Les Misérables: Jean Valjean

Les Misérables: Jean Valjean

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(605.36 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

In 1815, Jean Valjean is freed from prison labor, and is an outcast filled with hate and a sense of injustice. He steals silverware from Monseigneur Bienvenu, who has provided him with food and shelter. However, the bishop's generosity teaches him the meaning of virtue and integrity.

Explore legendary scenes and meet famous characters from the Novel! Be part of the revolt in the Rue Saint Denis and keep your promise to Fantine by saving Cosette from the Thénardiers. Escape from Javert's manhunt and be part of the revolts in the barricades by helping Marius and Gavroche. Experience many other twists and turns!

"Les Misérables" is one of the most renowned literary masterworks and has been adapted for film several times. It is now available as an adventure and hidden object game, with detailed graphics. Play as Jean Valjean in 19th-century Paris and discover the story of the hero in "Les Misérables"!

  • High-definition scenery!
  • Animated interactive areas
  • Collect key objects
  • Play mini games and solve puzzles!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 2048 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 741 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Les Misérables: Jean Valjean

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(605.36 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Les Misérables: Jean Valjean is rated 1.6 out of 5 by 40.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hard to be nice once again I play games as I am doing other things on the same screen seems now there are bigger space using games now even in non full screen mode. Well please know that I do not even bother playing them so a waste of my and the game makers time.
Date published: 2014-08-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from What a Huge Disappointment! I was going to buy this Game on my Free Credit but I'm so glad I read the reviews first! This sort of Game was good maybe 10 years ago but it's seriously outdated now, and there is way too much clicking required for everything ... What a great pity! Such a great story lined RUINED by very poor User-Unfriendly Gameplay. What were the Developers thinking throwing this together? No buy from me! Life is too short to waste it on bad Games.
Date published: 2014-08-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I made myself Less Miserable I stopped playing before five minutes was up. I told tutorial to not help and it still had signs of indications for those who really do not know how to check a door or cupboard. If you are a beginner this game might be for you. Slow and easy breezy. Just to get the feet wet. There was so much they could have done to spice up this game.
Date published: 2014-08-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Doesn't Work As HOP adventure. This game is extremely cumbersome and it is not possible to tell the story using a HOP adventure as a platform. There is way too much written dialog and it moves along slowly. The passion of this story should be wonderfully emotional, and this game is unable to portray that.
Date published: 2014-08-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Had great potential but missed the mark I only played 15 minutes of the 60 minute demo. Les Miserables is a fantastic story but this game does not even begin to do it justice. There was very little about the game I did like so it would be difficult to single out anything really good or really bad. I would not recommend this one to anyone.
Date published: 2014-08-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Waste of money or credit Not near the standards of other Big Fish games. Quit after about 20 minutes and that was too long.
Date published: 2014-08-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from a real disspointment when I saw this game I got excited but as others have said it was a disappointment unfortunately. really wanted to like it but hint was slow, now Idea where to go or what I was doing. played for a bit but got board so cant recommend this game un less major improvements are made.
Date published: 2014-08-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very frustrating! I was quite interested in this game - but it really failed to deliver! I found it slow and cumbersome and the bubbles that you had to click on to move to another area or go in close up, made the scene appear cluttered. It was slow moving in between scenes and I found it annoying that if you wanted to use something in your inventory you had to drag it across, rather than one click and you hold it like most games. The hint takes ages to recharge and the music was awful. There didn't appear to be anything else to find, other than the hidden objects scenes and after 10 minutes, I got fed up of it. I wouldn't even buy this as a SE, let alone a CE!
Date published: 2014-08-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointment - could have been so much better Oh dear. Where shall we start? High expectations soon dashed No level to choose - options, read on... Music - either on or off - no separate volume control Gets very annoying after a while so turned off. Would like the option to set to lower volume without losing other sounds. Sound- likewise - either on or off. After hearing the trading conversation for the twentieth time (do you want a whole one? No, I just want some change!) and the moans of the injurted priest even after he is healed, the sound off could be a good option too!. No voice over so you have to read all the dialogue. Graphics - OK quite clear and colouful for the most part. But why is the broken cart still there days later and the priest still moaning as though he is still under the cart? As you have to traverse this section many times, it gets frustrating to hear the same soundtrack and see the same graphics as the original scene! Did no-one in France clear up accident damage? HO scenes - sometimes very easy, other times extremely difficult as dusty dark cupboards make identifying small objects very hard. Also no help on what some of the objects are- a hint on what you might be looking for with some items would be really helpful ( description or outline of item