Spirit of Revenge: Cursed Castle Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Spirit of Revenge: Cursed Castle Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(381.32 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

From Vendel Games, creators of Love Chronicles, comes a haunting new mystery series!

Despite rumors that their Gothic castle is cursed, the Flatsburys returned to live there. Now Lord Flatsbury and his son have vanished, and only little Jessie saw what happened. Can you win the girl’s trust and solve the mystery that spooked her into silence? Find out in this thrilling Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game! Just be sure to watch your step - no one ever leaves this castle alive…

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • An exciting bonus game!
  • A gallery that reveals more Flatsbury secrets
  • Art, music, and replayable mini-games
  • A complete Strategy Guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 6.0
  • Hard Drive: 760 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Spirit of Revenge: Cursed Castle Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(381.32 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Spirit of Revenge: Cursed Castle Collector's Edition is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 108.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice game! A game by Vendel Games There are 3 levels of difficulties. I dont think I have heard of this game developer before but I like this game because it happens in a castle. I always love games involving castle and medieval stuff. The story is set in England. VO is not bad, there are some surprising moments but not scary. HOGs are of many different variety. Love them. Puzzles are also not that difficult. Bonus contents are the usual variety but it makes more fun by collecting puzzle pieces. I find this game a great change from the usual witches and asylum stories.
Date published: 2014-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from fire and ghosts I liked this one. It had a gone missing element in the beginning that made me groan and think oh please not again!! But it soon changed into a story about the forbidden love between a royal and a commoner and the father who goes all out to stop it. This one was a good length which always adds bonus points for me. It had collectibles.. jigsaw pieces that you then used to complete puzzles and morphing objects that added to the number of hints you had available. There were not many mini games as it was mostly adventure play but the ones that were there were pretty fun. One character played the ball under cups game, another involved moving pieces into place just to name a couple. They were good. The graphics were beautiful and the cut scenes that told the story were pretty well done. I liked how the two lovers were represented by fire (the male knight) and ice (the broken hearted female) Things would burst into flame when you least expected it. Lots of locations to explore and tons of inventory objects to use. My only critique on this one was the Strategy Guide. It had no way to follow the morphing objects or the jigsaw pieces to see if you had missed any. They were not included. It did have a good journal that saved all your clues and information though. All in all I thought this was a very entertaining, long, beautifully drawn game with enough extras to keep it interesting. Very good. had it not been for the SG it might have earned 5 stars from me.
Date published: 2014-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyable While I'm still confused as to what the intro has to do with the game play and the little girl they found. The game play was nice and long with lots of puzzles. Not very challenging and the bonus chapter was very short. That being said I did enjoy the game. I would have rathered waited for the se.
Date published: 2014-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was really good but. . . wait for the SE I cannot get over the fact that the SG did not have a menu button and you had to scroll through 58 pages to get back to the table of contents. Why buy the CE if you do not get the answers you need regarding morphing objects or help with a HOS? I have to admit that I again have come across a game that does not give adequate instructions on certain puzzles. After putting in the ravens the final puzzle appears in the bonus round and it made no, I'll say that again, no sense. Again I went to the SG but I still did not understand it. The bonus was not worth it. I would wait for the SE!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2014-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better than Average, Worth Checking Out It's been described enough in other reviews. Among HOG's this is a quality game but nothing mind blowing. For me the best parts were the actual HOG scenes, and the mini games. There was a nice mix of regular, matching, progressive, and other types of interactive ones. There were some mini games that I had never seen before, and that was very refreshing. There was a hint/teleport/active zone map. You could also collect hints by finding morphing objects. Because you have such a helpful map, you almost really never need to use the hints. At one point I had over 20 hints saved up, never did use them all. So overall, it doesn't lack much in a better than average HOG. There isn't anything super exciting and different in the way of actual game play and progression. This is definitely exactly what you would expect in a HOG.
