12 Labours of Hercules II: The Cretan Bull

12 Labours of Hercules II: The Cretan Bull

PC

Also available on

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(183.16 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The evil goddess Hera has frightened the great Cretan bull! The bull is going wild and ruining the roads and many buildings. Help Hercules save the day by taming the great Cretan Bull.

Meet heroes, gods, fight beasts and build Wonders! Collect and solve incredible puzzles. Enjoy colorful comics and Hercules' surprising tricks.

Accompany Hercules in his quest for the Cretan Bull!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 191 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

12 Labours of Hercules II: The Cretan Bull

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(183.16 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
12 Labours of Hercules II: The Cretan Bull is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 42.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The game is worth it's money! Nice game. Actually I bought it for 6.99$ and was a bit upset when I saw the new price (it was 2.99 for a while)... But after I've tried it I never regret. The game is worth it's money. It feels that guys really tried to make it fun and to be sure there'd be something for everyone to find. Sometimes it's kinda tricky to manage gold time so one has to be inventive and think a bit. But I love this. And as for me I love the thieves! They're cool, and make the game lively. I loved all the characters. All the funny stuff makes the game really adorable. Nice nice niceeee.
Date published: 2014-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from better then the first awesome sequel to the first game... Loved every minute of playing it.
Date published: 2014-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Hercules II I already have the first game and I really liked it. Be sure to also buy the sequel because it is again a very fun and cute.
Date published: 2014-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from IS ANOTHER GOOD ONE Same sound as before, different fun stuff to do... If you like #2, then you will love this one... Does take some thinking at times... Not nearly as hard as the Envoy's, but a good game...
Date published: 2014-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hercules, Hercules! You won't be disappointed with this sequel, wow, The Cretan Bull is epic! There are three modes of difficulty to choose from, easy, casual and expert, I actually started out playing this game in casual or normal mode but changed it to expert shortly after for a little less hand holding. Each level has a hidden ancient puzzle piece to discover hidden somewhere on the board but I must admit I kept forgetting to look for it because there is so much to do in each level, but you can always replay the level if you forget. The goal is to receive 3 stars for gold status which will earn you parts towards an ancient marvel, and they aren't stingy with the achievements available either! There are the usual tasks at hand as with all Time Management games, collect resources such as lumber, food and gold and you will need to remove debris from several paths, as well as repair bridges, build boats and switch drawbridges to allow access to other islands. There are bonuses you can earn and use such as temporary servants, Faster workers or more resources, and you want to use these bonuses as soon as they are available especially if you want to see your name on the leaderboard (administrators score are tough to beat) I love the Floating Hera which has to be clicked on to defeat and Cerberus the three headed dog will help if you feed him some scavenged bones. There are ghosts, Minotaurs and even Medusa in this game which is really a cool feature. And of course this game would be nothing if it weren't for Hercules who will pick up those heavy boulders and throw them out of the way, causing the entire board to rumble from his sheer strength, enjoy!
Date published: 2014-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WASTE OF MONEY THE LITTLE THIEF CHARACTERS THAT STEAL YOUR SUPPLIES WRECKED THIS GAME. I BOUGHT THIS GAME BASED ON HOW GREAT THE FIRST ONE WAS AND DIDN'T EVEN BOTHER PLAYING THE FREE TRIAL. big mistake huge
Date published: 2014-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Play for relaxation (Expert) For me I like games that let me practice my eye and hand movements. When I am tense this is a really good game to play and try to beat my times.
Date published: 2018-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 12 labours of hercules games I have bought all seven of these 12 labours of hercules games and can't wait for more to come. My kind of game.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hercules series are fun... These are fun, entertaining, cozy and you can adjust your level. Only drawback is that they are so short, feels lie too few lvls always... Love the Hercules series...
Date published: 2016-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't Wait for yhe Next One! Had so much fun with the 1st Hercules, I immediately bought this without trying the demo. I wasn't disappointed!
