Warlock: The Curse of the Shaman

Warlock: The Curse of the Shaman

PC

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(822.62 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Uncover the mystery of the tribal curse! Who and why did they put a curse on your people?

Travel through ghost worlds, meet with the ancestral spirits and investigate the mysteries of your family. But beware – these ghosts are not interested in the problems of the living and they have no tolerance for guests.

Step by step, travel deeper into time, solve puzzles and look for hidden paths. Acquire the necessary skills and knowledge to become a Warlock, to remove the curse and stop the cycle of death.

Time is ticking. Find the answers, otherwise death is imminent!

  • Bright and colorful graphics!
  • Fascinating video clips
  • Pleasant mood music and new puzzles
  • Dynamic gameplay!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 855 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Warlock: The Curse of the Shaman

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(822.62 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Warlock: The Curse of the Shaman is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 41.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific game New twist on HOG and strategy game. Very enjoyable.
Date published: 2014-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can you make all the voodoo dolls? This is an excellent example of an SE game. No bells and whistles, but a great story and very interesting execution. You are the son of your father who dies upon your birth due to an old curse. Your father's letter encourages you to figure out how to break the curse, so it doesn't happen to you also. You need to make a voodoo doll to help break the curse, by finding about 7 different pieces of the doll and then assembling it. The clever part of this game is the multiple pieces required for completing the spell, using the altar to transport to your grandfather's farm. Evidently, the spell didn't affect your grandfather? Anyway, the puzzles are clever -- like assembling a key that you use in multiple locations. There is no map, but I didn't need one so far. I only wish the inventory would lock open. However, when you click on an item, like a candle, it shows you what you need to move forward -- like a match to light the candle. When you accomplish something significant, like performing the spell to open the altar portals, you hear the beginning bars of the old "Mission Impossible" theme song! I don't usually go for SE only games, but this one is very cool as well as creative!
Date published: 2014-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from VERY RETRO=VERY ENTERTAINING When this game first came out, I was unable to play it on my computer for whatever reason. I recently got a new computer with Windows 10, and I thought that if it wouldn't play on my Windows 7 version, there's no way it's gonna work on a newer version. Surprise! I'm so glad I took the chance, because although this is a retro game with rather archaic features, it has a certain appeal and I rather like it! The only complaint I really have is that the game cursor is so teeny tiny, that I can't tell whether it's a finger, magnifying glass or just a regular pointer, but I suppose it adds to the challenge. You have 3 difficulty modes to choose from, Easy, Casual and Expert (no glints, slow hint recharge and has misclick penalties. You were born with a symbol on your forearm, and you have been having visions lately. After one such vision, you awaken in an abandoned house, and immediately begin to search for clues, why are you here, how did you get here? Once you find the letter your father left for you, it all becomes crystal clear. Your family has been cursed by a Shaman many generations ago, a curse that doesn't allow son's to meet their fathers, when a son is born, the father loses his life in exchange. Your father has dedicated most of his life trying to find a way to break this curse, and has left behind all of his findings and clues. Breaking this curse will require you to find the missing pieces of voodoo dolls, and reconstruct the ritual once they have been completed. But finding these cursed dolls isn't so easy, because this is no ordinary game! This is the kind of game that you can't solve by clicking here, and clicking there, like most games today. This is the kind of game that requires you to think outside the box. Puzzles have horrible instructions and are difficult to figure out at times, BUT, they are sometimes unique and for the most part, creative, and well worth the effort. The Hidden Object Scenes are basic Interactive List finds, you know, the old school kind, but again, I really liked them. The atmosphere is dark and gloomy in the game itself, and continues that motiff within the HOP's but it adds more challenge that way in my opinion. Give this one a try, especially if you miss those games of yesteryear :)
Date published: 2018-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bring on the full version I enjoyed this game, apart from having to decipher the dialogue boxes.. Able to play in windowed mode which a blessing. Some challenging aspects, good graphics and was disappointed when demo finished
Date published: 2014-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Very Enjoyable Game ... Good Graphics, Effects & Sound ... Not A Huge Adventure, But A Great Value SE Game ... A Great Way To Use Up A Voucher ...