Date published: 2014-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Visuals Played the full CE version *3 levels of difficulty *Jump map which shows tasks What I did like: - Before you even start the game and are entering your profile name, the game gets into character: "Tell me your name, mortal!". It sets the scene. :# - Some objects will flare to life at random moments even during a HOP. #Was concentrating on finding an object & clicked near a doll which flared to life & made me jump. LOL# - The HOPS were themed based #i.e. looking in the girl's bedroom & therefore searching for a list of toys, music room & its instruments, etc.# - At least one of the HOPs had a list of things to find & then the next one you had to place them so it all flowed nicely. - The Voice Overs were believable & not over done so not sure if an actual Englishman was the narrator or not! - The flow of HOPs vs. puzzles was well balanced & felt like there was a reason for searching through whatever. What I didn't like: - The morphing objects were just for extra hints so it seemed pointless. Also no tally so don't know if I found them all. - Apart from the bonus chapter #decent length#, there were no real extras. You can replay the game's puzzles, Wallpapers, Music, etc. Overall I liked the game but I think it would be better to stick to the SE version as I did not need the strategy guide #& I always do# and the extras were not really worth the CE price...unless you want wallpapers of course!
Date published: 2014-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from one of the better HO games I have played I have purchased a lot of games over the years, and have found that a lot of the recent HO games have been routine and boring. This one is an exception-very long game, lots to look for (especially if you play at the hardest level). Lots of different scenes and unexpected twists. I quite liked the variety of HO; not just your standard search scenes.
Date published: 2014-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Lot Better Than What I Thought It Would Be - Completed Game And Bonus GAME FEATURES: Widescreen (well at least for me) 3 play modes: Can't be changed during game play.The only difference I found here is there are less glints on the harder modes and still black bar tips. Inventory locks Transporter Map (didn't use just checked out during demo) Transporter Hint (again didn't use just checked out during demo) You also find morphing objects that adds to your hints. In my opinion game is very generous here. By end of game I had 32 hints. I'm not sure how many there are to find. Game doesn't state. At least I didn't come across anything. Journal: Shows Tasks, Memos, Records - You can also replay cut scenes. GAME PLAY: HOPA (Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure). There are quite a few HOS and Puzzle/Mini Games. Adventure is somewhat linear however more into the game I had to go back several scenes so there is SOME back/forth to this game that is if you don't use the map which I didn't. HOS: As I said there are quite a few scenes. May still be "too many" for people who aren't a fan of the HOS. There is a lot of variety here as they are found by: Interactive word list/silhouette, put objects back into scene, find matching pairs, and find so many of an object. I found this to be easy for the most part however a few were a little challenging. There's also "puzzles" in some. PUZZLES/MINI GAMES; While I'm not a fan of these. There are quite a few and lots of variety. So if you like these you may enjoy them. I did enjoy some of them but there were too many for me. I also skipped some especially the lock picking one. I have severe rheumatoid arthritis and don't have a strong computer mouse hand so I don't do so well with hold down the mouse to pick a lock. There is also a reset and info button for them. The skip could of been a bit quicker for me on charge up. VISUAL/SOUND QUALITY: I really liked the graphics. A well done here. The voices also a well done. Music was fitting to the game. Definitely gave the sense of an eerie/creepy game but not way overdone. There were a couple of scenes however that startled me. LEVEL OF CHALLENGE: Overall very good however still had black bar tips on the hardest mode and glints. Please do a custom mode for your next game offering. STORY LINE: While the story itself isn't really new however I didn't feel it was a "rehash." It seems the developer here put some time and thought into this story. This had my attention from the get go and held it until I finished the bonus chapter. Main game came to a satisfactory conclusion for me. I don't feel the bonus chapter is needed. However bonus chapter does continue the story. MY PLAY TIME: Main game was 7 hours for me. Bonus Chapter was 1 hour. May be more/less for you of course. FUN FACTOR: Overall 4 stars from me. This had a lot to do and places to go along with an interesting story. However a bit too many puzzles/mini games for me. Thanks Vendel Games and Big Fish for an overall very good game. CE EXTRAS: Bonus Chapter Strategy Guide: Shows all 6 chapters plus bonus/collectibles. While I didn't use this but checked it out. It does stay where you last left it HOWEVER you can't "chapter" select. Have to scroll through all the pages until you get to where you need to be 8 Wallpapers 13 Concept Art 7 Music Tracks Pictures of the Vendel Team MINI GAMES: There are a total of 55 puzzle pieces that you have to find through out the game and restore the gallery paintings before you can play the mini games. I did find all the pieces but didn't restore the paintings as they are jig saw puzzles since I don't replay mini games or even HOS so exactly how many "mini games" you get to replay I'm not sure. Achievements: NO. I didn't come across any of these.
