Magic Cards Solitaire

Magic Cards Solitaire

PC

Card & Board

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(61.17 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Enter the magical world of Knoxford the Sorcerer!

Play your way through exciting levels of Solitaire and experience many adventures in this mystical world that’s full of secrets! Discover magical artifacts which will be of great help during your journey. Win valuable trophies and solve thrilling riddles!

Can you collect all of the hidden items to master all of the challenges?

  • Earn trophies and locate powerful artifacts
  • Challenging and thrilling levels
  • Exciting hidden objects and bonus games
  • Fun for the entire family!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 73 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Magic Cards Solitaire

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(61.17 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Magic Cards Solitaire is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 27.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I Kinda Liked It I don't know why everyone hated this game so much, we ask for something "different" with the solitaire games of late, and when a dev attempts to give us some pizazz, we complain!? With that being said, this is your typical solitaire game where you attempt to remove all the cards on the board by playing a card either one higher or one lower (regardless of suit) than the card shown on the deck. You can replay any level to attempt a better score, 3 gold stars are the goal. There are collectible artifacts hidden under some of the cards, and you can also earn trophies. With the points or money you earn, you can purchase bonuses such as a Joker wild card. Yes, there is a lot of glitter and sparkle and at times it seems to take forever, however, the graphics are stunningly clear and the colors are beautiful, the music is pretty good too, enjoy!
Date published: 2014-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Finally! A basic solitaire game. This game is your basic solitaire game with some special extra features. I used my bonus punch card credits to purchase this game. Sometimes I just want a game that I can play in between household chores. Quit, easy and fun. I am looking forward to Magic Cards Solitaire 2 that is similar to my favorite solitaire game Fairway Collectors Edition. With a few tweaks this would be a great game.
Date published: 2014-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy Card Game This game is so simple and easy to play. Ok if you are looking for complete relaxation. A game to play while your mind is active elsewhere. I only downloaded the trial. Won't be paying for the full version.
Date published: 2014-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Game for a Wintery Afternoon I wanted to find a game to spend my free game coupon on, and this was it. Very nice Graphics with beautiful colors. If you want to turn special affects off, you can....making it better for slower computers. Music is nice, and the powerups are fairly easy to buy. There are some mini-games between levels, and they are enjoyable so far. I'm only 1/4 into this game, so I may edit my review, but so far, I'm really enjoying this game :)
Date published: 2014-12-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from If I'd known this, I wouldn't have purchased the game... I like the game but it's HIGHLY irritating to come back after closing it and not pick up where you left off. Feels like I'm being penalized.
Date published: 2015-06-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as bad as previous reviews Yes, the 'sparkles' are a tad annoying but you get used to them. I didn't find the game slow at all. The black cards mentioned in previous reviews ARE wild cards which you DRAG onto your pile, clicking them doesn't do anything. Is what you would expect from this kind of game.
Date published: 2014-12-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So/So Only played the "demo". It was ok. Not bad for a solitaire game but nothing special or especially fun about it. Graphics and animation were pretty good but had no real reason for them. I wouldn't pay to play this game but possibly spend some time playing for free.
Date published: 2014-12-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Animation Gets in the Way It seemed like a fun way to start a new solitaire game but...I quit and deleted it after only 10 minutes in to it. The animation is way too complicated when you click on a card (sparkles, spins, goes to the discard pile slowly, etc.). It was taking for-EVER to play through one hand. I love card games that react quickly to my clicks and save the animation for AFTER you've either won or lost a hand. Sorry. Won't be purchasing this one.
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Really How Its Done The music was great - I kept it on the entire 29 minutes of the demo that I was able to stand. The visuals on this game were kind of nice & pleasing to the eye. But...sadly... I think its possible that the guys who made this might not really have understood how to create a solitaire game. If you try this for yourself you may see what I mean by that. Just the whole setup of the thing didn't work well. The overall flow of the game didn't gel & I never knew what was going to happen after a round. Time to start looking for another game...
Date published: 2014-12-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pity, it's really pretty What a lovely pack, backgrounds and relaxing sound. Seems like the perfect ingredients for a nice long card game. Alas, there is nothing to win/achieve as such. It's just one hand after the other. No score to beat, nothing to strive for. To me that's the art of making a good solitaire game, to surround it by goals in such way that one doesn't want to stop playing and want to just achieve the next "thing" whatever that might be. For example I am currently playing Pirate Solitaire and just to get enough points to finish the level and not be able to re-play prior hands in a level makes it so much challenging fun. This game offers none of that. These developers should be the art designers for other games, as it's really very pleasant all around, except there is too much bling, too many sparkles on every move and I would imagine the music starting to irritate after a while also. Anyway, it's a pity, because other intriguing solitaire games could do with some of this one's pleasantry.
Date published: 2014-12-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Same ol same ol You have played one solitaire game you have played them all. How about a good pinball game!
Date published: 2014-12-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not magic for me I usually enjoy playing solitaire games and wanted to like this one but there are too many things that I disliked about it. Playing full screen, the cards are almost square shaped and changing this leaves a fairly small playing area with suites on the cards tiny except for the basic pack. The graphics are very colourful but the magic grains popping all over the screen when a card is removed from the layout started to give me a headache. I think the effects are overdone at the expense of gameplay. It is not clear what the target is on each level, although possibly this is explained in the tutorial. The help button did not help much. The layouts sometimes include more than one copy of the same card so it is difficult to judge which cards to remove.. Also it seems odd that cards that are partially covered by another card can be removed. I was able to use the wild cards and also go back when I missed something. The sound effects are minimal and I disliked the so called music. The mini game at the end of the first level is very simple. I am sorry that I cannot be positive about the game but please try it for yourself as you may like it better than me.
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Yuck! Another one of those solitaire games where, after a few easy levels, the cards are dealt in stacks of a zillion cards, and you can't tell how many are left in each pile. The game simply goes on and on. Also, not sure what the black cards are that it gives you once in a while, but I couldn't use them for anything, so they are not wild ones. This is a standard up and down card game with some sort of fairy-esque story...didn't really bother with it. There are some things to find under the cards, and some achievements, I think. But honestly, the play is so frustrating that who cares about the other stuff? I hate a solitaire game where you keep turning up the same cards, too. Eventually you can end up with all 5s face up, for example. Also, there is a mini game stuck in between levels occasionally, but I found them really silly. It's a big no from me. Blech!
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from ATerrible Game Totally agree with the other reviewers. Worst game I have seen on BF. I didn't last as long as the others.
Date published: 2014-12-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ummmm.....No I played and deleted after 2 very long minutes. Clunky, floaty curser I could not click on the cards w/o aiming the curser juuuuust right onto the card. And then waited for it to subside from floating around to click onto the card. Totally annoying. A lot of hand holding that was very confusing to say the least, none of it made sense and we're talking about solitaire! Really? Don't waste your time with this one, seriously. There are much better games out there tried and true. I do not recommend this game.
Date published: 2014-12-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nothing new here. OK... enough "higher/lower" card games already. What we need is a decent game that gives us a variety to play. Personally I love Spider Solitaire but rarely see this game or other solitaire games.... just this one! The older games will not play on the newer computers so no luck there. No more please!!
Date published: 2014-12-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth it I love strategy games but this one I will not buy!
Date published: 2014-12-11
  • y_2019, m_5, d_19, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_22221, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Magic Cards Solitaire

Enter the magical world of Knoxford the Sorcerer! Play exciting levels of Solitaire and venture through a mystical world filled with secrets!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.