Date published: 2014-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I loved this game !! I'm starting to play a lot more adventure games,this is a nice blend of HOPA and I really recommend it... I liked the story,going back farther and farther in ones past to finally right the wrong and I liked making all the dolls,nice twist ... I thought it was a unique story and just enough of everything to make it enjoyable and for me a "one-nighter" I couldn't stop playing,I needed,not wanted,to get to the end and find out how things turned out !! Give it a try,you might get as "hooked" as I found myself...be warned though,there are NO fairys !! lol Happy Gaming Everyone !!!
Date published: 2014-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Adventurous Fun I agree with just the facts on this and he has said it all. I would just like to add that it may not have all the bells and whistles but it is a good game and you do have to use the little grey cells a few times without a lot of help. I used the hint button a number of times just to see where best for my next move. The HO's were as he said a bit different but not in a bad way in fact I found them fun to do. Don't forget you can use a coupon and there haven't been too many games that I would buy even with the coupon. Try it, you just might find it hits the fun spot!
Date published: 2014-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from What a pleasant surprise!! After reading some of the first reviews that came out I was dubious. I'm glad I tried the demo. I used the easy mode and got lots of hints (just my style). The music was so soothing to listen to (a big plus for me) and some of the graphic scenery was absolutely gorgeous. The mini games were fun and some very unique. A winner for sure! I'll being buying this one.
Date published: 2014-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Some Witchy Fun This is a very engaging game. The artwork reminds me of the illustrations in an old storybook -- pen and ink plus watercolor -- and quite beautiful in some scenes. Some are calling this game "old school," and it does lack some of the conveniences of the newer games, such as an interactive map -- in fact, there is no map -- and transporting hints. Plus there are only three levels of difficulty and major sparkles on the first two, whereas some of the new games have more levels and the ability to customize. This game has none of that. But it has keys that you retrieve and use again, interactive puzzles that require the use of items from your inventory, and other features I haven't seen before! And thankfully, no cutesy-pie black cat helper dressed in a witchy hat, no too clever devices, and no long waits for the hint and skip fills!
Date published: 2014-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Different and fun SE! Aaaaargh, my demo ran out! I was totally engrossed in this game. Graphics were very well done, even though they were a bit cartoon like, which seemed to fit this story well. Colors are very vibrant and clear, without a lot of the blues and reds we have seen lately. I always demo on the easiest setting to get a feel for the game. Even at easy, this one still had some challenge. Game play was very good, no problems at all and game filled my large screen completely. There is no map, and you do have to do a lot of back-tracking, so put on your tennis shoes and get ready for it. I really liked the music, which made up for the lack of voice overs. For some reason, this game really didn't need them. The one thing I didn't care for is that the inventory bar did not lock, so it jumped up and down when you used is or happened to run your cursor over it. HOPs were simple and straight forward. Items were not difficult to find. Puzzles were surprisingly different, even though they looked like the same old puzzles. I like games where you have to find "parts" of things in order to complete an item to use. This is a little more challenging than you may think and quite fun. Hint system was helpful, but filled at a fairly slow rate, compared to the newer games. There were no collectibles, naturally, this is an SE, but you do travel to parallel worlds in order to complete your tasks. This was quite fun, as you had to put things together in order to move on to the next world. This seemed like an older game that was brought back out, but it had a newer feel to it. Not a lot of animation or sound FX in the demo, but as I said before, I was engrossed in the game when the demo ended and not happy when it did. This is a very nice SE for a change and I recommend it for all levels of players. It is different, fun and challenging, and a definite buy for me. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2014-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Pretty Good Stand Alone Adventure Lite SE - Completed Game I'll start by saying if you don't like or are offended by occult themes with voodoo dolls and pentagrams I'd stay clear of this game. GAME FEATURES: WIDESCREEN: In order for me to get the game to fill my screen I had to uncheck the widescreen box otherwise there is a colored border instead of black bars. Game definitely stretched. NO VOICES 3 PLAY MODES This can't be changed during game play. I played the hardest mode. The only difference i see is the hint/skip take longer. In the hardest mode a snail moves faster. Even though the game says no sparkles, there are definitely sparkles and not just the HOS. Also some black bar tips stating what needs to be done in the game. There is a journal however no map. GAME PLAY: I'd consider this an adventure lite game with some HOS and puzzles thrown in. I found this to be quite a bit of back/forth however pretty linear for the most part. HOS; There are two different types: Word list with interaction and circle placement. The circle placement ones some objects are located elsewhere in the game and I do mean look everywhere. The ones with interaction no "gears" come up indicating the "hot