Date published: 2014-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cursed Castle is a Blessing It's refreshing to find something interesting here today. The concept is not really new: an old family, the Flatsbury's, and a castle, a curse, and of course, a flaming knight - literally flaming, I should add . This story you are investigating as Ms. Gates takes place in modern England, but the castle and curse date back to the 13th century. This is not the usual rehash of the familiar elements we've been putting up with of late. The designers clearly put some thought into the game as well as the game play. There are quite a few hidden object scenes, but they present as progressive, put back, silhouette, reassemble and other variations, as well as the standard lists. They will take a little more time to solve than average. One thing I especially liked was there was not too much dialog or constant attempts to scare. There are a few here and there but they're very brief. Recognizing there is enough creepiness in a 13th century castle, they don't over-do it. The voices we do hear are well acted: very serious policemen, - or should I say constables - a child, and a ghostly being. The play is not too hard, but you do have to think a little bit. There is a map, and also a journal which keeps a record of the cut scenes and clues you find. There are morphing objects too, and they are more difficult to spot than most. These objects vary by scene to add even more difficulty. I had a little trouble collecting one, but I kept clicking and eventually collected it. There is also a gallery - you'll collect pieces of paintings as you progress and when you have all the pieces, you'll reassemble the painting. These are jigsaw type puzzles, really not too hard. Once assembled, the paintings add to the back story. There is a lot of fun here, and I have not yet mentioned the music which complements the eerie atmosphere perfectly, keeping the tension high and not distracting from the play. And the semi-realistic drawing style which is easy on the eyes and utilizes a full palette. Curse or no, this castle is worth exploring further. I'll give it four flaming knights.
Date published: 2014-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from FUN,FUN,AND MORE TO COME My first review ever! And I have been a BIG FISH member forever. Just into the demo and know this will be a buy for me. Was waiting to see reviews and since none had appeared I had to tell ya TRY IT!!!! It sure has my interest at a peak!