Date published: 2014-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good fun I liked the first one so it was a matter of minutes in the demo before I bought it to play it out! I've played it in the normal timed mode, which had a few challenging levels, and now in the second round in Expert mode I'm finding some of the levels rather hard, to find the right order to do everything to finish with 3 stars. Haven't been able to crack the developer's high score on a few levels but playing a level more than half a dozen times is my limit!! It's a fun TM game that revolves around clearing paths, retrieving resources, building buildings, freeing the occasional caged worker, smiting ghosts and the like. Hercules only does the big stuff and stands around most've the time, the workers run around doing everything. The graphics are cute and I like the extra task of finding hidden tiles (some which don't seem to appear until well into the level). The robbers you have to outrun from stealing your resources make it interesting (tho' I would love even more to be able to beat them senseless with a few clicks!!). There are a few mini-games between levels (tho' I found a couple of them a bit more annoying than fun). The 3 timed game modes makes it good value, I rarely play the casual/untimed modes, so 2 timed modes is great. The one thing that irritates me enormously - and I didn't notice it happening in the normal timed game - was that the workers sometimes ignore my pre-clicked & ticked resource to pick up, so while I think someone is running to get the food/wood/gold I need to do the next thing, they have in fact gone home and I have to re-click the resource to actually get it. The other thing that disappoints me about a lot of these games is the lost opportunity for an educational dimension that would fit so well with the game - is it too hard to weave some of the actual myth of Hercules through the storyline? Having said that, it really is a fun game to play! I'm up to level 3.4 in the timed mode so back I go... :) Enjoy!
Date published: 2014-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid TM Game I liked the first game in the series, so I bought this one within a few minutes of playing. The thing I liked most is that I could queue up the actions; no annoying waiting around for the workers to finish a task before I can give them them a new one. It was a fun, fast-moving game. A few complaints that made this a four-star game instead of five (I would have given 3.5 if I could have): *Playing on my Mac, there were a few technical glitches. Nothing that prevented me from playing the game, but minor irritations. *There weren't as many variations between levels as there were in the first instalment. *There is a storehouse building introduced in the first few levels and then it wasn't seen again... weird. *Overall, it was too easy. When playing on expert mode, I don't want to play with a tutorial and have hints keep popping up, pointing to what needs to be done next during the whole game. There was only one level where I had to stop and think and really figure out a proper strategy in order to finish.
Date published: 2014-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from "Herc" is back with a twist. I liked the first game, and was in fact replaying it when I saw this was TGT...I like that they have added extra twists to the formula, : finding the puzzle bits, being able to replay at different skill levels, etc. Yes, it is a click & go, but you really have to think about what you need & when you need it, to get 3 stars on all levels. I started playing on expert but found I had to go back multiple times at the casual level just to work out my strategy to complete it. Anyone who says it doesn't make you think, is just not trying. Fun game & it is keeping me amused. I do wish though that you could get rid of the annoying "try me" ad for the first game on the map page. I have tried/bought/played & liked the game. Enough already! ;-)
Date published: 2014-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very fun game I liked the first one and jumped on the chance to try this one. I wish there were options for game curser, music volume and such. The arrow is so huge and hard to control. It seems to float. The music is manic, but so is the game pace. I tried to just turn it down with my volume knob, but lost the sound for the resources. I am not a fan of the thieves either. I missed almost all of the puzzle pieces because I didn't know I was suppose to collect them. I will buy this game because it is the kind I like to play. I am so tired of all the "find a black cat at dusk in a dark room" games. My eyes can't do those any more.
Date published: 2014-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the Second One I liked this except for the thieves and puzzle pieces. Those thieves take your resources before you can get to them. At times the puzzle pieces you have to find do not reveal them self's until a certain object is removed. I will say it keeps you running. If you like a challenge then this game is for you.
Date published: 2014-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mr Hercules returns I played on casual and had no trouble. the only element I did not enjoy was the music. The music can enhance the game experience, but in this case I turned the sound off. I did think the muscle notification for Herc to do something was a nice touch The movie trailer with The Rock as Herc was playing this weekend ,so this game is a fun alternative to the movie.
Date published: 2014-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Review of a finished game.... Lots of things to do in this well done TM game. The music was so sweet to listen to while you play. You can also play in relaxed mode as well. Little bells will ring when your resource is ready to pick up. (cute) Puzzle pieces in each level to find, to unlock a puzzle @ the end of the game. They are well hidden, They look like flat runes. game on gamers..