spots." I enjoyed the HOS especially the circle placement ones. I'm a fan of the HOS. PUZZLES: A bit too many of these for me especially since I'm not a fan of these but if you like puzzles you may enjoy these. A few are a bit different from what I've seen but most I've seen it in one way or another in other games. VISUAL/SOUND QUALITY: The graphics quite good for me right along with the music/sound effects. Seem to fit the game. I do wish the characters talked in the game. LEVEL OF CHALLENGE: I hope to see a Custom Mode from this developer their next game offering. Having said this: While there are some sparkles, glints, black bar tips I still found the areas need to be gone over pretty carefully as some things you need can be missed. Some things aren't always so obvious. STORY LINE: The story line itself I thought was good and interesting however while it does come to conclusion I thought it was a bit abrupt. MY PLAY TIME: This was about 5 hours for me and game length was just fine for me. May be more/less for you though. No hints or skips used. FUN FACTOR: Overall I enjoyed the game especially the adventure side of it and the circle placement HOS. I give this 4 stars. Thanks Big Fish and developer.
Date published: 2014-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Nice little SE Game I have just finished the trial and have bought the full version. The first location of the game took almost the whole trial time so this game is a good length for a SE. I don't usually write reviews but with so many CE's out there I felt that this SE deserved one. No morphing objects or collectables to find (or forget to find as I usually do LOL# and the HINT button charges quite quickly if you need to use it and so far I have not missed having a strategy guide. STORY: There is a curse on your family that when a son is born the father will die. You must create voodoo dolls of the late males in your family to call them back to help break the curse. There are HOG's, puzzles and traveling back and forth to find all the items you need in order to advance. There are 3 levels of play Easy. Casual and Expert which I choose Casual. You can not change your choice during the game #I just tried# so you would have to restart the game under a new player to change the level of difficulty. (sad face) The Music suits the game and the graphics are very good though some of the HO's are a bit on the dark side - the items are not too small to find. All in all the trial finished far to quickly which is why I used a game credit to get it today and now I'm going back to start the next stage. Give this one a try - you might like it too.
Date published: 2014-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Impressive SE With Solid Adventure Play**** BASED ON DEMO FIRST IMPRESSIONS I really enjoyed this game, from the opening video to the moment the timer kicked me out. The graphics are very good, nice artwork, a hint of cartoon about it, but executed perfectly. The music and background sounds were well done and the sound effects very good indeed. No voiceovers. The budget must have been low, because it is not widescreen, but it looked perfectly okay for me with the side panels wallpapered. STORY Dear ol’ Dad was something of an absentee father all your life, due to being dead, a state he reached by fathering a son – you. The curse on your family must be broken, or you will die too, at the birth of your own son. The solution lies in calling on the ghosts of your male ancestors to help you, which you can do by making voodoo dolls in their likeness and performing a special ritual. Interesting story, with a little originality in there. GAMEPLAY This game feels more like a point and click adventure game than I have seen in quite a while. There is a lot of figuring out what to do next, clicking on things in the location to find out what happens, and puzzles to solve. There are plenty of HOPs too, which are visited twice. So while it has that p&c feel, it is familiar enough to get comfortable in it. The HOPs are more-than-usually interactive, word lists. As well, there are some items which you must collect pieces of from the location, which show up as a ring of items around the finished product image, as seen in earlier HOGs. I particularly liked the puzzles. They would seem to be ordinary familiar ones – right up until you read the instructions. For example, what looks like a standard ring puzzle, isn’t one at all, but something else entirely! None are overly difficult, but the Skip is slowish even in the easiest of the three levels of difficulty. The hint is directional. There is no map – that I saw, but they’re the kind of details I forget to note when I get involved in the game. COMBINED IMPACT Excellent standard edition game! A very relaxing but entertaining game – without a single helpful animal in sight! *wink*
Date published: 2014-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A real treat! What a lovely little game! A straightforward HOPA with few whistles and bells, but an unusual storyline and gameplay. 3 levels of play which cannot be changed, no map and no collectibles, achievements, morphs or cute pets to distract you from the challenges of the game. It does require some thinking and I did use the hint a fair bit, but it is all there, you just need thought and patience to crack it. The themes (and some of the screens) are a bit dark, including pentagrams and dolls. This might put some off. It is certainly one to try (60 minute demo) and I will be purchasing with a coupon today to get my punch!