Date published: 2014-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This Spirited Game is Cursed! But You'll Love it Anyway I know, you're wondering "what's with this guy? He's given 5 stars across the board only to give an overall score of 4/5. What gives?" First, let me say this game is among the finest I have ever played. I thoroughly enjoyed it from start to finish. The fun factor is off the charts IMO. So there's no mystery about it, YES, I highly recommend this game and urge you to buy it. The visual/sound quality is superior. 5/5: Characters are well drawn. Objects are are well drawn. There's nothing fuzzy. Nothing unclear. The use of the color palette is exceptional. What you see pops off the screen. HOGs are so well presented that I can say they are the most challenging I have ever played. This isn't a result of sleight of hand, but rather excellent placement of objects blending in so perfectly that, once you capture the image, you realize what it is, but until that point it's hard to find the item...even though it's perfectly described in the list of "to finds." What you hear is well done also: the voice acting is very good. This counts for characters and the narrator as well. There is lip synching. It is not noteworthy but it doesn't matter. The Level of Challenge is Superior. Another 5/5: HOG I explained above. The variety of HOS certainly earns bonus points. If there is an alternative way of doing an HOS the developer used it. There are list finds, progressive list finds, silhouette placements, progressive silhouette placements...there's probably another version of an HOS that I'm forgetting. If it can possibly be done it is. Puzzles/Mini games are not particularly challenging. the 5/5 score is a function of the superior HOS, not the puzzles. I didn't notice anything new...not even a fresh, interesting take on an old idea. The puzzles weren't disappointing, they just weren't special. That's OK. The HOS more than made up for it. Storyline: An evil Lord tries to keep young lovers apart. Sadly, his meanness causes the death of his daughter. Undaunted she and her love will be united in death no matter what. The current occupants of the castle, however, will not enjoy their new digs until the fated lovers find each other in the afterlife. OK, so why the 4/5 overall? There was a glitch which caused me to have to reload the game many times. Finally, in frustration, I not only reloaded the game but gave in and changed my profile. Effectively, this meant I was starting from scratch. The Good News: My memory is strong. I finished the 1/3 game I had already played in record time, caught up to where I was and moved on. The bad news: I wasted a lot of time on this glitch and that made me very unhappy. So the 4/5 is purely punitive...and frankly it doesn't mean much. I've already told you... ...THE VERDICT: Buy this game. As a CE it's perhaps a little thin on the "bling" but it does have "morphing items," re-playable games and music, a bonus chapter and a strategy guide. There is a collectible, jigsaw puzzle pieces. There is no challenge to this. As a matter of course, playing the game you will find them all. There are five series of jigsaw pieces. When all the pieces of one are collected you may assemble them. When all five series are assembled you will have unlocked the ability to play more jigsaw games. This is not a challenge either. The morphing items are such a delight, I urge getting the CE for them. If this is not something you enjoy...well, I still urge you to buy the CE now just because I don't think you'll want to wait to play this game. Do the trial hour for free and you'll confirm for yourselves what I'm telling you now. This is a first rate game worthy of your attention.
Date published: 2014-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Different and fun! I really enjoyed this game, hidden object scenes were different and fun. Would recommend this game, I had a good time playing it.
Date published: 2014-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun to play, but easily forgotten Lovely graphics, cut-scenes, and voice-overs. Hidden object games had a bit of variety to them, but not very challenging. Included a number of ones where you need to find an object to be able to get the next object - definitely prefer these to the standard ones. Puzzles were also not very challenging, but still had variety. The overall game was quite easy - i never needed either the hint button or the SG. You had morphing objects to collect along the way - but nowhere could i see if i had got them all or not. There was also no achievements to earn. Something i would expect with a CE game. The storyline flowed well, although was the well used 'uniting lovers after death' scenario. Predictable. The game was an okay length. The bonus chapter followed on from the main story, but was not essential to it. Was also slightly on the short side. Due to the easiness of the game, and lack of extras, I would recommend this game but probably lean towards the SE version.
Date published: 2014-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Spirit ofRevenge Cursed castle not a bad game, graphics are a bit grainy, the storyline is ok nothing special much the same as all the castle ones, but I have to say quite enjoyable. There are morphing objects to find , these give you more hints, there are picture puzzle pieces to find, when you have all of these you can put the puzzle together this then gives you a fragment of a picture that goes to make the larger picture later in the game.The story is about a young girl who is scared into silence , so I guess we have to get rid of her demons to bring peace and the family together again. worth a buy, and the puzzles are easy and so no tearing hair out, All in all a good game and although not brilliant certainly worth the time. I reckon all gamer's expert to beginner's will enjoy this game.
Date published: 2014-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Very Good Game Game plays quite nicely. The visual and sounds effects are quite good. The storyline is great and the game is generally very easy to navigate with puzzles that provide just the right amount of challenge for those who wish to test their minds a bit.
