Reflections of Life: Tree of Dreams
Exclusive

Reflections of Life: Tree of Dreams

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(392.99 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

From GrandMA Studios, creators of Whispered Secrets: The Story of Tideville and Whispered Secrets: Into the Beyond, comes an exciting new adventure series!

For 25 years, you’ve thought you were an orphan. But one stormy night, a mysterious man steps out of a mirror in your home and claims to be your uncle. What’s more, he says your parents are still alive! The city they live in is under attack from a force that could threaten the entire world… and you’re the only one who can stop it. Do you have the courage to step into the mirror and face your destiny? Find out as you journey through a series of strange and beautiful worlds in this Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 760 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Reflections of Life: Tree of Dreams

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(392.99 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Reflections of Life: Tree of Dreams is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 25.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice long game, but... It seems game makers have stopped even trying to justify the items you have to find. They all seem random and unrelated and you just have to keep walking around until you figure out what to do with all the stuff. The map and notebook are useless in this game. The map never showed a single mark of an objective and the notebook is simply replays of game videos. Having said that I did actually enjoy playing the game. Just be prepared to hit the hint button often to figure out what's next.
Date published: 2014-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from looks familiar hummmm... i liked this game but it didn't wow me. as i was playing it i kept thinking okay why is this so familiar. then i remembered ..mind snares Alice journey same go in here then in here type..ugh it was fun but i got semi-bored with the running bit..very colorful ,good story just too much de ja vu..like they just twisted it a bit to make a different story. suggest try before buy..
Date published: 2014-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bouncy, bouncy... I won't go into the storyline of this game as you can get that from the description of the game & playing it. This is a good HOG/puzzle adventure game. I would have liked it better if there wasn't so much bouncing back & forth from one scene to another for finding objects, to go to another scene, to go back to still another scene to progress in the story. Fortunately there is a transporter map & that helps, but again, it's bouncy, bouncy. The graphics are clear & I like the era portrayed. The HOGs are straight forward, clear & easy to find or make the objects. The puzzles are challenging enough without being too frustrating to solve. The hint button recharges a little slower on casual mode than I would have expected. You have an owl to help you reach objects that are too high. I like the story. Typical "you are the only one to save the world" theme but it was good. There are different portals you must enter that are within the one world in which you must complete before going thru another portal to advance in this game. The music kind of drones in the background for me & I finally muted it altogether. I will purchase this game. I haven't decided if it will be the CE or the SE. I recommend this game. It is not an intense game in my opinion. It is fun & enjoyable.
Date published: 2014-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from another great game just finished playing the demo and this is one I will buy. the hint button works great which is always nice in my opinion. interesting story line. easyi finding and using things. just my kind of game so it will be a buy for me.
Date published: 2014-07-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from reflections of life tree of dreams hate the fading in and out. hint flower taking to long. very disappointed storyline very good. just to much fading and loss of interesting during fade.
Date published: 2016-12-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Yet another 'helper' game! Give me a beak! Around 1 hr., into S.E. Graphics, & colours good. Quite an easy game. I skipped most puzzles. They were just so easy, I found them boring. H.O.s aren't challenging, but, still ok to do. And, oh yes, there is one of my 'love to hates.' A helper! Argh! It isn't very distracting, when sitting in bottom corner. However, objects, & a few puzzles are up high, & 'helper' is distracting. Very! I should've read more reviews. 'Helper' would probably been mentioned. I had to uninstall, but, this is not a bad game, if you don't mind an assistant!
Date published: 2016-09-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I Feel Dumb While this is a challenging and well designed game, I found myself having to press the hint button too often. Some of the tasks are illogical and leave you feeling...ill equipped. Pretty game,though.