Date published: 2014-08-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Outdated SE This review is based on the demo. I had a sense of playing an outdated hidden object game. So much clutter and too many things to do in the few scenes in the demo. I would forget what I was looking for. Some of the scenes were very dark and really hard to pick up on what is supposed to be done in a particular scene. The cursor had to be run over a scene very carefully to find anything even though I had the difficulty set at casual. Did not like this game. Very tedious and boring.
Date published: 2014-08-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from How old is this game. Played this game I so far think I played it over a year ago. It's hard to forget those hands. The HO'S were a little dark. but if it's new not sure. I have a few free games I may or may not get at this time.
Date published: 2014-08-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from For Beginners and Puzzle Lovers I played the Demo and I had the feeling I'm playing a game from 5 years ago. Me as an Hidden Object addict , had not much fun with this game . I still gave the game 3 stars , some beginners or Puzzle lovers, who play now and then a Hidden Object, might still love this game. The graphics are good and actually liked the story. It's certainly not for me , but there is always the option to play the Demo before you buy it!
Date published: 2014-08-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Warlock who lock time for a sleep in this game !!! This game is a bit dark in the graphics, I was a bit disappointed at first, but I say give it a while, obviously low budget, by the -- no wide screen and the so many puzzles, ,ok, but after a while you do forget what it is you are actually doing, it is ok for a fill in and will be a good game for beginners or those who need a break from fairies and castles. You are solving the voodoo doll appearance ( I think ) bit vague this game , but as I have said it is ok not first class but ok. give it a go if you have game code available . I recommend for beginners.
Date published: 2014-08-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lost In Translation - Demo Opening cinematic was odd and back story extremely weak. I have a feeling that it was not created for an American audience. I could see the potential for an awesome storyline but this was not it. As the game progressed it became all about witchcraft where creating voodoo dolls to call on your ancestors for help is how you move forward. Playing on easy I had a hard time figuring out what the game wanted in terms of progressing. This is heavy on the adventure side with HO scenes thrown in randomly to gain an object you need. The puzzles are not brainteasers and are more for progressing the adventure. There is not a map but it is not really needed as you stay within small sections of either a broken down home or within a mystical world with only a few different scenes to explore. This is a very different style of HOA game and is more sand-boxed in form. There was a small amount of VO but it is minimal and a good ton of reading. Every time you hover over an object an eye icon appears and it will give you information ex. "this is a very dusty chair". I did not finish the demo as it became monotonous early on and I'm not a fan of the voodoo element. Though I can see the crowd that dislikes having their hand held through out may like it to some degree but I just did not feel the game was put together well.
Date published: 2014-08-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from long on puzzles, short on story One can often get a good sense for a game by the opening cinematics. Warlock: The Curse of the Shaman is perfunctory with its introduction -- a shaman places a curse on a voodoo doll -- and then it's off to the puzzles, hidden object scenes, and object interaction. After about the sixth or seventh puzzle I began to ask myself 'what am I doing again?' The music and graphics are subdued to match the pace of the game, and the occasional unvoiced cutscene informs you that you're making progress. If you like puzzles and HO scenes, this game has plenty -- but if you enjoy a good narrative to drive you forward you may find yourself bogged down a bit here.
Date published: 2014-08-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from An amusing departure from the norm The graphics are clear and well drawn. There were no voice overs and little in the way of soundtrack. The storyline is an unusual one. Your character discovers the male line of his family is cursed and that he must create voodoo dolls to summon his ancestors to break the curse. In the process of collecting the items needed to make the voodoo dolls you travel back in time and through space to visit your now-dead family members...I think. There was something about a mermaid too. I'm not sure where the idea that voodoo dolls serve as anything but objects to curse people with came from or how the mermaid fits into the whole picture. To be honest, the story was a little jumbled and confusing. But funny. Game play proceeds in a fairly linear fashion as you first investigate a house and are then transported to a small village where your grandfather lived. The tasks you must perform along the way are familiar from other HOPA games but with a unique twist on them. For example you need to make a pie for your grandfather to enlist his help but it must be a gingerbread man shaped pie. The HOS are interactive for the most part and they are also pretty easy. The puzzles were few in number and also easy. What sets this game apart from others is the narrative and dialogue both of which are delivered in English that is charmingly free of any adherence to the usual rules of English as it is spoken in English-speaking countries. To add to the fun there was one instance where the narrative was written in what appeared to be Cyrillic. Overall, this is an imaginative, although culturally confused, game. It was amusing and made me laugh through the entire demo. I hope this team continues working because, at some point, I think they could produce games that are unique and really fun to play.