would improve this game no end). The hint just shows you where it is and sometimes I clicked on the area with no idea what the object was - it was click and hope a lot of the time. What is a clockard? Plot line follows the Les Mis story I guess. Was hoping the music would be good but it was too annoying and repetitive. Just got too frustrated at the lack of finesse in the game, it seemed like someone had an idea and rushed it out rather than thinking about it and developing a good game. Need to use hints to get next action often as no tasks options available. Sometimes the next action is telegraphed and other times you wonder what you are supposed to be doing. Using inventory - have to drag object to correct part of scene to use. Why not have click and pick up then clck and drop like other good games? To get obects (from HO scenes) you have to close the window...seems rather clumsy to me. Why not have a collect or pickup button? I cannot recommend it unless you really like annoying music, sound and frustrating HO scenes.
Date published: 2014-08-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bombed on my Mac and took the computer down with it! Big Fish, I know you are not posting this, but you should not sell it for a Mac until fixed. I figure this is the quickest way to tell you. Please forward appropriately. It bombed when I put the key in the lock of the bedroom cabinet. After it bombed, (and sorry, the report was lost in the reboot) I went back in, and I was stuck. Required a hard reboot. Would not show the menu to let me out of the game, though I could click on the arrows that led to other locations. But that's all. No other clicking worked. Even the hint froze. So all I could do was move between the first two rooms. And I could not escape. But at least I didn't steal bread :-) There appear to be no reviews since the Mac release scheduled for tomorrow--all but one are dated 2014, which must be when the PC version came out. So any other Mac input out there? I suggest somebody there at Big Fish try running it on a Mac and pull it back if my result is duplicated. I am running a late 2012 Mac mini that has been upgraded to Yosemite. And it is NOT my computer, really. I am all updated, except that I have not loaded El Capitan yet. By the way, I liked the story, the art and the music. Nice clear art and pretty music. Too bad! My computer seems to be working ok, I hope. Deleted
Date published: 2015-11-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not worth the bother game was very simple, no map ,too much dialogue, not much of a challenge
Date published: 2014-09-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not good at all Slow, confusing, not good, I would not recommend it at all
Date published: 2014-08-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 00000 0 stars for this game. I had to give one while required. Old and slow. Is it 20 years old? Sorry Big fisch but this time : Big disappointment ! Delete after 5 minutes.
Date published: 2014-08-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Les Miserable Jean Valjean Great book and wonderful story. Did not translate into the game. Dry and drawn out.
Date published: 2014-08-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from don't waste your money I am so glad I downloaded the trial first. I would have been upset if I had wasted my money on this. I love Hidden Object Games, but not this one. I was excited when I first saw it but was quickly disappointed.
Date published: 2014-08-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of Money Game Hard to review the fun factor when I didn't have any fun playing the few minutes that I played. I could not get any item to go where it was suppose to go. I got frustrated really fast when I could NOT make the lock picking tool. This game is a big waste of money and time. I wish I had spent my money on a game I could actually play.
Date published: 2014-08-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very old class game! I found it boring and slow. Not worth commenting on really. But that's my opinion. some will like it. Its really up to you play the free play first and see what you think.
Date published: 2014-08-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible in every way, this is 2014 not the 1990s! Mediocre graphics, terrible sound (lacking good sound design to give atmosphere or dialogue) and very slow pace due to very clunky game mechanics. Not a fun game, too frustrating and slow. Felt like an very old game in every way. Come on guys this is 2014!!!
Date published: 2014-08-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don´t play this game This is a really bad game. Only played 30 min.
Date published: 2014-08-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Miserable! Being a fan of Les Miserables I really wanted to like this game. Sadly, I didn't even make it 5 mins. into the demo. Way to much hand holding, can't stand the moving feet in the circles to indicate the directions you should go. Unlike the arrows that appear and disappear in most games, the circles stay visible and in your face. If I had played this first, as a beginner, I never would have played or purchased another pc game ever! I wouldn't even waste a free game code on this.
Date published: 2014-08-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I wasted my money The game does not live up to the caliber of games that are out there now. It was like playing a game that should have come out wayyyyyy long ago. Conversations were too long and really bored me.
Date published: 2014-08-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY I don't know who designed this game but they DID NOT do a good job. Love hidden objects games but this one was really horrible. It felt more like one of the games from 6 or 7 years ago, that type of design (lots of written dialogue). Ugh!