Date published: 2014-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Finally, something different After playing Demo: In the first 10 minutes or so, I was going to quit and uninstall, but had nothing else to do so I continued, and I'm glad I did continue, just need to get past the dialog with the cops. Graphics are not the most amazing, but still pleasing and voiceovers were only as needed. Challenge was good, some easy puzzles and some not so easy, but did feel there were more than I care to have. HOs were different and I enjoyed the varied types, some being kind of new. The story in the beginning was rather boring, but as you went thru the tasks and locations, it did get interesting. Close of Demo was drawing of Mother, but was renamed Michelle....WHY? Mother's name or something else...hope to find out.
Date published: 2014-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Atmospheric & good story An atmospheric, intriguing story with good features, like music that doesn't cut off/on abruptly & haunting images that pop up unexpectedly during game play. Also there are none of those annoying "good for you" boxes continually popping up in the upper left corner of the screen! I recommend playing this on a hard setting, tho, otherwise it may be too easy for you.
Date published: 2014-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from NICE SCENES WITH GOOD STORY I found this game not ridiculously complicated with a good storyline. Really enjoyed it.
Date published: 2014-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from would have 5 stars if some research done Ths review is based on the demo only The start was poor - cars in England driving on right - repeated in the flashback to the lord's accident. Accents - oh dear - terrible attempt. Scene one Police van with obvious left hand drive- a basic lack of attention to detail! Other than that - spot morphing obects to get extra hints (appears to be one per scene) and collect parts of a painting which when all parts found fits together in a jigsaw and makes a part of a larger painting. Mainly find objects and HO areas with puzzles thrown in for good measure. Plot - disappearing people in eerie castle with ghost-like figures and flaming knights and wolves(??). In the demo version, you have to navigate the castle etc.. and find the locket. This is just part one of many - didn't count how many paintings you have to complete - there were 8 parts in the one painting for the demo. Slightly disappointed at the awful accents and sloppy errors, hence only 4 stars. Not sure whether this is worth the extra for a CE rather than wait for the SE. There just seems to be a bonus game and maybe the morphing objects as extra to the CE as the gallery appears to be integral to the game.
Date published: 2014-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun to play This was an entertaining game to play with some good HOS and puzzles. Liked the jigsaws included.
Date published: 2014-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Something just a little bit different I am really enjoying this game. The graphics are not the best that I have ever seen, but they are good enough not to detract from the game. The HOPs combine finding objects with puzzles and are highly interactive. There are morphing items which are collected to earn hints. There are no achievements, but it is kind of refreshing to play a game where I don't have to concern myself with what I need to earn next. There are hidden puzzle pieces that will eventually restore a picture. I have only played the game for about an hour, but I think that this one will be very enjoyable.
Date published: 2014-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A cursed castle awaits Yes, it's another cursed castle. However, I didn't mind. The visuals on this game are good and I liked the storyline enough to play the entire demo (which took me about an hour). I play all games casual but I only used the hint button twice. The HO's are a mix of "use this to do that" and "find the object" as well as the "put it back where it belongs". The map allows you to move between locations (which I certainly like). Voice-overs are fine. I'm not much for background music in any of the games so I won't comment on that. I never opened the strategy guide so I'm not sure it's worth purchasing the CE but I might just because I enjoyed it enough to do so.
