Panopticon: Path of Reflections

Panopticon: Path of Reflections

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(875.68 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Enter a world in which the border between reality and illusion is paper thin and the answer to a mystery will test the limits of human understanding!

Guide Senior Inspector John Perry as he sets out to find magician Andy Fox and his assistant, who vanished into thin air while using a new machine during one of Andy's performances. Explore far off locations in which the unexpected is expected, scour alternate dimensions for clues and hidden objects, and employ your skills as a virtual sleuth to solve cunning puzzles. Along the way, you'll perform magic tricks, interact with the Great Houdini, and outsmart a scheming shop keeper!

The world of Panopticon is filled with twists and turns, and will keep you guessing until the truth is revealed in the final, stunning moment of the game. Are you prepared for an adventure unlike any other?

  • Cleverly hidden objects
  • Cunningly designed puzzles
  • Visually stunning locations
  • Captivating storyline and a surprise ending!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1431 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Panopticon: Path of Reflections

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(875.68 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Panopticon: Path of Reflections is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 27.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like this HUGE game~ I didn't exactly know HOW to think after reading those negative reviews. No, this isn't CADENZA, but it's fun. The lulling music, zzzzz, which I enjoyed, added to the No Hurry aspect. It is quite easy but the music, and characters...(gotta love the dwarf) made, at least for me, an enjoyable gameplay. The spex and story are in the other reviewer's comments. Give it at least a try...you may be surprised as I was/am.
Date published: 2014-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Oooh, this snuck out under my radar, but I am so glad I spotted it! Well, after a thoroughly enjoyable and relaxing hour playing the demo, I will be investing a coupon on this little gem. There are not many SE stand-alones these days and I buy many of the CEs so it is nice to have something worth buying. I won't go into the storyline as others have already, suffice to say I enjoyed it. Music was lovely, very relaxing, and I found the graphics OK. Voices were appropriate, though the fortune teller's was a bit odd. I did like the little chap at the Carnival, found him very funny and I hope he pops up again. It IS a simpler game that we are maybe used to. No map or jump hint, lots of toing and froing, but it's not as if there is miles to go and sometimes those things make me lazy in using my 'little grey cells' to remember an action to do or where to use a key etc. I enjoyed the puzzles so far, especially the shooting gallery. So, it is a definite purchase for me and is highly recommended for a download and trial.
Date published: 2014-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from What A Pleasant Surprise A Nice Stand Alone SE - Review Of Completed Game VISUAL/SOUND QUALITY: While I enjoyed traveling through the portals my one and only criticism here is the bright flashing light. Other than this I really enjoyed this and really liked the graphics. The dialogue while there is a lot at times especially the very beginning of the game (didn't bother me though) I was very impressed with the characters. I thought the voices were excellent. A couple of these characters made me LOL when I got more into the game past the demo time The music seemed fitting to the game. No star deductions here but I hope this developer thinks about this for their next game that bright flashing light. LEVEL OF CHALLENGE:This for me is just a standard HOPA. That's fine. The hint is quick to charge up and directional outside of HOS. There is a journal. There is no map which may bother some people but not me. The game play pretty linear for the most part for me anyway. There were a few objects I needed to pick up outside of HOS that weren't always so obvious. I also had to go back a few scenes a couple of times. The HOS are just standard word list with slight interaction. The puzzles I'm not a fan. Less the better. Having said this: These in this game I found downright annoying as I had a hard time executing them because they had to be done just so - cursor in the exact spot. Thank goodness for the quick skip button. I skipped most of these. I won't count off for puzzles/mini games since I'm not a fan of these and I was able to skip them rather quick However,this developer does lose a star in regards to play modes since they are not new and have been making games for quite awhile: In the hardest mode I still had black bar tips, glints on some areas of interest, and sparkles on the HOS. Please do a custom mode for your next game offering and have it actually apply to the game. I prefer no sparkles/no black bar tips, no glints, and a quick hint/skip button charge up in case needed. In other words I like to decide when/if I need help in the game. Oh and please don't put the menu bar up at the top left hand corner. That was well hidden for me. I found that by accident when I clicked on an object in a HOS scene as it was right by the menu bar and then the menu bar dropped down but it actually took me out of the game when I clicked on it. Please put that at the bottom where it's visible. Reading the Big Fish forum I see a couple of people had trouble here as well. Story Line: While definitely nothing "new" to this story but I still found it interesting. It held my interest from beginning to end. I didn't stop playing until I reached the end. Fun Factor: Overall this gets 4 stars from me. Yes this does have some flaws but for me this is A LOT better than those so called "CE" games Big Fish has been releasing lately. I enjoyed the 5 hours I spent playing this game for the most part. This was worth the use of my coupon code. If I wouldn't of had a code I would of paid $6.99. Thanks Big Fish and developer. More like this PLEASE and I also THANK YOU for NO animal helpers. Much appreciated. As always, give it a whirl and decide for yourself!
