Spirit of Revenge: Cursed Castle Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Spirit of Revenge: Cursed Castle Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(381.32 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

From Vendel Games, creators of Love Chronicles, comes a haunting new mystery series!

Despite rumors that their Gothic castle is cursed, the Flatsburys returned to live there. Now Lord Flatsbury and his son have vanished, and only little Jessie saw what happened. Can you win the girl’s trust and solve the mystery that spooked her into silence? Find out in this thrilling Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game! Just be sure to watch your step - no one ever leaves this castle alive…

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • An exciting bonus game!
  • A gallery that reveals more Flatsbury secrets
  • Art, music, and replayable mini-games
  • A complete Strategy Guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 6.0
  • Hard Drive: 760 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Spirit of Revenge: Cursed Castle Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(381.32 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Spirit of Revenge: Cursed Castle Collector's Edition is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 104.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from hidden object, puzzles, mystery to solve graphics are great, good story line and help solve a mystery, puzzle game included. This game has it all! Fantastic!!
Date published: 2014-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It Was a Dark and Stormy Night With a Mystery to Solve It was a dark and stormy night and you guessed it, something evil is afoot. A neighbor has called the police as she is concerned about the new family that has recently taken up residence at what is believed to be a cursed castle. When police arrive at the scene the family is nowhere to be found, that is all except for the youngest child. You have been called upon by the police (since you just happen to be in the area) to help with their investigation. I find the graphics to be quite good although a bit “jumpy” at times, meaning that when the characters move it is not always fluid. The overall sound package in the game is very good, including the voiceovers that I think are terrific. The whole presentation fits nicely together to create a game that is very appealing. We have a nice mystery on our hands and the developer has created just the right atmosphere with the spooky music and effects that help bring the story to life. You have a diary that contains various sections for tasks, memos and record, which is a video replay of certain scenes. The interactive, transporter map indicates tasks to accomplish and areas of interest that should be explored. The map is set up in a way that I happen to like with pages or tabs for each of the different areas of the castle and grounds. Most of the HOPs are interactive but the progressive ones were a bit tricky, although once you find the first item they are easier. Then there is the little “surprise” that comes with some HOPs that is not to be missed. The puzzles are interesting and I struggled with the first lock puzzle but that is just because I am not great at “mousing” – LOL, and once I got the pattern it was okay. I don’t hold out hope for too many difficult puzzles because the recent trend has been to include very easy puzzles in HOPA games. We have only 16 collectibles to find in the game – fragments of photos that complete at least one portrait but I think with the way it is set up we will have more than one in the end. The remaining extras in the CE are fairly standard but recently some of the developers have been adding that extra touch where we see the team. In this game we have photo drawings of the team along with their name and title. IMHO, this is quite a nice little extra that I happen to enjoy, and do hope that more developers start adding this gallery to their games. As far as the CE version goes, IMHO, there is nothing to knock the socks off. Overall the game is quite enjoyable, albeit the story line is one that has been “gamed” to death. We have a cursed castle with some unspecified ancient evil or ghosts lurking in the shadows. That doesn’t mean that I find it boring, it is just that the story is the same as always but with the developer’s own spin on the tale. I still had fun and found the gameplay excellent, and I do like the bits of fright that come along the way as travel through the castle. Just a curiosity though, have you ever wondered why we have policemen, inspectors, or other charming male figures in games but we are always the ones who do the actual work? I think it is about time we have a nice male superhero show up once in a while to actually provide some help along the way; maybe HE could replace our pet helpers – just a thought devs! Even though I really liked the game and purchased it early on, as always, I recommend that you at least try the demo to see if this is a game you will like.