Date published: 2014-12-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from OK but not more This game was OK. It had good and bad features but overall it was worth buying. There are puzzle pieces scattered in the games, but they are invisible and therefore I found only 3 total, all quite by accident. Therefore I never played the bonus levels. It isn’t a long game, but it was OK and it allowed me to play without being timed.
Date published: 2014-07-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The Seventh Labor of Hercules - The Cretan Bull It's strange the developers named the game after Heracles's 7th challenge when it was one of his easiest and also set the stage for Theseus a few years later. Hera hated Heracles (later known as Hercules) as she hated all demi-god children of Zeus, especially those who showed promise. She imposed a madness on Heracles, which made him kill his wife and children. In order to atone to Zeus for these killings, he had to perform 12 labors. Enough history. This game is much like the first. The devs made resources more plentiful, added robbers, added puzzle pieces and added game modes. However, where they really missed the boat was in the achievements and I'll tell you why. There are now 3 game modes - relaxed (untimed), casual and expert. They could have easily added tiered achievements (completed all levels in expert mode, etc.). HOWEVER-- the achievements dealing with beating the developer's times are completely misrepresented and skewed. First, you are misled by a bunch of times and scores you are allowed to see by clicking on the little 'placement' icon. Then, when you finish a level, you see the "score" you are supposed to beat in order to beat the developers - no time involved - only the score. And as you attempt to beat the score, you discover the skew - the only way to beat it is to follow the pre-determined 'correct' sequencing and queing to get to the final result. This is the biggest bunch of whatever in the world. Beating a record is beating a record and should not be determined by following a given path. And that brings me to another point. If I'm playing in expert mode, stop telling/showing me what path to take. For that matter, you should make hints entirely optional. Time management games shouldn't follow a pre-determined path!!! There may be bonuses and extra points for doing something a particular way, but there are always mega points for finishing way ahead of the time and accomplishing the goal.
Date published: 2014-07-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from FUN GAME WITH A HUGE "BUT..." I just discovered this type of game, and I'm loving them. This has all of the right things to make this game a success, EXCEPT..for the constant pop-up boxes tellling us what is needed for each item to fix. For me it was an enormous distraction. Actually, it drove me crazy. If the boxes were gone, I would have loved the game. I just want you to be warned. Don't buy this game until you have played it. If you can play with the "Pop Up Boxes"..then it is for you. I can't! Can't buy. Just can't recommend the game.
Date published: 2014-07-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Review of Expert Level Same Exact Music as the first one and i found the music irritating first time round As in the first game Several Levels are Arcade Type which for me is Unpleasant Gameplay consists of Too Much Picking up Renewable Resources That is really all the game is I do prefer this game to the first one However i dont like them that much and wont be replaying them
Date published: 2016-02-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Levels 1.0 thru 4.5 are Great Fun but LEVEL 4.6 SUX majorly! I tried Level 4.6 several times: Near the end, I needed 18 units of food to progress with gameplay but I could not get past around ten units then the workers would eat them up!This was SO disappointing because I could not participate in the last five mini-games at that level AND consequently I was unable to qualify for the BONUS game! Also, I couldn't even finish building the awesome amusement park I was creating from having attained five golden stars at Level 4. BUMMER! SUX! I Feel sad now, not happy at all...cuz I was very satisfied with the original 12 Labours of Hercules game and I LOVED this one even more because the addition of mischievous thieves was ultra cool. But the developers made 4.6 too frantic, way long, overly hard. I would have rated just 1 star [cuz I'm TICKED] but I'm giving 3 because Levels 1.0 to 4.5 were great fun...and I will still buy the next Hercules game [hoping ALL levels in #3 will be fairly designed.]
Date published: 2014-11-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Much too easy Great concept and ideas but as a follow up to the original Hercules it's a miss. The original was so hard it was almost impossible to finish in the given times, especially nearing the end. This was so easy I completed it in record time and almost at the first sitting! One level I even beat the developers! Great for kids learning to develop these skills but too easy for adults. The poetry was not marvelous either! Adelantado Trilogy is better levelled
Date published: 2014-09-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ugggh I tried this game recently as it won some game of the year award. I have the first Herc. game and liked it. This was like a rat race... run for ONE piece of food or wood before it was stolen, no real point to what you were doing. I love TM games, however this one missed the mark by far. And the highlighting the food and logs and tasks you could do in green... that is part of the fun of figuring out the strategy of these games. i don't recommend.
