Happy Empire

Happy Empire

PC

Strategy

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(183.74 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

In a faraway land, Charming Princess Leya governed her lovely people in the Happy Empire. One day, her thirst for knowledge and discovery of new lands inspired her to venture on a long journey. During her absence, an evil wizard named Moramor advanced and captured the Happy Empire.

Help the princess overcome difficulties, banish the evil wizard and restore the empire!

  • Detailed and dazzling graphics!
  • Visit three different worlds
  • Help the story end happily
  • Manage resources and test your abilities!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 318 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Happy Empire

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(183.74 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Happy Empire is rated 1.9 out of 5 by 135.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from An OK game, but could have had more (more levels than 28 (?!)) This is a fun game. You get to collect resources, build different buildings and bridges, repair roads and collect keys to continue on as well as getting the secret chests. A great game for younger people who don't mind no extra challenges (play at your own pace#, but not for those who want better challenges. There are only 28 levels to play #could have had more levels#, which came unexpected--and I was so saddened by that. There is no storyline involved during the game #only at the beginning then at the end#, which is why I gave the storyline rating low. I played the short demo and thought I'd buy it. When I played all 28 levels on Relaxed mode #don't like playing against the clock in TM games#, I had expected more than that. What's with playing 28 levels, with most other TM games having 40+ levels #sometimes 50+)?! Really?? Doesn't make sense. I could have played a much better TM game than this one if it wasn't for the 28 levels--what a waste of a game credit for a short game!! I am not sure if I would really recommend this game or not. If you like the 'no challenges' and the 'low number of levels', this game might be for you, but if not, I definitely do not recommend you own the game--it's just a waste of your game time and money spent on purchasing it.
Date published: 2014-12-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from No challenge These types are my favorite kind of game but this one was just too easy. I played it twice all the way through getting gold each time on the first day I downloaded it. Which is unfortunate. I'm hoping that this is only because it's the first in a long series and each new one will get a little more challenging, perhaps with more difficulty levels in each one (relaxed, normal, really hard). For young kids it's probably good.
Date published: 2014-12-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Same old story Based on the demo-15 min play.. Just like the other games in this serie, but as far as I can tell, it's pretty easy. No need to think, you just chop the wood and you remove the trash and pick up the secret chests. That's it. And demo was VERY short! 4 stages I think. Make me wonder if the game is so short that they had to limit it like that so we don't finish it in an hour.. Nothing new, no new perks, no new minigames (so far). I had hoped that with such good games before, they would develop it further, not make one for small kids instead..
Date published: 2014-12-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Loading................................ I'm a huge Time Management fan, and I was positive I was going to love this game when I looked at the description and screenshots. The graphics are very good, that's certainly a plus, but between each level, I had to stare at a log cabin with a banners saying, loading........for what seemed like an eternity! I'm not a patient person when it comes to computer games, and I bet I'm not the only person who has a need for speed, dial up days are so yesteryear! With that complaint out of the way, I did love the vibrant colors and realistic items available such as the "food" which is a whole turkey beautifully basted and realistic enough to make you hungry. I felt there was way too much dialog which took up a lot of precious demo time. The game is available in Timed or Relaxed mode and it does give you an option to skip the tutorial. The story that this TM game is based upon is about a Happy Empire, the Empress Laya has just returned from a voyage where she was seeking new discoveries of resources and knowledge to make the people even happier. When she returns from her voyage she is unhappy to discover that the evil wizard Moramor has returned to create chaos even though he has been banned from Happy Empire. There are goals to meet in each level such as collecting food and resources, repairing roads and bridges and constructing buildings that will allow you to achieve your goals and earn 3 gold stars, all within the allotted time given (in timed mode) I'm not as critical as some of the other reviewers, the game itself isn't all that bad, it's just sluggish and really has nothing new to bring to the table, however if you like a slower paced game and play in a relaxed mode, this might be ideal for you.
