Phenomenon: Outcome
Exclusive

Phenomenon: Outcome

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(330.97 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Save the world from an alien substance in Phenomenon: Outcome! When a medallion you've had your whole life suddenly starts acting strange, you follow its trail to a mysterious island. There, you discover a deadly Cyan Plasma that threatens not only the island, but the entire world! You must seek out a missing research team to uncover the secrets of the plasma before it spreads across the globe. But time is running out... Can you find their base before it's too late? The power is in your hands in this thrilling Hidden Object Adventure game!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 570 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Phenomenon: Outcome

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(330.97 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Phenomenon: Outcome is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 24.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have it just right Super game. Just the right mixture of HOP's, puzzles and storyline. Nice graphics.
Date published: 2015-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Definite Play This game had a difference to it. The HOGs were a bit more challenging. Loved the scenery and the music. It flowed very well. Try it! You'll like it! :-)
Date published: 2015-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Alien Plasma Sasha's parents were struck by lightning and perished when she was 5 years old. The lightning bolt unearthed a Golden Homunculus that Sasha kept by her side for years, but for some strange reason, the Homunculus has been activated and is guiding Sasha to dangerous locations. Sasha's mission brings her to a restricted area full of toxic Cyan Plasma, and she briefly meets up with Daniel from the last Phenomenon game (still searching for his parents) She will embark on a long and treacherous journey to find the missing research team, their only hope of neutralizing the alien plasma before it's too late. This game has wonderful graphics and plenty of active areas in each scene, but, very few Hidden Object scenes or mini games. There are so many gadgets to repair and items to uncover that they won't really be missed. My favorite feature with this series is the unique HOS. You search for all of the listed items, some slight interactions required such as finding parts to scissors, when you are down to the final item you need to click on the spinning vortex to travel to that same location but in a different time. There you will have another complete list of items to find and once complete, the vortex will return you to the first location where the last item you were searching for has appeared! The mini games were far and few between but they were entertaining such as a 10 step process on a stone statue, you have to read one step at a time and manipulate buttons, switches and dials to accomplish what the directions are telling you. The Collectors Edition has 35 hidden plasma flasks to find, but to be quite honest, I would probably choose the Standard Edition over the Collector's Edition. The flasks aren't enough of a wow factor for me and the game is easy enough to figure out without a Strategy Guide, in my opinion, enjoy!
Date published: 2014-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Phenomenon with an Abundance of Challenge In Phenomenon Outcome, the third game in the Phenomenon series, there is only a minor connection to the previous two games in that they all begin with an orphaned child who in early adulthood is drawn to seek the mystery of her/his parent’s disappearance. Phenomenon Outcome begins as Sasha, age five, is on a picnic with her parents when a glowing orb explodes with lightning as Sasha approaches it. When Sasha awakens her parents are gone and the only thing remaining is a golden Homunculus amulet. Now years later, Sasha is having nightmares that are leading her to a strange location and this is where the adventure begins. The graphics in Phenomenon Outcome are beautiful and even better than they were in the previous Phenomenon games. The characters are drawn to perfection and with the addition of the lip-synced voiceovers they come to life. One of the things I noticed is that the artists have added a lot of facial expressions to the characters in the game and that seems to make them much more realistic when they speak. In general the voiceovers are quite good but at times the dialogue seems a bit “corny” or vague. Overall, the entire soundtrack is very good and suits the game perfectly, but you may need to fiddle with the volume button since at times the music is quite loud and overwhelming. I happen to love some parts of the soundtrack that are quite mystical and very beautiful. Your Homunculus amulet will become one of the most important tools in the game, and eventually you learn that it is called a neutralizer. Your other tools include a scroll that is updated with information as you travel through your adventure. Next to your inventory box and right below the scroll is the task button that I found very helpful. There is also a color-coded transporter type map to indicate areas of interest. The map however is very general and really doesn’t hone in on the exact locations where you need to find or do something in order to progress in the game. In a departure from the norm, the HOPS in this game are presented a bit differently and I don’t want to elaborate on how they work because you will find out soon enough. Once you understand the mechanics of the HOPS, you will see that there is only minor interaction required to find some items. Although I think the developer was quite creative in setting up the HOPS, I found them at times to be jaw-clenching tedious with some objects being extremely difficult to find. The one disappointment with the game is that there are not very many puzzles. One of the reasons I love HOPA games is the inclusion of puzzles that we encounter on our adventure and, IMHO, Phenomenon Outcome is lacking in this regard. I felt the developer missed some opportunities where puzzles could have been included but they weren’t so in the end the game becomes more of a hidden object game. However, even with fewer puzzles than I like, it is still an excellent game. After purchasing the CE of Phenomenon Outcome and playing it for several days I can highly recommend the game. It was not an easy game to get through as it was quite challenging and took quite a bit of thought at times to figure out what to do next. I found progress in the game to be very slow in the beginning but the action picks up once you get into the game. Those who are taking a first dip into this type of game might find Phenomenon Outcome a bit confusing at times but I would encourage you to keep going and give the game a chance. As always, I recommend that you at least try the demo to see if this is a game you will like.