Date published: 2014-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from An Intriguing Tale Based on the Demo. This is an interesting, if not a new story, about a cursed family. Our story starts with the police investigating strange goings on at Flatsbury Castle, where they find the youngest daughter of Lord Flatsbury to be the only person left in the spooky old house. Something has frightened the child so badly that she won't speak, and so you are called in to help calm the child enough that the police can question her as to what happened to her father and brother, who have disappeared. As you begin your search of the Castle, eerie things happen, such as odd sightings of a burning figure, and a giant demon dog. Writings appear on walls, pledging revenge for some, as yet unknown wrong. The story start to unfold, as you search, and find pages from a book, which tells of an old wrong committed by an ancestor of the present Lord Flatsbury. The game has a nice steady flow to it, and I was able to figure out where I was meant to be going without too much difficulty, and there was plenty to do in each scene. The Hidden Object games in the demo, were of three types: Silhouettes, Placing object where they belong, and interactive list finds, some of which had little puzzles to be solved to gain the object. These were simple puzzles, which they would have to be in order for me to complete them, as I dislike puzzles, and find them irritating, and usually skip them. Even the Puzzles which were part of the main game, were relatively simple, and I managed to muddle my way through them. I cannot comment on the music, as I always turn it off before I start, as I find it distracting and annoying. The graphic were very well done in my opinion, nice and clear, and no eye strain trying to figure out what things are meant to be. By the end of the demo, I was impressed enough to buy this game (the fact that it was during the weekend sale helped too). I may change my opinion of the game once I have played the whole thing, but at this time I thought it was worth a shot. Do I recommend this game? Yes. If you want to wait for next weekend's sale, get it then, but I don't think you'll be too disappointed :-))
Date published: 2014-08-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was ok until it locked up The game is ok, I liked the difference in the HOPs from other games. Storyline was creative and was having an OK time until it locked up in Jessie's room - when completing her sketchbook with the found papers the ottoman it was sitting on filled the middle of the screen and I could not progress any father into the game in that room and a task had to be solved there before I could move on. I never could get it to go away even with restarting the game a few times. Playing on a MAC so maybe it is a bug related to that. Who knows.
Date published: 2014-10-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Tired of castles and love gone awry stories I've played A LOT of games here, and I have to say, I am bored out of my mind with ancient curses and doomed love stories. Castles and evil lords - is there anybody out there with a creative mind? The gameplay actually is pretty decent in this game. No quibble with the QUALITY of the game; it's the storylines that are just so repetitive. Most of us who play these games ARE adults. So, grown up themes would be more fun to play - at least more often than not. I like the stories where you are a detective or have to solve real mysteries or murders or go to mental asylums - even the haunted ones are better than this fluff. But, if you're a true fan of lost love then this is the game for you.
Date published: 2014-09-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Typical story and easy gameplay The graphics are sharp and the color palette is somewhat subdued without being drab or washed out. The style is appropriate to the story. The voice overs were good enough to not be annoying. The soundtrack was unobtrusive. The storyline is typical for the HOPA genre. Family moves into cursed castle, curse causes all but the youngest daughter to mysteriously disappear, our character must use a combination of sleuthing and child interviewing skills to get to the bottom of things. In this case the relatively straightforward story is somewhat complicated by the slow introduction of an ancient romance gone wrong and a cluttered family tree that I had a hard time keeping track of. While it wasn't poorly developed it wasn't completely clear either. Perhaps if the story were more compelling or moved along a little less like molasses in January I would have paid enough attention to the minutiae to get more out of what was showing up in the cut scenes and child's drawings. The HOS are all interactive and of varying type. The interactive component was a mixed bag for me. In some cases you had to perform a task that made complete sense but in others the task was non-intuitive and annoying. For example, you have to click, click, click through a HOS looking for a lightning bolt only to finally discover it hidden behind a toy monkey's arm. This is different than doing something like filling a glass of wine from a wine bottle in that the former requires annoying random clicking while the latter is something you can figure out logically. Other than the randomness of some of the interactions the HOS were very easy. The puzzles were present in a good amount but they were also pretty easy. The adventure component flowed smoothly along. There was never a point where I didn't know what to do next. The inventory items you need are clearly telegraphed by the story and are not difficult to find. When you find something you weren't looking for its purpose becomes clear very quickly. The UI occasionally was clunky both in puzzles and in the popups that appeared when you clicked on something. For example, I got stuck in the laptop popup until I unlocked my locked inventory. The back arrow out of that popup had been hidden behind the inventory. Overall, this is a decently made game except for some minor clunkiness with the UI for puzzles and popups. The storyline is too worn and develops too slowly for it to really grab me though...it just wasn't that engaging. For this reason I can't recommend it. On the other hand there isn't anything about the game that is objectionable so I can't say it isn't worth trying the demo either. It's an OK game.