Date published: 2014-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Where to begin??? OMG! This is the most fun I have had playing a game in all my 4years of Big Fish games. This is only my third review as I don't usually get this excited over the games. This is a well thought out, ingenious, imaginative, creative and fun game. There are morphing objects, extra puzzles and they don't have you running all over the place back and forth, which I personally hate! It's logical, surprising and again I mention FUN! There is a real story, which I wanted to follow and the journal had a real purpose. So many times all the journals do is reiterate what you already know. This is the weekend to buy with the great discount. I hardly ever buy collectors editions but after only 10 minutes of play I knew I wanted this game to go on and on. I don't rush through any of the game play as it is so well thought out, at least in my opinion. Hope you enjoy this as much as I am.
Date published: 2014-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A GREAT GAME ALL AROUND. I just finished playing the game plus bonus. I really liked this game a lot! There are collectibles to find. They are puzzle pieces to three paintings. They aren't hard to find and you need them to play extra mini games. I played on the most difficult selection and got through fine. I didn't even use the map, but I wish I did at times. Honestly, I just forgot it was there. The storyline, visuals, voiceovers and music were all very good. There are a few new mini-games I haven't played yet, which is always good. The Ho's vary some are just find the item, others find the shadows and others create something from moving items. There are no repeat HO's "YAY". and there are so many places different areas to look around, gotta love that. I looked at the menu for some other games from this developer and they didn't have a list. If this is a first go at HO, they hit it out of the park. If not, well it is still an awesome game. Happy Gaming
Date published: 2014-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally a CE Worth the Price So many CE's are a disappointment when it comes to length, this one was a good length and it had many different areas to search. I enjoyed it so much , I wish it had been longer. I wasn't impressed with the bonus, it just seemed like a throw in. It wasn't overly verbose, especially that you could skip the dialogue. Good job, I want more.
Date published: 2014-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Real good New types of minigames, nice graphics and collectibles troughout the game for bonus perks.. I love it :) *Based on demo*
Date published: 2014-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME, FUN, CE! Really, enjoyed playing this CE. Quite fond of this type of graphics, really like the story, nasty noble goes after "commoner who actually turns out to be a displaced Noble, who falls in love with daughter" tragic love story, yes I'm a sap who loves sappy happy endings. So shoot me. Lots of interactive play and endless HOPA's, however, some did become tedious. No major back tracking which I was relieved to see, such a pain to have to try to remember to go wayyyyyy back to get something from 10 or 15 scenes ago. I really enjoyed this game mostly, so savored playing it. The morphing objects actually had a purpose and weren't difficult to find that was a nice touch. No helpful helper, didn't miss that. No EXTRA extras, so that was kinda disappointing. The bonus game was alright, fun but nothing really special. Thanks BF. :D
Date published: 2014-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Greatest Game Ever! Based on finished game, written by a non-native :-) Wow, I loved this game so much, I couldn't stop. After 10 Minutes of the demo I had to buy it. And not only, because the main (ghost) person was called Agnes. :-D It's a very unique game, every HOS new and interesting, beautiful places. No silly collectibles, but a very original idea there. (I hate it, if I'm running after the evil, and I have to collect flowers or butterflies.) I think, the others wrote everything about the details. Please try it, it's worth!!!! Thank you BFG, and thank you Vendel Games, I'm so grateful for this game!
Date published: 2014-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Lovely! This is a really wonderfully designed game. There are hidden rooms, morphing objects, angry ghosts and sad ones...a plethora of extras. That being said, I am very happy I gave this game a try. So onward we go! You the player are a detective that has been called in to investigate the happenings around an old family manor. People have been disappearing for quite some time and it up to you to find out why. As you explore the area there are various objects that react when you click them--so don't forget to admire the scenery :) It is obvious that a lot of thought and creativity went into this game. Yes, it is another spooky haunted castle, but the plot/backstory is playing out almost like you are reading a book that is really hard to put down. I highly recommend this game. Kudos to the developers.
Date published: 2014-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game Excellent HOS. Nice touch of the painting pieces you put together. Good story.
Date published: 2014-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Good Story This was a good story plot and the mini games were interesting and not complicated. It was one of those games that was over too soon. There are so many games out there that I can't finish playing the demo let alone pay money for. This was a perfect game for a rainy day inside.