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Happy Empire? like everyone has said you don't get the full trial period only get to level 7 before it stops. i personally would not waist 6.99 or a credit but if you have a free game pcc then i would. pros nice graphics clear goals 2 modes of play cons level 7 is where you have issues with resources not enough unless you go out then go back in. very short game from the size of the file personal thoughts all in all not bad but could have been more thought out by the dev's did they even really beta test it? i do like it though faults and all. i don't think everyone likes every game so try it but i also think that it is geared toward a younger audience. i actually give it 2.5 stars because of the shortness and lack of resources making it impossible to pass the last level they allowed us. and that is another reason: how little time we were allowed to play. would have given it a full 3 stars if it were better thought out.
Date published: 2014-12-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Happy Empire playing time not long enough. This game was fun playing, but it would not save your profile, or anything that you did. I always had to start over at the beginning and input my profile, sound. I wish it had been longer of play time. I wish I had never brought this game. But it was fun to play, just not long enough.
Date published: 2014-12-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too short demo length I like strategy games like this, and I thought the load screen in particular was lovely. My only complaint was the demo length. I was able to play the demo in about 15 minutes! This is incredibly frustrating. I want to be able to play the game! While I am sure that the demo has been exhaustively debugged, I wonder about the actual game, since you have to buy it to play it. No thanks! GRRRR!
Date published: 2014-12-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too Short!! 28 levels? are you kidding me? When other games of this type are usually 40 levels which is still too short in my opinion...i think they should be at least 50 or 60 levels...but 28 levels? Come on, thats a bit ridiculous when you can finish half the game in the 20 min demo time. Certainly not worth spending money on.
Date published: 2014-12-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Happy Empire is a short but sweet game Happy Empire is a very short game in the time management style. The time management part, however, is very easy to beat. Those who want a difficult challenge will not find it here. I usually play untimed but in this case I earned three stars on every level but one on the first play and never ran out of time. The one level I failed on was because I could not figure out where to click to do one task. Once I learned where to click, everything worked. Stacking tasks is possible in this game, but be careful as only about three can be stacked before some of them become unchecked. The game is short and easy but somewhat entertaining because few of this ilk have been offered lately. I played it one evening while rebuilding a computer with a particularly vexing problem. The game was over before the computer was fully rebuilt, but my sanity was preserved despite the problems I was encountering.
Date published: 2014-12-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Way To Easy There was no dificulty to it.Game was to short and there was not much to it.Even tho it has a relaxed mode.I played timed and it was still way to easy of a game.Nothing like Roads of Rome.If your going to put out a TM at least add some dificulty to the game.
Date published: 2014-12-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from short and primitive The challenge level is extremely low - one should be a 5-year old to fiind this game challenging. Usually I love TM games, but this one was a total waste of money and time. 1$ would have been an adecuate price for it.
Date published: 2014-12-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from awful TM Game Well, that was a waste of money! I don't recommend this game to anyone that is a fan of TM games. Very Very Simple to play. demo is short and no wonder, only 28 levels, i finished in an hour after paying for the game, i stupidly thought it might get more challenging - nope, no story line, ok graphics, no challenge to it at all. what a shame, the developers had a chance to make a good game and failed. Big Fish I am really disappointed in this. But I suppose it isn't a Hidden Object Game which is a huge change. no TM Games at all in the last month?!?!
Date published: 2014-12-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from disappointing This is my favourite genre, but was really disappointed. The graphics and music are fine, but the game is very short, and there isn't much variety in the levels: buy the key to open the gate, get the chest. yawn.
Date published: 2014-12-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okey game you should say that it is only a demo that you download as a free trial.
Date published: 2014-12-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Game but very easy! This was a good game, but it was very easy and too short. Game could have had more levels. Storyline seemed to be incomplete. Good way to kill some time. The graphics were good. All in all a decent game. At least it was not another HOG!
Date published: 2014-12-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too Easy and Short It was a pretty good game overall but it needed to be longer and a little bit harder... I play TM's all the time so that may be why it was so easy... They need to add another player mode for the more experienced players and probably double the amount of levels to play... With only 28 levels it doesn't take that long to complete and most TM games I usually play have around 40 levels or so!!!!
Date published: 2014-12-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from poorly done i've played many of these games but this one doesnt engage you. nothing new in it