Date published: 2014-08-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from confusing? beautiful art -nice sound-- very confusing! couldn't figure out where to go with what. things didn't follow in sequence Its worth giving it a try maybe I'm not the game player I thought I was
Date published: 2014-07-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Reflections of Pink: Tree of Purple Ho hum, another in a series of what I call "pink and purple" games. Some of us fishes, *ahem* do not care for pink and purple games - and I don't just mean the colors. In this one, you are supposedly an orphan, but one day your uncle walks out of a mirror with an owl sitting on his shoulder. He invites you to follow him back through the mirror to find your parents, but just then a monster from the mirror attacks him. Naturally, you are the ONLY ONE who can defeat the evil so and so. The rest of the story gets sillier as somehow the mirror worlds have to do with human dreams, and Vi Animo - or something. *Sigh* Spare me this silliness. There is a lot of dialog needed to explain this convoluted story, so be prepared to listen carefully if you choose to follow this, um ... tale. This game also *reflects* other recent games in it's very easy and simplistic game play. Do not expect to be challenged unless you are a very beginning player. Hidden object scenes are very standard, puzzles as well. Very easy to complete. This does appeal to some. On the Hard setting, there are no sparkles. There is a jump *map* - if you can call it a map, It's really just a link to each scene as there is no geographical connection. In the CE version, there are collectible leaves which are semi-transparent to make them harder to see. They would be the most challenging feature, except you can click a "fly-out" on the left of the screen and it will tell you how many leaves are there. So...it makes it a little easier. The CE also has a Bonus Chapter and a Hidden Chapter. There are the usual other pseudo-extras that have no effect on my decision to purchase. This reviewer hopes Reflections of pink is not a *reflection* of where future games are going because, in his humble opinion, the mirror should be re-framed or just plain covered over. I'll pass even with the sale. That's my honest opinion - probably not too popular here though. Let me know what you think.
Date published: 2014-07-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Reflections of Zzzzzzzz. Sad to say this is one of very few of my 100 plus games that I could hardly wait to finish. As another reviewer said— monotony. This shape (key) whatever to open this thing, on and on. Portals that promise the same boredom. A torch to find and then oil up and ignite. Every cliche in this game genre you will find here, and the visuals are overly colored and repetitious. Every location looks the same in hue and saturation! The renderings of characters are very sub par by today's standards (Princess of Ice)...kind of like high school art class. And in the hos, a French Horn is not a Trumpet. One of many "bads". Ehh! to this game. Life is short and there are too many better games out there.
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from One of the Worst Games I Have Played When I saw the third game of the Reflections of Life - Tree of Dreams I bought it without giving it a second thought as I did enjoy playing the first two games. Wrong judgment! There is no story as such and there is no rhyme or reason in looking for missing objects. Could you possibly guess that you should look for a chair leg in the middle of nowhere!? Or tie ropes to "mad" clock hands to fill the fountain and redirect water flow!!! But for the teleport map I would have been still playing the game. There are no voice overs and you are playing in a weird silence. Even my favourite HOGs leave much to be desired. OK, I do admit that some of them were different from usual ones but that didn't make them more enjoyable.
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor animation and voice-overs Couldn't get pass the poor sense of animation and bad acting, even if the other reviews were so positive and the puzzles looked interesting. As well, a lot of detail looked like it went into the graphics; just a little more effort towards the other areas would have done them better justice.
Date published: 2015-08-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from too much wow..these guys must have had a lot of time on their hands..too much going on..good map and hints are very useful..but not for me..