Date published: 2014-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic game (with a few kinks that need fixing) Despite some technical problems (which I am hopeful Big Fish will fix), this is a wonderful game: very lovely visually, with every kind of extra you might want: interactive map, with six areas, each with multiple rooms, to explore; great HOGS; puzzles that are challenging, but not impossible; a good storyline; not too much dialogue, but what is there sounds good; morphing objects in every scene; plus extra jigsaw puzzles. It's a rich HOPA experience. Good enough that, when I stalled, I was willing to start over with another profile and try again (I have made it past the problem...whew!). I recommend this game highly.
Date published: 2014-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i am stunned I didn't even get past the first 45 seconds of playing! I had to stop and say- - -WOW - - personalization - unfreaking incredible. Big Fish, I don't know how you all did it, but this game is the next step in sophistication . You all need to play this to experience it! - BRAVO!!!!
Date published: 2014-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice finally. Great amount of HO'S can't be more happy. Story nothing negative to say at all. All in all fine. Hope to see more good games for us.
Date published: 2014-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CURSED CASTLE,,,,,,,,,, VERY EXCITED ABOUT THIS NEW SERIES, CAN'T WAIT FOR MORE!GREAT GAME THANKS BIG FISH!,VENDEL.
Date published: 2014-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An Excellent Game ... Great Graphics, Sounds, Voice & Video Bits ... A Great Bit Of Entertainment With An Enjoyable Bonus Chapter ... Even Better value On A Special Deal ...
Date published: 2014-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GOOD GAME INTERACTIVE MAP, GOOD STORY LINE, VERY COLORFUL, LOTS OF HOG, LOTS OF PUZZLES, AND LONG. WHAT MORE DO YOU WANT. BUY IT.
Date published: 2014-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "Fun Hidden Object Game!" Awesome Game. Very Challenging
Date published: 2014-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVED IT! CLASSIC EUROPEAN HAUNTED CASTLE STORYLINE. I really enjoyed the demo. I was fascinated by the storyline as I have actually had a chance to visit Europe and some of it's countries many haunted castles. It was like revisiting my own past! The graphics and sound were excellent. See for yourself. You won't be disappointed!
Date published: 2014-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent game I wait a little bit before I will buy it , great graphic and excellent storyline
Date published: 2014-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Fun Little Game A fun game to play, with what I thought were some inventive and new (to me) ways to change the 'Hidden Object Challenge'
Date published: 2014-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from mE I HAVE ONLY PLAYED FREE BUT AM NOW DOWNLOADING FULL GAME I ENJOY THIS VERY MUCH
Date published: 2014-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not your typical HOG I truly enjoyed this game. It had all sorts of puzzles along with the HO's and I enjoyed the story line.
Date published: 2014-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!!!! I agree with gfehse 100%. I finished the demo, looked to see if any reviews and when there weren't, bought it anyway. Something I've never done before.