Date published: 2014-12-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Should have passed on it I bought this game because I'm hard up for new non-HO games. I passed on the first one and probably should have passed on this as well. My comments on why I don't think much of the game: The music is just annoying, although the sound effects are good. I hate the levels where you have to fight off the monsters. I'm not sure why I kept failing these levels so had to change the difficulty mode, whereas I had no difficulty with the more normal levels. I'm still missing access to bonus levels and I have no clue why or what I have to do to get it. I've found the puzzle pieces. The cut scenes feature some of the WORST. POETRY.EVER. The tasks don't seem well weighted - sometimes you find yourself with far too much of one resource but needing a ludicrously large amount of something else just to do one thing (eg 18 pieces of wood for a pothole, when you can only get 3 at a time from the workshop). So you just sit there collecting wood with nothing else going on. Boring. I hate the thieves too. I know a lot of fishies like them but to me they're just annoying and pointless. Speaking of annoying and pointless, Hera appears every so often and screeches. You can easily click on her to make her go away, so again - annoying and pointless. The ad for the first game is also annoying. Seriously, I am thinking of cancelling my membership if this is the best Big Fish can do for us non-HO fans.
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from cute graphics, horrible cursor There's nothing really different about this game to make it stand out from the rest of the time/resource management games. Except the cursor and menu designs. The cursor sort of "floats" as you move it, so it tends to overshoot where you want it to go, or it will snap to a resource next to the one you want. You CAN switch to a normal cursor, if you can find the menu. However, the normal cursor still lacks precision in this game. The menu on the main screen is integrated into the border design, so it may take a while to notice it's there. The menu button within each level is more traditional, and does include options to switch difficulty levels and the game settings without having to back out to the main screen. Which is very nice. The story is...random. Basically what I would expect if someone made a game from an Old Spice commercial. Things happen, just go with it. There are also trophies, but no trophy room. You have to scroll around the main board to find them all, just try to ignore the giant ad for the first game that follows you around. And unfortunately, the giant obnoxious advertisement for the 1st game does not disappear if you buy either game.
Date published: 2014-07-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No Story line and in-game advertising! This is a 'run of the mill' clear the obstacles on the road type of game. I can't really rate the game very highly as to me it feels very budgety and 'thrown' together, in the fact that there is no story-back drop, I know the stories to these games are cheesy and are usually largely ignored, but it did kinda give a 'purpose' to the game, with this game it just felt that it was a case of unconnected levels, with no rhyme nor reason for being. The graphics and sound were ok, as were the fact that you could line up actions, even to the point where if you had not got enough resources then once you had the correct resources it would then do that particular action automatically, so there were hints of good touches there but still not enough to make me purchase the game, even on a 2for1 deal. The thing that REALLY irrated me though was the almost 'crassness' of the advertising banner at the left-hand sign advertising to purchase the first game. I am unaware whether this would have been on if I had purchased the game a la tablet advertising, so again this just brought it downmarket in my eyes. People I would have thought are intelligent enough to decide for themselves whether they want to purchase the first game in the series, without it being a constant reminder in a game. No I can't recommend this game, based unfortunatly on that last paragraph alone, yest the game did have a few redeeming qualities but nothing could over-come that.
Date published: 2014-07-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Annoying and Joyless I bought the first one out of desperation for a TM game, but did not like it very much. After seeing the positive reviews for part two, I tried the demo and hoped for the best. But nothing has changed. It is still the same annoying, click-click-click game, with no strategy or thinking required. The game does everything for you, from telling you where to click next, to pre-determining where all of your buildings should be. Really baffled by all of the positive reviews.
Date published: 2014-07-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No Options I probably would have bought this, but there are not options to change the cursor, music off or even reduce the window size. I do not want my games to file the whole rather large monitor I use. So I deleted is all most as soon as I opened it.
Date published: 2014-07-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This was awful. The items to be picked up were highlighted in green so there was no challenge. No thinking required. Just click on items highlighted and the game played itself. Waste of a download.
Date published: 2014-12-19
  • y_2019, m_11, d_13, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_21454, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

12 Labours of Hercules II: The Cretan Bull

Help Hercules tame the great Cretan Bull! Meet heroes, gods, fight beasts and build Wonders!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.