Date published: 2014-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice simple SE... Hi all. Something a little different today. Yes, a very simple SE, but nice. Graphics were nothing special, but were clear and bright colors. Game play was very good, no problems with action, movements or screen. Music was very pleasant and somewhat haunting at times...I liked it. There is no jump map and no extras to find. There was a click penalty. Inventory does lock in place (thank you!). Voice overs are few, but well done for the time period and locations. Not much in the way of sound FX, but a few that are quite appropriate for the scene and what is happening at the time. HOPs were quite simple, but very clean and clear, no junk piles to mess with and no eye strain. There is a lot of back-tracking and you play the same HOPs more than once. Puzzles were also simple but fun. You do add pages to your journal, which gives you more information as you go along. The story is fun and a bit different. We have magic, carnivals, sultans and more, I'm sure, since we have time travel in this story. Kept me interested throughout the demo. Hint system is quite helpful and fills very quickly. This is not a very challenging game, but relaxing and well done for an SE. I think it was the music that did it for me. It just kept me going. I think this will appeal to all levels of players, especially advanced players who want to just take it easy for a change. Don't know how long this game is, but I'm going to get it and find out. Hopefully it is longer than the sultan's palace, which is where my demo ended. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2014-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Portal, A Missing Magician, his assistant and a Fortune Teller. All pieced together begin a story of mystery, suspense and travel. Storyline: You are Detective Perry. Your friend Junior Constable Sean Boston has called upon you to help investigate the disappearance of the famous Magician Andy Fox and his lovely assistant, Angela. Andy Fox apparently built a machine of some sort. No one knew the secret behind the machine, except that people believed even Tesla had a hand in helping build it. During a dress rehearsal of his magic show, Andy Fox and Angela stepped into the machine and disappeared. Leaving behind a note for Detective Perry that Angela would now love him/Fox whether she liked it or not. Detective Perry has long carried a torch for the lovely Angela but has never told her of his feelings. Now, he is headed back to his hometown to not only find the missing Andy Fox and Angela, but to profess his love to her as well. A mystery with a love story. Who could resist? Graphics: Very well done. Colors and scenery apropos to the environment. Characters in HD, the movement was a little stilted but not enough to disturb the game play. Even the flesh tones of the various characters were spot on. Amazing. As was all the scenery in the various places you get transported to. Sound: The background music seemed to want to be a haunting melody but missed the mark. It finally became so irritating I turned it off. Sound effects were good. Voices were clear. Loved the lip syncing and movement of the characters. Game Play: Find the machine that Andy Fox built and figure out how to use it. You not only want to find him but the lovely Angela (Fox's assistant) as well. Mirrors show parts of past deeds that hold clues. You are transported through a portal in a secret basement to several locations, where you find clues. However, remember this is a game about Magicians and clues will be found in the strangest of places in a variety of ways. HOGs: This game is not overrun with HOGs, however, the ones I played were very easy. The items were not difficult to find at all. Sometimes you visited the same HOG twice and the items you previously found were still there. Mini Games: Very easy. Although there were a few that gave little or no instruction and you had to figure it out yourself. There are 2 levels of difficulty - casual and expert. You are given a journal which you should read constantly, as it contains not only notes that will help you along the way, but important clues as well. It really acts as good as a strategy guide. There is no map (transportable or otherwise) and one would have been very handy as there is a LOT of back and forthing. You can choose to take the tutorial lesson or not. When I started playing this game, I was really not interested at all. It was cheesy. The games were easy. The HOGs not difficult at all. The mini games not really much of a challenge. Why, then, when the demo was over, did I feel I had to purchase this game? The mystery of the story? The intrigue? The embedded love triangle? Who knows? I just knew when the demo ended my reaction was "What? No! Not yet!". THAT is my "wow" factor. And that wow factor decides if I purchase a game or not. For all its cheesy love triangle, circusy atmosphere, this game had me hooked by the end of the demo. Therefore, I encourage everyone to please try the game. the demo is free and only takes an hour of your time - which will actually speed by. This Glam-ma says - go for it. Happy Gaming to All!