Date published: 2014-08-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from VISIT THE GHOSTS OF YOUR FAMILY PAST REVIEW OF COMPLETED GAME You have Easy, Casual and Expert modes of play and a diary, however there are no voiceovers or a map. The graphics are very dark and blurry at the beginning of the game, but do get slightly better when you go outside. If they had been more sharper to the eye, this game would have been so much better. I really don't mind bad graphics in a game, but it has to have a great storyline and that feeling of urgency to find out what happens next. Unfortunately, I didn't feel it in this game. The hidden objects are straightforward and putting items back. However, they are very cluttered without much colour and so its hard to see where items are. You will do each HOP twice. The mini-games are all very easy and you don't need to spend much time on them. In all locations, you will see circles pop up and you will need to find items to fill them up to get what you need. I kept them open in each scene so I could remember what was needed. All up the game took me about 4 hours to play, but it was a struggle to finish it. I suggest you trial before you buy to see if it is for you.
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lost Ok what does a Shaman Indian have to do with Voodoo? I was confused. Some folks will find the spells offensive. This is not a family oriented game. There were parts to like and held my interest, but there was too many things wrong to ward me off. Using the same key for two door with a lot of back and forth was annoying. The HO's would have been just fine if I could see anything. Hate it when games are too dark. Might get this as a freebee just to see where it goes, because part of the game was interesting. Just too many other things wrong.
Date published: 2014-08-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It's a so-so game The graphics are great. The story? Not so great. In fact, other than some blurbs in the comments, there didn't seem to be any story at all. I gave up after 7 minutes. The game simply couldn't keep my attention.
Date published: 2014-08-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from 'tis a dark and dreary world This is a brown game. Everything is a shade of brown! And there are two modes, dark and darker - What will it take to convince these game-makers that we are tired of the dark and tired of the occult. Surely someone can make another light, bright and delightful game like Royal Trouble! Please don't let all future gaming remain grim and gloomy.
Date published: 2014-08-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Needs some work... First of all, it appears as if this game was developed by someone who does not have a good grip of the English language. Numerous language errors in the first few minutes. I could probably have put up with that, but even playing "expert" level there were sparkles everywhere. In my opinion, it is inexcuseable to have sparkles on a supposed high level of play. That did it for me.
Date published: 2014-08-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Difficult hidden object game This is a difficult hidden object game if you like difficult games this game is for you
Date published: 2014-08-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from wanted to like it but just coudn't get there I gave this game three try's and was some what glad to see others that do not recommend this game. really tried but just didn't do it for me. kept having to use the hint button because no way to know where you are going or what you are doing. overall I just found myself board which is unusual. most big fish games are great but this is one of the few that for me failed. I don't use sound so cant rate that.
Date published: 2014-08-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful game I can't recall anytime in the past that I have given such a bad review for a game that I only tried the demo for. In fact this was so bad I felt I Had to submit a review in order to help warn those who buy games without trying the demo version first. Honestly, the worst part about this game is the awful sentence structure. Please Devs, if you want to sell a game in America, please please have someone go through your dialog that can correct errors. I usually do not mind one or two, heck anyone can make mistakes, but the incorrect sentence structure is constant and quite off-putting. This game was included in a bundle offer today, after trying this game i had no inclination to try the other two, nor buy the series. Not fair BF for trying to hide this horrible game within the package deal... no it's not even worth the $3 and change.
Date published: 2014-08-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not My Cup of Tea The game mechanics worked just fine but for me this games goes against any type of Christian values people may have. For this reason I quit the game before I finished the demo. It was too creepy for my taste and for the most part I don't have that feeling very often. The game for me was done in poor taste. I would say Christians beware!
Date published: 2014-08-11
  • y_2019, m_3, d_21, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_21556, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Warlock: The Curse of the Shaman

Travel through ghost worlds to investigate the mysteries of your family. Can you uncover the mystery of the tribal curse?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.