Date published: 2014-12-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from An ok game I was playing through the game and I got to a level and there is no way you can finish it because you do not have enough resources meaning wood to finish the level. I am tired of games being put out for us to play and there are problems with the games like this level. Don't they beta test these games or don't the people who do the beta testing tell them there is a problem with the game. I do not recommend this game
Date published: 2014-12-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Still waiting for a good Time Management Game It was ok for a Strategy/TM Game. I have been looking for some everyday and have taken to try all kinds of others hoping for something good to come out in this genre. I was able to get full stars on all levels before the demo was over but some levels it took a moment to find or even figure out what base camp was. The visual quality was ok but a little outdated. Try the demo for yourself. It will only take 30 minutes because it ends on level 5 or 6, way before the 60 minute time limit.
Date published: 2014-12-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay Time Management Game I love time management games & was excited to finally see a new one. I gave this one a try & was disappointed by the entire experience. The demo was completed in under 30 minutes. There isn't much in the way of challenges to complete levels, based on the demo. I had no trouble getting 3 stars on all levels. Game play was slow and somewhat boring for me. The graphics are well done. Can't say anything about the music as I turned it off. I won't be buying this game even with the incentive of it being at 1/2 price.
Date published: 2014-12-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Colorful As others have said, game play is very easy and I had no trouble finishing every level of the SHORT demo in plenty of time. That doesn't necessarily bother me on days where work has gifted a throbbing headache. The graphics are large and colorful, with many bouncing, moving pieces. In fact, all the huge hints, bright primary colors and shifting graphics made me envision living in the mobile over a baby's crib. Bleh. I am neither infant nor preteen girl. This is not restful or particularly challenging.
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Terrible I usually like this kind of game but this one was terrible, also the demo was not long enough. So if it got better I don't know.
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too Short no challenge I was shocked when I beat it with 3 stars on all levels and not repeating a level. It is a great relaxing game if that is what you need or maybe your 10 year old. Not impressed. I got through all this easy stuff and kept thinking when do the challenging levels start. Good game for a beginner time management person. But must say their background music is one of the best. Waste of money except for a true beginner, took me less than an hour to complete.
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Angry Empire Is A More Fitting Title BASED ON 20 MINUTES OF FREE SAMPLE (it was all I could take). I am no longer a fan of TM games, but am still open to playing them. Curiosity got the better of me on this one due to the poor reviews. I wanted to see if this game was as bad as everyone has been saying. To make a long story short, it was. It is obvious to to me that this game is trying to copy the success of Royal Envoy- perhaps the most successful building TM game of all time- but it fails in every aspect. I played 5 levels and was up to the 6th when I quit out of frustration (I'll explain why later). During that time, there was very little story to go on, and I was disappointed. The opening scene seemed exciting and I had high hopes for how the story would continue on, but it didn't. There were a few lines of dialogue (no voices, just text) in the first level and that was it. There was nothing afterwards; no interfering from the villain, no updates as to how the story was progressing... nothing. Every game, no matter what the genre, needs a storyline, and this game has failed tremendously in that respect. Part of Royal Envoy's appeal to me was its loveable characters and great story and this was missing completely. The one plus I brought out of this game was that the graphics were lovely. They were designed well, drawn with lots of detail, and every scene was exceptionally clear. Unfortunately there were no voice-overs (aside from the narrator at the beginning). In this day and age, trying to present a game without voice-overs in this day and age, when it is almost 2015, is unacceptable. I sincerely hope the developers fix this for their next game, if there is one. What I disliked the most about this game was how incredibly frustrating it was. I found the gameplay to be quite laborious. For starters, the workers were incredibly slow (unless you used powerups to make them faster), and you had to wait until they returned to their hut until they could go on with another task. This is fair enough if they were carrying something, but after one of my workers fixed the road, I clicked on the chest to collect it and a second worker had to come ALL THE WAY from the tent just to take it- why couldn't the other guy do it? It would have saved tonnes of time and maybe made the game bearable. Another complaint I have is you are dictated to do everything the way the game wants you to, even if the path is clear to go on to something else. An example of this was the level with the stairs. I had cleared EVERYTHING in the path of the stairs so I could go down and fix the road, but for some odd reason, the game would not let me pass. I was confused, as I