Date published: 2014-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from House Of Illusion When magician Andy Fox and his assistant, Angela mysteriously vanish during their show featuring a time machine that Tesla himself invented, Detective John Perry returns to his hometown to investigate. Even the time machine itself has vanished, or has it? This IS the House of Illusion where the illusion of reality is paper thin, things aren't always as they seem! Detective Perry fears that Fox may have criminal intentions and Angela was the love of John's life before he left town, she always wanted to be on stage but as a dancer, not this, what has happened while he was gone all those years? The time machine is a portal that will allow you to jump to different locations as you search for the missing magician and his lovely assistant. The Hidden Object Scenes are slightly interactive list finds where you may have to find a shoe and put it with an existing shoe to make a pair. I really liked the mini games, nothing really new but they were fun and entertaining. One of the games required you to move a red, blue and green lever on a rail to match the placement of the lights shown on a fuse box. The game I really liked was placing three cards around each triangle in order matching the symbols inside the triangle such as a king, a queen, a spade, club, heart and diamond. To move the cards you need to click on the triangles themselves. This game has pretty good graphics although the characters movements are a bit stiff and jerky. There are a decent amount of HOS and games without being overbearing. In my opinion there could have been more to do in each scene and at times the areas of interest are predictable. It's not a bad game especially once you enter the time machine and go into the carnival, enjoy!
Date published: 2014-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Panopticon Path of Reflections If you want a relaxing HO game this is one for you, very simple story line, good visual quality, easy puzzles. The only negative is the fact that they do not have a map built into the program which would have made it a lot easier to navigate between sceans. I enjoyed it, but will wait until it comes on the daily deal to purchase.
Date published: 2014-06-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Maybe I Took the Wrong Path This is posted after playing the demo. I was really disappointed in this game. Not only was it not fun, it lacked the basics I have come to expect these days from the developers. I have to wonder if this is a re-issue of an older game. I must have hit the wrong button when it asked if I wanted a tutorial, because I got none. Not that there was really a need for it. The sound was okay. Music wasn't irritating at all, and the hidden objects were clear. Voice overs were well done and the scene colors were fine. There probably could have been more voice overs, but there weren't. I guess I could say it was challenging, because I lived on the hint button trying to figure out where to go. There is no map whatsoever. Hidden objects were simple and the mini games were challenging, but so much that they couldn't be done. To successfully complete this, it is necessary that you read the provided journal... every entry to have a ghost of a change to figure out what to do. Not real sure about the story. I think perhaps the demo might have gone on a little longer to get the player more involved in the story, but it didn't catch me at all. I had no desire to know what happened to the magician and his assistant. About the only positive I could find was that the protagonist was a male for a change. Got to leave my high heels in the closet. I'm sure this is a great game for some, but for me, it left so much to be desired. Not having a map was a deal breaker. It just made no sense to me.