Date published: 2014-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved It Great graphics and mini games. Definitely suggest this one
Date published: 2014-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All you could ask for and more This great game will keep you engrossed for hours. Every challenge is unique and requires you to not only remember where every find goes but to use logic and deduction in completing the challenge. If that weren't enough the music is very beautiful and enhances game play rather than becoming obnoxious and annoying. I play HOGs quite a bit and I always play on the advanced level. This game would be a huge challenge on the expert level so those of you who play expert will have a real challenge on your hands with this game.
Date published: 2016-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best game ive ever played i love this game its really good to me
Date published: 2014-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Refreshing mix of Puzzle/HOG/Mini-games I enjoy puzzle games and mini-games, but don't much care for hidden object games (HOGs). Phenomenon: Outcome brings a nice blend of these that makes the experience enjoyable for people like me. I've tried HOGs, but they don't hold my interest long. This game has shown me that I can enjoy them, but in moderation - not as the main component of a game. This game is mostly a puzzle/detective-style game. Find the key to this device, figure out what this odd object does, travel around finding clues as to what's going on, etc. If that's your thing, this game is right up your alley. It adds the occasional HOG and a couple of mini-games to shake things up, which keeps it entertaining. The story is unique and I'll admit to never having played the original Phenomenon - but it's not necessary to enjoy this one. The characters tell you everything you need to know. I would have preferred a few more mini-games and maybe a few less HOG scenes, but overall I really liked this game. My only real complaint is that this game is short (as are many games though Big Fish, sadly). Worth getting on sale or if you have a game club credit burning a hole in your pocket.
Date published: 2014-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from FANTASY GAME USING A TALLISMAN TO DEFEAT A COSMIC FORCE I like the game, I would have liked it better, had their musical score supported the graphics. The story begins with a tragic accident involving the main character's parents, in which she finds a strange artifact that comes to life after she grows up. There is a lot of inventory to keep track of, but it does keep you busy and challenged. The storyline presented in the demo lacked the 'wow' factor and left me scratching my head, not wanting to know how it ends. I will pass on this one, but I will recommend it for new players. Thanks, Mia.
Date published: 2016-10-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I am recommending this but.... It all depends on if you want a good storyline, cause this does not have one. Disjointed is putting it nicely. I am not referring to the fantasy aspect of it, i love fantasy stories. I am referring to the incomplete and dangling dialogs, and ending. For example, one character begged our heroine to find and tell his mother he was looking for her no less than 2 times. Our heroine not only found said mother but talked to her 3 times without once saying her son was looking for her. And why wasn't the mother leaving anyway? she was perfectly capable of doing so. This was just one of many character interactive problems that really ruined the story for me. The ending is very disappointing along these same lines. no closure, or for that matter no mention of any of the characters at all. So, as i am recommending this game to those who do not care for decently written story lines, I did feel the game had a good length to it, puzzles and HO's were good, and the music was enjoyable. Just don't expect the character interactions and story to be very well done.
Date published: 2015-01-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Review of a finished game... I played the other 'phenomenon meteorite', and there is no comparison. In this game, the graphics are well done, and the same for the music. It was not a long game either, which even made it worse. Alot of mechanical parts to complete, and thats it. It had its moments, but I thought it was boring because was like a generic cousin of phenomenon. Very Bland. Thjerefore I cannot recommend this game. game on gamers....
Date published: 2014-06-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too easy and disconnected storyline I'm all for an off-beat hidden object involving a "fantasy world", but this one is waaaaaayyyy out there! Never an explanation really of what the storyline is, the goal, and oddball dialogue that makes no sense. And I wasted my punch club game on it too.
Date published: 2014-06-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from 2.75 STARS ALL OVER THE PLACE STORY THE STORY IS JUST DISJOINTED AND DONT MAKE SENSE ITS JUST RIDICULOUSLY BAD ..at least they made the graphics make more sense then in ''cyan city'' and put less of annoying sounds but thats about it all the rest is wayyyy worst #and ''cyan city'' is not that good to begin with soo...#thr story is just so poorly delivered and made it feels like the person who made the game did not understand the story themselfs loll its PLAIN BAD JUST NO!i was so focused on trying to understand what was going #and never did# so i just ended up finishing it like a robot just jumping from one place to another with the map and pressing hint and do the job loll..SORRY GUYS CANNOT RECOMMEND THIS GAME UNLESS YOU DONT CARE ABOUT STORY THAT MUCH THEN GO FOR IT..AND BAD VOICE ACTING AS WELL LIKE THERE ROBOTS or talking about makin a sandwich#thats what the intonation sounds like# when there actually talking about the end of the world loll PHENOMENON:METEORITE IS THE ONLY ONE REALLY WORTH PLAYING
Date published: 2015-07-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from If I hear that word again....... If you want to be less irritated when playing this game then torn the voices off. You could make a drinking game out of how many times the word homunculus is said but you might pass out before the trial is over. Get a better freakin' script! The plot is given to us in such a laughable way that if everyone in the game told you accomplishing your task would keep the world from blowing up, you'd be more likely to sit back and watch the explosion. If I can't take the plot seriously then I can't get invested into the game.
Date published: 2014-06-01
  • y_2020, m_8, d_7, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_21180, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Phenomenon: Outcome

Travel to South America to investigate a deadly cosmic force. Can you uncover the secrets of the missing research team?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.