had cleared everything and could see no reason for this happening. There was a sack of gold (I deemed it to be completely unnecessary to me at the time) to the right of the stairs so I collected that first. Tried going down the stairs again and, what do you know? I could. My question to the developers is: WHY!? Why couldn't I just go down the stairs and come back to the gold when I needed it? That got me incredibly angry. Here's another thing: I really am not the best when it comes to games that involve high amounts of thinking or problem solving. Even when the reviewers complained of this game's easiness, I shrugged it off. What was easy for them would probably provide a slight challenge for me. I played on timed mode (this game also has a relaxed mode, which is great) just to see how challenging this game truly was. The answer? Not challenging at all. The tasks were straightforward, and there was no deterrent or obstacle to overcome before we completed the level. Even in the early levels, other games like Royal Envoy would provide some level of challenge, but this one did not. It was mainly a case of “see how fast you can collect this”. This meant the game was painfully easy to the point where, combined with all the other problems, I was just getting bored. I actually got 3 stars for EVERY SINGLE LEVEL I played. At that point I was ready to quit. But that was not the final straw... The thing that broke me was the map. I noticed reviews telling me the demo was short, so after Level 5 finished, I backed out to see how many levels I had completed. I discovered I had completed 5 levels, so attempted to go back in to the 6th and play on- I at least wanted to make it to the end of the demo-. This was where the problems began. Where exactly WAS level 6? No levels were numbered, and they were not in order. This confused me. I could not find level 1, let alone level 6. The layout of this map is horrible and needed some desperate fixing. Now it gets worse. I took a closer look at the map. There were only 5 things popped up, all with 3 stars. Where was the pop-up with no stars? I looked EVERYWHERE. Try as I may, I could not find it. Then, to my sheer anger and frustration, I discovered I would have to REPLAY THE LAST LEVEL just to find my way back! Level 5 was the most boring and time consuming of the lot. So my reaction was a simple, “Nope! No way!” before I exited out of this game. This felt like a punishment for looking at the map. It felt as if developers just wanted us to keep playing and playing and “abandon all hope ye who dare look at the map to see where ye are.” My advice to the developers? FIX. YOUR. MAP. LAYOUT. This was the absolute worst thing I have ever seen in a TM game and proved that, maybe I should listen to the reviews once in a while. It would have saved the 20 minutes I spent on this game. That is now 20 minutes of my life I will never get back. So, to conclude, a TM game which was full of potential has been ruined by poor execution of the gameplay. It makes me feel empathetic for the TM lovers. The TM industry is dying, so it is not very often they get a new one here. To wait for that long and find out that, when they do get one, it's a dud, would be just horrible. Developers, you have some serious work to do.
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from uninteresting, simple game, not too many levels Would not recommend this game for anyone over five. There is only one way to win each level - no strategy involved. Very, very simple.
Date published: 2014-12-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor value for money, too short Very disappointing. I was pleased to see another TM game and did like the graphics. But... the free game did not even last an hour and was way too simple... and there were not enough levels to justify buying the rest of the game. Please save your money and wait for a better game to come out.
Date published: 2014-12-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Didn't even finish trial period Great graphics.... well that is about all I can say. I would not waste the money. I down loaded the demo but I could not even finish it.
Date published: 2014-12-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Enough Time I was very surprised when the demo ended so abrubtly. I barely had used any minutes. It must be a very short game. The graphics were really good and it looked like it might be a fun game, but there wasn't enough of it to get a real feel for the challenge as the demo was really easy.
Date published: 2014-12-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very Disappointed I was very excited to finally have another Time management game to play, however I was very disappointed with the game. The gameplay is very simplistic with no increasing of difficulty as you get further in. It is also very short, and with no re play value at all. The story line is non existent, with a small cut scene at the start and an even smaller one at the end. Nothing that is promised in the write up is actually delivered on.
Date published: 2014-12-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Maybe Happy, but very boring The graphics are great. Too bad they didn't put any effort into the rest of the game. Very repetitive, no real challenge. I love this type of game and was so disappointed.
Date published: 2014-12-09
  • y_2019, m_10, d_15, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_135
  • loc_en_US, sid_22206, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Happy Empire

The evil wizard Moramor has captured the Happy Empire! Help Princess Leya overcome difficulties, banish the evil wizard and restore the empire!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.