Date published: 2014-08-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Middle of the Road Spirit of Revenge: Cursed Castle is one of those games, that based on the demo, could go either way. So far it seems like a middle of the road HOG/Adventure. I am a little concerned because the demo seems more like a number of object hunts and mini games strung together without a tremendous amount of story involved. The detective storyline is not unfamiliar nor is the mysterious person out for revenge in a castle. I like this game pretty much, there are morphing objects that give you extra hints and pieces of paintings to find. However, I am not impressed enough to buy the CE so will wait for the SE to appear.
Date published: 2014-08-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from DON'T MESS WITH DAD! Review of game and bonus. Nice love story with plenty to do. You have: * Casual, Advanced and Hard modes of play; * Interactive map; * Voiceovers; * Diary * Find morphing objects to get extra hints; * Find pictures pieces to restore paintings. The graphics are very good - clear and easy on the eye. Sound is very good. The music is lovely and I didn't turn it down at all during the game. The hidden objects games are interactive and very easy. Some are straightforward and others you have to find one item to locate another, etc. These don't take long. There were quite a lot of them, but enjoyable to do. There were also lots of mini-games which again were very easy and we have seen them all before. The usual ones were sliding tiles, finding pairs, buttons where you jump over them until only one left, matching patterns, etc. I'm not sure how many morphing objects you needed to collect, but I found 37. These gave extra hints, but I never needed to use them. I found these only in the main game but not the bonus. Keep an eye out for them - some are easy to see and others can be quite elusive. I enjoyed finding these. There are lots of puzzle pieces to find. When you have found the right amount for each picture, then you can do the puzzle. These are in the game and bonus. The puzzles are not hard to do and don't take long. When you have finished all the puzzles then you can go back and repay any of the mini-games. All up, the game and bonus took me about 5 hours on Hard mode. Its a very easy but nice game to play which doesn't need much brain storming. If it had a Custom mode in which I could turn everything off, I would have been much happier. Definitely recommended for beginners and maybe intermediates. Happy playing.
Date published: 2014-09-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So far, no good This is a really lame review, since I've only played like 20 minutes of the demo. I've been clicking on this title all day waiting to see a review, but so far, zip. I didn't have a good time during those 20 minutes, and, so far, the little bitty puzzle pieces you collect, while intriguing, don't seem to amount to enough for a collector's edition. With this weekend's sale, was hoping to find a Collector's Edition to buy for my bonus punches, but it seems like this may not be the one. I really don't want to waste any more of my {valuable? haha!} time on this demo so would really like to hear something from the serious reviewers! Found the story stilted, the gameplay stalled. There was little I enjoyed except the promise of a jigsaw puzzle at the end with the collectables. Then again, how many jigsaw puzzle games are there out there? I enjoy them, but they are, to me, supposed to be the icing on the cake, not the be all end all.
Date published: 2014-08-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Almost Nap Time Dear Devs: It is truly all about the story. If you can not grab me with the story, I will not buy your game. If I will settle for any story, I can replay a game I already own. You can rehash an old story, with better characters, new details, a twist or two, and I will want to continue playing your game for those crumbs. If you do not give me minimal reasons to care about your story, I won't - care, that is. For this game, I fell asleep while trying to get into the castle. And I still finished the trial with 21 minutes to spare. There are family members missing, a child left behind and alone in the castle. The police have called you in to help. But everything is oh so familiar about the game play and the storyline. Please try this for yourself. Perhaps you will see something I never found.
Date published: 2014-08-10
  • y_2022, m_1, d_25, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_108
  • loc_en_US, sid_21439, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Spirit of Revenge: Cursed Castle Collector's Edition

Solve the mystery that spooked a young girl into silence!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.