Date published: 2015-07-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from "Not a Bad Little Game" I thought this game was really kind of cute. I can't give it more than three stars, though, because several things that we've come to expect in HOPAs nowadays are lacking or of lower quality. I'll start with what I liked about it. 1. The light classical music is a nice change. 2. The inventory bar locks open by clicking on the wings in the center. 3. There is some subtle humor, i.e., the game isn't taking itself too seriously. 4. The colors are clean and clear. No overuse of pink, blue, purple, etc. 5. The puzzle skip fills quickly enough in the easiest mode even for me, and the hints are always available outside the HOS. Hints are directional. 6. You do obtain a map after you go through the portal, but I didn't test it during the demo to see if it was transporting or not. 7. Glints and sparkles are unobtrusive. Now for what I didn't like: 1. While the music is quite nice and changes up a bit, such as when the melody goes from the major key to its relative minor in suspenseful moments, I did opt to turn the volume down after awhile. 2. There are only two modes of difficulty. I played the demo on the easiest mode. 3. The active area for placing items from inventory is localized and somewhat small. If you don't hit the exact spot, the item will fly back into inventory. The same is true in the HOS. 4. The glints and sparkles are so unobtrusive that I failed to see a couple of them until I revisited the scene. 5. The graphics are not as good as we have become accustomed to and are somewhat more like the older HOPA games. I didn't find the art a major deterrent to my enjoyment of the game however. I'll get this game as it's on the Daily Deal and hope not to be disappointed.
Date published: 2015-07-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good... Not great, just Good I didn't know what to expect when I got this, but I was pleasantly surprised, as I wanted something that didn't wear me out today. This is a relatively simple game to play, & it did take me half the day to play. It's typical of most HOS games. I was hoping for more challenge. This would be a good game for beginners to cut their teeth on. For anyone who's played more than 4 or 5 HOS, I'd suggest you steer away from this one, based on how easy it is. The hint system is excellent, & recharges almost as fast as you use it. The storyline.... it's ok, but the characters are not believable. A good number of the characters are downright rude & nasty to you! No, you're the detective, & they aren't going to give you any clues that you can't find on your own. Other than how simple this was, that would be the one thing would keep me from playing this game again. If you're bored one rainy day & want to play a HOS that doesn't tax your brain, then play this one. Overall, I'd just say 'good. not great, just good'. So there you go.
Date published: 2014-09-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Backtracking marathon - 2.5 stars The graphics are clear enough although there is some graininess to them. They also appeared a little stretched. Basically the game looks like it was made a couple years ago. The voice overs were decent and the gypsy voice over was very good. The music was unobtrusive and fit the theme. The storyline is pretty typical for a HOPA game. A magician and his assistant have disappeared while demonstrating a newly invented time machine. You play the detective called in to save them. The HOS are list finds with one or two interactive items. They are easy and not plentiful. The puzzles are extremely easy. They were so easy they almost seemed like an afterthought tossed in to fill game time. The adventure component includes a much greater than average amount of running back and forth. You find something in one area and must go back all the way to the beginning of the game to use it. You're rewarded with a new inventory item that, you guessed it, needs to be used in the faraway location you just came from. The adventure component also suffers from "read my mind" syndrome. As in the tasks you must perform are so silly there is no way to use logic or common sense to figure out what the developer has in mind. I felt like borrowing the gypsy's crystal ball at some points. For example, you need to pick a lock using a guitar string. At another point you have to toss a smoking pipe and a pitcher of wine into a box and they are miraculously changed into a broken hookah. These tasks are just plain silly and unrealistic even within the context of the game. This failure to create tasks that a reasonable person could figure out without resorting to random clicking became annoying. It destroyed the suspension of disbelief necessary to enjoy a game about people disappearing through a magic portal. Overall, this was just a very silly game with easy puzzles/HOS, and way too much clicking through multiple areas to deliver inventory items in exchange for other inventory items. It was a little better than poor but fell short of even ok. 2.5 stars from me.
Date published: 2014-08-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Back To The Basics This game reminds me of games that came out a few years ago. Nothing like the bells and whistles we have come to expect. That is fine with me as long as the game is good. This one is fair. You are Inspector Perry trying to find a magician and his assistant who mysteriously disappeared. The story was good and did make me want to know more after the demo concluded. The cut scenes were sloppy and skipped a bit here and there. In fact, the during the opening scene the character did not say the entire sentence that was written on the screen, because it was so choppy. The characters were not very pleasing to the eye, but some were better than others. Did anyone else jump when the HINT button was used the first time? Too funny. It was much louder than the rest of the game and the pitch was incredibly high. HOS were basic, nothing special here. Some of the puzzles did not have instructions. There is no map. You cannot change the difficulty level during the game. Some of the mini games were too easy and some were tedious. I did appreciate the story. All in all, it's a fair game. The story did intrigue me and I do want to know what happens next. I think that was the best part of the game. I would say this game is for beginners and intermediate players who want a relaxing game.