Date published: 2015-05-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the best Hidden object game around... Don't bother. Okay, I usually really like those games, and usually they're quite good but, to me it's one of those I could really care less about. I only played the demo but I wouldn't pay for the full version. Let's start with the negative and end with the positive, shall we ? :: Storyline & Cast :: Grace grew up in an orphanage, having lost her parents. As she turned old enough to leave it, Grace meets a man claiming to be her uncle (who came through a mirror with the help of a magical blue stone, who basically turns mirrors into inter-dimensional portals). He tells her that she's in danger, that her parents are alive in an other world and that they put her in this world because she'd be safe. Your usual generic scenario. Nothing new here. She enters the other world and when the man was saying something important... Oh no ! Her uncle got kidnapped and injured by a mysterious shadow and she must save him ! She later finds him a bit further and gets medicine for him, but it's not enough, he needs more or he'll die ! When she roamed through her uncle's study, she discovers that she's part of a mysterious prophecy to save the worlds of dreams... -----END OF DEMO--- Yes. That's basically it. You get 90 minutes to complete in the demo, unlike the usual 60 minutes BFG gives you. At first I thought : "Jackpot ! I can finally have more time !". But when you actually start it and play until the second world, a screen appears and says that you need to buy the full version to continue... Come on ! I finished that part in 30 minutes intermediate mode. Why set a time limit if you already have a set limit to where you can go ? So disappointed... The fact that you travel in between worlds is interesting, I like it. But the rest ? It's very bland, generic, feels rushed, confusing (what am I supposed to do again ?) and most of all, predictable. Even worse, Grace is striking me as a Mary-Sue character, which is a really bad thing. I almost never had any issues with the main character of a HOGame, but Grace is so... one-dimensional and "perfect", it's not even funny. Of course, if you can't do anything in such a game it wouldn't be fun but she's too important in the story and has a to much input to make it really enjoyable. It's like she's a goddess and the world revolves around her and if she's not here, no one else can because apparently everyone isn't even half as amazing as her. (And I'm not even neat-picking here) The "uncle" character is much better. Although he doesn't get much screen time, and he's also a generic character, he's way less annoying. The owl's a nice addition, probably one of the only slightly creative things in this game. But it wasn't necessary at all and nobody would have missed it. The cast is okay, overall bland and uninteresting, but Grace is truly the worst. :: Difficulty & Challenge :: That's where the game gains a few points. I found that Reflections of Life : Tree of Dreams is overall more challenging then a lot of HOGs, with not always so obvious clues, but isn't too hard. And if everything else fails, you have hints who refill automatically. A lot of puzzles were easy, with one or two at a medium difficulty. There were a few original puzzles I've never seen elsewhere, so it's a plus. A small complaint is that you sometimes need to go some extreme lengths to find a single object, to the point where you start forgetting why your doing it. :: Visual/Sound :: Nothing really exceptional or new, but overall good. The music was fitting, there were some pretty pictures, I didn't mind the laggy animation as it's quite common in those games, but it was nice. It's sad that such a visually good game turns out to be so... boring. The atmosphere is fantasy, but nothing makes it stand out from what you'd usually see. The names weren't very far-fetched either, and to be honest, they sounded quite lame. If for example there's a world with lots of flowers, they translated flower into latin and added -os as a suffix. So Flower would be "Florios" or "Floros". When you start seeing -os s everywhere in the names, it just shows even more how half-***ed this game feels. :: Conclusion :: I expected a bit more than that. While the artwork's great and that a few puzzles are a bit original, I found everything very uncreative, boring... I always knew what's happening next, and I'm not a psychic. You could see the plot twists coming miles ahead, and it just wasn't a fun game overall. I'd suggest the story writers to take a few classes or just stay away from writing. It would save me a few facepalms if they'd start making a sequel.
Date published: 2014-08-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Reflections of Monotony I played over three days and had gotten fairly into the third portal on the third day before throwing in the towel from the absolute monotony of this game. Every portal has exactly the same solutions to its own particular obstacles, just in a different setting. (The obstacles aren't all that different either.) And while you might think that the story's tension should escalate with each successive portal, it's all just the same tedious trekking back and forth. To go along with the monotony, in the third portal the music is so new-age mellow and boring, it nearly put me to sleep.
Date published: 2014-07-26
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_21453, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Reflections of Life: Tree of Dreams

For 25 years, you thought you had no family. But one night, a man steps through a mirror from another world, claiming to be your uncle... changing your life forever.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.