Date published: 2014-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Family Curse No doubt, this is the way a game should be, with hauntings, curses, creepy dolls, red eyed houndbeasts, and a dab of possessions. I knew this game would be special right from the get go when a mysterious voice commanded me to tell him my name, I panicked a wee bit and quickly typed in my name hoping it would be sufficient! The Flatsbury family has had it's share of tragedies starting with the castles original owner, Francis who died in the castle along with 3 of his wives (poor fella) Agnes fell to her death, Catherine took her own life, Mary died in a fire, Elizabeth succumbed to fever, Robert was lost in the swamps after being chased by hounds, Eugene fell to his death and his wife Laura vanished after her husbands death, and Stuart drowned! You play the role of Brenda Gale, investigating the disappearance of Lord and Lady Flatsbury, little Jessie is the only person left and she's not talking, she just wants her momma. Has the family curse claimed more victims? There are some really good Hidden Object Scenes and they are in abundance, at least one in every scene so if you aren't a fan of HOS you may want to steer clear of this game. There are interactive list finds, progressive interactive silhouetted shapes, where you find the first item that matches the silhouetted shape shown and then use that item somewhere in the scene such as replacing the battery in a camera, and that will reveal the next item, there are also HOS where you replace items into the scene in it's proper place. I really enjoyed the HOS where you first placed parts of a lamp together in the correct order, then you turned the lamp on to reveal shapes that the lamp projected and once you found all the shapes you had to use the key under the lamp to open a chest for the final item. Every HOS has a small puzzle such as finding codes within the scene and using that code to open a box or drawer. The mini games weren't really new, but they were good, ranging from simple tile swapping to create a picture to more complex games such as replicating two puppet dancers by moving arms and legs into the correct positions. My favorite game was building a model of the castle, one section at a time, you use arrows to scroll through the different selections until you found the correct match and eventually replicated the castle to match the picture. This Collectors Edition has collectible picture pieces (jigsaw style) and when you find all of the pieces of a portrait, you can visit the gallery and assemble the portrait (several different portraits) which will give you insight of the Flatsbury family. There are wallpapers, concept art, music, mini games, portraits of the devs, a built in strategy guide and of course a Bonus chapter, enjoy!
Date published: 2014-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasantly Surprised! I was starting to get bored with what seemed like "the same old, same old," but this game has many new twists that kept my interest and prodded me to continue playing. If you like a really long game, this is the one! Purchased two more in this series and will probably purchase the others.
Date published: 2019-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice game! A game by Vendel Games There are 3 levels of difficulties. I dont think I have heard of this game developer before but I like this game because it happens in a castle. I always love games involving castle and medieval stuff. The story is set in England. VO is not bad, there are some surprising moments but not scary. HOGs are of many different variety. Love them. Puzzles are also not that difficult. Bonus contents are the usual variety but it makes more fun by collecting puzzle pieces. I find this game a great change from the usual witches and asylum stories.
Date published: 2014-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from fire and ghosts I liked this one. It had a gone missing element in the beginning that made me groan and think oh please not again!! But it soon changed into a story about the forbidden love between a royal and a commoner and the father who goes all out to stop it. This one was a good length which always adds bonus points for me. It had collectibles.. jigsaw pieces that you then used to complete puzzles and morphing objects that added to the number of hints you had available. There were not many mini games as it was mostly adventure play but the ones that were there were pretty fun. One character played the ball under cups game, another involved moving pieces into place just to name a couple. They were good. The graphics were beautiful and the cut scenes that told the story were pretty well done. I liked how the two lovers were represented by fire (the male knight) and ice (the broken hearted female) Things would burst into flame when you least expected it. Lots of locations to explore and tons of inventory objects to use. My only critique on this one was the Strategy Guide. It had no way to follow the morphing objects or the jigsaw pieces to see if you had missed any. They were not included. It did have a good journal that saved all your clues and information though. All in all I thought this was a very entertaining, long, beautifully drawn game with enough extras to keep it interesting. Very good. had it not been for the SG it might have earned 5 stars from me.
Date published: 2014-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyable While I'm still confused as to what the intro has to do with the game play and the little girl they found. The game play was nice and long with lots of puzzles. Not very challenging and the bonus chapter was very short. That being said I did enjoy the game. I would have rathered waited for the se.
Date published: 2014-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was really good but. . . wait for the SE I cannot get over the fact that the SG did not have a menu button and you had to scroll through 58 pages to get back to the table of contents. Why buy the CE if you do not get the answers you need regarding morphing objects or help with a HOS? I have to admit that I again have come across a game that does not give adequate instructions on certain puzzles. After putting in the ravens the final puzzle appears in the bonus round and it made no, I'll say that again, no sense. Again I went to the SG but I still did not understand it. The bonus was not worth it. I would wait for the SE!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2014-08-17
  • y_2019, m_10, d_21, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_104
  • loc_en_US, sid_21439, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Spirit of Revenge: Cursed Castle Collector's Edition

Solve the mystery that spooked a young girl into silence!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.