Date published: 2014-06-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pleasant Enough, But Old Hat BASED ON DEMO IN BRIEF This is a nice enough game to play, worth a PCC I think, but it is nothing special. It opens in widescreen but is distorted, and I found, despite the black bars, that the aspect ratio correction improved the look of very pleasant but never stunning graphics. The voiceovers are very impressive. The music is delightfully soothing, unaccompanied piano pieces. There is nothing new in this game. The story is that of the magician and his assistant disappearing into his latest contraption, never to be seen again. The machine transports us to another world, in which we find ourselves in the middle of a carnival, with the requisite circus, gypsy story teller and dwarf. Magician’s tricks are revealed. The disappearees continue to elude us. It seems that someone involved in the case has nefarious designs on our girlfriend, the assistant. The story is a little patchy, with strange connections popping up without due process, as one (if they were me in a legal frame of mind) might say. The gameplay is standard HOPA of the earlier style. HOPs are word lists with a small amount of limited interaction. Some are visited twice. The puzzles are nothing new. Not difficult. Skip and hint are fast on the easier of two levels of difficulties. Hint is directional, and there is no map. The journal is useful, with information you will need recorded there. The adventure action is straight forward and fairly obvious. Nothing at all to pull you in, yet I left the demo with only 8 minutes to go, so I was being entertained enough to keep going. In a word, pleasant. But I do so wish to see an end to carnivals, gypsies, and their dwarves!
Date published: 2014-06-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Unimpressed I downloaded the trial version of this game. I played it for less than ten minutes before I gave up. In one of the first hidden object scenes, there's a scene where you have to pick up a fishing rod, then collect a fish from a pond. There were two fish in the pond. No matter how I positioned the fishing rod, or which fish I chose, I couldn't get the rod to pick up the fish. When I asked for a hint, the indicators lit up the fishing rod and the fish, without indicating how to use the rod to pick up the fish. The graphics themselves weren't all that impressive, either. Disappointing.
Date published: 2015-07-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Boooring I bought this game with a free credit. Always check the second page of reviews. It's slow..... and so easy. There are only two levels: easy and easier. It's old school. If you are just learning to play Adventure/HO games, buy it to practice on hard level. I lasted 4 minutes before I quit and erased it. Bad graphics, redundant story line and easy HOG's- ugh... want my credit back.
Date published: 2014-06-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Endured 30 minutes to test this New Release. Visuals - cartoonish circa 2012. Puzzles had no Reset, only Skip. Sparkles did not appear for HOSs, but were easy themselves. There seems to be a set order to do things in and only that way. If you try to do something else first it won't let you. I did the Tutorial to test and no way to stop until it's done. You could not pay me to get this game.
Date published: 2014-06-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I'm here to PAN the OPTICON What a disaster of a game!! This bomb might have been ok in the early years of HOPA but in 2014 Panopticon is a major league dud. The characters are wooden, a sure sign the developers are not at the same level of expertise as the folks at Eipix or Blue Tea as an example. The storyline is a case of been there, done that. Nothing novel about what is going on or what is about to happen. The hidden object scenes are run of the mill and the puzzles are old hat. I guess the creator of this game borrowed all of the puzzles from other games as there is absolutely no originality in any of them. The one thing I cannot fathom is why I spent the entire hour of the demo. Maybe I hoped there would be some improvement. Alas, there was none. Perhaps some player new to HOGs might show some interest in this turkey but anybody who has been around the yard for a while cannot possibly enjoy Panopticon, Avoid this like a contagious disease.
Date published: 2014-06-18
  • y_2019, m_4, d_21, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_21281, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Panopticon: Path of Reflections

Find magician Andy Fox and his assistant, who vanished into thin air!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.