Date published: 2014-08-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Miserable Game! This is based on only 11 minutes of the demo. First I tried to lower the sound of the music so I went to the options menu. What a shock when I discovered I could either have music and sound or not -- no choice to lower the volume. What developer in this century doesn't give a choice to lower volume? Next I was very uncomfortable stealing from a priest but that was the only option presented. Although I skipped the option for a tutorial I was still presented with little circles showing direction or showing where there was something to do. This is unacceptable. This game doesn't have voice overs, a map, or changeable options. No collectibles or morphing objects. Nothing -- this game has nothing. I wouldn't waste another minute, other than to write a review, on this game. Please play the demo before buying this game to make an informed decision. BF offers so many more great games -- this isn't one of them. Developers this is the 21st century get with the program!
Date published: 2014-08-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 12 year old programers? come on! this game is terrible! No voice overs, no nothing! Slow to transition from room to room. Everything about this game is old and dated. 2014
Date published: 2014-08-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from High expectations dashed.... Terrible game. It pretty much told you every step of the way what needed to be done with all the sparkles, magnifying glass etc. Hated the fact you had to drag an item out of inventory to put it somewhere and then it wouldn't go without an EXACT placement, why not just click on it and drop it where it goes. Too much reading for me. The graphics were good and I was looking forward to progressing with the game as I loved the original story, but ended up having to trash it after 20 minutes of frustration. Not for me and I don't even recommend this game for a sale item or freebie. Awful to say the least. There are so many good games out there, don't waste your time on this one.
Date published: 2014-08-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Les Miserables: Jean Valjean Sorry to give this review, but this game does not deserve to be on Big Fish. Storyline is awful, with the music. I played for around 20 minutes, and quit.. It has nothing to offer anyone.
Date published: 2014-08-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from poor user able The inventory almost impossible to use, no voices & no level . Good story line. Graphics poor
Date published: 2014-08-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from disapointing: given the story, scope and expectation level. Not for me. Few options especially cursor choice, music, voice. Slow, ponderous game.
Date published: 2014-08-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Okay For a Beginner I really hate to write this review. Les Miserables: Jean Valjean is one of the most boring games i have ever demoed. It would not be a bad game but it is far behind the other games coming out now. There are no different playing levels. No skip button for the dialogue. You can dismiss the tutorial but it still leads you by the hand with big round buttons telling you what to do. I understand this is more of a story/adventure game rather than a standard HOG but I did not last more than ten minutes with it. It served to remind me that i had the same reaction to it's predecessor. It might be good for a beginner, but I do not recommend this.
Date published: 2014-08-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A Smile And Wink To The Big Fish - Not Even On Sale - A Definite No Go Here BASED ON 60 MINUTE DEMO VISUAL/SOUND QUALITY: The game opened in widescreen for me. The graphics for me were good. There is no voices to the characters that pop up on the screen. Have to read and click through dialogue. Voices would of added so much more to this game. The music grated on my last nerve as it's the same music throughout the demo time. LEVEL OF CHALLENGE: There is no choice of play modes. There is no map. I don't usually use maps anyway so no big deal for me. In this game at least for the demo it's not needed. Lots of hand holding here. This game doesn't allow you to think for yourself as there are "circles" displayed in the game and they are: An "eye" for areas of interest and HOS. "Footprints" shows the direction(s) you can go. "Puzzle Piece" shows where there is a puzzle that needs to be done. Overload of black bar tips tell you what to do along with sparkles on the screen. HOS: This will definitely be "too many HOS" for some people. I visited quite a few scenes during the demo. These are found by standard word list. No interaction. While I don't mind a lot of HOS since I'm a fan of these but a couple of things I do mind is I don't like to visit the same scenes several times during the demo. I also like the HOS to be spread out just a bit and not pretty much one right after the other. I had no problem locating anything. PUZZLES: I believe I only came across three. One required a little thought. The other two I came across were easy. STORY LINE: I've definitely heard of Les Miserables but haven't read it or seen a film on it but I still thought the story line itself was intriguing however that is where it ended for me. The game play absolutely ruined this for me. FUN FACTOR: Sorry Big Fish and developer but I didn't find this game "fun" at all. This does look like it was suppose to be an "adventure" game with HOS and puzzles which would of been great however way too much hand holding and revisiting the same scenes. If I can't figure something out well that is what hint/skip are for. Again sorry but 1 star is the best I can do for this. This game is dreadful. I must say for Les Miserables being one of the most renowned literary masterworks and being adapted for film several times, well the developer here definitely dropped the ball on this game and could of put a lot more effort into this game. This could of been a great game. Oh and I don't mean high tech graphics with a bunch of bells and whistles as I don't mind and actually prefer games that may be too "old school" or "too dated" for some people but again I'd like for a game to allow me to think for myself. The hand holding is way too much for me. As my title says: Not even on sale as I see the Big Fish is running a sale today. I also wouldn't purchase this if I had a coupon code that was about to expire. A definite no go here.
Date published: 2014-08-13
  • y_2019, m_6, d_24, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_21570, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Les Misérables: Jean Valjean

Discover the story of Jean Valjean, the hero of the novel "Les Misérables"!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.