/riddle with a certain period of time, not what I would call a TMG. Based on 1 hr demo. You click on a jigsaw puzzle piece which takes you into a area where there's food and pans etc then you have to find the items on a list (this is where the HO comes into it) which some of them can be a bit hard to find. Then you click on another puzzle piece where you have to solve a puzzle of some kind, again one or two was a little bit hard. I did have a puzzle/riddle to solve new the answer but when I clicked on the arrow buttons or anywhere else for that matter I could not get it to change from zero so was unable to complete. There is quite a bit of text to go through between each setting and at the beginning of the game it was really lagging but as I progressed further into the game it didn't lag as quite as much. Give it a go see what you think, but if you are expecting a game like "Built a lot", Farming games, or games where you serve customers etc where you actually produce or give some sort of service you will be greatly disappointed. It is basically a HO come Puzzle game. Personally I wouldn't even buy this as a HO game as its not my type of HO game either. I would not recommend this game!
Date published: 2014-06-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible Game Ive played a lot of these types of games, but this one is horrible. I didnt even get 15mins into the time trail and couldnt figure out the level or game play.
Date published: 2014-06-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Gourmet Chef Challenge Around the World has awful graphics Gourmet Chef Challenge could be a lot of fun if the graphics were more realistic and if there were a pass on some of the challenges. I did not enjoy playing this game at all.
Date published: 2014-06-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Tedious and boring Just played the trial. Endlessly flipping burgers. Mediocre hidden object. Pretty colors. Slow
Date published: 2014-06-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wow! So Many High Ratings! It's almost like I was playing a different game from all the 5-Star reviewers. I don't get what anyone could possibly like about this NON-time management game. -- Graphics portraying hidden objects are childishly drawn, making it sometimes impossible to identify which object you should be finding. -- More dialogue than game play. -- Cursor is sluggish and frustrating especially when you're trying to click on a bunch of burgers so they won't burn. And using your system's cursor is not even an option, which is ridiculous. -- Timer runs down too quickly even on the first level. And there's no option to play without the timer. -- After each level is a completed, there's this annoying person whistling, which gets old really fast. All in all, just a poorly designed game which I do not recommend.
Date published: 2015-07-02
  • y_2021, m_6, d_12, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_21269, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Gourmet Chef Challenge: Around the World

Compete in a famous TV show and become a renowned chef! Help Juliana win the big Gourmet Chef Challenge: Around the World competition.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.